Ultime Recensioni in Staunton, Virginia

Cute, peaceful, and clean a Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2016

Beautiful and peaceful setting. Newly renovated but still has old charm. The hosts were fantastic and breakfast was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended ¿¿ a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn at Old Virginia. The room was very clean, the staff very accommodating and friendly. They even thought of coffee and tea. The Inn is very tastefully decorated and the breakfast was delicious, served in a lovely room on china. We'll definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Sour of the Moment a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

We were driving back from a visit with our daughter at UVA and decided to take a look at the B&B in the Staunton area. When I called Eve was more than accommodating and booked a room for that evening. The room was charming and the breakfast in the sunroom was delightful! We look forward to another stay when we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


First B&B a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

First-class facility & service. Highly reommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway close to home a Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast (Staunton, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

We live only 20 minutes away from Staunton but felt like we were truly on a getaway in this lovely home! The food was amazing! The hosts attentive. The rooms beautiful and comfortable. Our room had a hairs lounge by the window where I could read a book and truly relax. I highly recommend this B&B!! We even had breakfast with the town mayor!

Vedi più recensioni


Phenomenal stay! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

We'd stayed at the Inn at Old Virginia once previously and thoroughly enjoyed it. This time was no exception. Chris was a wonderful host, the buildings and grounds are top notch, and breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Always Wonderful! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

Our third stay at The Inn at Old Va. The rooms are beautifully and thoughtfully decorated. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the breakfast and breakfast room are a feast for the senses! Can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful oasis! a Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

The Berkeley is a beautifully restored home featuring comfortable and amazing decor. The hosts make you feel like family with their warmth and friendliness. The breakfasts were wonderful!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great first B&B experience a Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2016

Very nice, historic site with great, knowledgable inn keepers. The room and ground were beautiful, nice jacuzzi tub (for one) in the private bathroom. Breakfast was delicious, homemade French toast and local bacon. French toast was served with a blueberry sauce that the keepers prepared, using local blueberries, syrup was also available. Went in the summer, but immedietly began planning a return trip in the fall.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway a Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast (Staunton, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

Enjoyed our stay at the Berkeley house. Very convenient location and easy to walk to shops & restaurants. The B&B is lovely and the service was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Tom & Ann a Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

A perfect end-of-summer get away with my best friend in life! Peaceful, comfortable, friendly and engaging hosts, and a breakfast that was outstanding. Just what we wanted. We have already begun talking about a return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience for our first B&B a Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

My wife and I stayed for a single night as our introduction to staying at a B&B for travel/pleasure and this was the perfect place to do it. The home itself is beautiful and full of history. Our room was huge, well kept and also full of interesting tidbits of history regarding the home. Omar and Hannah were wonderful hosts/innkeepers and prepared an excellent breakfast for us with the tastiest, fluffiest French Toast I've had. The other guests were wonderful to meet and it made the experience even more memorable. You can't go wrong with this place and it's priced perfectly.

Vedi più recensioni


Last minute find a Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast (Staunton, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2016

A change in travel plans lead to a search for Staunton lodging. Berkeley House offered room options where others were sold out and budget chains were not desirable. The house is fairly newly remodeled and nicely done with lots of beautiful antiques. The addition of bathrooms for each bedroom We would have liked a tv in our room even though it wouldn't have been period correct, but no rooms have them. There is a room on the main floor which was not part of the original Victorian house that has the tv. The manager/owner was very friendly and prepared a great breakfast and evening treats daily. Parking was challenging as the house sits on a rise with a very narrow drive access and exit that could use repaving and the parking area is extremely tight requiring backing between the house and others cars.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Experience a Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2016

Two night stay at a marvelous site. Couple vacation for wife's birthday.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2016

The Inn at Old Virginia is a beautiful, quaint B&B. The accommodations are tasteful, comfortable, and very clean. The breakfast served in the sunroom was delicious. The owners were very attentive and kind. We really appreciate the fact that we were able to bring our dog with us as well. We will definitely be returning in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Stay a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2016

Beautiful property with spacious, nicely appointed rooms. Friendly staff and a perfect location.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the Best a Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

We decided to stay overnight in Staunton to check out the historic town and famous main street with shops. We looked around various websites and this wonderful looking Victorian home caught our eye. We showed up a few hours early, but we decided to do some sightseeing right across the street at the Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library and Museum. We highly recommend the visit. Make sure you check with the Jeff or Bonnie for coupons to the museum. Parking on the backside of the house seemed plentiful. They arranged the spaces so that all guests should get a spot. There is also on street parking, but we never needed to use it. The house is tastefully decorated with antiques to match the home. The downstairs is quite beautiful. My wife enjoyed playing the piano in the music room. We enjoyed listening to classical music playing lightly throughout our stay. Our room was very spacious, with a comfortable bed, and with a beautifully renovated bathroom. We took pictures so that we can remodel our home bathroom to match. Our room also had an outside deck, which we enjoyed. The large outside wrap-around porch downstairs is also quite nice, with plenty of chairs and tables. The food is fantastic. Jeff hosted a wine and cheese party in the afternoon. The New Zealand wines were a nice treat. The breakfast was completely amazing. The quiche was the highlight, but the fresh fruit, fresh brewed coffee, sausage and potatoes were great as well. Make sure you do not snack before this amazing breakfast meal. Make sure you go out to eat for dinner. There are several good places that you can easily walk to. We plan to come back later in the year.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary visit a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

Outstanding in every way. We will come again.

Vedi più recensioni


Impressed a MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast (Staunton, VA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

Very relaxing and quiet scenery. Breakfast was amazimg and owners are so sweet! Must go!

Vedi più recensioni


A "GEM" in the countryside a Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2016

Such a wonderful, rustic and cozy "gem" in a picturesque setting! My husband and I only needed a one night stay to break up our travel on our way back to PA from North Carolina. We looked online and saw that Silver Lake B&B was the "Inn of the Month" and the photos were just so welcoming. We stayed in the Parlor Room on the first floor. It was very spacious. The bed was comfortable. The shower was wonderful, complete with shampoo and conditioner. There was a door that opened up from the bedroom to a fabulous wrap around porch. The property is surrounded by cornfields and farmland. You could even see a few cows grazing right next door. It was so peaceful to sit outside and enjoy the evening with a glass of wine. The next morning, Ryan made a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit and a vegetable omelet. He sat and talked with us about the history of this Inn and the surrounding area. Such a nice young man. We would definitely recommend this lovely B &B to anyone travelling through the Shenandoah Valley.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely, Peaceful Place a Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated, the common rooms were lovely and chock full of fascinating antique tools, photographs, etc., the view of the mountains is fabulous, and you couldn't ask for a more peaceful place (unless a thunderstorm rolls in from the mountains, as it did during our stay).

Vedi più recensioni


an outstanding value. would stay there again!! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

an absolutely great B&B. I cannot recommend this more highly. If your in the area you need to stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}