B&B Hotel Boat St. Katharine Barcelona Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
18 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Outstanding is absolutely the right word!

5 su febbraio 11, 2014

"Cas is a great host AND a great cook. We enjoyed our stay at the boot. We will repeat it, next time a bit longer since I did not even have the time to enjoy the cosy corner on the deck!"


Unforgettable!

4,6 su gennaio 29, 2014

A very nice alternative to a Hotel. An unforgettable experience. The boat is perfectly restored and comfortable. The rooms clean and a nice full size bathroom.The owner Cas is very friendly. He was discrete, yet always available. I suggest the dinner on the deck which made the stay unique. From there we took the bus or taxi and toured the city, but were always happy to return to our B&B, which became an important piece of this vacation. It was not only a place to sleep. but a place to return to and feel relaxed an comfortable.


Relax, rock, eat well!

5 su gennaio 12, 2014

Two couples, each with a room, one starboard, one port, and comfortable beds. We ate very well on the boat - tapas of various tastes, OUTSTANDING paella (prepared by out host, Cas) and the self-help refreshments were not your typical hotel prices. A bit of a walk to the nearest underground station, but not inhibiting. Wonderful experience and would try it again when in Barcelona!


Our stay at St Katherines

5 su gennaio 03, 2014

We stayed 6 nights....very very nice,very comfortable room,great food,a very special Christmas dinner prepared by Cas...my first time on a boat as a B and B...it was a great visit,no complaints


The most amazing holiday ever!

4,8 su dicembre 02, 2013

My now fiancé and I had the most amazing time aboard the St. Katharine!!! The sunsets are fabulous, the Kava is cold and Cas makes a brilliant paella! We got engaged on a particularly beautiful evening watching the sun go down and the boats coming back into the marina. Just spectacular! We loved it and hope to come back - maybe for our honeymoon! Just so you know, as guests you're in walking distance of some great attractions and restaurants, including a beautiful beach and café next to the marina. Kas catered to my dietary concerns and the food was incredible - spend a night on board and have him cook dinner! Seriously! Last but not least, the hospitality and great conversations are worth the trip alone! Can't thank you enough for such a fabulous stay!


A Wonderful Stay on the St. Katharine!

5 su novembre 10, 2013

We discovered the St. Katharine quite by accident on the internet. It turned out to be the highlight of our stay in Europe. The boat was a welcome retreat in the mornings for breakfast and at night after long days in the City. It was so peaceful...a little out of the City (10 minutes) but close to the beautiful beaches and sites. Cas, our host, was such a wonderful, friendly, hospitable man....and a great cook!! Our room and bathroom were clean and a good size....very comfortable! We would definitely go back to the St. Katharine and would choose it over an overpriced, noisy hotel room anyday!!!


A double holiday!

4,8 su novembre 10, 2013

What is nicer than walk all day in beautiful Barcelona and having a boat as your home. It feels like a double holiday, one at land and one at sea. The St. Katherine, is a real cozy boat, which interior has been completely modernized. Nice cabins with luxurious bathrooms makes you think you are in a hotel rather than a boat. Captain Cas made us acually even feel like we were in a five star hotel, as his personal dedicaction is impeccable. We adviced our friend to stay at the St. Katherine and they experienced the same feeling; Barcelona in the city during the day and Barcelona in the harbour at night makes you feel like enjoying a double holiday. We would rate St. Katherine adn it's capatain Cas a full 10. We already reserved for next year. See you soon Cas!


St katharine

4,6 su novembre 05, 2013

Where to celebrate a mother who turns 70 and who is used to stay at hotels. The answer is St katharine. Perfect accommodation in a perfect city in a perfect place with perfect hosts. The fact that it occurs at a perfect price on everything from accommodation to bar does not make it worse. Thanks Cas and Irene for making my Mother's birthday not only a day to remember, but a whole week. Sincerely Jonas


A wonderful weekend

4,6 su novembre 01, 2013

We have just returned from a super (too short) holiday in Barcelona. We flew in from Germany meeting my sister and her husband, who came from the UK, in the centre of Barcelona. The information that we´d received from Cas about how to travel to the city and harbor were very clear and helpful. We used the aerobus to the city centre and took a taxi to the harbor (10 euro). We were very excited about staying on a yacht, originally we were looking at hotels but got totally confused with all the offers and reviews, we wanted something different but with good value for money. Cas met us at the harbor gates and gave us an introductory tour – he was to be our butler for the next few days and he did a marvelous job! The boat was wonderful, cabin comfortable with a modern bathroom but best of all was sitting on deck, either tapas in the evening or breakfast in the morning (fresh bread and pastries, cooked eggs, sausage… and to finish it off, fresh fruit salad!) We could definitely get used to life at sea – as long as it was on the St Katharine in Barcelona and with Cas at the helm!


