Ultime Recensioni in Sperryville, Virginia

A true get-away! a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

Great sunsets and a professional bocci ball court! Near the park, so fantastic hikes. A fantastic par-3 9-hole golf course just down the road (Schoolhouse 9, designed by Mike McCartin) and great restaurants within a short drive. A small brewery and distillery is only a short walk over a swing bridge. The staff/owners are delightful.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet and Relaxing a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

The Inn at Mt. Vernon Farm in Sperrysville is the only place to stay! It is quiet and the views from the porches are amazing. Be sure to arrive in time to sit on one of the porches with a glass of wine and watch the sun set. Then have morning coffee on the porch before your scrumptious breakfast. The Inn is within walking distance of the Copper Fox distillery and the Pen Druid Brewery. "Downtown" Sperryville is just a short walk further. Deb and Andrew made us feel like we were visiting friends in their home.

Vedi più recensioni


Paradise on Earth a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2016

We spent much to few but wonderful days in this beautiful inn. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and welcoming. We felt at home from the first minute. The rooms, the inn and the farm are spacious. Room furnishings are luxurious and breathe a somewhat nostalgious slightly british style. The surrounding farm is beautiful. peaceful, lush and green. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We enjoyed the stay, the hikes, the great afternoons on the porch beyond words. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect place to stay for a glamping trip up Old Rag! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2016

I was recently introduced to the word "glamping" (glamour - camping) and it seems an appropriate description of our Spring stay at Hopkins Ordinary and hike up Old Rag! We love this place, and will be back this fall! Beautiful comfortable rooms, with the warmth and character of history. A flight of Kevin's craft beers was a perfect beginning to our stay. Sherri's unique Hopkins' eggs were the perfect fortification for our Old Rag climb. And to top it all off, when an emergency closure of hiking trails became known, Sherri pitched in, getting us expert guidance and even lending us her own trail maps. Wonderful people, warm cozy place to stay, and delicious beer and breakfast! We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Getaway a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2016

This is a classic spot. The main house is beautifully restored to the last detail. The surrounding Blueridge are postcard worthy. The included breakfasts are from local meats and produce. The property is a short hike from the very interesting Pen Druid Brewery and Copper Fox Distillery. Good eating in Sperryville and gourmet eating a short drive to Washington,VA. This is a "go-back-to" place. Loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


Gracious and Helpful Staff Made Our Stay a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

A surprise birthday visit turned into one of the most romantic and fun get aways I've had in a long time. Deb and Lillian did everything they could for us and even more. As we turned up somewhat bedraggled from 6 hours spent at White Oak Canyon, Deb elegantly served the wine we had dropped off earlier and encouraged us to relax and enjoy our time together. Breakfast the next morning did not disappoint. The house is beautiful, and our stay in the Owner's Suite was great. We made use of it all - from the claw foot tub to the porches for reading. A truly wonderful place made even more so by great staff!

Vedi più recensioni


Stayed for Wife's 60th Birthday a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Stayed in the Cabin and had a wonderful and relaxing weekend. Everyone was friendly and the old farm house is charming. The breakfast in the mornings was worth the stay alone. We will come back again for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

We loved our stay at the Inn at Mount Vernon Farm. The Inn and property is so lovely and everything was just perfect. The staff was very warm and helpful, the room and bathroom was beautiful and breakfast was amazing. Very nice, but not pretentious. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Very NIce! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

excellent service, clean comfortable rooms, wonderful food!

Vedi più recensioni


Always good! a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

We love The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm! We try and visit quarterly for a great getaway. This time we got stuck in a rainstorm on our walk to town. Lillian rescued us in her car and drove us into town in time for dinner.

Vedi più recensioni


Superb Bed & Breakfast a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

This was our second stay here with Kevin and Sherri and we hope the beginning of many more! Hopkins Ordinary ( make sure they explain the meaning behind name to you) is a wonderful journey back to small town America. The quaint rooms are very well kept and furnished with antique pieces that are sure to bring back memories of days gone by. Kevin and Sherri go out of their way to make you feel at home. You can tell that they love what they do! The breakfast is four star quisine with many of homemade fares that will delight your pallet! Also, the homemade cookies in the parlor are delicious! There is also a micro brewery in the lower lever of the B&B that Kevin opened a few years ago. He has some very tasty brews! They also have put in a beer garden nestled under a 200 year old Maple tree that provides shade for the area. I highly recommend that if you're heading their way, you stay here. You will not be disappointed!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Summer Getaway a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

