Ultime Recensioni in Sperryville, Virginia

Southern Comfort a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

This property and the family that owns / operates the home are truly outstanding. The accommodations are comfortable, newly renovated and clean. The home is decorated with antiques and silver. It's a privilege to share the home of this multi generation family home.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful property! a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

Wonderful views of the mountains from this hidden gem! A lovely stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome weekender a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

We spent 3 nights over the July 4 weekend here and couldn't recommend this place highly enough. For me three things made this the perfect weekend getaway: 1. The Hotel: Sherri and Kevin have done a great job at renovating/restoring this beautiful old home into a fantastic BnB. There was lots to do in the area, but we were content just hanging out on the porch most of the time (see #2 below). 2. Sherri and Kevin's cooking and home brew: best brunch in America. Honestly. Fresh ingredients, hearty but not over the top, home made juice etc. And the microbrewery blew me away - I tried 8 different types of small batch beers over the weekend, they were all great but the Breakfast Stout was probably my favourite. And you can sip them on the porch or in their shady beer garden. 3. The area - Sperryville is a lovely little town and has all you need, but you can also explore nearby Shenandoah valley for some great views and walks, and local towns (Culpeper and little Washington were our favourites), some caves and plenty of wineries. Your itinerary can be jam packed or, as above, just sit on their porch drinking exquisite home brew! We tried to strike a happy balance. Finally, Sherri and Kevin create a homely environment, we hung out with some other guests at times, but were also able to find our own space when required. All in all a great weekend escape for us, and we look forward to returning later in the year!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, clean, comfortable, fantastic B&B with hospitable owners and great beer a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

We stayed here over July 4th weekend and couldn't have asked for anything better. I have always been weary of B&B's and often stay away from them because I have heard horror stories. However, Hopkins Ordinary far exceeded my expectations. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic and they have delicious cookies in the foyer. Sherri and Kevin, the owners, were super helpful and so nice and accommodating. They also brew their own beer, which is super delicious. It is also a great location, with a number of restaurants within walking distance, along with another brewery and distillery. This is also a great place to stay if you enjoy hiking and/or wineries, as there are a number of each in the area. I have lived in DC for 20 years and have not explored this area, but we will be back. Sperryville and the surrounding area is a beautiful area and Hopkins Ordinary is a wonderful place to stay. Highly, highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing place to visit a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

We've been to quite a few B&B's and really enjoyed the solitude that this one provided. The room was very comfortable and the views were awesome. A great place to relax on the porch in the evening.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

Kevin and Sherri were excellent hosts. The historic inn was nice, clean and had modern updates such as individual room air conditioning. We loved the onsite brewery in the basement and beer garden out back. Breakfast was delicious in the morning. We look forward to returning here in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful weekend a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

What an amazing inn. Great location, walking distance to restaurants, breweries, distilleries, and shopping. Easy drive to Old Rag and other hiking. Can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&b a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

We had a great weekend here, wonderful breakfast, view and friendly people.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely inn in a lovely setting a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2016

We stayed here mid-week on a lark as a place to rest our head after a meal at the Inn at Little Washington, without paying the prices one would pay in the town of Washington. Not having much expectation, I was so pleasantly surprised by this beautiful place. I will definitely visit this hidden gem again when I have more time to spend there. The house and the rooms are lovely -- some very fine antiques and rugs, all done with class and elegance. Because it was mid-week off season, we were the only guests that night, but we were made to feel very welcome. Upon our arrival we were provided some wine, some delicious rosemary nuts and bottles of water and the next morning we were treated with a sumptuous breakfast spread from Ms. Lillian. Eggs from the farm, homemade jam and granola, sausage, fried apples, fruit, salad, and a full French Press of delicious coffee. The farm and the views cannot be beat. I would recommend to anyone. Another perk is that it is about a 7 minute drive to the Inn at Little Washington.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful quiet retreat a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

We only spent one night, but I could have stayed longer. Cliff, Jackie & Lillian made us feel like welcomed friends. The room was comfortable, the breakfast delicious. the home beautiful. And we loved seeing the horses & piglets.