Great B&B

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2013

Cas is awesome in everyway


mini break

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2013

Myself (nigel) sue, udo and jane have just had a great time on board the st katharine this weekend , we had a fabulous time and cas was a really excellent host who looked after us all superbly well. We look forward to another stay with you sometime


Unique family week in Barceona

4,2 su ottobre 22, 2013

We spent a week aboard the St Katherine and had a really great time. Cas, the owner met us, and from that point took care of us as if we were his own family. Mornings on deck eating a wonderful breakfast watching the port come to life was outstanding, and we had a hot breakfast which was perfectly cooked two days. My son loved the hot chocolate, and the use of the dinghy which he rowed around the harbor several times. The fridge is full of soft drinks, wine and beer and you help yourself and keep count. Nights on deck under the stars with a glass of wine while the boys watched movies (Cas has hundreds) were lovely. Barcelona is a perfect small city and we loved it and will return. Life is different on a boat, the marina is quiet and secure and the boats all rock gently in the breeze, we were not sure when we booked, but loved every minute. Even our sons 14 and 17 said it was a great trip.


I went to Barcelona on business, ended up being one of my best holidays

5 su ottobre 11, 2013

When a business stay becomes a holiday, you know you are staying in somewhere truly special. I am so glad I do not talk in my sleep or my girlfriend would worry who is Katherine that I am now in love with. Katherine is an immaculate boat moored just outside Barcelona ( close enough to walk in flip flops ! ... I did or 10 euros in a taxi) A boat with history, style and a sneak of romance. What sets Katherine apart is the welcome and hospitality I received. To be made to feel that welcome many 5 star hotels should take a lesson from Cas. Breakfast was my favourite treat sat on the top deck with gorgeous bread and my favourite coffee. When travelling on your own, for work, dinner can sometimes be a chore but with Cas a pleasure, the right balance between service and inclusion. With reliable Internet my stay was great for business , but I made 2 great friends in Barcelona , Cas , a great host and Katherine who after 3 nights together I can't wait to wake up again with her.


beautiful boat

4,4 su ottobre 02, 2013

We had a fantastic week and a new experience on this boat , a memory I will never forget is sitting on the top deck with a cold drink and some beautiful home made tapas by the captain and listening to music looking at the world float by , thanks Cas From Dermot and Ashling


B & B Boat

4,6 su settembre 30, 2013

Short break in August for work.


I love St Katherine!

5 su giugno 27, 2013

This May, a group of friends and I came to Barcelona for the Primavera music festival. One of my friends found the good ship St Katherine online, and it seemed like exciting, alternative accommodation for our trip, especially as the price was very reasonable. On arrival, we couldn't believe our luck. We had seen the pictures, of course, but it was still an exciting and enchanting surprise to behold St Katherine's spaciousness, her cleanliness and cosiness. She really is incredibly fitted out and furnished, from the deck lounge down to the luxurious bedrooms. The bed was one of the comfiest I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping in! And the bathrooms were delightfully idiosyncratic. Cas was incredibly welcoming and unbelievably helpful, a most excellent host and a lovely man. He really went to great lengths to ensure we had everything we needed, and would bring us fresh bread and pastries in the mornings. Excellent service. The fridges and wine cellars were also well stocked, which saved us the heavy slog back from the supermarket, which was nearby nonetheless. I absolutely loved staying on St Katherine and was so sad when our holiday came to an end. I haven't been so upset about going home since I was a child! We are all most definitely returning, and I can't wait!


Amazing and different holiday accommodation

5 su giugno 24, 2013

Having already been to Barcelona before we already knew what to expect from the area, the port itself was well located for our purposes and we ended up hardly leaving as the boat was so comfortable and well equipped. Before even arriving Cas was flexible, accommodating and efficient in responding to any queries. Once we found our was to the boat we sat down to an AMAZING tapas meal. Pre-ordering this was the best possible start to our trip - lovely food and plentiful drinks on the decks without any of the stress of deciding where to go. Cas was attentive throughout the stay, dealing with everything from bringing us an additional corkscrew to providing mosquito repellants! The kitchen was well stocked with equipment to make any meals. The deck area has a huge comfortable sofa and with the dining table as well we were about to have guests over for meals and it became our own social hub with the choas of the Sonar music festival going on around the city. We will definitely be re-booking, hopefully for the same time next year! Thanks so much to Cas & Irene!


St Katharine Barcelona

5 su giugno 18, 2013

We stayed on St Katherine for 5 nights and it was an exceptional holiday. Cas and Irene were attentive but not intrusive, and the boat was beautiful. I would highly recommend to anyone and will most certainly be back!


B&B Hotel Boat St. Katharine Barcelona

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte EUR 69 - EUR 125
  • Recensioni (18) 4,8
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 0034616380266

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina