The Red Horse Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
77 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful Place

3,6 su ottobre 20, 2014

We spent our 11th wedding anniversary in the Grainary cottage. Beautiful location with lovely views. We spent a lovely fall weekend enjoying the surrounding area and the relaxation of the cottage. The dinner recommendations were spot on. Would definitely return!


Romantic Surprise Birthday Weekend

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2014

Took my girlfriend to the Red Horse for a surprise romantic birthday weekend. We stayed in the Manger room and it was just perfect. I went ahead and got the romantic weekend package and the candles and rose petals set the mood right off the bat. The breakfasts left in our fridge every morning were wonderful and not overly sized. The views were fantastic. I opted for the waterfalls and winery tour with picnic lunch and we were not disappointed there either. We also took advantage of her friends at horsebackwaterfallstours.com and went for a ride around DuPont state forest on our last day.


Amazing wedding night!!

5 su settembre 23, 2014

My wife and I came to Red Horse shortly after our wedding ended. The cottage was amazing. Champagne chilling, strawberries in the fridge, roses, perfectly prepared. Mary and Roger had taken care of everything. Dinner arrived right on time and was prepared just as we ordered. We will definitely return again and we recommend this inn to anyone looking for wonderful accommodations and friendly service. Thank you again for a wonderful night!!


Great place to get away from things

5 su settembre 03, 2014

Roger and Mary had everything that you would need and more. Room was beautiful. We had a few special requests and they met them to a "T". Lovely place to stay and enjoy the NC/SC mountains.


A wonderul getaway!

5 su agosto 21, 2014

All we can say is WOW! This place is amazing. The views, the atmosphere, the quality of the lodge and its hosts...unbelievable. The attention to detail here is unmatched. Peace and serenity at every single moment of your stay. The surroundings are beautiful, and the sightseeing tours they offer are great. I would recommend this to everyone, as we will be going back as soon as we get a chance. Thanks to Mary and Roger for a wonderful 27th Anniversary. Lennie Johnson, Waltebroro, SC


amazing property with tons of privacy

4,6 su agosto 07, 2014

We had our own cottage with a hot tub under the stars. There are tons of trails for walking or running right on the property. You could go an entire weekend without seeing another human being, which is exactly what my husband and I needed.


Wonderful country inn!

4,8 su luglio 17, 2014

We stayed in a cottage and absolutely loved it. Everything was lovely. We enjoyed being outside on the decks and porch. Beautiful views. We will go back again!


Charming Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su luglio 07, 2014

The Inn is fantastic. It's a wonderful place to really get away from it all. We plan on returning!


Romantic Getaway

4,2 su giugno 21, 2014

Joe and Florence


the most amazing place we've ever stayed!

5 su aprile 14, 2014

My husband and I don't get to get away very often. Maybe once a year or every other year, since we've had our boys. but when we have, we always try to look for bed and breakfasts. We love them! We've been to one in TN, a couple in NC, and the rest in SC. We've enjoyed them all, but none so much as this one! I have highish standards. and this place meets and exceeds them all! It is so beautiful- inside and out! God's beautiful creation outside, which the pictures don't do justice. And the beauty of the inn inside, which Mary decorated so romantically and beautifully! We've actually stayed here 3-4 times, and as we are trying to figure out where to go in May, as we like to try new places, we will probably come back here. As we just love it so much! You can eat a delicious breakfast in bed, at your own luxury! The bathrooms, the beds, are all just so comfortable and roomy, and the hosts are wonderful, when you want to see them! Felt very welcomed and well attended to here, and yet alone when you wanted to be! Beautiful horse, fountains, gardens, I could go on! Just come and stay and you will be so thankful!


Nicest Place

5 su settembre 12, 2012

The nicest place we have ever stayed. So quiet, private, and spotless. We didn't have to see anyone if we didn't want to.


Excellent

5 su settembre 08, 2012

The Red Horse Inn is a one of a kind experience and one of the most romantic and special places on earth.


Work Retreat

4,4 su settembre 04, 2012

Several staff members stayed at the Red Horse Inn. Had an excellent time with scenic views. Close to Greenville, SC. Wireless access could improve.


Red Horse Inn

5 su agosto 27, 2012

A hidden mountain gem in Landrum. The ultimate getaway for any couple working to rediscover themselves.


