Honeysuckle Acres Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
105 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

September 28 2013 Wedding & Reception

5 su gennaio 11, 2014

We chose to have our wedding and reception here at Honeysuckle Acres and we could not have been more pleased. The facility and grounds were so beautiful and it was perfect for our outside wedding. Our guests all felt right at home and everyone enjoyed a gorgeous afternoon. We would recommend Honeysuckle Acres to anyone wanting an outdoor or indoor wedding. You will not be disappointed.


Great place! Great charm! Would definitely return!

5 su dicembre 02, 2013

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast. I was in town for one night on business and needed somewhere to stay. When pulling in the driveway the place looked like it was right out of an a movie. It was clean, large and definitely had that southern charm. The inn keepers, who greeted me when i pulled in, catered to whatever I needed. Great breakfast and the price was definitely a good value. If I am in town again I will be coming back. Thanks!


Wonderful venue for our mother's birthday celebration!

5 su agosto 12, 2013

For the past several years, my sisters and I have been holding our mother's birthday celebration at Honeysuckle Acres Bed and Breakfast. The party was held this year on August 3, 2013. Pat and Hal Frish, again, made this party so easy to plan! Delicious menu prepared by Hal. All of the food was yummy! My mother loved the tomato sandwiches, and Hal's homemade ham and cheese biscuits were a big hit, too, for the guests this year. Actually, ALL of the food was so good! Pat and Hal are so easy to work with and professional that there is nothing to worry about when planning a special event with them. So many in attendance have since told me what a wonderful party that we gave to honor mother's 95th birthday. We could not do it each year with such ease without Pat and Hal! We look forward to having the 96th birthday celebration there next year. And, hopefully, many more!


A Birthday Get-Away

4,6 su luglio 30, 2013

Honeysuckle Acres turned out to be a great place to celebrate girlfriend birthdays. All three of us were pleasantly surprised at the spacious rooms, wonderful food and gracious owners. We will definitely return when we get the chance!


June 8th Wedding Reception was PERFECT!

4,8 su luglio 20, 2013

We chose Honeysuckle Acres as the venue for our wedding reception, and we are so glad that we did! It was the perfect setting for our reception, and all of the guests thought everything was beautiful. We couldn't have asked for a better setup and layout, the area allowed for a nice flow for the reception. We stayed at Honeysuckle for two nights, including the wedding night, Pat and Harold were very welcoming and everything was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast every morning was wonderful! I would recommend staying at Honeysuckle, or having an event there as well. It was a great experience that we will never forget!


Come Stay in Winnsboro, S.C.!

5 su maggio 29, 2013

Dr HP and Dr. Virginia Schafer. This is a wonderful place to stay and relax. We held a memorial service for a loved one there because we liked the atmosphere and the location... a beautiful antebellum home nestled in a wooded area but close to city and conveniences. The Frishes were so accommodating with chairs and then quickly converted the area to an eating space for the food that was brought in. We had plenty of space for out of town guests who enjoyed a relaxing evening on the porch after the service. We have attended a few events at the B&B and always had great food, service and felt like we were at home. thanks! .


Honeysuckle Acres

5 su maggio 25, 2013

The stay at this Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. The bacon for breakfast was the best I have ever tasted. It is cooked with brown sugar and chilli powder and I could probably eat a pound of that by itself. The room was wonderful, with a great deal of care put in to the interior decoration. The grounds surrounding the B&B were well groomed with a traditional country B&B feel with the cats that guard the premises.Overall this was a wonderful stay and I cannot wait to return for a second stay with the owners.


Second time as good as the first.

5 su maggio 24, 2013

We were so happy to see the innkeepers just as enthusiastic as our first visit. Just like visiting old friends and catching up on old news. Food was the best, with homemade jam.


A Wonderful Get-Away!

4,8 su dicembre 17, 2012

We live in Lexington, SC, and spent a night at Honeysuckle Acres last weekend. It is the perfect distance from Columbia, yet still feels like you're getting a much-needed vacation! The fresh fruit and chili pepper brown sugar bacon MADE breakfast! We will definitely be back!


Comfortable, warm and inviting

4,6 su settembre 25, 2012

We have visited Honeysuckle Acres twice and will come back again as soon as possible. The Frishes are warm and welcoming. The Inn is lovely with every detail designed to make your stay comfortable and memorable. The breakfast is four-star gourmet. Needless to say, it is like visiting friends, only better! The Innkeepers are so good at what they do. Connie & Cecil (Florida)


Wedding

5 su settembre 09, 2012

My daughter's wedding was held at Honeysuckle Acres on Sept. 1. Everything was beautiful and wonderful. The Frish' went out of their way to make sure everything was just the way we wanted it. There was no pressure on the wedding party and families. The rooms were beautiful and spacious so that we could prepare/dress for the wedding. The reception was all that I expected. The grounds were decorated beautifully. This was the second reception that we have had at Honeysuckle Acres. My son's reception was held there also. I highly recommend Honeysuckle Acres.


What a Delight!!!

