Ultime Recensioni in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Beautiful Old House with a Welcoming Host a Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

The house is an amazing combination of Victorian and Arts & Crafts architecture, with lots of interesting history and a variety of room features. It is very clean and well kept, and the owner has a background in period architecture and conservancy that really make the home come alive. The owner, David, is a wonderful host and cook. He accommodated my wife's unusual diet with tasty modifications to his recipes. All in all, a very pleasant stay and we will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Felt like a kid again! a Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

We felt like we had traveled back in time when we stepped into our room. The decor was the finest retro style we have ever seen, yet there were small perks that made our stay more comfortable. For example, the mattress was extremely comfy! We also liked that there was a medicine cabinet in the bathroom. All was very clean, and the environment was quiet. We had a wonderful weekend and plan to stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable in every way. a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

Highly recommend the Inn at Cedar Crossing We've stayed there several times and it has been consistently excellent. From the service to the privacy, to the comfort. All excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


The Reynolds House was wonderful! a Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

My wife needed a weekend away. It took me a while to discover something suitable and available in nearly all of Door County, but I happened upon an available room at the Reynolds House. I had not expected to get the entire upper/attic floor, but there it was, and so when we arrived, it was a wonderful surprise. A very private 3-room space includes a private bath with a shower and a separate jacuzzi tub, a living room with a TV and couches and chairs, and a lovely bedroom with a large bed and all the peaceful amenities one could ask for. The new owner of the Reynolds House is about the nicest proprietor one could wish for. He was full of suggestions about where to go (and which towns to avoid because of high traffic), what to see and which restaurants offered the best fish, the best deals, and so on. His breakfasts were unique and delicious, and we both had a weekend to remember. Would we do it all again? Oh yeah..

Vedi più recensioni


Great base for Door County a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

The Inn at Cedar Crossing provided a great home base from which to explore Door County and to get to know Sturgeon Bay. The rooms were classic with modernized bathroom facilities. The TV, when we watched, was small and difficult to operate with the remote provided

Vedi più recensioni


very friendly staff a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

We went on our 15 th wedding anniversary and would definitely stay again. The staff was very delightful and the food was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Great time and great hosts a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Just a wonderful time and great hospitality. I would definitely recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Room at the Top is Tops! a Scofield House B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Dan and Vicki were wonderful hosts. The Scofield House is a beautiful home in a charming area. My wife and I picked the Scofield House for our mini-moon (learned this term from one of the other guests: a minimalist type of first honeymoon, right after the wedding, before a more elaborate honeymoon trip planned for later). The Room at the Top has a unique layout, and provided everything we needed for a relaxing and romantic week. The location worked well for us, although the neighborhood type setting of the house itself was nothing special, the location made it easy for us to venture north into Door County in the afternoons and wander through the days. The Scofield House and the surrounding area provided the perfect romantic escape and ideal relaxation retreat after the hustle and bustle of planning and a wonderfully wild whirlwind wedding day with friends and family. I was originally disappointed about the tight breakfast timeline (breakfast served between 8:30 and 9), but I soon came to find how enjoyable it made our stay; it allowed us to meet each of the other guests who were all down in the dining room at the same time, enjoying breakfast together, laughing, and planning the day. Breakfasts were very well prepared, filling, and very tasty--always a breakfast bread, fruit, and main dish. The main dish was an interesting type of breakfast casserole, different each day (but after a week we were “casseroled out” (maybe that’s likely to happen staying at any B&B for a week)). Overall our stay was excellent, the service friendly and competent, and my wife and I will likely be back for getaways in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


fabulous place to stay!! a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

The people are very friendly and helpful with where to go for great eating and sightseeing.

Vedi più recensioni


our stay at INN at CEDAR CROSSINGS a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

Our stay here was excellent, the room was great and our stay was relaxing. The food was the best and the inn keeper and employees made you feel wecomed. I will stay here again and will try to make it a yearly event if not twice a year. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. John

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet and Comfortable B&B a Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

Our stay at Reynolds House was a gift for our anniversary. It was our first stay in Sturgeon Bay and staying at the Reynolds House made it very special. We had the entire 3rd floor, which is designed to be occupied only by one couple. This B&B is quiet, comfortable, quaint and run by David... a very gracious host! He has a little dog, Celie, who is very good with all of his guests. Some may not think that a B&B should have a dog present, but she literally NEVER barked and made our stay even more enjoyable! David is a great chef with stories to share from his many travels. He has not been in Door County for very long, but he has educated himself very quickly about the history and was very good about helping us to plan our day time-wise by being aware of what was available around us and details about services and practices of various attractions. All in all, we loved our stay at Reynolds House and would highly recommend it! P.S. You will NOT find any hotel with bedding as comfortable as what we slept on at this B&B... I guarantee it!!

Vedi più recensioni


Change in "feel" of Inn a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

Wonderful inn in Sturgeon Bay which we have been staying at for a number of years. This year we returned to find one of the employees, Gale, no longer at the inn. The whole feel of the inn is gone. Gale always made us feel like we were part of the inn's family. She knew Door County inside and out, and she always asked about our plans for the day. Along with telling us the best way to "get there", she also always suggested some businesses or outdoor areas we might enjoy. She took the time to find out our likes and dislikes, and her suggestions were never disappointing. The inn was kind enough to tell us where Gale was now employed, and we did stop to see her. New employees are nice, but you don't want to just linger in the inn anymore. The warmth is gone!