My daughter and I stayed in The Fox's Lair room which was beautiful, outstandingly clean and quite roomy. The inn is beautiful and wonderfully maintained. The innkeeper, Cliff, and the housekeeper, Lillian, are extremely gracious and welcoming. We received a tour of the house and a glass of wine upon our arrival. Breakfast was bountiful,, and Lillian was very kind to accomodate our request for vegan breakfast items, and even made a new recipe for us.(We liked it...it's a keeper!) Highly recommended if you are in the Sperryville/Luray area. My daughter has requested a trip back for her birthday in November.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway! a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

A great place to leave the city behind, rest and learn about organic farming. Beautiful house and rooms, private, comfortable and pleasant. Beautiful views!

Vedi più recensioni


Southern Comfort a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

This property and the family that owns / operates the home are truly outstanding. The accommodations are comfortable, newly renovated and clean. The home is decorated with antiques and silver. It's a privilege to share the home of this multi generation family home.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful property! a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

Wonderful views of the mountains from this hidden gem! A lovely stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome weekender a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

We spent 3 nights over the July 4 weekend here and couldn't recommend this place highly enough. For me three things made this the perfect weekend getaway: 1. The Hotel: Sherri and Kevin have done a great job at renovating/restoring this beautiful old home into a fantastic BnB. There was lots to do in the area, but we were content just hanging out on the porch most of the time (see #2 below). 2. Sherri and Kevin's cooking and home brew: best brunch in America. Honestly. Fresh ingredients, hearty but not over the top, home made juice etc. And the microbrewery blew me away - I tried 8 different types of small batch beers over the weekend, they were all great but the Breakfast Stout was probably my favourite. And you can sip them on the porch or in their shady beer garden. 3. The area - Sperryville is a lovely little town and has all you need, but you can also explore nearby Shenandoah valley for some great views and walks, and local towns (Culpeper and little Washington were our favourites), some caves and plenty of wineries. Your itinerary can be jam packed or, as above, just sit on their porch drinking exquisite home brew! We tried to strike a happy balance. Finally, Sherri and Kevin create a homely environment, we hung out with some other guests at times, but were also able to find our own space when required. All in all a great weekend escape for us, and we look forward to returning later in the year!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, clean, comfortable, fantastic B&B with hospitable owners and great beer a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

We stayed here over July 4th weekend and couldn't have asked for anything better. I have always been weary of B&B's and often stay away from them because I have heard horror stories. However, Hopkins Ordinary far exceeded my expectations. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic and they have delicious cookies in the foyer. Sherri and Kevin, the owners, were super helpful and so nice and accommodating. They also brew their own beer, which is super delicious. It is also a great location, with a number of restaurants within walking distance, along with another brewery and distillery. This is also a great place to stay if you enjoy hiking and/or wineries, as there are a number of each in the area. I have lived in DC for 20 years and have not explored this area, but we will be back. Sperryville and the surrounding area is a beautiful area and Hopkins Ordinary is a wonderful place to stay. Highly, highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing place to visit a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

We've been to quite a few B&B's and really enjoyed the solitude that this one provided. The room was very comfortable and the views were awesome. A great place to relax on the porch in the evening.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

Kevin and Sherri were excellent hosts. The historic inn was nice, clean and had modern updates such as individual room air conditioning. We loved the onsite brewery in the basement and beer garden out back. Breakfast was delicious in the morning. We look forward to returning here in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful weekend a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

What an amazing inn. Great location, walking distance to restaurants, breweries, distilleries, and shopping. Easy drive to Old Rag and other hiking. Can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&b a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

We had a great weekend here, wonderful breakfast, view and friendly people.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely inn in a lovely setting a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2016

We stayed here mid-week on a lark as a place to rest our head after a meal at the Inn at Little Washington, without paying the prices one would pay in the town of Washington. Not having much expectation, I was so pleasantly surprised by this beautiful place. I will definitely visit this hidden gem again when I have more time to spend there. The house and the rooms are lovely -- some very fine antiques and rugs, all done with class and elegance. Because it was mid-week off season, we were the only guests that night, but we were made to feel very welcome. Upon our arrival we were provided some wine, some delicious rosemary nuts and bottles of water and the next morning we were treated with a sumptuous breakfast spread from Ms. Lillian. Eggs from the farm, homemade jam and granola, sausage, fried apples, fruit, salad, and a full French Press of delicious coffee. The farm and the views cannot be beat. I would recommend to anyone. Another perk is that it is about a 7 minute drive to the Inn at Little Washington.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful quiet retreat a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

We only spent one night, but I could have stayed longer. Cliff, Jackie & Lillian made us feel like welcomed friends. The room was comfortable, the breakfast delicious. the home beautiful. And we loved seeing the horses & piglets.

