Ultime Recensioni in Sperryville, Virginia

Great weekend get-away with our family! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

The Hopkins Ordinary was the perfect spot for our family to stay while attending a wedding at the Inn at Mt. Vernon Farm. My husband and I had a comfortable room in the main house while our five adult children/spouses fit perfectly in the cottage garden house. The ale house added to the fun of the weekend, and we were close to small shops and restaurants. The owners were friendly, and we all enjoyed the breakfast. We would definitely stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Weekend a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

Beautiful Property. Hosts were gracious and did everything perfectly to make sure we had a wonderful stay from the moment we arrived to our departure. The property manager even drove us into the next town for dinner and picked us up when we were ready to return. Can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderfully Relaxing and Refreshing Weekend Retreat! a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

Cliff Miller and his staff, Lillian and Jackie, make certain that their guests have every opportunity to enjoy this idyllic setting. Despite cold and rainy weather, we enjoyed hours by the fire, visits to local wineries and a fabulous walk during a few dry hours. Breakfast was fantastic with most food locally sourced if not grown on the farm, and it was fun getting to know the other guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Great mountain getaway a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2016

Country inn offers great views and excellent breakfast. Close to Shenedoah Park entrance. Lots of quaint shops and restaurants in the area. Rooms and service are first class.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2016

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful weekend at Hopkins Ordinary. Kevin and Sherri were very accommodating and friendly. I loved being able to go downstairs to their brewery and taste all their beers. I was very impressed by their brews. I definitely recommend their blonde ale. We plan to go back again

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place to stay a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2016

The rooms at the Inn are very beautiful. Our room also had a luxurious bathroom with an excellent 2-headed shower. Lillian and Jackie were warm and welcoming, and provided a really wonderful breakfast. We didn't feel that welcome to enjoy the property's sitting room, but then we were out most of the time, enjoying Sperryville's distillery, brewery and restaurants, and the countryside around Shenandoah.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay a The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2015

exceptional early winter stay in our favorite Rappahanok county. first time at the Inn, but definitely will not be the last! magnificent setting, close to town but in a serene, private, country place. Beautifully furnished, comfortable and very welcoming. Innkeeper and owner treated us like we lived there!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2015

Beautiful accommodations, warm and welcoming hosts, terrific food, quaint town, lots to do in the area. We will definitely return and highly recommend Hopkins Ordinary!

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2015

This charming B&B is located in the heart of Rappahannock County, minutes away from marvelous hiking trails, Skyline Drive, and several wineries. The countryside is spectacular in the fall when the leaves are turning. We stayed there October 16-18, in the Sage Room. Innkeepers Kevin and Sherri are delightful - warm, helpful, and knowledgeable, but not at all intrusive. The decoration is lovely - warm, tasteful and elegant, not at all kitschy. Breakfast is terrific, featuring local products and creative twists on classic dishes. Excellent coffee too - a proprietary blend from a local beanery. I cannot recommend Hopkins Ordinary more enthusiastically!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Hosts, Room, Breakfast a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2015

We stayed at Hopkins Ordinary Wednesday October 14, 2015. After a couple hikes in Shenendoah National Park, we arrived about 45 minutes before check-in. The innkeepers Sherri and Kevin were in the garden and saw us arrive, and Sherri checked us in and offered fresh baked chocolate cookies. She gave us a map of the town, and walked around, visiting a new brewery (Pen Druid) and touring the Copper Fox distillery. We bought a very good pizza at Rudy's across from Hopkins, and ate it while sitting on our 2nd floor porch watching the Royals and drinking excellent beers from Hopkins onsite brewery. Next morning brought a tasty breakfast of omelets, scones, roasted potatoes, broiled grapefruit, and good coffee. Sherri shared her knowledge of hiking trails with the guests. We left satisfied that this B and B deserves a return visit. This is how a B & B should be.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place and great people a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were nice and the whole place very clean and comfortable. Sherri and Kevin were very friendly and hospitable. The onsite brewery is an added bonus that produces some very tasty creations. My wife and I will definitely be back in the near future.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B+B a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2015

