Ultime Recensioni in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Amazing experience - Pure Heaven a Chanticleer Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

My daughter and I were taking a vacation in Door County and looking for a place to stay. Finding someplace which was available was very hard because this was a last minute trip. We were fortunate to find the Chanticleer had one room available. You cannot begin to image how thrilled and surprised we were to walk in the door of the Evergreen. It is absolutely gorgeous and so peaceful. The owners could not have been nicer and accommodating to my daughter's special diet. Darrin even went into town to pick up a few things for her to eat. Breakfast is served to you in a picnic basket for you to take back to your cabin. I live in Ohio and would go back to stay there again in a heartbeat. In fact, we are planning to go again in the fall when the leaves are changing. If you're looking for a peaceful retreat to escape from the stress of the world, the Chanticleer is the perfect place for you.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

Cosy room (Magnolia) and very good dinner with local fish. The breakfast was huge with freshly baked bread and muffins. Staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. Super base to experience the Door County.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy stay a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

Everything was as expected if not nicer. It was a nice walk to the downtown area for dinner and quite for some alone time after hours. they where even nice enough to let us come back late for breakfast our last day there. would stay again

Vedi più recensioni


Full and Comfortable in Sturgeon Bay a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

We had a wonderful 4-night stay (Monday through Thursday) at the White Lace Inn in Sturgeon bay in July 2016. The property is a collection of beautifully restored, furnished, and maintained Victorian houses set amidst exceptionally well-tended gardens. Our room was richly decorated and well furnished with a spacious bathroom. Breakfasts were highly creative, and in all but one case outstanding and memorable. Host Dennis Statz is friendly and very informative. Pricing is appropriate for a property of this quality. The location, just a couple of blocks from Sturgeon Bay's attractive downtown, is excellent. Try the Italian Wedding Soup entree at the Inn at Cedar Crossings restaurant, and attend a high quality production at the Third Avenue Playhouse.

Vedi più recensioni


White Lace Inn a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

Great place to stay. Room was very nice. Stayed in Suite 17. Breakfast was awesome. Only a minutes walk to the downtown area.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

It was our first B&B experience. We had a great stay. Nice rooms, good breakfast. The only thing we were missing was a refrigerator in our room and in-room coffee.

Vedi più recensioni


Wish we could have stayed longer! a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

Everyone we met at White Lace Inn was warm and friendly. Our room was very clean and beautiful. Tastefully appointed in a victorian style. Loved the whirlpool tub and strolling around downtown. We would absolutely visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Door County! a The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

This is the best B&B we have ever been to, Door County and beyond. The host does a wonderful job of making you comfortable and very welcome while giving you space and privacy. Beautiful home, beautiful decorating (we stayed in the Cottage Room), and the breakfasts (which were delivered to our room at a time of our choosing) were INCREDIBLE. Organic, local, and presented beautifully. She was even able to modify menus for a gluten intolerance that we forgot to mention when booking. Pictures don't do this place justice!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

Beautiful layout, and rooms, very comfortable and great location to the restmof Door county.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden gem in Door County a Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

This was an excellent hotel for our stay in Door County. For anyone who is a music lover, this is a definite must. All the little "retro" touches were so neat as well. Definitely will stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Four Great Days in Sturgeon Bay a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

My wife and I spent four great days in Door County Wisconsin and the White Lace Inn played a big role in our enjoyment. When we arrived Monday evening, our hosts told us about the Fourth of July Fireworks display, which was spectacular! Our room was in one of the property's collection of Victorian houses and was both comfortable and well-decorated. Breakfasts were delicious and highly creative casseroles. Sturgeon Bay is a wonderful, unspoiled town with good restaurants, an excellent summer theater, walkable streets with handsome older homes, and a splendid lakeside setting. It is a great base for experiencing all that Door County has to offer. We had a wonderful time and plan to return. Peter from Pittsburgh

Vedi più recensioni


2nd Honeymoon a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

We went to White Lace Inn for our second honeymoon to celebrate our fifteenth anniversary. We chose a new room in the Garden House. It was beautifully decorated with vintage furniture. Our stay was relaxing, the common gardens were in full bloom, the grounds were quiet and the breakfasts delicious. We will return to White Lace Inn for another celebration!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in the area! a Scofield House B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

