Ultime Recensioni in Southold, New York

We loved it! a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2015

This beautiful home, decorated with taste and exuding warmth and comfort was a most enjoyable experience. It is clear the proprietor, takes pride in her establishment. The rooms were comfortable and cozy, and along with a sitting room with fireplace and enclosed porch it bordered on perfect place to stay. Marilyn, the proprietor, also sets a most beautiful dining table and follows up with a breakfast that was delicious. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Shorecrest serenity a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2015

In the fall of 2014 I stayed at Shorecrest B&B and was most impressed. An elegant homely mansion and a real treat to stay in such refined surroundings where care has been taken to preserve the history of the house and provide such a beautiful garden. Even in fall the garden shared its grace with squirrels and birds plentiful. There’s something magical about the cycle of nature that hints at the pleasure given of what is leaving us and the inevitable promise of what is to come. Next spring and summer should be stunning in the Shorecrest garden with the mass of winter bulbs that were being prepared for planting in a newly developed garden area. Marilyn’s innate eye for design and creativity is reflected in the surroundings she creates both inside and out. Plus Marilyn and Tom are a great team who conjure up the most amazing breakfasts that provide the perfect start for a day of local tourism. Read some of the other reviews for salivatory (new word!)consumption and make a booking! Make sure to take advantage of their extensive local knowledge on things to do & places to go. I stayed in the West Room where I thoroughly enjoyed the vista from the windows, slept peacefully and was impressed at how an architect had cleverly fitted in an ensuite bathroom. Downstairs I enjoyed relaxing in the library and the porch where I savoured the ambience of the house. Tom has kayaks available for hire and it’s easy to get to a launching spot. Shorecrest B&B was definitely a home away from home.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommend Shorecrest B&B a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2013

Excellent accommodations, breakfast was great, hostess was extremely pleasant, great time.

Vedi più recensioni


Serenity a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2013

Just a short drive from Orient Point you will find the Shorecrest B&B over-looking Long Island Sound. You wake to the views of the water. Coffee and tea await you for your morning walk on the beach. The dining room is decorated for royalty complete with a gourmet breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Experience a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2013

Marilyn was the perfect hostess. Greeted upon our arrival with a cheerful smile and was gracious throughout our stay. Breakfasts were delicious and the company sublime! The surrounding wine country added to our experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Our special anniversary getaway a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2012

My husband and I just returned from the Shorecrest B&B, where we stayed for 2 nights to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary, and all I can say is "Thank you, Marilyn"! We arrived late Friday afternoon, for a 2 night stay, and immediately felt at home. The Inn was charming and warm. Our room (The Silk room) was everything we expected. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. Everything from the decor, the linens, towels, and bathrobes were warm and inviting. During our stay, Marilyn (the owner/operator) gave me a tour of the 4 other rooms, and each room was special in it's own special way. Every room at this Inn was carefully decorated with every attention to detail. On the main level, there's a lovely living room (with roaring fireplace), dining room, library and sunroom. Let's talk about the dining room....Marilyn served us delicious breakfast each day on pretty china, over freshly pressed linen table clothes and napkins. No stone was left unturned. We were also treated to coffee, tea, cider and snacks in the living room throughout our stay. I would highly recommend this B&B to family, friends, and whomever reads this review. We look forward to coming back during the summer months, so we can enjoy the beach, which is just steps away from the Inn. With kind regards, Ronit & David

Vedi più recensioni


What a great weekend? a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2012

My family and I had such a great time at the beach house and can't wait to return next year for what i think is going to be an annual event!! Everything couldn't have been more perfect. Keep up the grest work Shorecrest!!

Vedi più recensioni


A Victorian Seaside Escape a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2012

The Shorecrest is a charming B&B decorated with Victorian furniture, antiques & folk art, located across the street from the LI Sound. We loved the warm, inviting ambience & the gourmet breakfasts.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Get Away a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2012

Shorecrest was beautiful. Everything from the gardens to the rooms were spectacular. The flowers were in bloom. The rooms were decorated with beautiful antiques. The breakfasts were homemade and delicious. The service and atmosphere were excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice B&B a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2012

We had a two night stay at Shorecrest, our first time at a b&b. The Inn was lovely, clean, quiet everything we expected. The innkeeper was a little cold to us, although seemed very friendly to the other guests. Other then that our stay was great!

