Ultime Recensioni in Sturbridge, Massachusetts

Country Inn stay a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Very enjoyable stay. It's like being transported back in time. Worth staying here just for the experience of staying in a nicely preserved piece of history!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing stopover a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

This property was en route to our destination and a convenient place to stop. I think maybe only one other room was occupied (on a Monday night) so it was very quiet. We arrived around 7:30PM so a call was made to the host, who provided check-in instructions. After a brief walk around the pleasant neighborhood, we needed to use the car to drive to find a place to eat as the places nearby weren't open on Monday. We returned to use the spa tub and get a good night rest - comfy bed, clean room, just as described. We didn't try to use Wi-Fi (if there was any?) or TV; the A/C unit just worked OK so it was a bit warm. We would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Do not do it! a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

1,0 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2016

I spend 50-100 days a year in a hotels on business so I know what good is and this stay was real bad. I always use bedandbreakfast.com ratings in selecting B&Bs my wife and I stay at on our vacations. This is the first time the site let me down. First the Sturbridge Country Inn was a bed without breakfast. The home was in complete disrepair inside and outside. The room was awful and stinky (used a full can of Lysol). The fireplace did not work the heater was nasty and loud, tv was small and probably made in 1998, there was no water pressure to take a reasonable shower, and the Internet did not work until 3AM. Unfortunately my wife and I made plans to visit the village during flea market week so there were not alternate places. This place probably has not been 4.5 stars since 2005. Don't make the same mistake and waste $175 and ruin a vacation day! Thankfully the other 7 properties we stayed at this trip were outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Safe quaint comfortable stay a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

3,2 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2016

Our stay was at The Sturbridge Coutry Inn was relaxing and restful. We were comfortable. Fireplace was the best. We didn't take advantage of the spa in our bathroom. Mattress and comfortable bed linens made for a good nights sleep. May I suggest you add a power strip for plugging in coffee maker.

Vedi più recensioni


getaway a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

2,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2015

the room was very clean and pretty. a little out dated. All in all we did enjoy our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to go but not great stay a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

3,2 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2015

If you really tight your budget and careless about the cleaniness and bath water isn't working. It's right place for you to stay at

Vedi più recensioni


Spring in Sturbridge, Mass. a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2011

We are repeat customers at the Country Inn. We love the hot tub in our room and this year the new wall mounted TV. The location is great for travelers using the Mass Pike or the Hwy going N.E. from Hartford. The owners know the area extremely well and can offer numerous suggestions for historical sites and great eating places in Sturbridge. We walked to two fine dining establishments from the Inn(The Duck!). Also, T.J. O'Brien's is a fun Irish pub that is less than a mile away. Daily room service is very professionally done. Breakfast is a box meal that works fine for those of us that are on the go early in the morning. We have recommended the Country Inn to friends that tour the area and or visit Brimfield during the Summer. Given the areas high room rents during peak occupancy times of year, the Country Inn is a very fair value even when compared to less desireable chain hotels in Sturbridge. C U in the Spring.

Vedi più recensioni


Not bad but not great a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

2,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2011

Because of the time of year we went they did not have any breakfast. Provide a couple muffins and fruit in a basket. From the sounds of it this is all you get at any time of year. Lobby closed early (around 9:00 pm.) And was not open when we left at 9:00 am the next morning. The room was very nice and the jacuzzi was plenty big enough for two. Nice restaurant next door within walking distance. (not part of B&B)

Vedi più recensioni


Without a Second Thought, Book Your Stay at the Surbridge Country Inn a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2010

The Sturbridge Country Inn is a fine example of mere excellence. This awesome country inn captures, with ease, a totally relaxed atmosphere, while maintaining top-notch service and excellence. At an incredibly low price, surpassed by no other inn, you will secure the ambiance required for an outstanding getaway. The rooms are cozy, charming and spotless, and the amenities far exceed normal expectations. The Sturbridge Country Inn is highly recommended, without hesitation, for an outstanding escape into the mid-nineteenth century atmosphere of Old Sturbridge Village.

Vedi più recensioni


Winter Stress Reliever a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2010

The Sturbridge Country Inn is a beautiful place to stay. We have stayed here every year for the past three years and we are returning again this year. The location is convenient for us (not too far from home). There are wonderful restaurants in Sturbridge to enjoy. There are also some very nice stores to browse through in the area. Our stays have been relaxing and peaceful. We look forward to returning this year.

Vedi più recensioni


A Lovely Getaway a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2009

This was our first wintertime visit, and we enjoyed it immensely. Our room was immaculate and nicely furnished. The whirlpool and fireplace were most welcome, and the staff made every effort to make us comfortable. Despite the cold, windy weather, we were able to explore Sturbridge and Northampton -- we found some great coffee and had wonderful meals. A bonus -- the huge yarn sale at WEBS, less than an hour away.

