Muchavista Bed & Yoga Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Excellent B&B

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

Had a stay in Mucha Vista recently (Oct 2013). I was very pleasantly surprised - room was clean and comfy, the other guest facilities are very good (wifi, swimming pool, guest lounge/bar, free yoga classes) and the breakfast was amazing. Location-wise it suited me great as it is close to a very large beach, shops, tram stop and also restaurants. The owner Cecelia was very friendly and helpful with advice on the city and locality. So all in all I would recommend this guest house highly.


Perfect Stay in San Juan

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2013

After trawling through lists of rather bland-looking and expensive hotels in the Alicante area, we finally came across the Muchavista Bed & Yoga and thought it was worth a shot given the overwhelmingly positive reviews on the site. We were not disappointed when we arrived. Not only was Cecilia an extremely gracious and helpful host, we were lucky enough to be the only guests staying at her house during our six-night stay, making it feel as if we had our very own private. Our room was spacious and clean with a large shower-room opposite the doorway; there was a clean pool outside, with a relaxing deckchair area adjacent; and a well-appointed bar from which guests are free to help themselves to drinks and snacks. In addition to the accommodation, a very generous breakfast is served with an assortment of cereals, juices, yoghurts, cold meats and cheese all being served. One feature that truly marked the experience as unique was the fact that Cecilia instructs a free yoga class every morning for her guests and friends. While the yoga is not compulsory by any means, we would thoroughly recommend that anyone staying take the opportunity of taking at least one class as Cecilia really makes the effort to accommodate her classes to all levels (it is safe to say we were complete beginners!) and it is a great way to start the morning early and refreshed so that you can get the most from the rest of your day. In terms of the area, Muchavista Bed & Yoga is less than a 10-minute walk to the beachfront, where you will find a very clean, white sand beach with bars and restaurants, as well as the Carrabiners tram stop, which can shuttle you quickly and cheaply to other towns along the Costa Blanca, such as Alicante, El Campello and Benidorm. All in all, we had a fantastic stay and won't hesitate in recommending Cecilia's hospitality to our friends and family. We just hope we'll have the opportunity of going back soon! - Alex & Farah


"like at home"

4,4 su settembre 21, 2013

We spent 5 wonderful days with cecilia sharing her beautiful typical spanish villa .. "like at home" because the feeling of peace tranquility and relaxation that has left us stay there we did start in the best way our long and challenging journey. The rooms airy and spacious, the beautiful swimming pool with its garden and courtesy of Cecilia and her breakfasts will donate to your holiday all the relaxation you're looking for ... colosed to the beach at the right value for money. to recommend


Perfect place

4,2 su settembre 20, 2013

Perfect place to stay in Alicante, Cecilia is a wonderful person


Perfect 3 days

5 su settembre 19, 2013

A friend of mine suggested Cecilia's place during my short stay in Alicante and even though I was hesitating between the city and San Juan, I must say Cecilia's place turned out to be the perfect choice for me. The room was very big and clean, the breakfast served on the terrace outside by the swimming pool, the bathrooms very fully equipped with whatever item distracted travellers might have forgotten. Cecilia was extremely helpful and she even rented me a bike for free. There's a few facilities walking-distance away from the venue, amongst others shops, restaurants, hairdresser, beach and tram stop to the centre. I fully recommend it!


A charming and relaxing place to stay

5 su giugno 20, 2013

We had 4 lovely days at Muchavista, my husband and I and our 5 year old son. We started our days with magical yoga on the sunny rooftop, followed by a huge and healthy delicious breakfast. Cecilia was very helpful, with good recommendations for restaurants and places to go, and even drove us to one of the restaurants. It is a peaceful and relaxing place, with a very nice pool in a secluded and attractive walled garden. Beach and good restaurants within walking distance. I hope we can come back soon!


