Casa Colina Recensioni

Globalmente
5

Più info

  • Camera5
  • Servizi5
  • Valore5
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
9 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Spanish Oasis!

5 su gennaio 14, 2014

I have been to this oasis three times! I can’t believe how peaceful and relaxing it is at Casa Colina. The first night was the most fitful sleep I’ve had in a long time! The rooms are large and comfortable and the view from the balcony is rustic and authentically Spanish. The private courtyard is like a mini-oasis with beautiful palm trees and comfy surroundings. And why not have a dip in the full-size pool to cool off? And then, the food: AMAZING! The English breakfast with homemade jam is a great way to start the day, but David is an excellent chef [a real trained chef!] and I recommend that you stay for dinner where you will be treated with a gourmet meal and wine pairings! I couldn’t stop raving about the food. When you arrive you feel instantly at home and for the duration of your stay you will be well taken care of. James and David have created a first class haven in the hills outside of Sitges and just off the main routes to all that Spain has to offer. Whether you are just passing through or using Casa Colina as base-camp for your travels, I can assure you that your only regret will be not staying here longer!


truly relaxing break

5 su agosto 16, 2013

just back from a wonderful stay at casa colina barcelona we are family with 2 children aged 10 and 14. really enjoyed this relaxing break beautiful setting and kids had a ball in the pool. very comfortable and homely atmosphere. I recommend on at least one of your evenings there you dine in, the owner is an excellent chef and with an outdoor setting creates a wonderful evenings enjoyment. we already have our flights booked for a return trip thats how good it was.


Idyllic Perfection

5 su maggio 30, 2013

Recently stayed at Casa Colina while visiting Spain. We had spent five days traveling through Southern Spain and by the time we reached Casa Colina, much rest and relaxation was needed and this was the perfect place for it. David is the perfect host, he clearly loves what he does and it shows in his service. His hospitality goes above and beyond.. At Casa Colina you feel like you are at home, while at the same time, all your needs are taken care of. We opted for dinner most nights as David is an outstanding Chef. The pool area is inviting and relaxing, while the front patio offers a peaceful and romantic place to sit, and relax or enjoy a meal. I would highly recommend Casa Colina. You will not be disappointed. Roy H. Atlanta, GA.


A great place to relax and recharge the batteries

5 su maggio 07, 2013

Working in Barcelona, travelling back and forth between Barcelona and Toronto. Found myself with no availability at my regular hotel so decided to get out of the city and find a place to relax and recharge my batteries. Booked a couple nights at Casa Colina. I didn't know what to expect as I'm not a regular user of B&B's. After the two nights I only wished my stay was longer. An absolutely great place to stay if you're travelling in the area or just looking to get out of the city. David and James are great hosts!! David prepared the most terrific meals (I took advantage of the dinner offering). I found no need to venture far as the neighborhood provides great scenery for just walking around. Great pool area to lounge or the upper court yard for a few glasses of wine. The accomodations are first rate, spacious rooms and comfortable beds. A great place to stay and great value. My wife will occassionally travel with me so thinking about booking a weekend for the two of us.


estupenda experiencia

5 su aprile 22, 2013

mi familia y yo (pareja y dos niñas) pasamos un fin de semana estupendo en casa colina. Los dueños David y James son encantadores y hay muchas actividades que hacer en los alrededores. las habitaciones son amplias y limpias y la casa muy agradable. La comida de David es exquisita y merece una mención aparte. Altamente recomendable.


Look No Further!

5 su giugno 08, 2012

Staying at Casa Colina really Made our trip to Spain. David & James have the most wonderful B&B one could imagine; an Oasis tucked into the hillside of Olivella. We were there for 5 nights, and love Everything about our experience. The room is lovely; spacious & immaculate, with a stunning view over the hills. The pool area is a great place to relax, and Nothing beats the romantic private outdoor dining at their terrace. David's extensive English breakfast (including Marmelade made from Homegrown oranges!) was a delightful experience Every-Morning-Over. David & James are amazing hosts, with a passion for service, and their hospitality is really what sets Casa Colina apart from all else. There doesn't seem to be anything they will not do to make their guests feel comfortable and they really made us feel at Home. Just a few (of the many) examples how: ~Even though we checked in around midnight(!) David (see note) made us a delicious dinner, served with equally delightful Local Cava Bubbles. ~The main reason we came to Spain, was to attend a Wedding in Sitges. And on the day before...: James spontaniously offered to drop us of (!), just so we need not worry. I mean: Truly Above & Beyond! And by the time we left we felt we made ourselves some new true friends. We are delighted to recommend Casa Colina to everyone, and you better not skip this one! Kindest regards, Jan & Merel. Note: David used to work as a Master Chef before Spain, and believe us: it shows! :-)


Wonderful weekend!!!

5 su maggio 06, 2012

This is my third visit to Casa Colina and I can't wait to return. For my boyfriend and I this is the perfect place for a romantic getaway, since the suite is lovely and the beach is not far. Plus, we asked David if he could fix us something simple for dinner and he surprised us with a delicious, candlelit meal, when we returned from our sightseeing day in Barcelona. He took care of the smallest details. We couldn't ask for more!!


Delighted we discovered this Villa

5 su agosto 18, 2011

Myself and my husband spent a week in July at this beautiful Villa. Our room was extremely comfortable with large en-suite. The pool area was very relaxing with lovely views of the surrounding countryside.The breakfasts were first class and the hospitality was outstanding. We would highly recommend this Villa.


Perfect in every way

5 su luglio 26, 2011

I was introduced to Mr. McDonnell through a friend in the US so my husband and I while travelling in Spain stayed at this B&B for 2 nights and we were extremely satisfied. The location is beautiful, room was exceptionally comfortable, and Mr. McDonnell a fabulous chef. Probably the best breakfast we have ever had at a B&B. Conveniently located to Sitges. I would highly recommend this B&B. M&R, Atlanta, GA, USA


Casa Colina

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 55 - € 90
  • Recensioni (9) 5
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 610558241

Più info

Inizio pagina