Ultime Recensioni in Staten Island, New York

Best Bang for your Buck! a The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2016

My brother, nephew, husband & I stayed here this past Friday - Monday and it was wonderful! We used to live in NYC and my husband is a native New Yorker, so my brother & nephew asked us for a personal tour of NYC. And this was the perfect place to stay. It's quiet, has a wonderful porch, a park is next door, and it's on NY Harbor, so there are wonderful views. We even saw a freighter turn around. It's only a few minutes to the Staten Island Ferry and then you are in the most exciting city in the world! My husband and I stayed in the Manhattan room and loved it! The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was good, and the view was phenomenal! We will stay there again next time we are in the city. Initially my brother and nephew had the Madison room. When I booked the reservation, it had a bunk bed and a sink. When we arrived, the bunk bed had been replaced by a double bed. It was a tight fit for them. The Mr. Moe attempted to rectify the situation, but the first solution didn't work out well. But the next day when a better room was available, the he gave it to my brother & nephew. The room they were given was the Verrazano room! The best room! They were so happy! And the rates! You can't beat the rates! Best in NYC, unless you want to stay in a hostel or flop house!!! Next time we go to NYC, (assuming we don't stay with friends), this is where we will stay!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to arrive, when you are thousands of miles from home. a The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2015

What we expected when we arrived was a clean and serious location to stay. This was real but we felt very welcome. The special quality of the treatment by Moe was his real interest to make us feel comfortable in his kindly way. The house and area itself has the exclusive spirit of a place where stories arrive from the whole world and decide to get roots in Harbor Houses garden.

Vedi più recensioni


great place to stay in NYC a The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2015

We stayed at the homey Harbor House recently and were delighted by the views, convenience and especially by Mo, who was an exceptional host. It is convenient to the city by ferry and across the street is the Alice Austin House, a park, an exhibit of her home and her photography. We will stay there again and recommend it to friends who want a reasonably priced, comfortable and clean place to stay away from the noise of the city.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2015

We stayed at Harbor House in Sept of 2014, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay it was the perfect place to be after the hustle and bustle of the city. It was great to come home at night to the amazing view of the harbor. Moe's customer service was truly outstanding he went above and beyond. Thank you for making our stay in New York extra special. We would return anytime.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Value a The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

The Harbor House is a labor of love for the host, Moe. I highly recommend it for anyone visiting NYC (a free ferry ride away).

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to be when visiting New York a The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

The Harbor House is a great place to be when visting New York with a great view on NYC Skyline and Varrazano Narrows Bridge. Relax near the water on Staten Island. Good connection to South Manhattan via Bus and Staten Island Ferry. We really enjoyed our stay at Harbor House. Thanks to Moe who is a perfect host.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic little gem a The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

What a gem: unobstructed panoramic NYC views, located right on the water, clean and well-appointed rooms with plush sheets, towels, etc.; a wonderful host in Moe who even drove us back to the ferry one morning. The location is a 10-minute bus and five-minute walk, combined, from the ferry terminal. We walked all the way, about 25 minutes. Don't miss the Alice Austin historic house across the street. The only less than stellar thing is the modest breakfast selection, just cereal, toast, english muffins and bananas. They could be more varied in food selections. My wife and I used this as a getaway for a day from Manhattan, where we live.

Vedi più recensioni


A Truly Wonderful Experience a Hartshorne House (Staten Island, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

I stayed two nights over the 2014 Labor Day Holiday and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The house was wonderful, clean, and in a setting that quickly took me and my fellow guest away from NYC. The host made every effort to ensure the time was meaningful with few-to-some very cordial interactions. Breakfasts were fresh, seasonal, delightful, nicely paced, and personalized. I recommend this to anyone who is looking to have a personal connection or who wishes to escape and breathe a bit with a cherished relative, partner, or friend.

Vedi più recensioni


Best value for money in New York a The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

This B and B has friendly and helpful staff as well as having great views of the Manhattan skyline.

Vedi più recensioni


Psst: great stay for the New York Marathon a The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

A short walk to the start of the NY Marathon made this a great place to stay before a long running tour of the five boroughs, with the budget-priced Vanderbilt room fine for two to share, plus helpful owners, fantastic views, and the wonderful free "cruises" on the State Island Ferry to and from Manhattan.

Vedi più recensioni


Fort Place a Fort Place Bed & Breakfast (Staten Island, New York)

2,6 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

I was given the entire first floor so had lots of room. The only cool place was the bedroom with a window air conditioner and ceiling fan. The location for moving about New York was fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


A peace of serenity a Victorian Bed And Breakfast Of Staten Island (Staten Island, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2014

A few words to describe this place, heartwarming, comfortable & simple. The B&B, was like a second home with a old feel. Many of the furniture was antique but well maintained. The bedroom was clean, simple & comfy. The breakfast was delicious, French toast along with other varieties. The hospitality we received upon arrival was greeted w/ kindness & attentiveness. Overall, amazing place :]

Vedi più recensioni


An Outstanding Tranquil Stay a Victorian Bed And Breakfast Of Staten Island (Staten Island, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2014

The moment I walked into Danuta's home I experienced the tranquility & serenity I was seeking. I was enchanted with the interior, surrounded by beautiful antiques & collectibles that I love..upon entering my beautifully spacious decorated room, instantly I knew my 3 day stay would be amazing, and that it was. The bed so very comfortable,the linens superb..the lovely fireplace mantle in the sitting area..the floor to ceiling windows,looking out to the quaint street..the shared bathroom meticulous..Danuta was so kind, not only a wonderful hostess but such an interesting person to converse with..Her breakfast was delicious..would make anything you liked, along with fresh rolls,croissants,fruits & delicious coffee....I did not want to leave,for I felt so at home..however I will be back most definitely..for a few days retreat...Thank You Danuta..for a much needed,comfortable memorable stay! EXCELLENT!

