Ultime Recensioni in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Change in "feel" of Inn a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

Wonderful inn in Sturgeon Bay which we have been staying at for a number of years. This year we returned to find one of the employees, Gale, no longer at the inn. The whole feel of the inn is gone. Gale always made us feel like we were part of the inn's family. She knew Door County inside and out, and she always asked about our plans for the day. Along with telling us the best way to "get there", she also always suggested some businesses or outdoor areas we might enjoy. She took the time to find out our likes and dislikes, and her suggestions were never disappointing. The inn was kind enough to tell us where Gale was now employed, and we did stop to see her. New employees are nice, but you don't want to just linger in the inn anymore. The warmth is gone!

Vedi più recensioni


Black Walnut Door County a The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

Room was very clean and breakfast was great. Television was a little small however we weren't there to watch tv and not having a bathroom door was odd as I like my privacy. I would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


White lace a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

Love it here but rooms do need some updating especially couches and chairs!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B for 25th Anniversary! a Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Reynolds House to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. David Hayes was an amazing host! He helped us figure out what to explore in Door County. Also, he puts his heart into creating unique breakfast experiences. The food was delicious and he kept us entertained with stories of food , the Reynolds Family (who had been the original owners) and some of his many adventures. The B&B was nicely appointed with antiques and gave you a real sense that you had stepped back in time to a more quiet and restful place. We definitely intend to come back! Jim and Anne Marie

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay - great service and beautiful rooms a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 3 year anniversary in the Williamsburg room. The staff is excellent and the rooms are very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Black Walnut a The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

We had a two night stay at the Black Walnut and it was terrific. The room was cozy and comfy, and the cookies and varieties of teas and cocoas and other snacks was great. We had a great time at Peninsula State Park, the art studio, and other shopping we did. Also, the food was very good...we went to Dal Santo and Door County Fire Co. We will for sure be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Surprise a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Surprised my wife with a trip to Door County for her birthday. Had a great time chatting with Steve in the pub on our first night and then enjoyed a fantastic meal in the restaurant. Staff of restaurant and Inn were very friendly and knowledgable. Breakfasts were amazing (best morning bun I've ever had) and the accommodations were very tasteful. The weather didn't cooperate for the outdoor plans we had which turned out to be great because we enjoyed hanging out in our room (corner suite) enjoying the fireplace. Wouldn't change much! Will definitely go back to eat sometime and maybe stay again too.

Vedi più recensioni


1st B and B Stay a Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

This was our first time at a B and B and I must say David made it a wonderful experience! His breakfasts were outstanding and the stories were very entertaining. His personality is perfect for running a B and B. And you can't forget Ceelie. (the dog) She played hostess as if she were born for the part! We enjoyed it so much we are planning on a return visit in the spring/summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and relaxing a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

Have stayed there many times and each time becomes the new best. InnKeeper Dennis is wonderful Highly recommend

Vedi più recensioni


September in Door County a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

As always, our stay at the White Lace Inn was wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


October a Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying here, the staff was wonderful. There was a wide selection of breakfast items. Overall everything about this motel exceeded my expectations, I'm glad I stayed here.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Getaway a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

We attended at wedding in sturgeon bay and stayed at the White Lace Inn, beautiful house, lovely accommodations. Our room was clean nicely decorated and had a wood burning fireplace. Breakfast was excellent! Inn keeper, Dennis, very informative and acknowledging. Close to town, will definitely return!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Reynolds House, Fall 2014 a Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

David was a gracious host who offered a wonderful breakfast. The house has both history and architecture. Well done.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Sweet Home a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

We repeatedly stay at the Inn at Cedar Crossing in Sturgeon Bay, WI, whenever we are in Door County. It's beautiful Victorian rooms, completely with fireplaces and often whirlpools, are so comfortable and welcoming. The owners, Steve and Kelly, are always friendly, but we have gotten to know the innkeepers that are employed by them so well. Deb has become a friend who welcomes us the minute we walk through the door. The breakfasts are ordered to your specifications, and you start each breakfast with a homemade morning bun, muffin, or scone. The homemade cookies and coffee waiting for you when you register are just another of the many features that make this inn our choice for Door County stays and to which we measure every other bed and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


review a Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

It was an awsome stay... very clean and great location..

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway stay! a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

Very nice romantic setting, convenient location to access the rest of Door County, wonderful hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant, Peaceful Stay a Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

I checked into the Holiday Music Motel for a night while I was standing up as a bridesmaid in a wedding in beautiful Sturgeon Bay. The staff worked with my schedule to check in between the wedding and the reception. It was nice to be able to take my bag to my quaint room and then to take a quick catnap in the very comfortable bed, before heading off to dance the night away at the reception. I also appreciated and took part in the available coffee to get an energy jolt. The breakfast the next morning, was handy before dashing to catch my flight. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Music Motel and wished that I could've stayed longer. I would definitely suggest the Holiday Music to anyone else!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B and B in Sturgeon Bay a The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

Geri always makes the stay comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms are very nicely done and the breakfast is outstanding delivered right to your door! We go back whenever we are in Door County.

Vedi più recensioni


Very cool motel a Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

This was our first stay at the Holiday & we'll definitely be back. The music theme, retro furnishings and memorabilia make this a fun & unusual place to stay. The entire property is spotless. The location is great, just a block from the 3rd Ave. shops & restaurants. Rooms have retro furnishings, but with modern conveniences like flat screen TV's. The self-serve breakfast room is set up with a diner-style counter, complete with boomerang formica and vintage coffee cups and glassware. As a musician myself, it was fun just being there.

Vedi più recensioni


Classic B&B a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

We had a lovely one-night stay. The room was a bit smaller than it looked in the photos, but the Victorian home was beautiful! Loved the flexibility of the breakfast time in the morning - a 2 and half hour window to come downstairs whenever we were ready! Made the day very relaxed!

Vedi più recensioni


Good Stay a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

We have stayed here before & enjoyed it. A good location in the center of town, close to many good eating places. The room we stayed in was "cluttered Victorian" & I always find cleanliness an issue with so much material hanging about--but the towels & linens were fresh & clean. Breakfast was exceptional--when my husband said that he was celiac they cheerfully made a special order for them.

Vedi più recensioni


charming B &B a Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2014

Very pleasant stay

Vedi più recensioni


Quick stay a Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2014

Spent the night on our way to Door County. A great little retro place in "downtown" Sturgeon Bay. Close to places to eat or shop. The area allows you to get out and walk around. Everyone was friendly, breakfast was adequate and the bed were comfortable. It's great to be able to support a local business.

Vedi più recensioni


I would stay again a Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

Cute place, friendly staff, clean. I would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at White Lace Inn a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

We had a beautiful room. A very relaxing and peaceful time spent in Sturgeon Bay. We would recommend staying here,

Vedi più recensioni


Door County Getaway a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

2,8 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Door County. The sightseeing was a lot of fun and we even got a bucket of cherries to bring home. Cherry Cobbler coming soon!

Vedi più recensioni


White Lace Inn a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2014

This was our first time to stay at a Bed and Breakfast. It was a very nice experience. We stayed in the least expensive room because all we were looking for was a place to sleep. The room was small but comfortable. It was very clean. We were very pleased with the breakfast. Much nicer than anything we have ever seen on a hotel buffet. We stayed two nights. On the second night, the proprietor provided free beer and a folk duo played for several hours in the great room. It was an unexpected surprise and very enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful 2 days! a Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

My husband wanted to get away. We stay in Hotel's a lot since my son plays college football and we travel for his games. Reynolds house was a wonderful get away. We showed up early afternoon and David welcomed us to his home, showed us around and gave us a little history of the house. David took his time to give us plenty of options to do in our 2 days. Waking up to coffee right outside our room then walking down to an amazing breakfast!! Everything was very clean and David truly cares about his guests. I don't eat meat and Wisconsin laws require David to serve meat at breakfast, so I felt a little wasteful but only because I forgot to inform him.(sorry David) I loved the cookies that were always available for us homemade fresh and hot! Great place to stay and David is amazing, he has only owned the in for 4 short months but he has done wonders to this house and has such excitement for his house and every detail to making it a wonderful experience. Thanks !

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway! a White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

This is always our favorite place to stay in Door Countt!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic and restfull a The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

This is our second stay here. Both times have been romantic and peaceful. Geri is a fantastic cook and baker. The rooms are gorgeous and comfortable. I highly recommend the Black Walnut.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}