Vedi più recensioni


Black Walnut Door County a The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

Room was very clean and breakfast was great. Television was a little small however we weren't there to watch tv and not having a bathroom door was odd as I like my privacy. I would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


White lace a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

Love it here but rooms do need some updating especially couches and chairs!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B for 25th Anniversary! a Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Reynolds House to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. David Hayes was an amazing host! He helped us figure out what to explore in Door County. Also, he puts his heart into creating unique breakfast experiences. The food was delicious and he kept us entertained with stories of food , the Reynolds Family (who had been the original owners) and some of his many adventures. The B&B was nicely appointed with antiques and gave you a real sense that you had stepped back in time to a more quiet and restful place. We definitely intend to come back! Jim and Anne Marie

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay - great service and beautiful rooms a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 3 year anniversary in the Williamsburg room. The staff is excellent and the rooms are very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Black Walnut a The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

We had a two night stay at the Black Walnut and it was terrific. The room was cozy and comfy, and the cookies and varieties of teas and cocoas and other snacks was great. We had a great time at Peninsula State Park, the art studio, and other shopping we did. Also, the food was very good...we went to Dal Santo and Door County Fire Co. We will for sure be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Surprise a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Surprised my wife with a trip to Door County for her birthday. Had a great time chatting with Steve in the pub on our first night and then enjoyed a fantastic meal in the restaurant. Staff of restaurant and Inn were very friendly and knowledgable. Breakfasts were amazing (best morning bun I've ever had) and the accommodations were very tasteful. The weather didn't cooperate for the outdoor plans we had which turned out to be great because we enjoyed hanging out in our room (corner suite) enjoying the fireplace. Wouldn't change much! Will definitely go back to eat sometime and maybe stay again too.

Vedi più recensioni


1st B and B Stay a Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

This was our first time at a B and B and I must say David made it a wonderful experience! His breakfasts were outstanding and the stories were very entertaining. His personality is perfect for running a B and B. And you can't forget Ceelie. (the dog) She played hostess as if she were born for the part! We enjoyed it so much we are planning on a return visit in the spring/summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and relaxing a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

Have stayed there many times and each time becomes the new best. InnKeeper Dennis is wonderful Highly recommend

Vedi più recensioni


September in Door County a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

As always, our stay at the White Lace Inn was wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


October a Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying here, the staff was wonderful. There was a wide selection of breakfast items. Overall everything about this motel exceeded my expectations, I'm glad I stayed here.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Getaway a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

We attended at wedding in sturgeon bay and stayed at the White Lace Inn, beautiful house, lovely accommodations. Our room was clean nicely decorated and had a wood burning fireplace. Breakfast was excellent! Inn keeper, Dennis, very informative and acknowledging. Close to town, will definitely return!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Reynolds House, Fall 2014 a Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

David was a gracious host who offered a wonderful breakfast. The house has both history and architecture. Well done.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Sweet Home a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

We repeatedly stay at the Inn at Cedar Crossing in Sturgeon Bay, WI, whenever we are in Door County. It's beautiful Victorian rooms, completely with fireplaces and often whirlpools, are so comfortable and welcoming. The owners, Steve and Kelly, are always friendly, but we have gotten to know the innkeepers that are employed by them so well. Deb has become a friend who welcomes us the minute we walk through the door. The breakfasts are ordered to your specifications, and you start each breakfast with a homemade morning bun, muffin, or scone. The homemade cookies and coffee waiting for you when you register are just another of the many features that make this inn our choice for Door County stays and to which we measure every other bed and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


review a Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

It was an awsome stay... very clean and great location..

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway stay! a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

Very nice romantic setting, convenient location to access the rest of Door County, wonderful hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant, Peaceful Stay a Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

I checked into the Holiday Music Motel for a night while I was standing up as a bridesmaid in a wedding in beautiful Sturgeon Bay. The staff worked with my schedule to check in between the wedding and the reception. It was nice to be able to take my bag to my quaint room and then to take a quick catnap in the very comfortable bed, before heading off to dance the night away at the reception. I also appreciated and took part in the available coffee to get an energy jolt. The breakfast the next morning, was handy before dashing to catch my flight. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Music Motel and wished that I could've stayed longer. I would definitely suggest the Holiday Music to anyone else!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B and B in Sturgeon Bay a The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

Geri always makes the stay comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms are very nicely done and the breakfast is outstanding delivered right to your door! We go back whenever we are in Door County.

Vedi più recensioni


Very cool motel a Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

This was our first stay at the Holiday & we'll definitely be back. The music theme, retro furnishings and memorabilia make this a fun & unusual place to stay. The entire property is spotless. The location is great, just a block from the 3rd Ave. shops & restaurants. Rooms have retro furnishings, but with modern conveniences like flat screen TV's. The self-serve breakfast room is set up with a diner-style counter, complete with boomerang formica and vintage coffee cups and glassware. As a musician myself, it was fun just being there.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}