The Hampton House Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
9 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Finest B&B

5 su marzo 02, 2013

This was my 4th stay for eight days at Hampton House during a business trip. It is not only geographically convenient to Charleston and Savannah, it is by far the most relaxing and hospitable B&B I've ever stayed at...and I've stayed at many along the Atlantic side! The plantation is breathtaking and so comfortable...you never want to leave. Diane and Henry are gracious and both are talented in seeing to your needs and in other areas such as arts and crafts. I learned this trip about the lighthouse Henry helped put together some years ago along Long Island, NY when he was a crane operator, and Diane is creating pencil drawings for an upcoming exhibit. It was too cold this trip to use the pool...darn, but as usual, it was another wonderful stay at Hampton House! I always stay in the Camellia Room...love that claw foot tub and the balcony view of live oaks. It just doesn't get any better.


Time To Remember celebrating my Hubby's Birthday

5 su febbraio 17, 2013

I can not say enough about my stay at the Hampton House.. Diane & Henry are just a wonderful couple, they went beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. They are so hospitable that you can help but love the minute you meet them. They will do whatever is necessary to make your stay be a time you will remember forever. I been to quite a few B&B's but by far this one tops them all. It's the place to be whenever you need a break from it all. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Hampton House. Breakfast soooo good........ We will definitely go back. Diane & Henry, Thank you for making your place a place to call home away from home. Regards Mike & Patti R.


A beautiful place to stay! Diane and Henry are SUPER! We visited last summer and dream of going back often!

5 su luglio 12, 2012

Richard and Jackie Banton


Fantastic Stay for Snow Birds

5 su maggio 19, 2012

We travel from Ohio to Florida in Dec. This is our relaxing stop from I- I-95 10- 15 mins away... It is better staying at here... then motel or hotel... So clean and knowing you are safe!!! Hotel and Motels you don't know who stayed in room and heavy traffic coming through. Employees don't care at those places. To keep them clean. Henry and Diane put a lot of care to there home and GUESTS !!! They both enjoy what they do!!!! And I am return customer . I regret we bought a place in Florida... Hampton House , Walterboro, SC is better than Florida...


Marvelous In Every Way

5 su settembre 08, 2010

This plantation B&B is simply breathtaking! The hosts are warm, wonderfully accommodating, and delightful to converse with. I have stayed here 2x's, once in 2008 and just recently in August 2010. This time I stayed much longer and enjoyed every minute! I visited Charleston this time (beautiful, but touristy) just 45 min away, and visited the Bonnie Doone Plantation, where scenes from Forrest Gump were filmed. The rooms are gorgeous and clean, breakfasts were more than I could eat and delicious, and the pool was just the answer to cooling off from the August heat. I have stayed at many B&Bs and this one is at the top of my list. Can't wait to go back, and a hearty 'thank-you' to the owners, Diane and Henry!


Welcome Home

5 su dicembre 22, 2008

The house, property and surrounding area is absolutely stunning, but even more importantly, the owners will help you feel like you are in the comfort of your own home. I arrived very late (having travelled 900 miles straight through) and they cooked me dinner. I was an extremely tired puppy and they couldn't have been warmer. Loved sitting out on the deck too, even though it was in the winter and cold. Plantations nearby and beautiful.


A Delightful Visit

4,0 su giugno 23, 2008

Hampton House was delightful as were the host and hostess, Henry and Diane. The food was excellent and the host and hostess were most gracious! The tour of the Doll Museum was a wonderful extra.


Great place in nice small town

4,8 su gennaio 31, 2008

Diane & Henry were wonderful hosts, with good recommendations on where to go in Walterboro's downtown area, a short walk from the inn. They were friendly and interesting to talk to, but at the same time gave us "space" & privacy, conscious of not being overbearing. Rooms were nicer than those in most B&B's and were well furnished & decorated, without any of the pawnshop sort of decor found in some inns. Breakfast was generous and delicious: French toast, fresh fruits & bread, yogurt, juice (a carafe-full, not a tiny glass), coffee & tea - a nice variety and more than we could eat. We will definitely go back!


Southern Hospitality

4,8 su ottobre 02, 2007

This Inn is charming with that Old World Planation appeal. Innkeepers Diane & Henry made us feel very welcome indeed. The Inn has a wonderful decor and very clean. Our room was comfortable indeed. Breakfast was outstanding served in an elegant dining room with added touches to delight the eye. We enjoyed our stay at Hampton House, and will gladly recommend that our friends stay there. Wishes for continued success. Bob & Lou Watson, Pickering, Ont. Canada.


The Hampton House Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $145
  • Recensioni (9) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8435429498
Inizio pagina