5 su settembre 05, 2012

Enjoyed a delightful experience in my recent stay at Honeysuckle Acres! From the warm, friendly greeting to the hesitant departure every aspect of my stay was exceptional. The room was more than comfortable. The meals were excellent. The time spent with my hosts was always appropriate, informative, warm and friendly. I felt as if I was taken back in time to real Southern hospitality. Easy for me to recommend Honeysuckle Acres to others (already have). Plan to return again.


Perfect In Every Way

5 su agosto 20, 2012

From arrival to departure the hosts extended their warm— never intrusive— hospitality. They were amazingly relaxed and gracious as they hosted our class reunion and provided beautiful food for the event! I had told them not to count me in for breakfast due to food restrictions; I'd be slipping away early the following morning. I was happily surprised that Pat provided gluten-free breakfast/snack bars "just in case" in changed my mind. And they were just what I needed the next morning. The room was beautiful, immaculate and quiet; the bed was so comfortable I could have stayed in it all day. The bathroom was lovely, with a jetted tub I didn't have time to enjoy. My only regret was not being able to stay longer. The experience at Honeysuckle Acres changed my mind about B & B's; I hope to spend more time there in the future! Lucinda Shirley "Dancing on Mars"


Class of '62

5 su agosto 19, 2012

Our experience at Honeysuckle Acres was top flight. The food was wonderful, and the accommodations for our event were ideal. Pat and Hal went above board to ensure that all services were focused on our needs. We will want to do this again as soon as we can!


40th Wedding Anniversary at Honeysuckle Acres

5 su luglio 15, 2012

We had planned our 40th Wedding anniversary for over a year, and made the decision to use Pat and Harold's Honeysuckle Acres for the dinner to celebrate based on great feedback about it from friends and relatives and its amazing beauty. It is large enough to accomodateour 40 guests for dinner and drinks. Pat and Harold took care of every detail professionally and with care and good taste. They assisted me in coordinating the flowers, bartender, cake, and many other details. My guests who stayed overnight there had nothing to say but glowing comments. The evening was a huge success--in great part due to the magic of Honeysuckle Acres! I just wish they had been here 40 years earlier for my wedding! Carolyn and Alvin McElveen Terra Ceia, Florida


Absolutely wonderful!

5 su maggio 08, 2012

Amazing for being in such a small town! Owners are very friendly, gracious, and Godly. Most helpful in every way. Excellent food! We were there April 25 and 26, 2012. This is my all-time favorite B&B!


Much like a stay at Tara, I think!

4,8 su maggio 03, 2012

We were at the B&B April 25th & 26th 2012. The service was first rate and the breakfasts were much more than I could have expected. My niece needed a glutten free diet and she got it, gourmet style! We were given great rates as we were in S.C. for the funeral of our dear sister. Only disappointment was the tub wasn't an old clawfoot! Oh, shucks! Harold & Patricia Frish were very kind and understanding. Should I return to that area, I would stay with them again. Jennifer Scribner Lampasas, TX


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

5 su aprile 11, 2012

Honeysuckle Acres is one of the finest B & B in S. C. It is operated by a Christian family who strive to go beyond the ordinary to please their guest. It has hosted many events for my family.


THE PRIDE OF WINNSBORO

5 su aprile 02, 2012

Honeysukle Acres Bed & Breakfast is one of the best things that has come to Winnsboro in a long time. The owners are friendly, enthusiastic, and so willing to please in every event that has been planned. I have had meetings, luncheons, bridal brunches and bridge clubs there and everything is always done so elegantly. We are so happy they chose Winnsboro for their home and business.


Gracious and relaxing

5 su marzo 26, 2012

This was a lovely experience. Just the way we like a B&B to be. Bed was super comfortable, rooms spacious, breakfast absolutely delicious. Plus our hosts were delightful.


What a gem to find.

5 su marzo 20, 2012

We loved our stay at Honeysuckle Acres. So beautifully converted to a B & B. The rooms were exquisite and wonderfully appointed. The food (including the surprise dessert) was scrumptious and the hosts could not have been more welcoming. We'll encourage our Pennsylvania friends heading to Florida to wander off I-77 and find this perfect spot.


Best B&B ever!

5 su marzo 09, 2012

We recently stayed at the Honeysuckle Acres in Winnsboro, SC. We had a wonderful time. This was the best B&B we ever stayed in. The hosts were very friendly and gracious. The breakfests were out of this world! We espcially enjoyed the unique bacon. The chocolate chips cookies were fantastic. The area is rich with history and the hosts were more than happy to share their vast knowledge of the area and it's history. We spent part of our time relaxing on the varanda and enjoying the beauty of the grounds. We stayed in Feb. of 2012 and intene to stay there again when we are in the area.


A beautiful time!

5 su febbraio 23, 2012

My husband and I had never stayed at a B & B but decided to try Honeysuckle Acres after reading about it on the website. We arrived at night and the beauty of this magnificent home all lit up was breathtaking. Pat and Hal greeted us as we pulled up and made us feel right at home. Our room was very large with a 4 poster bed complete with all the extras we could have imagined. They even had bathrobes for us to wear! The food was the most mouth-watering amazing food one can imagine. In the light of day we had the opportunity to explore the grounds and were even more amazed by the beauty. The gazebo was beautiful and offered us a nice place to sit and drink coffee. Pat and Hal were very helpful answering our questions about where to go in the area. We had a great time going to the antique shops in the area and learning about the rich history surrounding Winnsboro. We have told all our friends about this B & B and highly recommend it. You won't be disappointed if you go!