Vedi più recensioni


Def recommend place for Antique Lovers!!! a Victorian Bed And Breakfast Of Staten Island (Staten Island, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2014

The Place is beautiful and the antiques make a special and outstanding place to stay, combined with an excellent service that Ms Danuta provides. It makes the stay nice and relaxing. Very good breakfast, anything you needed, a great choice of herbal teas, clean bathroom, clean and comfortable bedroom. All nice! Thank you Daria (Jersey UK)

Vedi più recensioni


cozy alternative to pricey manhattan a Hartshorne House (Staten Island, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2014

I have stayed at Miriams twice during pre Christmas visits to NYC. With only 2 rooms-1 a single ,it is more a guesthouse than ornate bnb but quite comfy with sort of a Coastal New England aura. She serves a generous fresh cooked breakfast based on your preferences which she will ask about when you reserve. The larger bedroom is more bnb style with antique bed and fireplace and windows everywhere with views of the trees-lots and lots of trees! I had the single room with Hollywood 1950's headboard and an antique desk. No tvs in the rooms but Miriam was fine with me watching tv in downstairs parlor when I returned at night. She is early to bed so no fights over the remote!! On my first stay I arrived in the evening and walking the winding path thru the stark winter trees had a fairytale quality like little red riding hood heading to Grandmas house. The bath tho shared is just steps from either room so not really an issue- lovely handmade soaps in a basket. The bus from the ferry runs pretty often and stops right by the house, takes less than 15 minutes from ferry terminal and tho I came mainly to enjoy the beauties of Manhattan during Christmas I have come to love the contrast of Staten Island and it is worth exploring even if your mainly looking for a more affordable alternative to Manhattan. There are small museums and lovely old buildings. Back to the bnb . The 1st floor has 2 parlors and a dining room guests can feel free to enjoy and a large selection of books and magazines, many of local interest. I look forward to staying here again maybe in warmer weather when the wraparound porch must be very inviting.

Vedi più recensioni


Reposant a Victorian Bed And Breakfast Of Staten Island (Staten Island, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2013

Que rêver de mieux qu un séjour à new york , sachant que vous trouverez le repos au calme dans un cadre verdoyant après votre longue journée découverte le matin vous succomberez au petit déjeuner prépare par Danuta, qui vous permettra de prendre des force pour votre prochaine excursion Je conseille cette adresse sans probleme

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay in NYC a Hartshorne House (Staten Island, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2013

My name is Walter Kesting and I have stayed at Hartshorne House about six times over the last few years when I visit NYC. Miriam is the BEST hostess I have ever met. Her home is clean, her food is delicious and her thoughtfulness for her guests is superb. THANK YOU Miriam!

Vedi più recensioni


UNBELIEVABLE & UNFORGETTABLE! a Victorian Bed And Breakfast Of Staten Island (Staten Island, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2013

It’s very hard to think of something to say when 30 other people have already said exactly the same thing. So I’ll just add that it’s all true: the gorgeous historic house, the antique décor, the welcoming atmosphere, the elegant and spacious bedrooms, the satin bed linens and cloud-like mattresses, the generous and delicious breakfasts suited to your individual tastes and requests… But most importantly, the owner who is more like a wonderful hostess than a landlady. Also, much has been said on Danuta’s hospitality, kindness and attention to her guests. But here, at least, I feel privileged to be able to share a very personal experience. During my stay I had a serious dental emergency. When Danuta saw I was very upset and nearly hysterical, she sat me down and, like a good psychotherapist, started talking to me – told me a story from her own experience, then started asking me questions, and before I knew it, I had relaxed and nearly forgotten all about my problem. Then she told me to get in her car (I don’t drive) and spent a whole day locating a dentist who could see me at such short notice and on a Saturday, making the appointment for me, and driving me there and back. And on many other occasions she always took interest in my moods and problems, and was always willing to listen and to offer her input. I had heard B&B owners in New York offered tiny closets at exorbitant prices. But here I had basically a self-contained unit – a large bedroom and a spacious veranda converted into a cheerful kitchen – at the price of 1 room, and very reasonable at that. What else? Staten Island is a welcome change of pace after Manhattan; the buses run often and on schedule; the 30-min. FREE ferry crossing is a rare treat for those who like to be on the water; there’s bus service straight into Brooklyn. I was in tears all of my last day there. It had all added up to an unbelievable, unforgettable vacation, the best in years. Alla Itkis Toronto, Canada

Vedi più recensioni


Great Harbor View, Friendly, accommodating Innkeeper a The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2013

Very nice property, Some rooms still in transition to "great". Comfortable, good area. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, cereals, juice, milk. Will definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfull place a Victorian Bed And Breakfast Of Staten Island (Staten Island, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2013

My family (three young kids) stayed for four nights and had a wonderfull stay! Danuta makes you a great breakfast, what ever you want! A perfect base for a full day ManhattN. By car it takes you 7 minutes tot the ferry, wich brings you near the statue of Liberty, directly to ManhattN for free! Danuta can tell you also a lot of the history! We will come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}