Vedi più recensioni


Charm to spare a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

This is a charming B&B with a lovely setting and very courteous and friendly hosts. The craft brewery in the basement is an extra plus, and the breakfast is not to be matched. Sperryville is easy to reach from Baltimore, DC, and other parts of Northern VA and Western MD. There is a lot to do in the area -- we visited Luray Caverns just a half-hour west -- and for the more adventuresome there is hiking in abundance, in Shenendoah National Park. NOTE: I held back one star on the "dining" catagory because this is just a breakfast B&B -- there are convenient restaurants nearby, including just across the street. But as I note, the breakfast was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Hobnobbing on thK nob a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2016

Perched some 600' below the summit of 1169-foot Turkey Knob on a steep southwest facing slope, this historic Miller family residence commands a panoramic view of the Blue Ridge mountains and the Thornton River valley below. Service by Lillian and Jackie was as good as expected and friendlier. A late April hike on the lovely 1.5-mile loop trail to and from the Inn on the forested slopes of this 800+ acre property revealed close up sounds and sights of numerous songbirds, including a brilliant scarlet tanager and a squawking, surprised pair of Pileated Woodpeckers. Near the end of the wooded section of the trail, an enigmatic surprise greeted us. Continuing our walk past the Mt. Vernon farm, with its spacious barns whose inhabitants had been herded across the Thornton to pasture earlier that morning, we encountered several fly fisherman standing in this peaceful tributary of the Rappahannock, waiting for stocked trout to ambush a tied fly. As we climbed the steep driveway from the river to the Inn, we encountered a stately gentleman who stepped out of his car to greet us. We guessed he was the owner, which the distinguished-looking Cliff Miller confirmed. In the warming sun, the three of us did our part to add to the fragrant spring breezes around us. Cliff regaled us with some of the history of the property, which he and his son rescued from deterioration to bring it its present glory. The main source of Cliff's pride, we learned, is his thoughtful and conscientious stewardship of this beautiful spot and the surrounding forest and fields. His generosity in placing a large portion of this estate into a Virginia state easement ensures it will remain pristine for ages to come. This lengthy and educational chat just enhanced our feeling of fulfillment at the Inn at Mount Vernon Farm. We'll leave it to you to find out for yourself just what this little charm of many charms at Mt. Vernon may be.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend get-away with our family! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

The Hopkins Ordinary was the perfect spot for our family to stay while attending a wedding at the Inn at Mt. Vernon Farm. My husband and I had a comfortable room in the main house while our five adult children/spouses fit perfectly in the cottage garden house. The ale house added to the fun of the weekend, and we were close to small shops and restaurants. The owners were friendly, and we all enjoyed the breakfast. We would definitely stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Weekend a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

Beautiful Property. Hosts were gracious and did everything perfectly to make sure we had a wonderful stay from the moment we arrived to our departure. The property manager even drove us into the next town for dinner and picked us up when we were ready to return. Can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderfully Relaxing and Refreshing Weekend Retreat! a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

Cliff Miller and his staff, Lillian and Jackie, make certain that their guests have every opportunity to enjoy this idyllic setting. Despite cold and rainy weather, we enjoyed hours by the fire, visits to local wineries and a fabulous walk during a few dry hours. Breakfast was fantastic with most food locally sourced if not grown on the farm, and it was fun getting to know the other guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Great mountain getaway a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2016

Country inn offers great views and excellent breakfast. Close to Shenedoah Park entrance. Lots of quaint shops and restaurants in the area. Rooms and service are first class.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2016

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful weekend at Hopkins Ordinary. Kevin and Sherri were very accommodating and friendly. I loved being able to go downstairs to their brewery and taste all their beers. I was very impressed by their brews. I definitely recommend their blonde ale. We plan to go back again

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place to stay a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2016

The rooms at the Inn are very beautiful. Our room also had a luxurious bathroom with an excellent 2-headed shower. Lillian and Jackie were warm and welcoming, and provided a really wonderful breakfast. We didn't feel that welcome to enjoy the property's sitting room, but then we were out most of the time, enjoying Sperryville's distillery, brewery and restaurants, and the countryside around Shenandoah.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2015

exceptional early winter stay in our favorite Rappahanok county. first time at the Inn, but definitely will not be the last! magnificent setting, close to town but in a serene, private, country place. Beautifully furnished, comfortable and very welcoming. Innkeeper and owner treated us like we lived there!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2015

Beautiful accommodations, warm and welcoming hosts, terrific food, quaint town, lots to do in the area. We will definitely return and highly recommend Hopkins Ordinary!

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2015

This charming B&B is located in the heart of Rappahannock County, minutes away from marvelous hiking trails, Skyline Drive, and several wineries. The countryside is spectacular in the fall when the leaves are turning. We stayed there October 16-18, in the Sage Room. Innkeepers Kevin and Sherri are delightful - warm, helpful, and knowledgeable, but not at all intrusive. The decoration is lovely - warm, tasteful and elegant, not at all kitschy. Breakfast is terrific, featuring local products and creative twists on classic dishes. Excellent coffee too - a proprietary blend from a local beanery. I cannot recommend Hopkins Ordinary more enthusiastically!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Hosts, Room, Breakfast a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2015

We stayed at Hopkins Ordinary Wednesday October 14, 2015. After a couple hikes in Shenendoah National Park, we arrived about 45 minutes before check-in. The innkeepers Sherri and Kevin were in the garden and saw us arrive, and Sherri checked us in and offered fresh baked chocolate cookies. She gave us a map of the town, and walked around, visiting a new brewery (Pen Druid) and touring the Copper Fox distillery. We bought a very good pizza at Rudy's across from Hopkins, and ate it while sitting on our 2nd floor porch watching the Royals and drinking excellent beers from Hopkins onsite brewery. Next morning brought a tasty breakfast of omelets, scones, roasted potatoes, broiled grapefruit, and good coffee. Sherri shared her knowledge of hiking trails with the guests. We left satisfied that this B and B deserves a return visit. This is how a B & B should be.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place and great people a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were nice and the whole place very clean and comfortable. Sherri and Kevin were very friendly and hospitable. The onsite brewery is an added bonus that produces some very tasty creations. My wife and I will definitely be back in the near future.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B+B a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2015

This was our first B+B experience -- and it was great! The room was as cozy as it was adorable, the service perfect, and the breakfast exceeded all expectations. Innkeepers Sherri and Kevin were wonderful. A great couple running a great business. We loved our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Paradise! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Hopkins for a quick July 4th getaway. From the minute you open the door to this beautiful oasis, you are made to feel like royalty! Sherri and Kevin are outstanding hosts! They are quick to fulfill any request and offer wonderful advice. The room we stayed in, Sage, was gorgeous! Clean, bright and comfortable! Finally, breakfast....... can I give 10 stars? It was the best! Fantastic waffles with blueberries and the best bacon we have ever eaten!!!! I'm not much of a hiker but if that's what it takes to stay here, bring on the most challenging hike!!! I'm there!!! Thanks for a fantastic stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Wonderful a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2015

Let me start by saying that this was my first bed and breakfast experience. My stay was booked as a romantic getaway for a new lady friend and I (might I add most incredible woman in the entire world) and I wasn't sure what to expect. I knew that I was totally into this beautiful woman and just wanted a pleasant atmosphere that would allow us to spend some uninterrupted time together getting to know each other a little better. Kevin and Sherri are absolutely wonderful. Their hospitality and genuinely kind nature makes you feel rich at home and as if you've known them for years. Some people are just that genuine. The inn is clean and has a great feel to it. Its been tastefully remodeled to keep the original charm. Breakfast was outstanding, the homemade cookies were literally the best I've ever had and we will be back. As for the lady friend, she's amazing. I'm the luckiest man in all the land to have found her. She also enjoyed the inn, so I will be taking her back as soon as we're able. If you're not sure about where to book your stay you can't go wrong with the Hopkins ordinary.

Vedi più recensioni


We had a great time! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2015

Kevin was a great host and had plenty of tips for fun things to do and places to eat in the area. The beer tasting was a great added perk. Breakfast was delicious and the service was excellent. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't get the "Outstanding" buttons to work! a Foster Harris House (Washington, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2015

We arrived around 6:30pm -- when John & Diane were half an hour away from a full house for dinner. Our reservation at the Inn wasn't until much later, so we asked for some (local) wine and a cheese plate. 15 minutes later, as we were still oohing over the exquisite taste and comfort of the Mountain View room, John arrived at our door with a superb selection of cheeses (and wild boar salami!!) and, mirabile dictu, a much better local wine than any we found over the next two days of vineyard hopping! That was just the keynote of a fantastic stay. Excellent, piping hot coffee& set ups appeared noiselessly outside our door in the morning. Exquisite breakfast, with more good coffee. A tour of the gorgeous kitchen, with pleasant, leisurely conversation with Diane & John. And one final, perfect touch: cell service in the area is terrible, so no GPS, but (of course!) they have a beautifully organized folder with printed directions to all the local sights and businesses. We can't wait to go back to stay a couple of nights and try John's cuisine. Every single aspect of our visit was a delight.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B as Cute as the Couple running it! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2015

What a wonderful place to visit! We will be sure to do it again!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Getaway a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2015

This was our second time to stay here, and we have already planned our third visit. Kevin and Sherri are incredible hosts. They offer a wealth of information about the area, what to do, how to get there, etc. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and have all the amenities needed. We have stayed in the Lavender Room which is awesome with a wood burning stove. We have also stayed in the Oregano Room which is smaller, but just as nice, and has a fireplace. We highly recommend this B&B, especially if you like a quiet location close to wineries, hiking, and fun drives with beautiful scenery any time of the year.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}