This was our first B+B experience -- and it was great! The room was as cozy as it was adorable, the service perfect, and the breakfast exceeded all expectations. Innkeepers Sherri and Kevin were wonderful. A great couple running a great business. We loved our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Paradise! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Hopkins for a quick July 4th getaway. From the minute you open the door to this beautiful oasis, you are made to feel like royalty! Sherri and Kevin are outstanding hosts! They are quick to fulfill any request and offer wonderful advice. The room we stayed in, Sage, was gorgeous! Clean, bright and comfortable! Finally, breakfast....... can I give 10 stars? It was the best! Fantastic waffles with blueberries and the best bacon we have ever eaten!!!! I'm not much of a hiker but if that's what it takes to stay here, bring on the most challenging hike!!! I'm there!!! Thanks for a fantastic stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Wonderful a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2015

Let me start by saying that this was my first bed and breakfast experience. My stay was booked as a romantic getaway for a new lady friend and I (might I add most incredible woman in the entire world) and I wasn't sure what to expect. I knew that I was totally into this beautiful woman and just wanted a pleasant atmosphere that would allow us to spend some uninterrupted time together getting to know each other a little better. Kevin and Sherri are absolutely wonderful. Their hospitality and genuinely kind nature makes you feel rich at home and as if you've known them for years. Some people are just that genuine. The inn is clean and has a great feel to it. Its been tastefully remodeled to keep the original charm. Breakfast was outstanding, the homemade cookies were literally the best I've ever had and we will be back. As for the lady friend, she's amazing. I'm the luckiest man in all the land to have found her. She also enjoyed the inn, so I will be taking her back as soon as we're able. If you're not sure about where to book your stay you can't go wrong with the Hopkins ordinary.

Vedi più recensioni


We had a great time! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2015

Kevin was a great host and had plenty of tips for fun things to do and places to eat in the area. The beer tasting was a great added perk. Breakfast was delicious and the service was excellent. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't get the "Outstanding" buttons to work! a Foster Harris House (Washington, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2015

We arrived around 6:30pm -- when John & Diane were half an hour away from a full house for dinner. Our reservation at the Inn wasn't until much later, so we asked for some (local) wine and a cheese plate. 15 minutes later, as we were still oohing over the exquisite taste and comfort of the Mountain View room, John arrived at our door with a superb selection of cheeses (and wild boar salami!!) and, mirabile dictu, a much better local wine than any we found over the next two days of vineyard hopping! That was just the keynote of a fantastic stay. Excellent, piping hot coffee& set ups appeared noiselessly outside our door in the morning. Exquisite breakfast, with more good coffee. A tour of the gorgeous kitchen, with pleasant, leisurely conversation with Diane & John. And one final, perfect touch: cell service in the area is terrible, so no GPS, but (of course!) they have a beautifully organized folder with printed directions to all the local sights and businesses. We can't wait to go back to stay a couple of nights and try John's cuisine. Every single aspect of our visit was a delight.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B as Cute as the Couple running it! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2015

What a wonderful place to visit! We will be sure to do it again!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Getaway a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2015

This was our second time to stay here, and we have already planned our third visit. Kevin and Sherri are incredible hosts. They offer a wealth of information about the area, what to do, how to get there, etc. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and have all the amenities needed. We have stayed in the Lavender Room which is awesome with a wood burning stove. We have also stayed in the Oregano Room which is smaller, but just as nice, and has a fireplace. We highly recommend this B&B, especially if you like a quiet location close to wineries, hiking, and fun drives with beautiful scenery any time of the year.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful unique place! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 21, 2015

We absolutely loved it here. The innkeepers were ready, welcoming, and hospitable. They provided helpful suggestions to supplement the itinerary we had planned. Even though the place was almost full, we had plenty of privacy.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific way to start 2015 a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2015

We went to Hopkins for New Year's Eve and had a great time. This trip was our third stay, and we left looking forward to coming back many more times. The place looked great for the holidays, and the whole little town was in the spirit. Kevin gave us perfect and easy instructions on the fireplace, and amid the terrific breakfast they made the next morning, Sherri recommended a great hike. What a way to start the year!

Vedi più recensioni


This was such a nice escape! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2015

This was a wonderful escape from the city. They were incredibly nice, the rooms were cozy, and we felt right at home. A great place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Our go-to B&B in the Shenandoah mountains a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2015

Our 3rd time staying here for a hiking and biking getaway. Terrific inn keepers. Great personal attentiveness yet not overbearing. Outstanding location, activity recommendations, breakfast, and now beer. Give Hopkins a try it and you'll be coming back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Third time staying at Hopkins Ordinary in Sperryville, Virginia a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2014

We have stayed at Hopkins Ordinary three times and it only gets better and better. Sherri and Kevin always make us feel right at home. And to make things even better, they are now brewing their own small batches of beer on the premises. The rooms are great, very clean and cozy. Breakfast is always wonderful as well. We will definitely return in the future. And, Sperryville is a sweet little town to visit. A great place to go to get away from the rat race.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Weekend a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2014

My husband, 3 month old son and I stayed in the Cottage House at Hopkins Ordinary the first weekend of December. We loved the privacy and the ability to drink coffee and use the kitchen in our cottage. The cottage was inviting and I was so glad to be able to look out the window and see the garden and the Thornton River. It was quiet, peaceful, clean, and Kevin and Sherri were so welcoming and hospitable. We will definitely be back! We were glad to be there on the weekend of the local goods craft fair and parade in Little Washington. We had dinner and brunch at Thornton River Grille and took our baby into Shenandoah National Park hiking for his first time! What a great weekend--glad to get away from Richmond for the weekend and take a deep breath in Rappahannock. The water, incidentally, out of the faucet was really good.

Vedi più recensioni


Our weekend at Hopkins Ordinary was a 10! a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

We just spend 3 days at Hopkins Ordinary. Sherri and Kevin are welcoming hosts who care that their guests enjoy the Inn and their vacation in the Shenandoah Mountains. First, the Inn. It is lovely, clean, warm, inviting. Our room had a claw foot tub, wood burning stove and comfy queen sized bed. The room opened onto the second story wrap-around porch. When we arrived, Sherri greeted us, showed us our room, gave us home made (by Kevin) ginger cookies. We were hurrying to hike Old Rag, and she gave us directions and tips. Breakfast the next morning was grilled grapefruit, mushroom, spinach and cheese omelet, homemade muffins, 5 types of juice, coffee.... I could go on and on. I've stayed in many B&Bs, and Hopkins Ordinary is the best I've experienced. We plan to visit a few times a year.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Surprise a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2014

The Innkeepers were warm and friendly and very knowledgeable about hiking. The breakfasts were delicious. The cookies were yummy after a day of hiking and the complimentary beverages was the icing on the cake. I would highly recommend Hopkins Ordinary to friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Hopkins Ordinary Isn't a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

Sherri and Kevin run a first-class operation. They are experts on the variety of activities available in the area and their breakfasts are delicious and filling. They've also done an outstanding job of renovating this historic structure. It's an easy recommendation.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely home in the woods, warm, friendly hosts... a Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn so that we would have close proximity to Old Rag Mountain and White Oak Canyon trails for hiking. The Diana room was generous in size and the soaking tub was a treat after our long days of hiking. The breakfasts were hot and good and the conversations enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


5 Star Gem in Sperryville, Va a Hopkins Ordinary Bed & Breakfast (Sperryville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

The Hopkins Ordinary B & B is absolutely outstanding! the owners, Sherri and Kevin are gracious hosts. The rooms are immaculate, well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast is also noteworthy; not something just pulled out of the microwave but freshly prepared and very tasty! If you are looking for a pleasant, relaxing getaway near Washington, DC then Sperryville, Va and the Hopkins Ordinary is your place to stay! Definitely a 5 Star Bed and Breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection! a Foster Harris House (Washington, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

I can't rave enough about the Foster Harris House. We just returned home after a two-night stay, and the place was every bit as beautiful as it appears on the inn's website. We rented the smallest of the five bedrooms--the Jenkins Room--and were very comfortable in it. The en suite bathroom was large and well-appointed and even had a raindrop shower. The breakfasts were also amazing, each of the four courses mouth wateringly delicious and artistically arranged. (I'd love to return someday and have dinner there!) What capped off our stay, though, were the way Diane and John made us feel at home. Every room was occupied for the weekend, and all the guests seemed to feel the same way. We booked a room there because our son was getting married two blocks away at the Inn at Little Washington; and when the weather turned cooler than expected the night of the wedding, Diane even lent me one of her beautiful shawls, going so far as to iron it for me before the festivities began. Now that's hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}