My Favorite Place

5 su agosto 26, 2012

The innkeepers make you feel like you're visiting friends / family. The property is gorgeous & peaceful... this is my favorite place in all of South Carolina.


31st Anniversary

4,4 su agosto 14, 2012

We celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary at The Red Horse Inn. We stayed in Spring House Cottage. We enjoyed our stay and this made our anniversary very memorable.


Absolutely Stunning

4,2 su agosto 13, 2012

We used the facility for a 2-day corporate retreat. Roger and Mary were the consummate hosts, the rooms were incredibly comfortable, and the views were spectacular.


Work with a view

4,2 su agosto 10, 2012

Great place for a long extended meeting. Great views and environment for pleasant breaks.


Wonderful, Relaxing Time Away

4,2 su agosto 10, 2012

We had a very relaxing time at Red Horse Inn. The setting is amazing and the view of the mountains and countryside is breathtaking!


Wedding

4,0 su agosto 10, 2012

We had our wedding & honeymoon at The Red Horse Inn. The venue & hospitality were outstanding. We hope to have many anniversaries there. A "must visit" destination.


Incredible Stay

4,8 su agosto 04, 2012

What an incredibly romantic place to stay! The grounds are beautiful, and the cottage we stayed in was gorgeous. Every detail was perfect, the decor was lovely, and the ambience one of love. It made our 20th anniversary celebration that much more special.


My Review

4,8 su agosto 04, 2012

The Red Horse Inn was beautiful and the owners were so nice and accommodating. Great weekend getaway!


Unto These Hills

5 su luglio 31, 2012

Whether early morning until early evening, until the last of the sunrise melts into the mountains, you feel the cool air and hear the birds sing. Fireflies light up the night and you hear the insect noises while you sit in the darkness. The Red Horse Inn is a paradise of nature and a private, peaceful place to stay!


A Wonderful Getaway

4,2 su luglio 27, 2012

This is the second stay at the Red Horse within 2 months. We love it here -- a beautiful property with wonderful service! The rooms are just beautiful and clean! Going back again this fall.


Red Horse Inn

4,6 su luglio 24, 2012

This place was meticulously maintained & offered much privacy & relaxation is a beautiful setting.


Wonderful retreat!!

4,8 su giugno 19, 2012

The Red Horse Inn was the perfect setting for our 20th anniversary getaway! Roger and Mary were gracious hosts; they attended to our needs without being obtrusive. The cottage was extremely clean and wonderfully furnished down to the last detail. The breakfast was delicious. A fabulous setting for a romantic retreat!


Exquisite Vacation

5 su maggio 27, 2012

My wife and I stumbled across this Inn on the internet and made the trip down from Pennsylvania. It was well worth it! We both loved every minute and would love to come back. The grounds and scenery were breathtaking and the cottage was clean and better than expected! Mary and Roger were very polite and helpful, and provided a lot of information for visitors like ourselves. I would highly recommend the Red Horse Inn for any couple that just needs to relax and have some alone time with each other in a romantic setting.


Perfect Getaway

5 su marzo 16, 2012

Hosts make every day feel like a luxury vacation with personalized service & excellent accommodations. Between the food, lodgings, & helping us plan our stay, it made it the perfect getaway!


Perfect

5 su dicembre 14, 2011

We celebrated our 1 year anniversary and it was the perfect way to celebrate it. Every detail was awesome. We will definitely return.


Amazing & much needed

5 su dicembre 12, 2011

We came here for our honeymoon, it was beautiful & amazing. Roger & Mary are sweet, kind, funny & outstanding people & care deeply for everyone that stays there. We went at a time that was not a great time for us, but it was a much needed break & Roger & Mary were very caring & helped us out when needed. We have found our place for anniversaries & the fact that it's 30 min from home is awesome. The peace & quiet there is truly indescribable & the cottages are all unique & cozy perfect. We stayed in the Hayloft, mainly for the hot tub & view, though the views from every cottage is amazing. The staff make every effort to see that you have anything & everything you could imagine wanting, they have little ways to make you feel special in the things they do or have done for you such as your names on the front door, little notes & stuff on the bed, fridge & freezer full of food & treats & flowers on the table & if you like rose petals, they are on the bed. I can't wait to go back for our anniversary, if we could we would go every month just to wind down & have some peace. Thank you Mary & Roger for making a beautiful, amazing place with so much to do, or nothing to do. It's the perfect romantic getaway where you can sit & soak up the peace & quiet or take advantage of their adventure tours to see bridges & waterfalls, shopping & wineries & in each room there is a photo album of things to do & see & the history of The Red Horse Inn. Again, thank you & we will be back year after year maybe with friends who will stay in other cottages & maybe alone but we will be back Beka Tant


Enchanted evenings

4,8 su dicembre 05, 2011

This was a weekend getaway with my fiance, we had a wonderful time. The inn was like something from a movie, it was beautiful. We definitely will return again.


Nice getaway

3,2 su novembre 06, 2011

Cute inn & beautiful scenery. Rooms could use water bottles in refrigerator. Would like breakfast in gathering room, rather than bedroom.


Almost perfect

5 su novembre 06, 2011

We loved this inn, service was great. The Windchime Garden was so relaxing! We will be back!


A beautiful, romantic escape

3,0 su ottobre 02, 2011

The inn is located on a beautiful property with rolling hills & private cottages. A great place to escape to with the one you love for some peace and quiet in a romantic setting.


Great Expectations

3,0 su settembre 19, 2011

The location was beautiful, great setting. The hosts were charming and helpful. However, our expectations were too high for the overall quality of the room. 1. We were greeted by a LONG flight of stairs up to the room, something we did not expect, and something we did not enjoy! 2. While the floor area of the room was OK, ceiling height was not uniform. Basically, the room was in an attic. The gauzy drapings over/around the bed & ceiling were more than "romantic" decoration; they served to accentuate valley "head knockers" in the ceiling--presumably a safety feature. It was cozy;). 3. We were there in late AC season, and it was WELL COOLED. The hosts responded immediately to our request to make it less cool (no in-room thermostat) by closing off the registers! That took care of the temperature, but created noise when the air handler turned on. 4. Enjoying the wonderful outside views from our room was, well, not easy. The head of the bed was against the only windowed wall. There was no balcony. Interesting approach to the "breakfast" in BnB: Nestled in a closet was a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator... pretty well stocked with food and utensils. Instant oatmeal and grits, muffins, fruit, and egg dishes (to be reheated in the microwave) were provided each day. The food was quite good, and actually, not having to dress and go to a dining room has its advantages. The Inn is situated on a beautiful site that is about a 15 minute drive to the nearest town of consequence, Landrum, SC where there are restaurants, antique hangouts, gas stations, drug stores, etc. It's an easy drive into NC to quaint Tryon and Saluda. As we were only there for two nights, it is for sure we did not experience all the sights available in the area. We believe that the Inn includes far better accommodations than we experienced in our short stay.


A True Romantic Treasure

4,8 su settembre 18, 2011

We discovered this jewel through Groupon. A true romantic delight, breathtaking scenery, luxurious rooms and very accommodating hosts. The rooms and grounds are spectacular. The surrounding areas offer wonderful small towns, great hiking trails and escapes. My one regret is that we didn't extend our stay, but are hoping to be able to revisit soon.


Wonderful stay again

5 su agosto 14, 2011

Simply the best place to relax. Beautiful scenery and beautiful cottage (The Grainary) in a peaceful setting. You will not be disturbed by noise or intrusions. Mary and Roger have put a lot into this property and the cottages. This is not a corporate cookie cutter experience. The breakfast foods are different than the typical and varied and you have breakfast in the privacy of your cottage, whether on the porch or in the back viewing the mountains. The layout is so well done that there is full privacy. They could have built more on the land but have kept it pristine instead rather than over develop it. Wild turkeys may roam by your windows. A perfect place from which to visit the northwestern part of south Carolina or the southern areas of North Carolina. THis is a special place


Memorable Anniversary Get away

5 su agosto 07, 2011

This is a great Bed and Breakfast, would recommend it to anyone. It is by far our favorite to stay at!!


A different kind of stay

4,6 su marzo 11, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here but it is a lot different from most band b's because some rooms are remote cottages. Ours was in the main building, but still sort of remote. Breakfast was in refrigerator in room for microwaving. Great for private getaway, but a little cold if you want to socialize.


Wonderful Place!

5 su febbraio 23, 2011

We were in awe from the moment we drove up to the place. Roger met us at the door and showed us to our rooms. Both of our rooms were elegant and cosy. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Mary was very helpful the next day giving us ideas on where to hike (we went to Caesar's Head State Park) and where to eat. This is high class, elegant, welcome inn with lots to do in the area. The inn is very peaceful and if you just wanted to get away from it all, you could literally just stay there the whole time. Mary and Roger make you feel extremely welcome and safe. It was beyond expectation and very well-valued.


Outstanding!!!!

5 su febbraio 06, 2011

Romantic!!! Lovely!! Clean!!! My husband and I took a spontaneous weekend getaway, with no destination!! After a stop at the first Welcome Center we came to, we agreed Landrum SC was the place to go. With a brochure in hand for The Red Horse Inn, we had our destination!! It was one of the most romantic, delightful, relaxing getaways we have had. We loved our stay and look forward to a longer stay next trip. The breakfast provided was perfect. It was left for us to enjoy at our convenience, which was just the break we needed from the demanding schedules we keep. Everything was scrumptious!! I highly recommend The Red Horse Inn!!


Always the most wonderful !!

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

This was our third visit to the Red Horse Inn. It is the most romantic and peaceful place you would find anywhere. The Inn and the cottages are immaculate and all are beautifully appointed. The owners are so gracious and you feel at once like you have known them for a long time. Your every need or desire is taken care of too. We love the Red Horse Inn and hope to visit more often. J&L Jacksonville Florida


Lovely wedding & honeymoon

5 su agosto 02, 2010

Beautiful rooms & scenery. Very quiet. Great serivce. Awesome breakfast & dinner. Attention to detail for the elopement was wonderful. It was stressfree for me. Only wish was for fresh towels on day 2.


Married 5 Years, Feels Like 5 Days, Thanks Mary and Roger!

5 su luglio 02, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed in the East Room. After reading the rave reviews from this website and others, I expected a relaxing, peaceful, romantic experience. My expectations were met, but what I did not anticipate were the sincerity and beauty of the innkeepers. Mary and Roger are an amazing couple, and what they've built together is simply breath-taking. I am NOT a morning person, but I woke up early to watch the sunrise with a hot cup of delicious coffee. Our massages from Lisa were the best, and her spirit was very calm and sweet. All food was fresh and delicious, which ALWAYS makes my man happy. Huge strawberries, bedside peppermint patties, rose petals on the bed, lip-smackingly delicious iced tea, glorious landscape... please experience this place for yourself. Truthfully, our marriage was strained from the day-to-day responsibilties of nurturing and providing for our 3 daughters. After one night at The Red Horse Inn, my husband and I felt like we had just gotten married. It seemed that Mary knew exactly what we would need in order to reconnect, and she and Roger worked diligently and cheerfully towards this goal. My husband and I will NEVER forget this blessed experience.


More than I could hope for!

5 su maggio 30, 2010

Mary was spectacular. The rooms are amazing, personal and intimate. Everything was beautiful. The food was fantastic as well. I would highly recommend this place!


Not worth the money or drive!

1,4 su marzo 21, 2010

Just stayed at the Stables cottage. The cottage is decorated with a hodgepodge of old and new "junk", not tastefull, nor cosy. Dozens of dead and live lady bugs were also "decorating" the cottage. We were asked if we wanted to have our heat cut off upon arrival, and use the fireplace and we said yes. The fireplace is a 14" little gas fireplace tucked under the roof line. We then discovered we could not access the thermostat, so taking a shower in the 30 inch shower stall was like taking a shower outside. My wife didn't even want to shower because the room was so cold, and the fireplace heat didn't reach the bathroom. The bed and pillows were awefull and hard. The cheap pulldown shades were not functioning properly. The only "view" of the mountains was from the bathroom window. Now the breakfast: a tiny piece of quiche which tasted like a bad omelet in a store bought pie crust, with a day old strawberry cup with coolwhip or sour fruit mix cup (fruits not ripe) sprinkled with coconut shavings. Add orange juice (the only good thing) and ultra sweet store bought muffins. All that for $213 per night!! We had booked and paid for 2 nights, and we unanimously decided to go back home the next day. Waste of money and definitely not worth the drive.