The ultimate in hospitality and grace!

5 su novembre 15, 2011

Everything about Honeysuckle Acres was extraordinary--the hosts were wonderful and we enjoyed conversations with them and the easy, friendly, homey atmosphere they had created; it is a house filled with love and it shows! We had the best melt-in-your-mouth pecan pancakes and other treats they provided guests. I highly recommend visiting Pat and Harold--you will not be disappointed!


Beyond a B & B

5 su ottobre 16, 2011

I'm sure many people that seek out B&B's aren't thinking they'll find a superior one in Winnsboro, SC but this one is! Honeysuckle acres offers an incredible breakfast that rivals a four star hotel. We felt pampered at every turn. Every room offers a step into an old colonial time wth modern amenities (fast wifi, hot high pressure shower, & fantastic coffee). The atmosphere was peaceful and gave us a chance to rest. Outside the B&B the surroundings are picturesque. I'm trying to figure my travel schedule around this little town just to get back there!


Calm Amidst Your Storm

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

Pat and Hal Frish do an excellent job of extending grace to the visitor. The accommodations were outstanding. Their hospitality was "just right" for any weary traveler passing through. This was my first experience in a B&B and I was overwhelmed and impressed. There was not a thing more that I could have wished for. Honeysuckle Acres is a delightful locale. Pat and Hal go the "extra mile".


A Great Experience

4,4 su ottobre 04, 2011

What a charming B&B. The accomodations were as good as any B&B we've stayed in and the breakfast was great. They were very helpful in suggesting things to do in the area and restaurants to try. We will stay again on our next travels through the area.


One of the BEST places we have ever stayed!!!!

5 su agosto 28, 2011

Pat was the most helpful in the process of plannng.She was very patient with my questions&was very accomadating with our requests(someone in the bunch was Diabetic).We drove up to what seemed like HEAVEN.The pictures on the website DOES NOT do it justice.The house was absolutely beautiful.Pat &Hal came out to greet us.Everything was wonderful from the moment we walked in all the way til when we left.The rooms reminded me of Europe and they were breath takingWhen you enter your room, you can appreciate all the little details that was put forth to make your stay comfortable.Everything was very clean and I loved the toiletries from Europe for the bathrooms. Every morning, we were woken up to the smell of wonderful coffee.Coffee service is located upstairs and it was nice to enjoy a cup while you were getting ready.Breakfast....(I can write an entire essay on how wonderful it was) was the best part!Every morning was something different. We had delicious Pecan Pancakes, Applewood Bacon, Eggs Fritta (sp?) and spectacular French Toast.My goodness, everything was wonderful!In the evening, Pat and Hal had Tea and Coffee waiting for us along with homemade dessert.What was really appreciated was there was always a sugar free alternate and when they noticed we preferred tea over coffee in the evenings, it was served accordingly.It was nice to look forward to come back to the house after a day of festivities to relax, have some tea and enjoy some dessert.My son enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies the best.My favorite was the gingerbread cake.We ask Pat and Hal to recommend some places to eat for lunch and dinner and the places were spectacular.Thank you for that!They were the most gracious and kind hosts and the food that was served was outstanding!Thank you to the both of you, you made our stay memorable, relaxing and an opportunity to enjoy family!


An Evening in a Southern Mansion

5 su agosto 23, 2011

From the moment you leave the highway to enter the circular drive a transition takes place. The manicured surroundings, not so much to take away the natural beauty, greet you with tranquility. Then there is the stately old mansion greeting you with its magnificence. Stepping inside is stepping back in time. The beautiful antiques from around the world are polished to a high sheen. They look as if they a smiling as they await your arrival. The Inn Keepers are warm and gracious, offering to help with bags and asking if you have any special needs. The bedrooms are beautifully appointed with antiques and beautiful accessories from around the world. Once you go to sleep on the bed you never want to get up. The baths are filled with sweet smelling lotions, shampoos, bathing soaps and salts and thick soft towels. The gourmet breakfasts will fill you completely with tasty pancakes, fruit, eggs, bacon.... and grits. This was our 3rd time to stay at the Inn. We plan to be there again next Spring. Harold and Pat, thank you for providing us with such a memorable experience.


True Southern Hospitality

5 su agosto 18, 2011

My mother, my sister and myself had the opportunity to stay at Honeysuckle Acres in early August. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Pat took our luggage upstairs to our beautiful rooms and then showed us around their exquisitely maintained bed & breakfast retreat. We had several unusual requests for Pat & Harold but they met them cheerfully and outdid themselves each time. Our breakfasts were hearty and delicious and served upon our time frame. When we would return "home" from our days at Fort Jackson we would be greeted with a scrumptious homemade dessert, a pot of decaf coffee or iced tea and a lovely time of laughing and conversation with our engaging hosts! Pat has done such an incredible job of decorating that you feel as though you are at "Tara" from "Gone with the Wind" Harold was very helpful with getting our seating for our departure flight and his finesse in the kitchen deserves high marks. We are looking at a family visit to one of the lakes close by and I am hopeful we will be able to go back to Honeysuckle Acres on our way. It was a visit that I will long treasure and the Frish's made it even more special!


