Ultime Recensioni in Stockbridge, Massachusetts

Charming hosts and amazing breakfasts! a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

This was one of the best Inns that we stayed at during our month long tour of New England, largely due to the new owners who were charming & couldn't do enough to help us. The Inn itself is delightful and full of quirky antiques. The beds are beautifully dressed, The owners are working hard to address one or two small issues, but nothing of any concern. The breakfasts were exceptional, we never knew what was going to be brought out next! Definitely worth at least 1 Michelin star. Afternoon cheese and wine was served in the lovely sitting room where all the guests gathered and chatted. It is a little out of town but we found an Uber cab in the area & our hosts even offered to give us a lift in if necessary. We wished we were staying longer. Highly recommended. Thank you. Gerry & Phil Dibsdall

Vedi più recensioni


garden Gables delights! a The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2016

gracious and well located. Wonderful breakfasts!

Vedi più recensioni


great stay a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

top notch as always

Vedi più recensioni


And a fabulous time was had by all... a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the Inn. The proprietors were lovely people, the breakfast was scrumptious and the location was perfect. Loved the little touch of having tea in the afternoon. Will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely experience a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

We loved the Inn, and the hosts (Marcia and Ken) were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The Inn dates from 1824, I believe, and all the old features are well-loved and maintained, but the plumbing is new and works perfectly. The Inn is located on a road which is handy to all attractions in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


music lover a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2016

wonderful hosts; wonderful accommodations

Vedi più recensioni


Super stay a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

New owners Ken and Marcia have turned a lovely Berkshires inn into a truly outstanding getaway MG

Vedi più recensioni


great visit a Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

we had a great visit here. the b and b is beautiful and very nice and well kept. food was great. Deborah was responsive, warm, welcoming and had a lot of ideas of what to do in the area!

Vedi più recensioni


Wish we could have stayed longer a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Federal House Inn for one night in July. Our hosts were lovely, very accommodating, and paid careful attention to all aspects of the guest experience. There was a wonderful wine/cheese/snacks/coffee&tea reception in the late afternoon, which provided a nice opportunity to chat with other guests and curb our appetites before a late dinner. The breakfast (served at whatever time the guests request!) was delicious, and the hosts offered to accommodate special dietary needs or preferences.

Vedi più recensioni


charming Inn, delightful hosts a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

We loved the old Inn, beautifully maintained, helpful and friendly hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

We very much enjoyed the environment. service, and overall experience of Federal House Inn. Along with the provision of coffee for early risers, the breakfasts were exceptional. Our hosts should consider photographing the presentation of the courses. Their recommendations for dining were spot on as were their suggestions for things to do in the Berkshires. We would happily return.

Vedi più recensioni


Gracious home, gracious hosts! a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

We have been guests at Applegate Inn three times, most recently in July 2016. We appreciate the warm welcome provided by the Friedmans and their inn manager. Applegate is convenient in every way, especially its Lee location and proximity to Tanglewood and all that The Berkshires has to offer. The little things mean a lot: eating breakfast on the sunny back porch that overlooks the swimming pool, a bottomless cookie jar, hot and cold beverages always available, wine and cheese during the cocktail hour... and more.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful inn and great location a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

I stayed in the Rose room and had a lovely stay. Marcia and Ken were wonderful hosts and made me feel welcomed. The inn is located a short drive from Main Street in Lee near the outlet mall. I was in town to see James Taylor at Tanglewood which is about a 10 minute drive.

Vedi più recensioni


Applegate B and Breakfats a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

Wonderful place. Rooms great. Service fantastic. Very good breakfast. Quiet. Loved the pool.

Vedi più recensioni


Federal House Inn a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2016

Excellent choice

Vedi più recensioni


Great hospitality a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

The rooms were beautiful, and the linen pillow covers were a nice, cool, luxury! The breakfast is amazing, and the camaraderie among fellow guests at the welcome wine reception was lively and engaging. A wonderful weekend visit, with great hospitality from the new hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Great trip a The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Very affordable. Beautiful grounds. Adorable common rooms. Fantastic service.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful summer get-away! a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Friendly, warm, welcoming bed and breakfast, conveniently located.