Risposta del proprietario
We’re sorry this guest did not have a good experience at the Red Horse Inn. Fine customer service and hospitality is our highest priority, and we sincerely regret when a guest is not satisfied. In fact, because it is so rare that anyone leaves unhappy we immediately gave this guest a refund and invited him back for a future complimentary weekend in our finest cottage. We go to great lengths to address cleanliness; guest comfort is our highest priority. We vacuum each room and cottage immediately prior to our guests’ arrival to insure that ladybugs (which do prevail in South Carolina) are removed. To insure that each guest is comfortable, we also offer the option for fireplace, central heat, both or AC in summer. We explain how to use the fireplaces and urge each guest to call us at anytime to ensure their comfort. We have Tempurpedic mattress toppers that we would have added to their mattress, but unfortunately we were unaware there was a problem. We prepare a fresh breakfast, which is left in the refrigerator of our cottages so guests might enjoy their meal at any time.. We feature fresh produce, organically grown fruits, vegetables and herbs from our gardens and all pastries and muffins are baked fresh to insure quality. The Stables Cottage is our pet-friendly suite. Thorough explanations and photos of the furnishings, views and amenities in each of the cottages are included on our website and are explained when we book a room in-person. This guest booked on-line so unfortunately we are unsure whether he read the description. We’re disappointed that the guest left without sharing his concerns. We would have loved to move him and his wife to another cottage more to their liking and done anything we could to address their concerns before they left. We hope that this guest will reconsider our invitation to return for a complimentary weekend and enjoy the Red Horse Inn experience so many other guests have raved about in reviews below.


Very peaceful & very romantic

5 su marzo 17, 2010

The weather outside was frightful(rain wind cold & more rain), but inside it was delightful! Mary & Roger had the cottage well prepared for our arrival with champagne and roses & strawberries & chocolate, breakfast stocked in the fridge, what more could you ask for! The Grainary Cottage was very nice, everything was clean & worked properly, the fireplace was warm, the deck spa was hot, towels and robes were fluffy, the bed was snug. The setting is incredibly peaceful & tranquil. Views from the hot tub were stunning (when the fog lifted). The dinner in the cottage was wonderful. The innkeepers are sweet people who pay attention to every detail, what more could a guest ask? We are recommending to friends & coworkers and planning on a return visit. Guess that says it all...


Beautifully Scenic Inn

4,2 su gennaio 22, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this inn and loved the Huntbox Cottage. It has an ideal location overlooking the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains and off the Cherokee Hills Scenic Highway. It is close to cafes, antique shops, nature walks, covered, historic and/or interesting bridges and scenic drives. We drove into Flat Rock to visit Carl Sandburg's home and Saluda to lunch at the Purple Onion and shop. We also visited Table Rock State Park. All were nearby,scenic drives. We would definitely return to this area and probably in the spring time even though we had delightful weather in January. The only negative was the innkeeper's concern and questioning because we had a much reduced rate and she did not understand how we obtained the rate. She called us at the time we booked online with bed and breakfast.com and repeated the same conversation at check-in. We booked on line with Bed and Breakfast.com using two gift cards given to us by friends. Our friends had received the discount, not us. She also expressed concern to us that she had not been paid by the company. The only other inconvienence was an older television and the use of 3 remote controls. The living room area is set up with two wing chairs and no other comfortable seating for kids. Food was great.


The perfect place for a honeymoon, anniversary or romantic weekend.

5 su settembre 27, 2009

If you're looking for a bed and breakfast experience like no other, then The Red Horse Inn is for you. Located in the foothills of the upstate of South Carolina, and overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains, the setting is perfect. Unlike other B&B's that are often a converted house, The Red Horse Inn offers 5 cottages that are designed with providing a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. Each cottage has spectacular views of the mountains, adjoining horse pastures, and wooded areas. Having just returned from a weekend in the Springhouse, one of the cottages, I realized that I had not heard a jet plane all weekend, nor did I hear any road noise being generated by cars/trucks. I don't know about you, but our life in the city is constantly bombarded by noise and to be able to step out on the deck and just listen to the birds is a big thing. The cottage was great with the private hot-tub and super comfortable accomodations. The owners Mary and Roger catered to our every need including a fabulous filet mignon dinner that was delivered and setup in the cottage and tasted like it had been prepared by friends for a special occasion instead of restaurant food. The idyliic setting, the silence, the feeling of dropping off the planet for a couple of days are all worth the price of admission. The perfect place for a honeymoon, anniversary or romantic getaway, I would recommend The Red Horse Inn as a place that you will go back to time and time again.