Nice

4,0 su agosto 04, 2011

I stayed in Chambre #23, and got to see the unique night stand in person. This house is beautiful and enjoyed seeing this lovely b&b tucked away in SC. Breakfast was so good and filling that I didn't need lunch. Thanks for letting me spend the night in your home.


Elegant in Historic Town

4,6 su agosto 02, 2011

We have stayed at Honeysuckle and hosted dinners and parties over the last four years. The spacious home and gardens are beautiful and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone who enjoys gracious setting to get away. The location is in the middle of many historic venues dating from the Revolutionary War. And the food is tasty and well presented.


Birthday Celebration for our Mother

5 su luglio 31, 2011

For the past three years, my sisters, who live out-of-state, and I have held our mother's birthday celebration at Honeysuckle Acres. Whether it has been a sit-down dinner for three dozen family members and friends (July 2010) or a larger cocktail party for 80 (July 30, 2011), Pat and Hal Frish have always exceeded our expectations in providing a memorable evening for our very special Mom. Last night she celebrated her 93rd birthday (not a typing error) and guests from NY, Mass, TX, GA, and SC complimented us on the lovely B&B setting, ambiance and delicious menu prepared by Hal and Pat. Our very spunky 93 year old Mom could not have been more pleased with her very special evening. And we look forward to planning her 94th birthday celebration at Honeysuckle Acres with Pat and Hal Frish. Since I am the "local" daughter, I cannot express the ease and confidence I have when planning this annual party with Pat and Hal. We know that every aspect of this party will be taken care of by the Frishes. There is ample space for parking on the lovely grounds of this Bed and Breakfast. Chairs and tables are always set up in the lovely appointed large living room/parlor space for the older guests to have a comfortable place to sit, eat and visit when we've had the cocktail party birthday celebrations (2009 &2011. Last night, our out-of-town/state guests were truly impressed with this terrific Bed and Breakfast and the fabulous innkeepers. One word to express our evening: Perfection! Mom stated that last night's party was the best so far! We can't wait until next year! Our small town is very fortunate to have these dedicated innkeepers (and terrific chefs!) and such a wonderful event venue available for special celebrations. I would highly recommend Honeysuckle Acres B&B to anyone who wishes to have a memorable celebration!


Great Place

4,6 su luglio 31, 2011

We loved Honeysuckle Acres. The Innkeepers were so hospitable, which made our stay even that much more enjoyable. It was nice to get away and be taken care of. Will recommend to family and friends and will definitely try to get back there sometime. 5 stars!!


Lovely stay in SC b&b

5 su luglio 28, 2011

Very hospitable hosts. Beautiful grounds. Very pretty bedroom and very quiet! Breakfast delicious and beautifully served. Dessert after we came in from supper was a special treat. Wonderful stay.


A great place for Genealogists/Family Historians

5 su luglio 25, 2011

My husband and I recently booked a stay at Honeysuckle Acres and within hours felt our hosts were our personal chefs/guides/and new "best friends." Unlike many hosts of B & B's where we have visited on our genealogy jaunts, (and there have been many B & B's and many hosts) Hal and Patricia had dessert waiting after our dinner in Columbia, listened to the reason we were visiting the area (to do a deeper research for 10 families that were part of my husband's family tree) and shared the history of the house and it's renovation with us. Patricia laid out books from their personal local history collection that we read that night. The next morning she gave us directions to the Court-house and Winnsboro's local museum. Hal is a wonderful breakfast cook and we had breakfast by candlelight...a small extra touch we had not experienced before!! We enjoyed our stay so much we returned later in the week for another night in the "Gone With the Wind" atmosphere before "Going Home' to a reality of cooking and cleaning ourselves. It was a dream visit "back in time." It was a stand-out memory for us!! Thank you Hal and Patricia


Wonderful Anniversary Luncheon at Honeysuckle Acres

5 su luglio 18, 2011

Our family enjoyed a wonderful, memorable anniversary luncheon at Honeysuckle Acres in July, 2011. The food was better than delicious and Pat and Harold accomodated our every request graciously. The grounds and home were beautiful! We stayed afterwards to take engagement photos for my son and his fiance. All the guests raved about how perfect the event was and all of this was possible by the beauty of the facility and the ease of working with Pat & Harold. Thank you so much!


Delightful Stay

5 su giugno 26, 2011

Hal and Pat Frish are absolutely wonderful hosts! My wife and I travel regularly, particularly internationally, and the Honeysuckle Acres is as pleasant and unique an experience as one could desire. The ambience is naturally charming, without a hint of pretension. Hal is a superb cook--although that does not seem to be an adequate descriptor. His desserts in the evening with coffee or tea, and his breakfasts, are not to be missed. Savory, delicate pecan pancakes that melt in your mouth are out of this world, and served with a mixed fresh fruit dish, orange juice, outstanding coffee, bacon...it goes on. And, believe it or not, it sets beautifully on the palate and digestive system. A culinary treat! The accommodations are comfortable, books and magazines galore, along with the natural charm I mentioned above. Hal and Pat have put their hearts into Honeysuckle Acres and it shows--it exudes warmth and gracious, relaxed living. We will certainly return.


Havent stayed, but based on the phone call...

4,0 su giugno 25, 2011

Many of the comments state "friendliest place ever" however, the owner just answered the phone with "who is this". So maybe next time...


A hidden gem in rural South Carolina

5 su giugno 19, 2011

We spent a wonderfully relaxing night at Honeysuckle Acres. The area is charming and the inn is breathtaking. We surely didn't expect anything like this in such a "tucked away" setting. Breakfast was wonderful, the pecan pancakes were to die for.


We had a wonderful time, it is a beautiful place, I loved all the antiques, the owners made us feel like a king and queen and we loved the cats.

5 su giugno 16, 2011

We arrived between 7 and 8 PM. Harold and Patricia had a delicious dessert and beverage for us. We chatted with them. They told us about their home and answered our questions. Our room was beautiful and our bathroom. The bed slept great. The next morning we had a delicious breakfast and loved watching Harold feed the cats and kittens. We once again enjoyed chatting with Harold and Patricia. We left around 10 AM. We would love to go again.


Best B&B experience in 35 years!

5 su maggio 18, 2011

I have probably stayed in over 50 B&Bs across the country and this was the most pleasant surprise, the most delightful accommodation at the very best value I have ever experienced. Everything about the B&B says welcome; hosts Hal and Pat were beyond charming. Everything is top drawer-especially the wonderful linens and Italian toiletries! If only I had time for more than one night...


Simply Amazing!!! Well worth the drive, and you can't beat the price!!!

5 su maggio 17, 2011

Without question, our stay was extremely enjoyable. Both Pat and Hal were very friendly and accomodating (we showed up late our first night), and their home was more beautiful than the pictures show. The breakfasts that were prepared were incredibly delicious (pancakes were to die for, and the bacon was unbelievably tasty). Both Pat and Hal were very helpful in regards to providing suggestions on tourist attractions and local towns to go and visit. I would say more but someone may think we were paid to leave this feeback :-). We will tell you what we told them, we will be going back, hopefully for a longer stay (and hopefully get there earlier the next time, sorry Pat).


Oasis in Winnsboro, S.C.

4,0 su maggio 16, 2011

We had a most enjoyable two night stay at this lovely inn. The bed was very confortable, the food delicious, and the room / facilities warm and inviting.


overnight treat

5 su maggio 16, 2011

we stayed on our way to charleston, s.c.. we were truly impressed with the innkeepers and the beautiful home and gardens. we would definitely recommend it to friends. we enjoyed the charm of a small town away from traffic and noise.


First night for newleyweds

5 su maggio 08, 2011

This was a beautiful bed and breakfast and an unbeatable price! No fancy hotel could compete with this place. We didn't arrive until late, but they helped us with our bags and gave us the grand tour. We stayed in chamber 86, and the bathroom with the jetted tub was just what the doctor ordered after a long day. The breakfast the next morning was great. The homemade pancakes were the best I have ever had. We will be staying here again!


Winsboro SC Review

2,8 su aprile 10, 2011

The food was good and the home itself was well kept. The television in my bedroom was so small it was hard to watch from across the room. In addition there was nowhere to sit in the room except the bed itself. The most offensive thing was the number of cats that tried to brush up against you while sitting on the porch.

Risposta del proprietario
I am sorry that the guests were dissatisfied with the rooms. They used one of our main rooms en suite with an auxiliary bedroom that does not have a sitting area. However there is a large sitting area just outside that room with chairs and a sofa and the library downstairs is available to guests with a large 50 inch television. Our two main rooms have televisions and sitting areas. These people are admittedly people who do not stay in bed & breakfasts. We are not a Hampton Inn or large upscale chain. We are a unique inn with our own charm that, as our other reviews show, is pleasing to our guests. As far as the cats on the porch, we are located in a rural area on 8 acres and there are outside cats on the property that are family pets. They are all fixed and up to date on their shots and very friendly. If they were being a bother the guests should have said something to us and we would have moved them to another area of the property with a can of food to keep them occupied. Most people enjoy the outside cats and there are no cats in the main area of the inside of the inn.


An outstanding stay at Honeysuckly Acres

5 su aprile 08, 2011

We enjoyed an absolutely beautiful room with a very comfortable bed, and it was obvious the innkeeper's thought about our every possible need or desire. One could not ask for more attentive innkeepers and our dining experience was divine. We will definitely return when in the area.


Wow!!

5 su aprile 05, 2011

This was our first B & B experience and I never want to stay in a hotel again!! This is a beautiful inn, the decor is amazing. Our room was very comfortable and cozy...I hated to leave it! Breakfast was delicious, best pancakes ever. The hospitality was outstanding. I would recommend Honeysuckle Acres to anyone!


A Great Find

4,0 su aprile 04, 2011

My wife and I could not have been more pleased. Pat and Harold did a great job of meeting our every need, including a reccommendation for a good resturant. The house is beautiful, well appointed, clean and our room and breakfast was wonderful. For Canadians travelling to or from Toronto, it is the perfect distance for a stop. We will return, John & Norma ( Port Elgin Ont)


return visit

5 su marzo 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed while traveling to Florida. The second visit was as good as the first. The desserts are delicious, the atmosphere is relaxing, peacefull and perfect for unwinding after a day of driving.


Garden Club of South Carolina

4,0 su marzo 20, 2011

We, two, spent 2 nights at Honeysuckle Acres while visiting district meeting in the midlands area. The visit was wonderful..each evening it was like coming home to a loving aunt. The breakfasts and all the goodies available were delicious and since our schedule included an earlier breakfast, the hosts were very accommmodating. Loved the cats..just another touch of home. And a great setting for events. We will certainly recommend this inn to other garden club members Margaret Graham GCSC Website Coordinator


Wedding Weekend

5 su luglio 29, 2010

We just finished the most wonderful weekend at the Honeysuckle Acres Bed and Breakfast. Our son was getting married in the area, and we needed a large place to have our rehearsal dinner. We were told about Honeysuckle Acres, and after going on the website, decided it would be a lovely and convenient place for our family to stay as well. Honeysuckle Acres is beyond what we could have ever wanted. I expected a very hectic, stressful weekend, but this b & b provided such a quiet, peaceful, lovely atmosphere, that I found myself more relaxed the longer I was there. Pat and Hal were wonderful hosts, willing to help with anything, and they have made a beautiful, southern home into a show place with the antiques they have collected in their travels. We had the rehearsal dinner on Friday night. Everyone loved coming to this place, and eating in the ball room, in the other downstairs rooms, and outside in the lighted pavilion. Our caterer was thrilled with the professional kitchen facilities, and even though we had over 100 people, we never felt crowded. It was truly a unique, special place for this special time in our lives. Staying as a family there was wonderful. It was so quiet, peaceful, and private. Both mornings we woke up to find a lovely table set with china, crystal, and an absolutely delicious breakfast. Every detail was beautifully done, but also done with ease. I thought I would miss staying at the hotel in town with the rest of our family, but I wouldn't have missed staying here for anything, and I know we will return.


Wonderful host and hostess!

5 su luglio 22, 2010

The perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle. Lovely grounds, quiet surroundings and superb folks taking care of you!


June stay

4,6 su giugno 24, 2010

A lovely stay in a delightful house with very charming hosts!


Our stay in June

5 su giugno 23, 2010

We spent two nights at Honeysuckle Acres and could not get over the hospitality and surroundings. Our every need was catered for, Pat and Harold could do no more. We would definitely recommend a stay at Honeysuckle Acres, it is truly delightful!


3 Sisters Weekend

5 su giugno 21, 2010

Visit to B&B for sister's 60's bday. We had a great time, food was great and the service was outstanding. We are already planning another visit.


Night Away

4,4 su maggio 25, 2010

My husband surprised me with an evening away at Honeysuckle Acres. Our stay was wonderful. The owners were very thoughtful at accommodating my dietary needs, even with last minute notification.


Perfect in every detail!

5 su marzo 03, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Honeysuckle Acres over the holiday season. We have to say that everything was perfect;from the christmas decorations to the delicious pecan pancakes! Walking into this bed and breakfast was like walking into a dream. Every single detail made perfect. The christmas trees were absolutely beautiful and the grounds were enchanting. Hal and Pat were warm and so hospitable. (We still talk about Hal's espresso browines!) We will surely include this bed and breakfast in future vacations. Thanks Hal and Pat for the wonderful vacation!


Southern beauty and charm in Winnsboro, SC

4,8 su febbraio 28, 2010

Just spent a night at Honeysuckle Acres B&B in Winnsboro, SC, a short hop up I-77 north of Columbia. We haven't stayed in a B&B for a long time, but we're sure glad we experienced this one! An antebellum-style house built by a banker in 1926, it looks much older. Set on about eight acres, it's on SC 200 just north of this quaint little town. The host couple, Harold and Pat, are former Chicagoans who moved south to get away from the big city and the bitter winters. Although this is their first B&B effort, they've definitely gotten the concept down pat! A couple days before our weekend, Pat called to confirm our arrival time so she could have refreshments ready for us! Pat came out and motioned to us to park close to the impressive, four-columned, large, wooden mansion. She welcomed us warmly, and took some time to show us around and give us the quick version of the house's history. The house really made us feel like we were participating in "Gone With the Wind" or a similar, Civil War-era movie. As we left to go to dinner, Pat told us not to buy desert because she had something for us. So we waited, and back at the house were surprised with slices of pound cake with cranberries, plus whipped cream and coffee! Everything was better than we expected. Pat and Harold keep the place spotlessly clean. They anticipate your every whim, and serve you with joy! The bed was comfortable. Towels were fluffy, clean and fresh-smelling. The room heat worked nicely. Morning found fresh coffee waiting for us just outside our room at the agreed-upon time. When we descended for breakfast, a beautifully set table with crystal and stemware awaited. Pat had made an eye-appealing fruit bowl to follow the banana pancakes and perfect bacon. I don't usually care for pancakes, but I scarfed every crumb of these! Bravo, Pat and Harold! You do a wonderful job of making your guests feel welcome and comfortable. I felt our stay was worth every penny, and I hope to return again some day!


It was Wonderful!

5 su dicembre 30, 2009

Great People. Beautiful Home -- Relaxing.


50th birthday party and overnight stay

5 su settembre 26, 2009

Honeysukle Acres was the perfect place for a 50th birthday party for my wife. It accomodated many of our friends and family for a special evening of outstanding dining and fun. The Innkeepers, Harold and Pat, were awesome and made the evening so special. My wife and I stayed over to add the icing on the cake for a perfect weekend. Everything was perfect. I highly recommend Honeysuckle Acres for a night out or a special event. Rick and Katy Armstrong Lugoff, SC


Honeysuckle Acres

5 su agosto 28, 2009

The home is kept in outstanding condition with much attention paid to the homes history. The home decor is set to the time period as well as putting in many personal touches that lend themselves into the history of the current owners. The food is extrodinary and not the run of the mill food you would expect to find in most B&B homes. The surrounding area is full of a wonderful history dating all the way back to the American Revolutionary war and the owners have abounding knowledge of this history and are able to provide you with it upon request.


Honeysuckle Acres Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 26, 2009

Excellent: service, hosts, room, food, and setting.


peaceful retreat

4,8 su luglio 14, 2009

beautiful grounds and home, the dessert and homemade cookies out of this world, the innkeepers met our every need with graciousness


simply put...

5 su aprile 13, 2009

Hal and Pat are great hosts!


More than a stopover

5 su marzo 12, 2009

What a pleasant surprise this B&B was! Not even certain of where we were in SC (other than half the distance to our spring vacation site), we came upon this marvelous inn the day before (via computer)...and our stay there turned out to be one of the highlights of the entire 2-week vacation! In addtion to the warm friendly conversations with the innskeepers, & the sumptuous dessert they prepared & served us in the sitting room later that night, & the truly elegant gourmet breakfast for JUST us, & the lovely room...-they directed us to an excellent Italian restaurant nearby for dinner that was surprisingly authentic, as well as delicious! What an incredible start to our vacation. This will become an integral part of our planning for next year's spring trip!


B&B survey

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

What a wonderful B&B! The room was spotless and beautifully decorated. It has all the amenities you could want. The hosts were delightful and the food was fabulous! Had a wonderful time!


outstanding

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

We had a fabulous time. Such a beautiful B&B. The hosts were great and they attended to our every need. I would highly recommend this to anyone!


great stay

5 su gennaio 28, 2009

great stay


gracious hosts in outstanding southern mansion

5 su gennaio 14, 2009

excellent food


We rang in the New Year in STYLE !!

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

Oh, what fun it was to end 2008 and begin 2009 in the midst of the wonderful Southern hospitality that Pat and Hal Frish have captured. The "menu": delicious food and beverage, great hosts and conversation, beautiful surroundings, and a lasting dessert of the memories we brought home with us. Travelling down the tree-lined drive to the Inn actually transported us from our hectic lifestyles to the serene atmosphere these special innkeepers bestow on their guests......and we lived in the magic until our departure. We'll planning a return visit SOON!!


Restful & Relaxing

5 su dicembre 17, 2008

We enjoyed our two night stay very much. The house is beautiful and the hosts are very friendly and accomodating. We highly recommend Honeysuckle acres.


This is a great place!

4,8 su dicembre 11, 2008

A very beautiful old home that is made very warm and inviting by it's owners. We'll be back!


Honeysuckle Acres

5 su dicembre 03, 2008

I hesitated to say at a B&B for business, but this one was outstanding; wireless, breakfast when I needed it, etc...


beyond expectations

5 su novembre 10, 2008

much more than we expected. A full gourmet breakfast each morning at our convenience. Full library for reading and relaxing. Very comfortable accommodations- bed and bath. coffee served all day- dessert in the evening. Exquisite furnishings. beautiful grounds. a total relaxing experience.


Honeysuckle Acres

4,4 su ottobre 30, 2008

we had a great stay!


Honeysuckle Acres

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2008

Pat and Hal were probably the best hosts we've ever had. We arrived late and were treated to dessert and great conversation. Only regret was we couldn't stay longer!


Southern Grandure

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

Southern hospitality at its finest, this inn provides all that is the best of the South and the B&B experience. Thanks!


Relaxing Stay

4,0 su ottobre 11, 2008

The house is gorgeous. It did not disappoint. The pictures are accurate!! They should include a picture of the kitchen area, too. It is also very nice. Breakfast was delicious. The town of Winnsboro is very small and rural, not much to do or see there. The inn keepers are lovely people, very warm & open.