Vedi più recensioni


Pure Bliss a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2012

Beautiful location -- charming home -- delicious food -- gracious accommodations -- looking forward to a return visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2012

Shorecrest is a charming B&B run by a lovely English owner. She is devoted to antiques, flowers, and fine food.

Vedi più recensioni


Shorecrest B&B a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2012

Lovely grounds welcome you to Shorecrest B&B. Marilyn, the owner, was helpful with suggestions for activities. Room was furnished with antiques. Most comfortable bed I have slept on away from home. Excellent breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Place! a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary with a stay at Shorecrest and were so glad we did. The staff, especially Marilyn, were great and the house was immaculate and comfortable. We felt right at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Centrally located wonderful bed and breakfast in North Fork a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at Shorecrest- we had stayed at this bed and breakfast 5 years ago. We loved our stay both times at Shorecrest. Marilyn, the innkeeper, makes her guests feel welcome and at home. Marilyn knows all about the North Fork and will answer any questions one might have. The rooms are spotlessly clean and decorated with a Victorian elegance. The rooms are made up daily - we went for breakfast and when we returned to our room shortly after breakfast, the room was all clean with the bed made up and the bathroom all tidy with fresh towels. Our room had a spectacular view of the bay. Breakfast is served from 9-10 but there is coffee, tea, muffins, fruit for the earlier riser. And let's talk about breakfast- a casual yet elegant experience - scrumptous with both hot and cold dishes to choose from. After eating this delicious breakfast, you will be ready to hit the wineries, which are all close to Shorecrest. We hung around for a little bit after breakfast and enjoyed sitting on the enclosed porch reading (there are board games and books to choose as well as the NY Times). Although there are flat screened TV's in the downstairs parlor and in our room, we found it unnecessary. One of the evenings, we walked across the road to a path that Shorecrest owns that leads down to the beach. The grounds are like being in a park-like setting- just beautiful. When we return to the North Fork, we will always stay at Shorecrest....

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2012

Got a great Living Social deal and took my girlfriend on a surprise vacation. It was our first time to the North Fork and it really couldn't have been a better trip. Wine tasting, beautiful views, the breakfast at the Shorecrest, and the hospitality of Marilyn made this likely the best trip I've taken. Even when the key to the room we were supposed to be in had been lost, we were upgraded to the Silk Road Room (which is BEAUTIFUL!). Marilyn made us reservations at restaurants prior to our arrival and set up a wine class at Waters Crest Winery, making this trip an absolute breeze. I would stay at Shorecrest again in a heartbeat!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Winter Weekend a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2012

Received a Gift Certificate to Shorecrest and found it to be even lovlier than the pictures online. Marylin was friendly and welcoming, and we spent the afternoon enjoying hot tea in the library before going out to dinner. We felt like we were staying at a friend's house. So many nice touches from the books everywhere to the candy and crackers on the coffee table, the carafe of water on the dresser, the shampoo and conditioner in the bath. Leave your name and the date of your visit on a sea-polished stone at the front desk, and if you can - stay more than one night!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2011

Columbus Day Weekend we stayed at Shorecrest B&B for three nights and it was a wonderful, relaxing time. The room was immaculate and smelled fresh and clean. There are charming decorating touches everywhere. The common rooms downstairs all have gas fireplaces that add to the ambiance. The Innkeeper Marilyn is very warm and hospitable and a wonderful cook. The breakfasts were absoulutely delicious. The breakfast table looks like it is right out of a magazine. We can't say enough. Surrounding the B&B are beautiful gardens. If you want to stay at a really immaculate, comfortable B&B with lovely decor check out Shorecrest. A sure winner, you will love it. We will be back!!! (And a personal note, thank you Scott we loved it)

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely time at Shorecrest... a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2010