Vedi più recensioni


Very comfortable a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2008

The king size bed and jacuzzi a welcome end to our long day. We would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Celebration a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2008

The room was beautiful and VERY clean. The staff were very kind and helpful. We appreciated the warmth and comfort of the common room. Especially appreciated was the willingness of the staff to accomodate the special requests for our anniversary weekend such as ordering floweres from a local florist and placing them in our room ahead of our arrival (they were gorgeous!); cooling the room in advance (our stay was in mid-August); staging room details for maximum effect when we opened the door for the first time. By the time we turned the lights out on our first evening, we already knew we wanted to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


New England hospitality a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2007

The accommodations at the Sturbridge Country Inn are unlike any we have ever experienced. My husband and I celebrated his 30th birthday at the Inn. Upon arrival, we discovered a bottle of champagne and a warm welcome note. The rooms was immaculate and exceeded my expectations. The staff were courteous, attentive and efficient. We had a lovely time in Sturbridge and would consider the Inn as our number one choice when we return.

Vedi più recensioni


A way to feel re-energized a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2007

Room # 9 was just perfect and just what we needed to recharge. The pictures on the internet did not do this room justice. We enjoyed the set up of this very spacious room very much.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite Place to Stay! a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2007

Sturbridge Country Inn is our favorite place to stay in the area. The rooms offer a special charm and warmth, and the cozy atmosphere always makes the stayt enjoyable. The friendly service, clean rooms, and great prices make this an excellent destination for a quite getaway! We will return again and again!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Celebration a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2007

I found your Inn on line while looking for a place to celebrate my first wedding anniversary.I wanted something more personal than a Hotel/Motel.The Sturbridge Country Inn was absolutely the right choice. Our room was charming and cozy which made the cold, drizzling rain seem romantic. The staff was sweet and sincere and really cared that we were happy. It was a memorable stay and we are looking forward to returning next April for our 2nd anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay! a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2007

We loved the place! This is an old 1840's house that gives you a taste of what it was like back then. The lobby is a big open room with a libary and fireplace. Great Place to relax. The room was clean and well kept. We enjoyed having a whirlpool tub and a fire place to relax by. WE would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing week end or a great get away.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Visit a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2007

I wish we had discovered this Inn years ago. The lobby and rooms were very warm and welcoming. We left relaxed and looking forward to our next visit

Vedi più recensioni


Superior Value! a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2007

Our third trip to the hotel and Heather at the front desk went above and beyond to assist me in arranging the PERFECT evening for my wife and myself! Don't miss this great, romantic Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfort at the Sturbridge Country Inn a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2007

I have stayed at the Sturbridge Country Inn several times within the last 3 years. I have always been more than satisfied. After a tough week, crawling into a jacuzzi tub is a wonderful and relaxing option as well as kicking back with a good book in front of the fireplace. Every room is beautifully decorated. The suite atop is extremely spacious and comfortable. The atmosphere has always been serene. If you enjoy the B&B environment, you'll be pleasantly surprised. Not to forget the staff, which has always been very courteous, polite, and helpful (always smiling). All of this is why I continue to make the Sturbridge Country Inn my home away from home. Marion Tomlinson

Vedi più recensioni


Making a birthday a life celebration a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2007

This was supposed to be a birthday celebration weekend but it turned into a full life celebration when the staff took the time and patience to help us overcome every stumbling block thrown in the path of our getting there and getting to enjoy our dinner! The room was warm, charming and comfortable - just a country dream! And the Whistling Swan experience (we got the package) set a new standard against which all future dinner experiences must now meet! We look forward to celebrating every birthday with you henceforth!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2007

A charming inn with beautifully appointed rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Sturbridge Country Inn a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Sturbridge Country Inn for the first time on Valentine's weekend we had a great time and plan on coming bak every year it was very romantic.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Getaway a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was cozy and the amenities made for a relaxing weekend. The complimentary wine and champagne were a nice touch. We ate dinner at the recommended Ugly Duckling Loft 2 nights in a row. The food was delicious and we were impressed with our server, Maryellen. She was very welcoming! We look forward to returning to the inn in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Magic Weedend a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2007

My husband and I were very impressed. Our room was confortable and quite. We have been looking for a special get a way and have found it. I have been telling my friends how wonderful the inn is. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2007

We have been coming to the inn for about 7 years. It is always a wonderful time. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are beautiful. The area restaurants are great. We look forward to future stays.

Vedi più recensioni


Early Christmas present a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2007

We absolutely loved our room! Fireplace, whirlpool and exposed beam ceilings. Warm comfortable bed. Even though there were other guests there, we felt like we were the only ones there as it was so peaceful and quiet. It was a very romantic room, the room was spotless, the linens were soft and inviting, and the ambiance was just perfect. We are looking forward to our next visit there..we have many choice where we live, and am glad we chose the Sturbridge Country Inn. I highly recommend this b&b. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Weekend a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2007

I took my boyfriend to Sturbridge Country Inn as a birthday present. We had an awesome time. The room with fireplace and whirlpool tub made for a very relaxing weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Sturbridge Country Inn a Sturbridge Country Inn (Sturbridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2007

My husband and I had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the rustic surroundings and the warm personality of the staff. We would recommend the inn to anyone who might enjoy a get-away weekend...plus there's lots to do nearby. We'll definitely come again!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Sturbridge Country Inn (4,30)
Inizio pagina
}