Ultime Recensioni in Sperryville, Virginia

True Paradise! a Foster Harris House (Washington, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

John and Diane have made the Foster Harris House an escape to paradise. Their attention to detail is impressive. We felt pampered and wished we had booked a second night in our luxurious mountain view room. The sheets and towels were so soft and smelled great and the rain shower had 4 jets that felt like a spa treatment. The gourmet breakfast was amazing and each of the three courses looked like works of art and was delicious. We will definitely be back and look forward to experiencing dinner as well next time.

Vedi più recensioni


The Extraordinary Hopkins Ordinary a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

Bliss. The most wonderful relaxing weekend in the charming Hopkins Ordinary Bed and Breakfast. Lovely room, tastefully restored, immaculate with access to the upper porch for a relaxing afternoon with a glass of wine. And cookies, homemade and divine. Breakfast first morning fantastic french toast, bacon and fruit...fresh peaches. Second morning buttery scones to make the Queen smile with fresh home made jam, lovely frittatas with locally grown vegetables and fresh cheeses and the glorious fruit. Kevin and Sherri, the innkeepers, are gracious and diligent hosts. I am truly refreshed after a pampered weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


lovely place, excellent service a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

I had seen this place before and had long thought of staying here before my wife and I came for two nights. Sperryville is a beautiful town with two excellent restaurants and plenty of apples and handicrafts. We saw a wide variety of birds, including an indigo bunting, on a walk before breakfast. Sperryville also provides excellent access to the Shenandoah National Park, especially the popular trailheads for White Oak Canyon and Old Rag Mountain. Sherri and Kevin are friendly, knowledgable and accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Weekend a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2014

My husband and I spent a lovely weekend in Sperryville in Early May to celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary and stayed at Hopkins Ordinary. Everything about this B&B was outstanding. The Rosemary Room with its private porch was perfect. Kevin and Sherri had excellent and helpful suggestions and Kevin's breakfasts were scrumptious! We can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Sublime getaway a Middleton Inn (Washington, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2014

The team at Middleton Inn is friendly, helpful, talented and artistic so there is beauty in every detail of decorating and with breakfast: the meals are delicious- freshly made ginger scones, omelets with asparagus and gruyere- Virginia country bacon and flavorful broiled tomatoes. I plan to return as soon as possible for rest and relaxation and more to explore in the charming town of Little Washington and in the Shenandoah. The Inn is not just an hour and a half away from Washington, D.C.- it is light years away from city stress and tension -yet with all of the modern comforts and conveniences- and down a long pebbled lane and into another world.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Stay in a Beautiful Home a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

We stayed at Hopkins Ordinary for two nights and loved our stay. The home itself is beautifully restored - high ceilings and original features. Kevin and Sherri were very knowledgeable about the area, particularly hiking and winery recommendations. The breakfast was delicious both days and the service was impeccable without being obtrusive. One example I'll give is that we left a bottle of rose wine in our room when we went out for the day and we returned to a note that the owners moved the wine to their fridge to chill. Just very thoughtful. We found Hopkins Ordinary during a search for local places to stay near the Inn at Little Washington which was only a 10 minute drive down the road. Would definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Middleton Inn -- A Washington, Virginia Gem a Middleton Inn (Washington, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2014

My husband and I come to Washington, Virginia every year for our wedding anniversary and to celebrate it by dining at the Inn at Little Washington. We stayed at the Middleton Inn when we first came there and were so charmed, we've returned ever since. The Federal manor house (built in 1850) sits right off of Main Street on a charming 6-acre farm with incredible vistas and gorgeous landscaping. The farm is host to 2 horses, as well as a small contingent of the sweetest cats and dogs you could ever meet. They are all there to welcome you as you arrive along with the fabulous owner and proprietor, Mary Ann Kuhn. With Mary Ann, generosity and warmth have always pervaded our stays. Also, given the number of times we have been there, there isn't a room we haven't stayed in. All are gorgeously appointed in furniture reflecting the Federal period; and the cottage is a wonderful and cozy haven! And the breakfast!!!! Oh my! One cannot say enough good things about this meal! You are not only doted upon, but the quality and standard of the food is absolutely delightful. I am always sorry to leave, but am always refreshed and revitalized at the end of our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Overnight Visit a Middleton Inn (Washington, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2014

We just returned from a fabulous overnight stay in the cottage house at the Middleton Inn. Everything was fantastic. The setting is magnificent with a gorgeous view of the mountains. The accommodations were terrific with a comfortable bed, jacuzzi for 2, and sitting area, although not for everyone due to the stairs. We were provided a delicious breakfast in the cabin. Mary Ann and staff made our visit so special. We cannot wait for our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Hopkins Ordinary a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Hopkins Ordinary so much last year that we retuned again this year for a longer stay. Sherri and Kevin are wonderful hosts, and they are a large part of what makes this place so special. Simply put, they do not overlook any detail. The rooms are beautifully appointed and sparkling clean; you are greeted with a complimentary glass of wine and fresh baked cookies; their breakfasts are delicious and made from scratch (including their jams). The two of them are also invested in making sure you get exactly what you want out of your day. Each morning, Sherri would ask us what we were doing and supplement our plans with suggestions and tips. She and Kevin would then print us out directions, lend up waterproof maps (for hiking), and make us reservations at great restaurants. The final point that makes this place so wonderful is its location. It is in the middle of a lush rural valley, but it is also just steps from a couple of wonderful restaurants and shops. We found the combination of remoteness and walkability perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


It was a dark and stormy night a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2014

We had planned to climb old rag, but the weather on the mountain didn't agree. Nevertheless, we were given some excellent recommendations on what to do and where to go. Our hots were very accommodating and so kind. They cooked an excellent breakfast, even though they didn't have to, since they'd already prepared us scones for an early trip the next day, which never worked out. We can't wait to go back and try again.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Weekend Getaway a Middleton Inn (Washington, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2014

The property and the rooms are lovely. The food and the service is just as nice. We have stayed at this place many times over the years -- and again on Easter Weekend. As refined as the Inn is, I love the fact that it is also home to a large group of well-loved and well-behaved critters: Two sweet yellow labradors, a horse and at least six happy and affectionate cats. The owner's obvious love for her creatures and her property pervade the place. We can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Most Friendly! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2014

A delightful experience. We'll be sure to go again. Thanks.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from Home a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2014

Kevin and Sherri are wonderful caretakers of this historic property. Their gift of hospitality is such that you feel like you are being welcomed into the home of long-time friends. We were greeted with hot tea and home-made salted-oat cookies while siting by the wood stove in our cozy room. Kevin helped us plan the time between our arrival and dinner with suggestions that were within walking distance. In addition, he scheduled massage appointments for us the next day. The morning provided a hot bath in the Lavender Room claw-foot bathtub (while my towel was warming on the rack) followed by a hot cup of locally roasted coffee in the downstairs living room. Breakfast was an artful plate of fruit, fresh scones and a goat cheese, mushroom omelet. I look forward to returning to the Ordinary in a warmer season.There is a porch swing on the top veranda...

Vedi più recensioni


Warm Return a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2014

This was our third stay at Hopkins Ordinary, and, each time we drive away, we know we will return. The inn is beautifully appointed with antiques, both warm and comfortable. The rooms are bright, airy, and welcoming. The innkeepers tie everything together with their graciousness and generosity, so that, when we return, we feel like family coming home. We have enjoyed, along with friends, the wine and cooking weekends. Sherri and Kevin are amazing cooks/chefs! They provide interesting lessons, challenging yet do-able menus, and fabulous dishes expertly paired with great wines. Their breakfasts are exceptional, especially "Eggs Hopkins". Mmm! Hopkins Ordinary is the perfect choice for a weekend getaway, a special occasion, or more!

Vedi più recensioni


Our third visit -- wonderful! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2014

We are highly satisfied repeat customers. Sherri and Kevin are very friendly and welcoming hosts. They are happy to answer questions about the inn, the food, the various libations, the community and what one might do in the area; but they are not at all intrusive. Breakfasts are always creative and delicious -- high quality ingredients, carefully prepared.. We love the simple elegance of the décor.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for a quick getaway a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2013

We have stayed at Hopkins Ordinary twice now, for our fourth and fifth anniversaries. The house is beautiful and very well-kept. We stayed in the Rosemary Room both times - it has a fireplace (helpfully supplied with a Duraflame log and lighter), and it's a bit more private than a room upstairs would be. Sherri and Kevin are wonderful hosts and fantastic cooks. Sherri's scones are the best we've ever had, and Kevin's omelets are delicious and filling. Sherri and Kevin also know a lot about the trails and trail conditions in the area, so don't hesitate to ask them for recommendations if you want to hike. If you are in the area for fun, check out the Copper Fox Distillery down the road, too. The tour is really interesting. We've also enjoyed going out to dinner at the Thornton River Grille right across the street from the B&B (reservations recommended).

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful gem in wonderful town a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2013

We stayed with Kevin and Sherry (the Innkeepers) for one night recently. They were more than accommodating, incredibly pleasant, and excellent cooks (great breakfast in the AM). The Inn itself is located in the heart of Sperryville, a great small town in central Virginia. It is walking distance from almost everything the town has to offer. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and well furnished with a nod to the history of the Inn. Highly recommend a stay here - great value for an excellent and classic B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitable and Close to Skyline Drive a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2013

The room was comfy with a good view and bed. Breakfast was fresh and imaginative and delicious. Recommendations for dinner and local sites and activities were spot on. The balconies are great for recapping a beautiful touring day. Finally, the host and hostess are generous with time and amenities. Of course, we'll be back. PS. Don't miss out on touring Copper Fox Distillery or Antiques.

Vedi più recensioni


Compassionate Care a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2013

I was in Sperryville not for fun, but to attend a memorial service for a dear friend. Sherri was especially kind to me, even showing me his obituary in the local paper. I had to leave the next morning well before breakfast was served, but Sherri made me a meal to go. I certainly plan to come again under better circumstances

Vedi più recensioni


A fabulous week end getaway for 2 a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Hopkins Ordinary and enjoyed every minute of the stay. Breakfast on both mornings was a real treat and we look forward to the next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Great night away a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2013

My fiance and I live in DC and wanted to spend a full day in the Shenandoahs, so we drove out to Sperryville & stayed at Hopkins Ordinary on a Friday night. Sherri & Kevin were so nice to not only happily check us in later than expected, but to also make us dinner reservations across the street. After a good night's sleep, we were treated to a delicious and hardy breakfast (oat waffles I think it was - ideal for the morning before a hike) and great conversation with the folks at our table. Finally, Sherri & Kevin are super knowledgeable about activities in the area, so make sure to pick their brains! We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Extraordinary a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2013

Hopkins Ordinary is more like "extraordinary." In addition to the 200 year old deeply historic house with a warm personality and vibe, are your (as Michael Keaton as Beetlejuice said) the hosts with the most, Kevin and Sherri. These guys are surely the best, from Kevin's homebrew (his Octoberfest was superb), their hiking and local sight expertise, their heart to serve simply is head and shoulders above the rest. They answered every question with grace and aplomb. Very patient and accommodating. Hats off to Hopkins Ordinary and the "hosts with the most."

Vedi più recensioni


You Won't Be Disappointed! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2013

Sherri and Kevin are incredible. They are sincerely welcoming and accommodating. The Inn is beautiful and full of character and charm. In walking distance to most activities in the quaint village of Sperryville. Rooms are spacious, very comfortable and quiet. The food is absolutely amazing! I enjoyed the best French toast I've ever eaten! If you are going to Sperryville, make Hopkins Ordinary your choice for accommodations. You won't be disappointed!

Vedi più recensioni


Hopkins Ordinary Review a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2013

This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast but it won't be my last. I have to say it was absolutely wonderful and I hope to return. Kevin and Sherri have done a beautiful job of restoring and maintaining this fabulous home. Our room was very nice - and we just melted into the bed. The breakfast they made was delicious - and they did a really good job with interacting with the guest without being intrusive. They shared information on the history of the area as well as some places to visit if we had time. An all around wonderful weekend - I highly recommend you stay at Hopkins Ordinary!

Vedi più recensioni


INDULGED AT THE INN a Middleton Inn (Washington, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2013

We just returned from a weekend at Middleton Inn. The setting is gorgeous and we loved the attention to period details inside. The staff is warm, friendly and very accommodating. Our breakfasts were beyond fabulous and served in a lovely dining room complete with antique furnishings and beautiful tabletop pieces. Bouquets to Mary Ann for a job well done! We have already recommended Middleton Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


First Class Operation! a Foster Harris House (Washington, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2013

Our third stay at the Foster Harris House, and each one seems to get better than the one before, even though we could not imagine anything better.

Vedi più recensioni


LIKE TO COME BACK SOON a Middleton Inn (Washington, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Middleton Inn at Washington, Va. for our 20Th Wedding Anniversary, on Sept 2013, we were really surprised with the excellent service and attention we received from its owner Mary Ann and the Inn personnel, it was outstanding, the personal attentions that they had with us made all the difference, we really enjoyed the days we stayed there, the breakfast was excellent, and the Inn was really a place to come back. We felt at home in a beautiful little town. Andres and Regina

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful time !! a Foster Harris House (Washington, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2013

Owners Diane and John were more than accommodating! The breakfast enjoyed outdoors by choice on a lovely late August morning was a visual and culinary delight! Our room was clean and cozy with a large rain shower and quality linens. The front porch was the perfect place to enjoy the delicious port offered to guests. We recommend this B&B if you plan a trip to the NOVA wineries with so many in close proximity.

Vedi più recensioni


Happy Memories of this Lovely B&B a Belle Meade Bed and Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our first anniversary in 2007 as part of a special trip to a close-by "destination" restaurant. Although the restaurant was great, Belle Meade B&B was the star for me that weekend. I often think of the lovely, comfortable room, the serene farm setting, and amazingly welcoming innkeepers. We strolled along the grounds and enjoyed the farm and the animals. It was so quiet and peaceful. It's such a special place, that I hope to go back for our 7th anniversary this year!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2013

Lovely, quiet B&B! Beautiful scenery all around. A few nice restaurants close by that we were very pleased with. Sherri and Kevin were so friendly and had great suggestions for things to do in the area. A plus for us was they allow a one night stay on the weekends.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}