Vedi più recensioni


Charm to spare a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

This is a charming B&B with a lovely setting and very courteous and friendly hosts. The craft brewery in the basement is an extra plus, and the breakfast is not to be matched. Sperryville is easy to reach from Baltimore, DC, and other parts of Northern VA and Western MD. There is a lot to do in the area -- we visited Luray Caverns just a half-hour west -- and for the more adventuresome there is hiking in abundance, in Shenendoah National Park. NOTE: I held back one star on the "dining" catagory because this is just a breakfast B&B -- there are convenient restaurants nearby, including just across the street. But as I note, the breakfast was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Hobnobbing on thK nob a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2016

Perched some 600' below the summit of 1169-foot Turkey Knob on a steep southwest facing slope, this historic Miller family residence commands a panoramic view of the Blue Ridge mountains and the Thornton River valley below. Service by Lillian and Jackie was as good as expected and friendlier. A late April hike on the lovely 1.5-mile loop trail to and from the Inn on the forested slopes of this 800+ acre property revealed close up sounds and sights of numerous songbirds, including a brilliant scarlet tanager and a squawking, surprised pair of Pileated Woodpeckers. Near the end of the wooded section of the trail, an enigmatic surprise greeted us. Continuing our walk past the Mt. Vernon farm, with its spacious barns whose inhabitants had been herded across the Thornton to pasture earlier that morning, we encountered several fly fisherman standing in this peaceful tributary of the Rappahannock, waiting for stocked trout to ambush a tied fly. As we climbed the steep driveway from the river to the Inn, we encountered a stately gentleman who stepped out of his car to greet us. We guessed he was the owner, which the distinguished-looking Cliff Miller confirmed. In the warming sun, the three of us did our part to add to the fragrant spring breezes around us. Cliff regaled us with some of the history of the property, which he and his son rescued from deterioration to bring it its present glory. The main source of Cliff's pride, we learned, is his thoughtful and conscientious stewardship of this beautiful spot and the surrounding forest and fields. His generosity in placing a large portion of this estate into a Virginia state easement ensures it will remain pristine for ages to come. This lengthy and educational chat just enhanced our feeling of fulfillment at the Inn at Mount Vernon Farm. We'll leave it to you to find out for yourself just what this little charm of many charms at Mt. Vernon may be.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend get-away with our family! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

The Hopkins Ordinary was the perfect spot for our family to stay while attending a wedding at the Inn at Mt. Vernon Farm. My husband and I had a comfortable room in the main house while our five adult children/spouses fit perfectly in the cottage garden house. The ale house added to the fun of the weekend, and we were close to small shops and restaurants. The owners were friendly, and we all enjoyed the breakfast. We would definitely stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Weekend a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

Beautiful Property. Hosts were gracious and did everything perfectly to make sure we had a wonderful stay from the moment we arrived to our departure. The property manager even drove us into the next town for dinner and picked us up when we were ready to return. Can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderfully Relaxing and Refreshing Weekend Retreat! a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

Cliff Miller and his staff, Lillian and Jackie, make certain that their guests have every opportunity to enjoy this idyllic setting. Despite cold and rainy weather, we enjoyed hours by the fire, visits to local wineries and a fabulous walk during a few dry hours. Breakfast was fantastic with most food locally sourced if not grown on the farm, and it was fun getting to know the other guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Great mountain getaway a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2016

Country inn offers great views and excellent breakfast. Close to Shenedoah Park entrance. Lots of quaint shops and restaurants in the area. Rooms and service are first class.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2016

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful weekend at Hopkins Ordinary. Kevin and Sherri were very accommodating and friendly. I loved being able to go downstairs to their brewery and taste all their beers. I was very impressed by their brews. I definitely recommend their blonde ale. We plan to go back again

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}