Old Academy Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Thank god for this!

5 su agosto 28, 2013

We ended up here unexpectedly and had a wonderful night!


Wonderful experience!!

5 su novembre 26, 2012

We normally stay in hotels on our drive to Florida and had never stayed at a B&B because of privacy concerns. This entire experience was wonderful. We did book the largest room which also had a very large bath, a king size bed with a great mattress and lovely quality linens that had actually been IRONED!! The house was beautiful and immaculate. Breakfast was DELICIOUS. Best coffee ever, home made pecan rolls ( I am still salivating) and eggs Benedict. What more can I say except the Sterlings were gracious and lovely. Look forward to returning.


Superb!

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

So clean! Even the end of the toilet tissue roll was folded in a triangle. Everything was well thought out and items to feel like home. Very peaceful and restful. Loved it! We are celebrating our 50th anniversary and a night in this wonderful B&B was just an awesome addition to our anniversary vacation.


Southern Hospitality at its finest!

5 su luglio 26, 2012

Charming, elegant, & outstanding service!


Wonderful Stay

5 su luglio 09, 2012

Don and Jean were gracious friendly hosts for our two nights in Walterboro. Breakfast was delicious both mornings. My wife raved about the wonderful sheets. A great place to stay for any occasion in Walterboro, or a good "halfway" stop for those traveling north or south on I-95. They iron their sheets, which really makes them crisp and comfy!


Attended a wedding in Walterboro and stayed in this beautiful, quiet place.

5 su giugno 07, 2012

So much better than a hotel or motel. Innkeepers were most hospitable and freindly, accomodations were immaculate, beds were comfortable, atmosphere was quiet, breakfast was superb. Would recomend 'Old Academy' to anyone looking for quality accomodations, the price was most reasonable. Thank you.


Southern Hospitality at its Finest

5 su maggio 06, 2012

This is a hidden gem tucked away on historic Hampton Street. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. The owners are warm and charming hosts.


Beautiful B&B and Lovely Hosts

5 su aprile 02, 2012

This is a gorgeous home with gracious hosts who provide extremely clean, well furnished accommodations and a delicious breakfast. We were sorry that we couldn't stay longer, but have put it on our list for a return visit next year. My husband and I frequently stay in B&Bs, and I highly recommend this home/hosts - you will not be disappointed.


Stunningly beautiful!

5 su settembre 04, 2011

What a treat!! Don and Jean Sterling made our visit to Old Academy Bed and Breakfast a memorable one. We LOVED it!! The breakfast was out of this world. The rooms/bathrooms were spotless. I felt we were staying in a place right out of a magazine. We are already planning to return :)


Lovely bit of southern charm

4,4 su gennaio 10, 2011

Our stay at the Old Academy was lovely. It is quiet even though it's just minutes off I95! Our friendly, helpful hosts made us feel welcome and were knowledgeable about places for dinner. A wonderful breakfast and interesting others guests helped to make this a place we will return to!


Southern Charm

4,6 su agosto 10, 2009

This meticulously restored home was spotless and comfortable. The hospitality was outstanding, and the breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Wonderful innkeepers, as well!


Comfortable Elegance

5 su marzo 03, 2009

The Old Academy epitomizes comfortable, quiet elegance. It is with joy that we anticipate every visit.(visiting here 12 years)


home away from home

5 su novembre 03, 2008

this is a southern gem with elegantly furnished rooms and outstanding breakfasts as well as exceptional innkeepers!


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su agosto 19, 2008

I really enjoyed my stay at this B&B. It was enjoyable to stay at a house with character and people who were very friendly and inviting. It was soooo much nicer than staying in a hotel room and the food was delicious.


Nice linens -

4,6 su luglio 23, 2008

Nicest linens I've ever slept on. Very quiet. Great breakfasts. What a find!


Old Academy

4,8 su luglio 16, 2008

Our 5th stay at Old Academy over several years, was just as delightful as all the others. The rooms are large, gorgeously furnished with high-end linens and woods, and pristine. The hosts are charming and out-to-please. Breakfast....delicious!


Beautiful home, borderline neighborhood

4,0 su febbraio 25, 2008

I chose the B&B stay because I had a car full of things that I was moving from DC to FL and felt a B&B was a safer choice for 2 women wtih a car full of stuff. My friend traveled with me so we reserved 2 rooms. The rooms and home were superb and Don and Jean were welcoming. On the negative side, the house is hard to locate at night with few lights and if you pass it, you are immediately in a very unsavory nighborhood. Also, we were charged $10 more for one of the rooms than was quoted when I emailed about the rate. I questioned the difference, but we paid without complaining (and left a generous tip). These are the reasons for the mid-level rating for service and value.


Old Academy B&B.

5 su ottobre 18, 2007

Outstanding service, very detail oriented, attention to finer appointments.


Great Inn

5 su marzo 27, 2007

Wonderful stay. Great owners.


Old Academy Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $85 - $125
  • Recensioni (19) 4,9
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8435493232
Inizio pagina