After spending most of our last nine wedding anniversaries at different B&Bs in Sturgeon Bay, we have now found the one that we'll keep coming back to (third time in a row this year). Much of this has to do with Dan and Vicki being such welcoming hosts, along with their cooked breakfasts served on beautiful china. The house is tastefully decorated and very clean. If you're looking for a relaxing, but beautiful place to take you back in time, this is it.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Garden Gate B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Garden Gate B&B for July 4th weekend and we had a wonderful experience. Robin is a great hostess! She makes the most delicious breakfast and really feeds you well. She also packs her freshly baked muffins for your rest of the day :) It was a fantastic experience and we would definitely go back and stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Weekend Getaway a Garden Gate B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast for 2 nights in late June to celebrate our wedding anniversary. When we arrived, Robin greeted us warmly, showed us around the home, and took us to our room to get settled in. We stayed in the English Lavendar room and upon our arrival Robin had a bottle of chilled wine for us along with an anniversary card. We were very pleased with the thoughtful gesture. While the English Lavendar room is the most expensive in the home, it is well worth the price especially if you're seeking romance. The double whirlpool tub with bath salts was so relaxing. You can dim the lights, light candles (provided), turn on some soft tunes (provided), and sip your cares away on some delicious Door County wine. In the morning, my husband and I enjoyed sitting outside on the balcony drinking coffee before breakfast. If you're looking for a stunning view you won't get it here since the home is across the street from the ship yard, but we enjoyed watching the huge cranes move back and forth (you can hear some noise from the ship yard in the morning). Robin's breakfasts were spectacular! The table was set beautifully and had lots of fresh flowers. It was basically a 3 course breakfast with homemade muffins, a fresh fruit or yogurt parfait, and the main course. Everything was delicious and very filling (Robin suggested saving the muffins for later). The breakfast itself makes the price of the room well worth it! In the evening, Robin even had a homemade cake in the upstairs hallway to delight in. I would highly recommend staying at the Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast in Sturgeon Bay. It's not right on the beaten path, but it is close enough to get to everything you want to see in Sturgeon Bay and throughout Door County.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Venue a At The Waters Edge (Algoma, Wisconsin)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

Breakfast was yummy but choices were limited. Hosts were very accommodating, really enjoyed the wild animals and lake view.

Vedi più recensioni


Impressive a Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2016

This quirky motel is just delightful. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


White Lace Inn Stay a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

We loved our romantic little room. We enjoyed the upgraded TV

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay! a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

The innkeepers were friendly and welcoming, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the food was excellent. We couldn't be happier with our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway location a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

Within walking distance of shopping and events downtown, very convenient. Rooms were very quiet, never heard noise from other occupants. Breakfast was very good and very generous. The owners attended to any "issues" very quickly.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Service a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

We were very happy with the service provided by the innkeepers and staff. They gave us a great introduction to the B&B, gave great recommendations for things to do and places to eat that matched our interests, and provided an excellent breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

This is a very friendly Atmosphere. The room was clean and well equipped. The staff and owner very friendly. It is conveniently located, and easy to find. Highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing place a The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

Very nice very clean. The morning breakfast was excellent

Vedi più recensioni


White Lace Stay a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

The staff is wonderful to us. The rooms are clean and decorated in beautiful taste. The breakfasts are always the best.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay in Door County a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

Room was clean, comfortable. Food was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Return visitors...we love this place. a The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

We are return visitors to the Black Walnut, and we will return again. We love the place...there are lots of attractions in Door County to keep you busy, or you can just stay in your room and relax. It truly is a place for us to unwind and just enjoy ourselves at a leisurely pace. . I cannot recommend Black Walnut too highly....it's wonderful .

Vedi più recensioni


Special Treat a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

Great people, rooms and location. Quiet yet very near downtown Sturgeon Bay. You will not be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming & Welcoming B&B in Sturgeon Bay a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

We loved our two night stay at Inn at Cedar Crossing. Coming in from Chicago it's an easy stop arriving in the Door County area. All of the staff were extremely welcoming and made us feel comfortable. As an urban-dwelling, late 20s & early 30-something couple, we felt slightly out of place in the quaint, country-style inn that typically attracts an older crowd, but again, the staff was warm to us and even suggested some hiking for us. Our server for breakfast both mornings was a delight. And if the cherry pancakes are an options - DO IT. They are perfect. I'm not a pancake person and these were great. No syrup necessary. The included breakfast and beverage options are plenty. Great to have some coffee and tea upon arrival and make our evening plans. The fire place and small tv in our room were definitely a plus. Nice, comfy bed too. We would definitely come back to this modest little B&B and recommend it to family traveling in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Weekend a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

Our stay at the White Lace Inn was wonderful! The room was beautiful, the food outstanding, and the location was perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to come back!! a Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

Clean rooms, great service, and fabulous retro charm. This place is a gem!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}