Sept. Wedding Weekend

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2008

We had a small wedding of approx. 28 guests and this place was perfect. The views, the country and the rooms were beautiful. Mary and Roger, the Innkeepers, made sure that we and our guests were taken care of. We had a beautiful fall day so we had an outside ceremony which I highly recommend for the mountain view and backdrop. Weddings are not advertised on the site (yet) but are available.


Perfect Honeymoon Destination!

5 su novembre 17, 2008

Our first honeymoon destination, the Red Horse Inn is the ultimate spot to relax and recuperate from the exhaustion of wedding busyness and excitement! We were able to enjoy the privacy of our own cottage, a warm fireplace, and we were even able to order a gourmet dinner from the inn and have it delivered to our cottage and set up for us! A visit to beautiful nearby waterfalls (outlined in one of the guided day trip booklets availabe for purchase at the inn) provided a wonderful way for us to spend spend time together, while enjoying the incredible fall foliage, without being on any type of strict schedule. The Red Horse Inn is truly a romantic, dream getaway!


Relaxing and fun

4,8 su novembre 04, 2008

After a 29 mile bike ride, the inn was very warm and comfortable. The innkeepers were very accommodating and made us feel very pampered. Great getaway for a couple.


A weekend of firsts for the Akey's

4,6 su novembre 03, 2008

The Hayloft at the Red Horse Inn was breathtakingly spectacular! It was fitting that it was first cottage built on the property, and we were celebrating our 1 year anniversary!


amazing!!!

5 su novembre 03, 2008

We sent our 10 year anniversary there and it was amazing! Classy, elegant, and romantic...we couldn't have picked a better spot!


The ultimate touch

3,8 su ottobre 31, 2008

very relaxing with special attention to detail


Wonderful getaway

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

Red Horse Inn is a wonderful place to get away from it all and relax. The cottages are exquisite, the views are delightful, and the food is wonderful. We have been there for 10 years and just love it!


relaxing

5 su ottobre 24, 2008

are you looking for a relaxing inn where you could bring your pets? if so, the Red Horse Inn is the place for you! this is our 3rd time in the last year. We can't wait to go back!


Peaceful, Romantic, Spiritual

5 su ottobre 20, 2008

My husband and I have been to this inn for the past three years. This year we went for our "baby moon." I love the atmosphere there at the inn. Plus Roger, Mary, and Christian always try to make it a personal experience!


Honeymoon

4,8 su ottobre 01, 2008

It was a wonderful experience. We plan to come again.


Refreshed, Relaxed and Renewed

5 su settembre 08, 2008

The Red Horse Inn exceeded my expectations of a Bed & Breakfast. From the moment I drove up the gravel drive my mind rejoiced. It was everything I needed. Breathtaking views, coziness charm at its finest. Beauty surrounded this inn. Excellent service, always with a smile and cheerful conversation.


VERY NICE STAY IN THE COUNTRY

4,4 su settembre 06, 2008

We stayed two nights in the summer and really liked the Red Horse Inn a lot. The room was great. The breakfast was pretty good, but not fancy. The owners were helpful the one or two times we asked for assistance. Overall observations: PROS: 1. Beautiful building and setting. 2. East Room was very big and comfortable, with sitting area and eating area in addition to a great bed. 3. Internet. 4. Friendly horse. 5. Nice courtyard. 6. Small fish pond. 7. Owners and/or their son were always there to answer questions and provide to your needs. 8. The East Room also had a private patio with a really nice view. CONS: 1. Antenna TV only got 1 channel. 2. Read the small print. Lots of rules. 3. Breakfast was pretty good, but except for the small egg dish, appeared to be store bought and nothing fancy (one morning the fresh fruit was a whole peach). 4. Patio furniture was fairly flimsy. 5. East Room patio had lots of weeds growing between the flagstone. Weeds in the main patio had been sprayed, but in this patio they had not. 6. It had been an extremely dry summer, so some of the planting areas were a little tired looking. While we would have rated the overall experience at 4.5 stars, the location and room quality made it easy to round up to a 5.


Fantastic Time

4,8 su agosto 05, 2008

Cottage was great. Beautiful view and property.


Red Horse Inn Encore

4,8 su luglio 17, 2008

Red Horse Inn is a place of joy, peace, and blue-green mountain vistas. The delicious balcony brunch in our gable room was without parallel!


Wonderful Anniversary Getaway!

5 su luglio 02, 2008

What a place for romance and a great place to really get away from all our daily pressures. A 5-star in my book!


THE BEST VACATION EVER!!!

5 su giugno 06, 2008

THE RED HORSE INN IS THE BEST PLACE TO EVER VISIT. IT IS RELAXING, EXITING, AND MAGICAL. NO PLACE ON EARTH COULD EVER COMPARE. ME AND MY HUSBAND TRAVEL ALOT IN THE PAST 10 YEARS AND THIS WAS THE BEST EVER. IT WILL MAKE YOU FORGET ALL ABOUT THE OUTSIDE WORLD. MY HUSBAND WROTE ME A POEM ABOUT OUR VACATION THANKING THE INN IT WENT LIKE THIS AND IT WILL GIVE YOU AN IDEA OF HOW WONDERFUL THIS PLACE IS! ROLLING HILLS RUSHING STREAMS A GOODS NIGHTS REST AND SWEET SWEET DREAMS THE BIRDS SING THE WIND BLOWS MY WIFES SMILE MY WIFES GLOW THE VIEWS SHARED SEEMED NEVER TO END TWO LOVELY NIGHTS SHARED WITH MY BEST FRIEND A PLACE THAT BRINGS YOU BACK TO LIFE A PLACE NEVER FORGOTTEN BEACOUSE OF MY WIFE THANK YOU RED HORSE INN FOR SUCH A WONDERFUL PLACE!!! YOU DEFINATELY WANT TO VISIT THE INN!


Birthday celebration

5 su giugno 06, 2008

We came in town for my grandmother's 90th birthday. The room was fantastic, andoffered an excellent picturesque view of the mountains. It had a very cozy feeling and the owners were very attentive to our needs.


Red Horse Inn

5 su giugno 05, 2008

Absolutely beautiful!!!


highly recommended

4,4 su giugno 05, 2008

this was our second stay at the red horse inn and we love to spend time here. whether business or pleasure we feel well taken care od. plus the place is beautiful!


Gorgeous Mountain View

5 su giugno 04, 2008

There are no words to describe the experience staying at the RHI. One only needs to come and stay and experience the adventure oneself.


Mountaineous Mirage

5 su giugno 04, 2008

We were extremely delighted to have stayed at the RHI. Serene, homey and just plain old relaxing. The family owned B&B was also a welcome change to the hotel chain ridden landscapes.


Charming B&B Getaway

4,4 su maggio 27, 2008

My girlfriend and I have now stayed in the inn and a cottage. Both stays were very enjoyable and romantic.


Romantic Country Getaway

5 su maggio 19, 2008

Beautiful setting, wonderful accomodations, great hot tubs with mountain views, delicious breakfast, great service!


Extraordinary Inn

5 su maggio 14, 2008

Our stay at the Red Horse Inn was nothing short of extraordinary! As we arrived at the inn, the view was breath taking! Mary, one of the inn-keepers, was there to give us a warm welcome. Our stay in the Hayloft cottage was amazing. Every attention to detail was made to make our stay a wonderful and memorable one, which it was! We will definitely be back!!


Simply Amazing

5 su maggio 12, 2008

My fiancee and I was able to stay at the Red Horse Inn February 2007. It was the most amazing experience of our lives. The scenery of the terrain, mountains, and beautifully well kept horses were just amazing! The cottage was breathtaking just beautiful, and the big fluffy robes and handwriting note with the rose pedals on the bed was a perfect touch. We live thirty minutes away from the inn in Greer, SC, but it felt like we were hundreths and hundreths of miles away. Mary, Roger, and Christian (the owners) made us feel right at home. They were amazing! They were the kindest, most generous, and professional people we've met. The Red Horse Inn was such a wonderful experience we plan to wed there in June 2008.


Red Horse INN

4,4 su ottobre 21, 2007

We have stayed in several different cottages and they all have been WONDERFUL. The attention to detail is great. All the horses are friendly too.


Red Horse Inn.

5 su settembre 19, 2007

This was such a wonderful retreat and was wonderfully enjoyable and relaxing! We will never forget it.


Beautiful and peaceful evry time

4,8 su settembre 02, 2007

We have stayed at the Red Horse Inn several times over the past few years. Every visit has been delightful - we have never been disappointed. The inn keepers are most enjoyable & their efforts to please are very apparent. The property is beautiful.


The Red Horse Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $320
  • Recensioni (77) 4,7
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Cellulare 1-8649091575

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina