Ultime Recensioni in Stonewall, Texas

Wonderful Stay in Stonewall a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2014

Wonderful place to stay in Stonewall. Exceeded our expectations. Great location in the Texas wine country. Convenient to Fredericksburg as well.

Vedi più recensioni


You NEED to stay here..... a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2014

We stayed in the Amore. Although it is located across from a feed store (not the best view), the Nannis have made a great effort to make you feel at home as soon as you walk in the door. A nice touch was the lighted Christmas tree to add to the holiday feeling. Very cute-nice furnishings, comfortable beds and plenty of space. Our grandchildren came over for the day and enjoyed playing in the back yard. The patio area was a plus with a fire pit to sit around under the stars. Bill and Amber were extremely friendly and were accessible but we didn't feel like they were hovering over us. The only drawback are the bath facilities and that's only if you are a larger person.There's a teeny shower that was fine for us but not for a claustrophobic, so we opted to give our friends the room with the big tub and handheld shower sprayer. It would be nice if a curtain was put around the tub so it could be used as a shower also. Amber's breakfasts are delicious and such a nice thing to not have to get up and drive into town for. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed the stay and WILL return again.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful bed and breakfast in Texas wine country a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2014

We had a wonderful visit to wine country in Fredricksburg, TX and were delighted with our stay at The Italian Place. We stayed in Bueno Sera. It was a lovely one bedroom, one bath with a small kitchen area. It was just perfect for my husband and I. We met Amber, our host, very briefly. She was very nice. This bed and breakfast is definitely one that I would recommend if you are looking for one that is close to the wineries. Breakfast was placed in our room the night before, coffee is available for you in the morning, everything was very convenient. We were very satisfied with our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect place for a gathering of friends & family. a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2014

I called Amber and requested her assistance in creating "an experience". We had birthdays to celebrate and needed a kitchen table around which to gather and connect over food and drink. The Amore and the Bona Sera comfortably accommodated 6. The full kitchen in the Amore was our gathering spot. We prepared and ate our first evening meal in home-like comfort. Amber and Bill filled our refrigerator each evening with food for breakfast at our convenience. In the mornings, we gathered at the Amore kitchen table for quiche, or breakfast Burritos, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit and coffee, coffee and more coffee. We had more food than we could eat. The accommodations are perfectly appointed -- interesting and uncluttered. The jet-tubs and fireplaces were appreciated. The mattresses are firm and comfortable and the bedding perfect for a good nights rest. The Inn Keepers are the best! Bill and Amber have the ability to be present and available but they don't insert themselves into your experience. They are gracious and kind. We used the bicycles for a beautiful ride along the Pedernales River, and enjoyed a late night around the fire pit that Bill ignited for us. I am looking forward to returning soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Wish we could have stayed longer a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2014

My girlfriend treated for a surprise-visit to the Texas Wine Country and our first experience in a B&B. All I can say is that I was completely impressed by the experience we had at the Italian Place. From the moment we arrived, Bill and Amber, the owners, greeted us like friends and introduced us to the rest of the guests, which were also very friendly. We only stayed for one night and while we had dinner reservations ready, we really appreciated how Bill and Amber took us to the Stonewall Fish Fry along with their friends and made us feel very welcome. In terms of the rooms, the ambience is cozy but still elegant and very romantic, and the pre-prepared in-room breakfast was delicious and convenient since you can eat it at your leisure. It was an overall great experience and just wish we would have planned to stay longer.

Vedi più recensioni


First time Bed & Breakfast experience a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and it was a great one! We loved the house. It was a chilly, rainy weekend but we enjoyed watching some DVDs cuddled up in the living room. The attention to detail in every corner of this home is astounding. They didn't miss a thing. We hope to return again soon and doubt our future experiences at other bed and breakfasts will compare to our first with you guys! THANK YOU!