"Petit Paradis"

5 su agosto 21, 2012

Accueil très chaleureux de la part de Cecilia et Carlos malgré notre arrivée plus que tardive. Atmosphère interieure feutrée et zen, avec des bougies un peu partout. Egalement, dans la chambre qui était propre, grande et confortable. Un bonheur de pouvoir profiter de la piscine et faire la sieste dans le hamac. Sublime petit-déjeuner servi par Cecilia : céréales, fruits frais, fromage, et autres. Notre hôtesse est une personne très attentive au bien-être d'autrui et cela est perceptible dans plein de petits détails. La plage est très proche, env. 5 à 10 mn à pied et il y a aussi un tram à proximité. Ce B&B peut servir de camp de base pour des personnes qui souhaitent rayonner dans le secteur. Rapport qualité/prix très intéressant, indéniablement. Espérons que la vie nous permettra de revenir. Bonne route à Cécilia et Carlos !


Un posto incantevole!!!

5 su agosto 20, 2012

Ho soggiornato in questo splendido B&b solo 2 giorni ma mi e rimasto nel cuore! Cecilia ha veramente creato un ambiente incantevole e paradisiaco per le vacanze! La camera spaziosa, pulitissima e curata nei particolari con candele,incenso, caramelle fazzolettini asciugamani anche per la piscina! Il bagno in comune con un'altra stanza ma grande pulito e ricchissimo di tutti i prodotti per la cura personale. Piscina pulita. Colazione ricca molto molto genuina con melone dolcissimo e fresco, marmellate casalinghe, pane integrale e una spremuta appena fatta!! In casa gironzolano 4 bellissimi gatti che rispecchiano l'ospitalità dei padroni, sempre disponibili ma molto discreti e non invadenti! Abbiamo chiesto dove cenare e ci hanno indicato un ristorante ottimo e alla mano; volevamo visitare Alicante e ci ha fornito di cartina. Cecilia grazie di cuore!!


Fantastic Week!

4,8 su agosto 01, 2012

Arrived not really not knowing what to expect but everything exceeded what we had hoped for. We both felt very spoilt as we were the only guests and therfore had the terrace and beautiful pool to ourselves evry day. Bedroom large and spacious..nice bathroom. Great breakfast every day with a wonderful variety on offer. Our hosts could not have been more welcoming and the morning yoga class held on top of the roof looking onto the mountains was a wonderful way to start the day. Best 7 days we have had had in a very long time and woud highly recomend this to any body looking for peace and quite...! Amazing beach nearby, spotless, sunbeds and parasols available.... Tram to Alicante for supper in the old town and lovely Marina. We will return! Thanks for a wonderful week. Val & Glyn


Is this the best B&B ever? Short answer: Yes!

5 su luglio 23, 2012

Quite simply one of our best stays anywhere. Friendly greeting, totally helpful - I have a bad neck and Cecilia sorted out a very good pillow that did the trick - great knowledge of local area and an awesome breakfast. Oh yes, the pool was cool too :) Had a little go at Yoga on the roof too! Rooms are of very high quality with tons of storage space. We brought along 2 children (9 and 14) who absolutely loved staying there and we already all want to come back. Very close to a stunning coastline - El Campello sandy beaches - with great cafes/restaurants. If you are going anywhere near Alicante on your hols, at least stay one night. You wont be disappointed. Looking forward to our return....


Unique

4,2 su agosto 30, 2011

We stayed between 22nd - 27th August. That is my wife, I and 9 year old son, Oliver. Cecilia offers a unique experience which is unlike any B & B we have ever stayed in. Firstly there is a real sense of sharing someone else's home. Cecilia does not 'impose rules' - there are no obvious 'private areas' etc. Secondly, Cecilia is very passionate about Yoga and is very keen to share this with her guests. At first I found this daunting and perhaps even Cecilia was a bit nervous about teaching non- Yoga types, and a child in particular. But as the week went on we all VERY much threw ourselves into the spirit and I have to say, by the end, we had all benefitted. There is no need to go out to restaurants as Cecilia is an excellent cook and will pick you up and deliver you to the airport. Carlos is her partner and he too is very pleasant. The house is situated at the end of a road and is about 10 minutes walk to the beach. It is fair to say it is not situated in the most central of locations and car hire may be advisable for some. The tram to Alicante or Benidorm is about 15 mins walk. Cecilia speaks excellent English but do not expect others (like shopkeepers) in this area to. The rooms are large and well furnished but not 'en suite' as such. We would like to wish Cecilia,Carlos and the cats every success for the future and, would we go back ?? Definitely !! Love Edward, Wendy and Oliver xx