Vedi più recensioni


Our home away from home a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

We have been staying at the Applegate Inn for over 20 years. We think of it as our home away from home and look forward to keeping up our visits indefinitely. The staff is warm and welcoming, the guest bedrooms are inviting and romantic and the common rooms are very enjoyable. The pool and the park-like setting are perfect for reading or silent meditation. There are also wonderful personal touches that make the experience of staying here very special. The wine and cheese at 5pm, the bottled water, soda and juices and the Cookie JAR beckoning after an evening out enjoying theater, music or dance. PERFECT in every way!

Vedi più recensioni


A 6-star B&B! a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

I've stayed at B&Bs and small inns worldwide, and Federal House Inn is one of the best! The rooms were great, but I feel like that should be standard in a B&B. What sets Federal House apart is the hospitality. The new owners, Marcia and Ken (never met the previous ones, so this isn't meant as a comparison) are warm, inviting, and attentive. They created ease the moment we walked in the door with a friendly welcome, a general tour, and afternoon tea. Our intent when arriving at 4:30 was to check in and immediately go out to dinner; however, we felt so comfortable, we sat down for another hour with tea, crackers and cheese, and out-of-this-world chocolate chip cookies. And, the tea was sweet! A rare treat! Breakfast was served at a time we chose, which happened to be 7am due to our schedule. No matter, everything was ready. So. The food. Unbelievable!! Truly wonderful two course breakfast with a citrus slushie in between. It's Marcia's family recipe. Amazing. Pumpkin scones. Melt in your mouth. Veggie Frittata. Savory and portioned perfectly. Make sure you leave time to savor the breakfast. It's a gift to yourself worth indulging in! I go to the Berkshires once or twice a year for programming at Kripalu, a place with world class food and customer service. It feels like my second home. This year's trip kept me in town for Friday night. Because there's no checkout at Kripalu on Saturdays, I booked a night at Federal House. Now, when I travel to Kripalu, I need to stay longer just to go back to the Federal House Inn because it too feels like my second home! Marcia and Ken, thank you for being part of what makes the Berkshires so special for me.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful inn in the Berkshires a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

We absolutely adored this inn!! Ken and Marcia were wonderful and could not be more accommodating. The food was outstanding! Make sure to try Ken's special bacon and Marsha's fruit ice! The inn was charming the rooms were large with wonderful fireplaces and the bedding was so comfortable. Tons of things to do in the area! We can not wait to get back!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't be more lovely a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

Innkeepers Marcia and Ken create a warm, welcoming atmosphere in their historic home. Breakfasts are spectacular three course affairs, with the most interesting and delicious menus. Comfy beds, and endless attention to every detail of your stay. Unforgettable experience. Highly recommend..

Vedi più recensioni


Hosts Extraordinaire a Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2016

Our family had three rooms for three nights. We were treated so warmly and generously by our hosts, Marcia and Ken. Great cooks and conversationalists. A wonderful find.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazingly Nice a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2016

The staff and owners where amazingly nice. Also had a nice time socializing with other quest during the cocktail hour.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and inviting B&B a The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2016

The inn's proximity to the town of Lenox and the ability to walk to the theatre, plus short drives to the Audubon society, Chocolate Springs Cafe and Vittori's Furnace Brook winery was a delightful bonus. The inn is exquisite and the staff/owner that make it so should be applauded!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2016

Three friends and I met at Applegate B and B for a one night reunion. We loved staying in the cottage as it had 2 bedrooms sitting areas and its own kitchen. We. enjoyed the wine and cheese while sitting in the beautiful sun room. Breakfast was outstanding with more food than the four of us could possibly eat. Thank you Len and Gloria. We would love to return!

Vedi più recensioni


19th century charm a Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2016

We have been staying here for years and will continue to return for as long as we can. The proprietor is not only charming but is a top flight professional, not to mention a terrific cook. A "don't miss" experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Babymoon a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

We had a great time...the atmosphere, the food, the room.. it was amazing!! We will be coming back soon !!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely, Warm, and Delicious. a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2016

We had the wonderful Birchwood Inn to ourselves for the first week of March when most local inns close. Becca was an attentive host, ensuring tea or coffee was ready whenever we wanted, baking something tasty every afternoon. Her breakfasts were delicious. I could live in the library. We'll be back. Note: the review page wouldn't allow me to select Outstanding or I would have.

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't have been nicer a Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 18, 2016

Ellen, the Innkeep at Birchwood and her staff are lovely people and very helpful. The big public room is everything one could want in a welcoming cozy place to retire to with a book in hand - or simply wander and see what you pick up.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}