Honey of B&B

5 su agosto 19, 2008

Most oustanding B&b we've ever been to. Gorgeous stting, beautiful thoughtout, wonderful food, most accommodatingfoost prepared to the specialed!


90th Birthday Party

5 su agosto 04, 2008

WE stayed at this beautiful home and had a 90th birthday party for my mother. It was great - I am a native of Winnsboro and this is the real experience.


The BEST ever!

5 su luglio 30, 2008

The BEST ever!


Definitely stay again!

4,6 su luglio 30, 2008

Beautiful accomodations, lovely owners, andwonderful food! A true value. My boyfriend andI would definitely stay again!


First Time Charm

4,8 su luglio 24, 2008

This was our first B&B stay. And for our first impression, it was like a dream. Everything was beautiful and we felt like they (the innkeepers) already knew us before we got there. My husband and i will be returning again. B&B's are now our first choice!


Honeysuckle Acres Bed & Breakfast

5 su luglio 24, 2008

It is a beautiful home and Hal & Pat are excellent hosts. They have covered every detail. Breakfast delicious and plentiful.


Honeysuckle Acres Bed & Breakfast

4,8 su luglio 16, 2008

My husband & I stayed here where they were having my high school class reunion. The Frishes are wonderful hosts! And the setting is lovely.


Graciousness!

5 su luglio 14, 2008

Quietly tucked away in gorgeous surroundings, an absolutely beautiful home. Hosts are most gracious. I have a medically restricted diet and they accommodated my restrictions deliciously! Highly recommend.


Honeysuckle Acres

5 su luglio 02, 2008

I don't know how any B&B could compare to the service and accommodations of H.A. The food is just outstanding and the hospitality extraordinary!


Relaxing Getaway

3,6 su giugno 22, 2008

I had a very relaxing stay at Honeysuckle acres. The innkeepers were more than kind and the place was beautiful.


A Fabulous Place to Stay & Relax

5 su giugno 19, 2008

Harold and Patricia were the perfect hosts! We were traveling with our teenage daughter and they went out of their way to accommodate her as well! The property and house are in meticulous condition - 5 Stars!!!


Honeysuckle Acres Bed & Breakfast

5 su giugno 10, 2008

Absolutely the most relaxing experience we have had in years-everything and more that one could ask for.


great place

5 su giugno 04, 2008

this was a great place to stay at.


Best B&B experience I have had!!

5 su aprile 15, 2008

I have stayed at many B&B's and my stay at Honeysuckle Acres was the very best! Pat and Harold, innkeepers, were very friendly and informative, and served the most delicious breakfast - pecan pancakes, fresh fruit, delicious bacon, cranberry bread, and of course tea, water and juice - more than I could eat, and I have a hearty appetite! The rooms are lovely and comfortable - furnished and decorated with many antiques from their private collection. Pat and Harold made sure that I felt right at home with their added special touches including fresh cookies and mineral water in my room. Being served dessert in the evening was a treat. The front porch and many garden areas are so enjoyable. This B&B is a nice comfortable retreat where you have all the comforts of a beautiful southern home and southern hospitality that can't be beat. I definitely hope to return.


Congenial host and hostess

5 su febbraio 06, 2008

Pleasant surroundings. Outstanding breakfast. We would not hesitate to return.


The antebellum home is beautiful!

4,6 su febbraio 06, 2008

Teh innkeepers were extremely attentive to all of our needs. We were unable to have breakfast but other guests raved over the food. Their homemade chocolate chip cookies are the best.


The Best of 4 B&Bs on this trip

5 su gennaio 25, 2008

Great hosts. Best “B2” Beautiful room and lowers price. A definite return and A+ rec!


Honeysuckle Acres.

4,8 su dicembre 11, 2007

Everything was quite excellent and enjoyable. Thank you!


Peace, Quiet and Comfort!

5 su novembre 13, 2007

On the night after our wedding, we luxuriated in Honeysuckle Acres’ very reasonably priced honeymoon package. Beautiful surroundings, immaculate rooms and incredible food. We’ll be back!


Great Beds and More!

5 su novembre 02, 2007

Outstanding time, great surroundings, beautiful home… They treat you like family!


Better Than Home…

5 su ottobre 24, 2007

Beautiful house and furnishings. Exceptional service, dining and cleanliness. The atmosphere at this B&B typifies elegance and comfort. We would highly recommend this B&B. Great southern hospitality!


I would love to stay again

5 su ottobre 18, 2007

My husband and I stayed there our first night as husband and wife and we both enjoyed our stay very much so. I would love to stay again.


We had a wonderful experience

5 su ottobre 17, 2007

It was so quiet and comfortable in our room. Anyone can have a B&B house, but the sincere and friendly hospitality of Hal & Pat made it feel like a real home.


Honeysuckle Acres

5 su ottobre 16, 2007

Lovely Estate - very well kept - friendly owners - great food, lodging and location. Excellent!


Honeysuckle Acres.

4,6 su settembre 21, 2007

This Inn was outstanding.


Honeysuckle Acres Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $130
  • Recensioni (105) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8036357583
  • Gratuito 1-8003871112

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina