Ultime Recensioni in Stillwater, Minnesota

Elephant Walk a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2014

This is a wonderful and very special place! The rooms are wonderful with top of the line bedding and towels, and the decor is so fun to look at! We had an unforgettable stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended! a Rivertown Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

My husband and I were celebrating my birthday and decided to try out a bed and breakfast. We chose this one on a recommendation from a friend. I am so glad we did. This was an amazing experience for both of us. The staff was always friendly and willing to go out of their way to help with whatever. Upon arrival there were two decadent cupcakes waiting in our room! Every detail was just amazing. The social hour was great as well and you can mingle with other guests. The breakfast in the morning was out of this world! Best raspberry pancakes ever and once again great conversation with other guest. Would highly recommend this place to anyone considering trying out a bed and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Retreat a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2014

There is nothing bad that I can say about our stay here. It was wonderful! The room was eclectic yet relaxing, the breakfast was amazing and owners were absolutely lovely! We will definitely be visiting here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Another perfect stay with Rita a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

Relaxing, unique, beautiful rooms. 3rd year in a row for our anniversary- we'll be back next year!

Vedi più recensioni


Breathtaking elegance! a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2014

Walk into a beautiful world of the unexpected! Rita couldn't have been a more fabulous hostess. Exquisitely decorated. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Place a Rivertown Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised how spacious our room was. We loved looking at all the photos and learning about the house. Our greeter was very nice and had suggested places for my husband and I to eat. We chose the Green Room and it was great. The food was fantastic! I will definately recommend this B&B to my friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Luxurious plus Exotic equals a Romantic, Brilliant Stay a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

This place is truly the "5 Stars" of B&B's. The Elephant Walk has become the B&B by which my spouse and I measure all other B&B's! It is NOT your quaint, frilly, doily Victorian B&B rather it is lavished with furniture and decorations from SE Asia and detailed with brilliant hospitality to make for a comfortable and romantic stay. The details of the home are beautiful: Mike has done a lot of the custom woodworking around the place (check out the inlaid steps). Rita's warmth and stories will welcome and entertain guests with as much satisfaction as the morning's lavish breakfast (think 3 courses: first, main, dessert with scone/muffin on the side)! The wine of your choice greets you with fruit, cheese, and Rita's homemade crackers as classical music plays in the background and lighting is dimmed to "romance." We also had some little chocolate bars in our room. Quality, soft bath towels and bathrobes compliment the jacuzzi tub (bath salts and bath coconut oil are provided for those who desire). A beverage refrigerator was available in our room stocked with some soft drinks and water. We are always very careful as to where we stay as my spouse is a lousy sleeper-- the Elephant Walk provides a good night's rest in their comfortable beds. This place is a wonderful luxury. I recommend early booking and at least a two night stay to truly enjoy its offerings. Rita and staff are quick to assist and help with any questions “I stayed in the Rangoon room which is the smallest of the rooms 7 years ago. The Raffles is the room my spouse and I most recently stayed in this time around. Each room offers its own experience and we were completely satisfied when we stayed in the Rangoon. When we return, we most likely will choose the Raffles again as we enjoyed the love seat, and the room provided more space while still feeling intimate and cozy. There is an aquarium so if you are opposed to the soft noise of an aquarium at night, choose a different room.”

Vedi più recensioni


An eclectic delight a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Our room was amazing and Rita made you feel right at home. Everything was above and beyond what you expect from a B&B. Breakfast was fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience! a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here and it exceeded our expectations. When we walked into the room there was soft classical music playing. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne, fresh breads, grapes and a assortment of nuts, cheeses and chocolates. The breakfast is an experience not to be missed. Both mornings we were first served fresh fruit, then a delightful breakfast entree followed by homemade dessert! We would highly recommend staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway! a Aurora Staples Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in the Giverny Room. We went to Stillwater for a getaway. Cathy offered us wonderful hospitality, delicious breakfasts (3 courses!), and a fantastic room with double whirlpool tub! The room had Hershey's kisses awaiting us in a dish, and in the hall, there was a fridge with waters and sodas. Games and books abound throughout the inn. A Keurig is available at all times for your convenience with several beverage choices. The location is near all the shops and restaurants in downtown Stillwater. Also within walking distance is an amazing Carnegie library. This was the perfect location for my husband and I to get away for a couple of days, to reconnect, to talk, to play cribbage, and to eat and shop. What a blessing! :) Check it out!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

This was out second stay at the Elephant Walk and it was wonderful as usual! Mike and Rita do an excellent job with all of the unique touches such as including wine, other beverages and cheese/fruit trays upon arrival. Also, the breakfast is top notch and made with local incredients.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Stay in Chang Mai Room a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Rooms were fine. Innkeeper was very sweet and tried her best to make everyone comfortable. I've stayed at many B&Bs and the price we paid here was a bit more so my expectations were higher. Overall, very nice experience but the price spent didn't meet our expectations.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Rivertown Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

This is really a fantastic place! My room was lovely, the staff was great and I loved the amenities. My only complaint would be that I told them I was a vegetarian and was still served my breakfast with a pile of bacon on top. Since everything else was beyond great, I'm just going to assume this was an oversight. The location is great too! Just a short walk to downtown and the river.

Vedi più recensioni


A night to unwind a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

Thank you for a great getaway. We loved the decorations and overall feel of the inn. We felt like we had traveled further than just Stillwater.

Vedi più recensioni


beautiful getaway a Rivertown Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

We return to the Agatha Christie every year for our anniversary, this being our 8th year at the Rivertown Inn. We enjoy the luxurious amenities and the attention to detail. We look forward to next year's stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded my expectations a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

Loved our stay here! Rita, the hostess was wonderful. Our room was so eclectic and fun. The breakfast was absolutely amazing. There were so many wonderful touches (from letting you chose your wine) to the details in the patio. Loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful anniversary getaway a Aurora Staples Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

We stayed in the Carriage House Suite for our 17th wedding anniversary and enjoyed every minute. The attention to details was spectacular and the hosts were very accommodating. We look forward to our next stay in the near future.

Vedi più recensioni


Great way to relax a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

A wonderful place to stay that allows for relaxation without the hustle and bustle of a chain hotel. The mansion is filled with interesting historical and cultural details. Rita and Mike are always willing to assist in whatever way they can. Food was excellent. Thanks for a great weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Elephant Walk a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

The Elephant Walk is a great place to stay! Incredible attention to every detail that makes for a wonderful retreat. The breakfast was delicious and artfully presented! Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


More than we expected! a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

Friends recommended we stay here on our visit to Stillwater. My wife was lost for words at how beautiful a place this was. Mike welcomed us in right away and got us situated in our room. We must have spent over an hour walking around their backyard garden - flowers, vegetables, decorations, and more. Breakfasts? Outstanding! Three course breakfast each morning including a dessert course! Having a bottle of wine and a tray full of light snacks made it very easy to relax!

Vedi più recensioni


Unique B&B a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2014

We were uniquely surprised with all of our senses. Visually there was something new and different almost everywhere we looked in common areas and the room itself. We loved the feel of the bedding and the large comfy towels. The smells of the wine and cheese plate on arrival and each course of the wonderful breakfast the next morning. We enjoyed the many new tastes and favors of breakfast. We could really tell that Rita had put a lot of planning and effort into the meal. We also were excited to meet Rita and the two ther couples and enjoyed great conversation around the table.

Vedi più recensioni


Like being in Thailand a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2014

Rita and staff were so nice and attentive...great breakfast conservations.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Wedding Night EVER! a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

The Elephant Walk B&B is absolutely phenomenal. I've never stayed at a B&B before, but I'm pretty sure the Elephant Walk is one of the best out there. The themed rooms are like a fairy tale and include every amenity you could want. When we walked into our room after our wedding we were greeted by soft music, some wine, a plate of elegant snacks, a hot tub and a soft bed. The next morning we came down to smells of sausage and eggs and had the most rejuvenating breakfast. My only regret is that we didn't have enough time to stay longer to enjoy the beautiful garden behind the house and visit more with the incredible owners, Rita and Mike. The price is a little high, but it's more than worth it for the experience you get. My husband and I will DEFINITELY be returning to The Elephant Walk as often as we are able!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay at Elephant Walk. a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2014

Had to bail on previously made vacation plans to be closer to home after a family member discharged from the hospital. Could not have made a better choice. Elephant Walk's Chiang Mai was an efficient and unique use of space, thoughtfully laid out to create a cozy atmosphere. Included a fireplace surrounded by 2 leather chairs for reading, and a patio built for 2 tucked under the trees to enjoy our wine and wonderful home made flatbread (cheese and fruit too) left out every evening. Sorely in need of restorative sleep, I was grateful for the morning shade. We both slept 10 minutes into the time we were expected for breakfast (sorry Rita). A fabulous dinner at Domacin, an evening walk around lovely Stillwater, and lying back in a candle-lit jetted tub with an inspired leafy ceiling...perfect. Will visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


both the B and the B were great a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2014

The owner was very cheerful and helpful. The welcoming wine and cheese add a nice touch to the lovely room. The hot tub was a little short for a tall person. The breakfast was more than one could ever expect. Be prepared for a four course delicious start to your day. Highly recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Another Great Stay at The Elephant Walk a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

I stayed here a few years ago. This year, I checked all the rooms in the Stillwater area, and found none better than the Cadiz Garden Suite. You can't go wrong with this very large room with its great private balcony over looking a beautiful garden. And the room with a nice fireplace, comfortable couch, jacuzzi tub, a comfy bed and a nice sound system. What else could you want? How about a gourmet breakfast that's out of this world.......

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquil, private, and roomy! a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

I hate took my husband to the Cadiz Garden suite for his birthday. He commented how this place exceeded his expectations! The grounds were gorgeous, the room was very large, the balcony was private, the food and service were wonderful! Not a detail was missed! We would highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Fun time in stllwater a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

The house was a beautiful old victorian, that had modern touches. Rita and Mike were excellent hosts, the breakfast were very good, and the fellow guests were very nice. I highly recommend staying here if you get the opportunity.

Vedi più recensioni


good food/location a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

3,2 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

The food was great. Location was good. Room a bit small for price. A bit too many decorations for my taste.

Vedi più recensioni


Taste of Thailand in Minnesota a The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

The house is full of a magnificent array of mostly Thai furnishings - like spending a night in Chiang Mai! We had the smallest room, which is very small - but still delightful. You arrive to a bottle of your choice of wine, cheese, fruit, and crackers - there is a small refrigerator and a gas fireplace in each room. The breakfast is multi-course and wonderful. This is a grand B&B experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}