Vedi più recensioni


We loved it! a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

This place was very cozy, clean, and charming! The owners were friendly, I loved the bikes, and breakfast was delicious! I would def. recommend this to anyone staying in that area. Just 15 min from Fredricksburg and close to many wineries it was a great location! I would love to stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Everything included!! a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

A wonderful get away with all the comforts of home. Charming, clean and warm. Hosts are friendly and involved with your stay. Highly recommend this B&B to anyone needing a place in this area.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Comfortable bed, nice room and the patio area was very nice. So much better than a hotel. Next time I want to take advantage of the bikes.

Vedi più recensioni


Totally love this place a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

We have stayed before and always love it. This trip was not a pleasure trip but we still enjoyed our stay at Amore. Lots of room and charm. Part of our family stayed with us and loved the place as much as we did.

Vedi più recensioni


Visit to the Texas Wine Country a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

Our recent weekend to the hill country was a pleasant experience thanks to The Italian Place. Our room, Bellissimo, was more than we expected. We arrive on Friday afternoon, helped ourselves to the room and headed to the winery. We returned that evening around 7 pm only to be greated by Amber Nanni. Soon after she delivered the special breakfast she prepared for our consumption the following morning. I must say the food was excellent. My only problem wiht the entire weekend was it ended too soon. Next time we might choose a differnt room. The shower and toilet area was a little small in Bellissimo and those stairs are brutal after a long visit to the wine tasting room. I would recommend this stay to anyone looking for accommodations near the wineries.

Vedi più recensioni


Our First B&B a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

For our first B&B experience The Italian Place set the bar high! It was such a relaxing environment with the great outdoor space. Our hosts were so friendly and excellent chefs! We got to eat at our leisure and the portions were incredible. So many different breakfast options from fruit to burritos to yogurt to quiche. Stonewall is the perfect location to wineries, Luckenbach and Fredericksburg. We were able to experience the hill country within a few minutes drive to all the local events. I highly recommend this little bed and breakfast for anyone, including dog owners! Our little pup got along great with the 2 poodles who live here. I hope to be back in the fall or winter to use the gorgeous fireplace in our room. Thank you very much for our weekend getaway :-)

Vedi più recensioni


Our little getaway a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

My husband and I got to stay at the Italian place just overnight; however, I would've stayed there for DAYS if we had the opportunity to! We very rarely are able to take any time away from our busy work schedule of providing Wine Tours to the Texas Hill Country, so when the opportunity to get away for one day presented itself, we took advantage -Fast. Booking with the Italian Place was so easy. We stayed in the Bellissimo, and from the minute we walked in, we could not have felt more at home. As a service company, we know that "The Experience" is what keeps clients coming back again and again. The miniature bottle of Prosecco and absolutely huge fruit and cheese tray that greeted us were lovely and artfully arranged. All the furnishings we welcoming and cozy. We could literally feel our stress level from the workday, dissolving away. Amber popped up to introduce herself and welcome us just before we headed out to visit a local winery. She made sure we had everything we needed and let us know that our breakfast treats for the morning would be in the fridge when we returned. Everything was just as she said it would be and we could not have been happier. We would highly recommend the Italian Place for anyone who wants a romantic and comfortable get away for two, close to Fredericksburg. We hope to have a chance to stay again soon. Signed, Kathie and Noel of Discover Texas Wine Tours, LLC

Vedi più recensioni


Hill Country getaway a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

We spent two nights at The Italian Place for a quick getaway. Loved the room and breakfast. Highly recommend this place, the room and food were far superior to a comparitably priced hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Bellissimo says it all a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

Our whole stay was so relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast was always really good, our room was very so inviting, I haven't slept that well in a long time and it was a nice treat to walk out and see sheep next door each morning (don't worry, they are very quiet). Bill and Amber were wonderful. They suggested a few places for dinner, plus the "Welcome" book was really helpful. We hope to visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing and will return...omg IN LOVE a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

Shariffah and Carmelo Canino. We love this place and already planned to return before the trip was over. We have recommended it to many friends already. All the reviews we read before we booked it were true.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect getaway place a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

We found a quaint, peaceful spot in Stonewall at The Italian Place. The hosts, Amber and Bill were wonderful and made us feel welcome. I especially appreciated the wonderful breakfast left for us in the fridge. It was great to get up, make coffee and have breakfast available when we wanted it. And it was delish!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay! a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Amore. The unit is so spacious and beautiful! We also loved that it was pet friendly... it was great to have a good spot for our pooches. The breakfast was delicious and enough for breakfast and lunch too! Being located so close to several wineries was a definite plus and just a short drive to Fredericksburg. Amber and Bill are the best hosts! We will definitely be back and will recommend it to our friends!

Vedi più recensioni


Coming home! a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

I cannot begin to describe this place other then giving the feel of a home away from home. It is simply adorable with curb appeal plus. The couple that run it, Amber and Bill.....are the BEST! We have come back as a result and I now consider them friends. The breakfasts Amber prepares are simply scrumptious (quiche, burritos, muffins, fruit, juice, coffee). And on our departure she made up the cutest little chocolate kiss choc covered cherry mice with almond slivers for ears! The grounds are well kept and the rooms are very clean. We have stayed in all three units at this point and recommend all three of them depending on your needs. I look forward to my next visit! Thank you Amber and Bill for once again making our stay fabulous! Cheers!

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Getaway a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Bill and Amber were excellent hosts who helped make my wife's birthday extra special. Their attention to detail as well as the super cleanliness of the room made our stay very memorable. The breakfasts were remarkable. My wife especially enjoyed the quishe. We will stay here again, and recommend it to anyone we know. Thank you mr. And mrs. Nanni.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Italian B&B in the TX Wine Country a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

This was a last minute reservation because we initially wanted to stay in the town of Fredericksburg. So glad we ended up in Stonewall instead. We LOVED this B&B and plan to go next year when we pick up our son from camp. Never get rid of the treehouse - my boy loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

This was a great place to relax! Immaculate room.We met one of the owners and he was very friendly. Great atmosphere! Highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Better than we expected! a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay near Luckenbach so we wouldn't have to deal with a long drive after the day. Our room was small and private and just perfect for a quiet night. My wife was worried about this place being so out of the way, but by the end of the trip she was already talking about coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great find! a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

Loved everything about our stay! Only wished for a shower instead of tub.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place/Location a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed here to experience the 290 Wine Trail. This was a perfect location to visit a number of wineries. The place itself was extremely charming and very comfortable. I love the fact that breakfast was in the fridge in our room the night before so in the morning my wife and I could take our time and enjoy breakfast in bed with coffee. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Thank you for a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Had a Great Time at The Italian Place a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Italian Place. Everything was wonderful. The breakfasts were great! We loved everything about it! Friendly people and loved the animals! We would highly recommend staying here. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay at the Italian Place a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2014

This was our first time staying at a B&B and the Italian Place exceeded our expectations. Our hosts were very professional and attentive plus excellent cooks. We look forward to staying again soon. Thanks!

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint, quiet, comfortable B&B a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2014

My husband and I live in Corpus Christi, and chose the hill country as a getaway for our 30th wedding anniversary and decided to stay at "The Italian Place." It was a little less than we expected as far as having a view outside the "Amore" room we selected, and as it is in a very, very little town, there was not much to do unless we drove into Fredericksburg, Nevertheless, the B&B itself had a charming décor, very quiet, and we spent a comfortable two-night stay. The owners, " Bill and Amber Nanni, are an extremely nice couple. The breakfast on both mornings was absolutely very fresh, "delicious" and tastefully served. We enjoyed our stay, but since we were there on a Monday and Tuesday there were no events like there might be on a particular weekend. We would recommend "The Italian Place" if you are seeking peace and quiet, and in this hurry-up and fast-moving world, there is nothing wrong with that!

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed Buona Sera a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2014

I would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Slainte to the Italian place a The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

Just like the website. Very well kept and more breakfast than we could eat.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Italian Place (4,76)
  2. Rose Hill Manor (4,74)
Inizio pagina
}