I'm very particular and a bit skeptical when searching for a place on the web. I think the the vibe, location and comfortable accommodations have all come together...and this B&B, directly across from the water, does. I loved the tea service and the room we stayed in was very relaxing. I could have slept another few hours. Great breakfast and conversation. A great place to decompress especially in the winter.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Stay At Shorecrest a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2010

We recently had a wonderful holiday in a delightful Bed & Breakfast called Shorecrest in Southold USA. Great food, Private Beach & Vineyards to visit. If you are looking for peace & quiet then this is the place to kick back relax & enjoy all that the Inn & surroundings has to offer.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend Getaway a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2010

We wanted to get out of the city for a weekend and relax in the North Fork and enjoy the Food and Wine Festival. We had a fantastic stay at Shorecrest. Marilyn is wonderful - hospitable and knowledgeable and a fantastic cook! Shorecrest was gorgeous - our room was beautifully decorated and the garden is lovely. Aside from the delicious breakfasts she prepared, Marilyn even gave us flowers and plants to bring back to Brooklyn for our garden there. This was a relaxing weekend and we highly recommend Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast. It is centrally located and close to Greenport and all the wineries. Marilyn is such a wonderful host and hope to be back soon! - Jennie and Jason

Vedi più recensioni


10 Year Wedding Anniversary a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2010

My husband and I were over due for a little get away and after finding Shorecrest couldnt have picked a better place to spend our 10 year wedding anniversary. From the quiet and beautiful yard to the outstanding breakfast, Marilyn the Inn Keeper made us feel more than at home. I would highly recommend Shorecrest to our friends and family and hope to get back there soon ourselves.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful 3 day weekend!! an exceptional breakfast a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2010

Recently I had the great fortune of discovering Shorecrest Properties, in Southold, NY. I leased one of their cottages for 3 days and could not have been more pleased with my experience. The proprietor, Marilyn, was gracious and she did all she could to make our stay a very pleasant one. I will be returning to Shorecrest Crest again; next time to stay at the B&B itself. I really want to go just so that I can have another fabulous breakfast...which, by the way, was also prepared by Marilyn and I must say she far exceeded my expectations with the breakfast that she served! I am so looking forward to our next trip and staying at the Shorecrest.

Vedi più recensioni


beachside romance on the north fork a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2010

lovely decorated rooms, beautiful large living room. a short walk to the beach, close to great wineries. recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Elegant Beds - Extravagant Breakfasts a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2010

Shorecrest has paid a great deal of attention to details. The rooms are beautifully appointed with extravagant bedding. The breakfast was an epicurean delight. Unlimited snacks, coffee, wine always available. The owner was a delight.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy and Comfortable a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2009

We recently spent a long weekend as Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast located on the North Fork of Long Island. Although the weather was a little chilly, we couldn't have been more cozy and comfortable in this B&B. Marilyn Marks is the inkeeper and a wonderful and helpful hostess. Her homemade breakfasts were delicious and varied each morning. We're hoping to return to this pleasant spot when the weather is warmer so we can enjoy even more. L & A

Vedi più recensioni


love it a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2009

Shorecrest is a sanctuary. Each room is beautiful with tons of character and you lack for nothing with the coffee/tea/snacks and hearty breakfast. Thanks Marilyn!

Vedi più recensioni


Shorecrest is wonderful a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2009

Shorecrest is very relaxing and comfortable. it is right across from the beach where we could see the sunset. The gardens are gorgeous too. Marilyn, the owner, is really warm and helpful. We definitely recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay on Long Island North Fork a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2009

We had an exceedingly comfortable & pleasant stay at Shorcrest B&B over Labor Day weekend. The owner Marilyn is a great host. We came on the train from Manhattan and she picked us up from the train and helped us rent bicycles. The food was great and we definitely recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Elegance a Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2009

My husband & I loved to wake up to the view of the water & to look out on Shorecrest's beautiful English Garden. We stayed in the West Room with its soothing & romantic decor. We enjoyed Marilyn's outstanding gourmet breakfasts. All in all, our stay at Shorecrest was a thoroughly relaxing experience due to its elegant & tranquil atmosphere.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (4,69)
Inizio pagina
}