Delicious and deluxe B&B

4,6 su agosto 25, 2011

A highly recommended B & B 5 minutes from one of the best and cleanest beaches in Spain. Quiet but close to shops, restaurants and bars. Nearby cities and towns as nice as Alicante, Campello and San Juan. The house is beautiful and nicely decorated, very nice. And the owners are a lovely people who help you at all. You feel as if I had a house with pool and garden for yourself. Ideal for rest and relaxation, and make healthy life... or not.


Wonderful, relaxing and friendly

5 su agosto 01, 2011

My partner and I spent six days at Muchavista Bed & Yoga at the end of July. We were made to feel very welcome in Cecilia's lovely house and enjoyed relaxing by the pool and getting out and about with advice from Cecilia about where to go and how to get there. We enjoyed a very generous breakfast every morning after Yoga lessons which we were trying for the first time (and I would recommend highly!) I must say we were very sorry to leave! A big thank you to Cecila.


5 days in heaven

4,2 su luglio 21, 2011

I was there last week. Cecilia and Carlos are 2 excellent persons. They came to the airport to pick me up, then we go to San Juan. The House is really nice, with a swimming pool. 10 minutes to the beach walking and easy to find. Muchavista Beach is perfectly located a beautiful and relaxing fine sandy beach. I'm gone in the water after 10PM...sooo good. Muchavista Bed and Yoga is the place to be. A nice and quiet Bed & Breakfast. The service, more than excellent. The breakfast, perfect. The room, nice, fresh and spacious. The pool waking up and before go to sleep, in the day and then under the palm trees. That's Pura Vida! I'm going back there next year, but for more days.I tell to all my good friends and my family to go there. I wish them considerable success.


A Little Haven!

4,4 su luglio 04, 2011

I stayed here last week and have come back to Wales feeling rested and yearning for more! Cecilia and Carlos are wonderful hosts, the room I stayed in, the one in the picture with the burnt orange curtains was comfortable and cool, even though it was incredibly hot outside. The bathroom was immaculate and contained everything you might need (and had forgotten to pack). I walked to the the lovely San Juan beach in ten minutes and sat with a coffee gazing at the sea. The fact is, I had to prise myself away from the villa, I had spent the previous day lying in the hammock under the trees, and the day floated by with only an occasional much loved cat wandering past to have her ears tickled. Later in the day I moved to lie on the deep inflatable bed under an umbrella, lovely. Cecilia is an incredible cook, she puts together a good nutricious tasty meal fit for a king with no effort at all, always using fresh ingredients. There was plenty of choice at breakfast - cereals, yoghurt, meats and cheese with lovely fresh bread and coffee. All in all this break was just what I needed after the stress and problems of my job. I will DEFINITELY go back. ¡Hasta pronto Cecilia and Carlos! xxx


Thanks for wonderfull WE

3,8 su giugno 29, 2011

We were first customers at Muchavista Bed & Yoga and I hope Cecilia will go on with it! I came for long relaxing week end on the sea side with my mother and we were totally charmed by Cecilia, Carlos and their cats. She has a sense of hospitality and a beautiful house to share with her guests. Fresh smoothies with strawberries from the garden, yoga on the terrace to get prepared for a new day, glass of fresh white wine to chill out in the shadow of palm trees in the afternoon and a coast of Alicante - what a wonderful mixture! Highly recommended! Anna & Olga Poryadynska


Muchavista Bed & Yoga

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 45 - € 55
  • Recensioni (16) 4,6
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono +34 627383330

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina