Ultime Recensioni in Staunton, Virginia

A Perfect Anniversary Getaway a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

So where do I begin?!?! I wanted to get away with the wife for our anniversary. I knew she loved B&Bs and I thought I would go online and see which were some of the best in Virginia. One that stood out to me was this little gem in Staunton, the Inn at Old Virginia. What stood out the most was that the reviews on TripAdvisor were extremely positive and there was little to no negative comments. I said to myself, this couldn't be true and I'll just have to go take a look at this place for myself. Guess what folks?!? It did not disappoint! Let's start with the property itself: well maintained and inviting. The rooms: clean, had everything we needed, and did I say clean already?!? Yes I did! Nothing worse then paying good money to go stay somewhere and you don't even want to lay your head down in the bedroom or take your shoes off. No worries here! In my opinion the best part of our trip was the staff. My wife and I were in one of the eight rooms that they have, but we were made to feel important and the staff seemed pleased and grateful to be able to make our stay the best possible. As soon as we pulled up to check-in, Chris, the Inn Manager, was there to greet us with a smile, hello, and a handshake and immediately I could tell we made a good decision to stay there. The breakfast staff was on their game and the breakfast itself was fresh and you could tell that a lot of time and preparation went into making sure that this was just not your ordinary breakfast. Eve, the Inn owner has been running the place for many years and you could tell, as it was being run the right way. We will be back, we will tell our friends about it, and we hope that you also give the Inn at Old Virginia a try; it will be well worth it.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend at the Inn a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Inn. Staunton is a great small city and we enjoyed three plays in two days at the American Shakespeare Center. The room at the Inn was very nice, extremely clean and very comfortable. The service was very friendly and the breakfasts were great. We are already planning to come back another time!

Vedi più recensioni


Historic Inn a The Buckhorn Inn (Churchville, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2016

Gracious and accommodating host, good food, easy place to stay for coming and going to the Red Wing Roots Festival.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended, great stay! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2016

Great value, loved our rooms, very pretty grounds. Very friendly people!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place to stay a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at this beautiful bed and breakfast. The rooms with bright, cheerful, clean, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The Inn keeper, Mr. Rodriguez, was very welcoming and attentive to all of our needs. They successfully accommodated the dietary needs of two of our party who have Celiac Disease--everyone stayed well fed and healthy for the entire week (no cross contamination). The Inn has a lovely pastoral setting. Great bird watching at dawn and dusk from the balconies on the barn-- Green Herons, Eastern Kingbirds, Indigo Buntings. Undoubtedly there would be much more in fall and spring. Lots to do in Saunton or within a day drive, including the Shakespeare playhouse, Harper's Ferry, Monticello, Luray Caverns, and the Shenandoah NP and Blueridge Parkway. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


A Perfect Anniversary Getaway a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

So where do I begin?!?! I wanted to get away with the wife for our anniversary. I knew she loved B&Bs and I thought I would go online and see which were some of the best in Virginia. One that stood out to me was this little gem in Staunton, the Inn at Old Virginia. What stood out the most was that the reviews on TripAdvisor were extremely positive and there was little to no negative comments. I said to myself, this couldn't be true and I'll just have to go take a look at this place for myself. Guess what folks?!? It did not disappoint! Let's start with the property itself: well maintained and inviting. The rooms: clean, had everything we needed, and did I say clean already?!? Yes I did! Nothing worse then paying good money to go stay somewhere and you don't even want to lay your head down in the bedroom or take your shoes off. No worries here! In my opinion the best part of our trip was the staff. My wife and I were in one of the eight rooms that they have, but we were made to feel important and the staff seemed pleased and grateful to be able to make our stay the best possible. As soon as we pulled up to check-in, Chris, the Inn Manager, was there to greet us with a smile, hello, and a handshake and immediately I could tell we made a good decision to stay there. The breakfast staff was on their game and the breakfast itself was fresh and you could tell that a lot of time and preparation went into making sure that this was just not your ordinary breakfast. Eve, the Inn owner has been running the place for many years and you could tell, as it was being run the right way. We will be back, we will tell our friends about it, and we hope that you also give the Inn at Old Virginia a try; it will be well worth it.

Vedi più recensioni


Great example of Victorian style and decorations. a Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

Nice rooms stayed in Woodrow Wilson suite. Very nice clean and beautiful. Could use better parking situation.

Vedi più recensioni


Just Lovely a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

My stay was perfect from start to finish!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Wonderful a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

What a great place for a relaxing and romantic stay. Beautiful grounds and buildings.Wonderful breakfasts and a simply superb room with all the amenities you could ask for. Most definitely will be coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Authentic US B&B a Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

A brilliant little find. Quiet location, off the beaten track, lovely place to come back to after a busy day of sightseeing to chill on the veranda in one of the rocking chairs, watching the world go by.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay at The Inn at Old Virginia a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

Had a wonderful stay at The Inn at Old Virginia despite the rain. First day was beautiful in all aspects, weather, humidity, etc. Went for a hike recommended by Chris R. with the Inn at Crabtree Falls. Loved it but enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub the best when we got back to the room. Went on runs and tried bike riding but rain was ever threatening. We decided on driving the bike ride and taking in the local flair of Staunton and Harrisonburg VA. The service and food was top notch but you had the feeling of being a personal guest. I loved it and will be back. Thank you to Chris and Catherine!

Vedi più recensioni


Stay here! ! a Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

What a beautiful b&b. We stayed here for two nights and wish we had stayed longer. Scenery is beautiful from the front porch while enjoying a rocking chair. Cabin is just amazing with logs from the 1750s or so. Modern large showers and comfy beds. Great breakfast and very kind hosts. Don't miss this one! !!!

Vedi più recensioni


New gem in Staunton VA a Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast (Staunton, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

Exceptional B&B; decor and furnishings all top-notch. I will be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Another great stay at Berkeley House a Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

This is the second summer in a row that I have stayed for two nights at this first-class B&B. Be prepared to be pampered in style at the Berkeley House with a fabulous breakfast, afternoons of wine & cheese, and evenings of port and sherry, immaculate and spacious rooms, and the friendly home-like atmosphere that its proprietors Jeff and Bonnie provide. The location is perfect for any visitor to the Staunton area and the many summertime offerings in this lovely town, which includes the Heifetz International Music Institute and its outstanding performances. An easy drive to the historical sites near Charlottesville, including Monticello, while avoiding the traffic and busyness of that city. An excellent long weekend get-away.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Getaway a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

Stayed two nights in mid June. Excellent breakfast with flexibility for food allergies (wife has celiac). Super friendly staff and owner. Stayed in renovated barn. Spacious room with patio to watch fireflies and stars. Easy drive into Staunton. Will definitely return next time in area.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Accodations, and World-Class Staff! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

We're sorry our stay was only for one nite! It was so nice, we wished we could have stayed longer. Perhaps we'll consider a getaway in the near future to Staunton, so we can stay with you again! John & Irene Richter Branchburg, NJ

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely, friendly B&B a MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast (Staunton, VA)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

A great place to spend the weekend, a few minutes from artsy Staunton and a short hop from Skyline Drive and GW Natl Forest. Immaculate lodgings, friendly hosts with the added touch (wine and snacks on arrival). Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing! a Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

"Rocked Away" our worries on the wonderful porch.

Vedi più recensioni


N/a a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

This was out 4th time staying at the inn, so that pretty much sums up how we feel about it! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}