Elloree Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
54 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great stay

5 su ottobre 09, 2013

From the beautiful antique pictures to the elegant comfortable rooms. I had no complaint. Everything was great, would definitely recommend to anyone. Can't forget the amazing and tasty breakfasts.


13 Anniversary ...Perfect

5 su ottobre 06, 2013

Jack and Cindy use their gift of hospitality to make your stay memorable. We started with a tour of the home followed by a tour of the gardens. Our two room suite was perfect and the shower a fitting end to the day. Each morning the wonderful smells of breakfast and coffee filled the air and a short walk to the dinning room soon aloud the pallet to complete the dinning experience. My wife and I truly enjoyed our Friday to Sunday experience which aloud us to bring our 13th anniversary to a perfect conclusion. My wife enjoys photography and found the town of Elloree a satisfying subject. In our experience of Bed and Breakfast stays, Jack and Cindy make the highest marks for service. We will revisit then again in the near future and suggest you consider them on your next get away.


Excellent

5 su agosto 28, 2013

It was an absolute pleasure to stay here. It was a perfect getaway. If your looking for a relaxing beautiful place to stay this is it!


GREAT B&B WITH SOUTHERN CHARM

5 su agosto 21, 2013

Nice stay at a quaint B&B right off of I-95. The Angel Room is roomy and lovely with a porch to enjoy the quiet and relax. Water, sodas and snacks for guests. Lovely grounds plus a pool! Cindy was a wonderful host and breakfast was elegant and delicious.


Great Room

5 su agosto 15, 2013

The Lane's were very nice. Breakfast was delicious. Property was beautiful.


Great Stop Off I-95!

5 su maggio 16, 2013

This beautiful B&B is a great alternative to staying in mundane hotels/motels along I-95. Just about 5 miles off the highway is this beautifully restored 100 year old mansion in a tranquil, lovely setting. The rooms are immaculate, the breakfast is delicious and plentiful and the innkeepers are delightful. We only wish we had stopped for more than just one night. It is a great place to relax, recharge and to appreciate this charming southern B&B.


Spring Break getaway!

5 su aprile 13, 2013

This was my first bed and breakfast experience, and I won't be going to a hotel in this area ever again - I will be coming back here. This is a wonderful place to stay. Everything that I needed was there - snacks drinks, clean accommodations (tastefully decorated), nice outside grounds for walking - everything! And the best part: Jack and Cindy. By the time we left, they felt like relatives! Their warm and friendly personality made breakfast, and the stay in general, an absolute delight. I can't recommend this place highly enough.


A Wonderful Visit!

4,6 su aprile 12, 2013

We arrived before check in but our hosts were kind enough to let us get into our room early. Jack and Cindy Lane were very pleasant hosts that gave us just the right amount of privacy and conversation! The grounds were gorgeous with the new spring bulbs and trees in bloom. It was obvious that both Jack and Cindy spend a lot of time keeping the yard and garden looking meticulous. Our suite was very comfortable and tastefully decorated with antiques. The Elloree B and B is a charming place to stay and we look forward to getting back there in the near future!


Awesome Place

5 su marzo 09, 2013

Love everything about this B&B. Great accommodations, great food, and wonderful owners. Thank you Jack and Cindy for a lovely stay in your B&B. Our suite was tastefully decorated in period antiques and very comfortable. Our dog was welcome too and enjoyed playing in the large fenced yard. We felt more like guests in someone's home. We'll be back and bring our golf clubs next time!


wonderful time!

5 su novembre 16, 2012

the home and the room were lovely and had everything i could possibly need, the attention to detail was really impressive, the food was terrific...and the hosts couldn't have been more warm and welcoming. It was like coming home! And not only did they welcome me, they welcomed my (adorable, well behaved) cocker spaniel -- which made my trip very special. I can't wait to go back!!


Wonderful Place

5 su novembre 01, 2012

This home is very beautiful. Our welcome was warm and everything explained to us. The room we stayed in was appropriately named the angel room. Well stocked with coffee and snacks. Great conversation at breakfast and great breakfast. Would definately stay here again


Impressive

5 su maggio 14, 2012

The inn was an impressive stop in a less than impressive little town. Right off of US 95, a great stop if traveling north or south. A very clean, unique, very old house filled with antiques as well as an updated ambiance. The owners were great as was the inn and breakfast.


The Consummate B&B Experience!!!

5 su maggio 10, 2012

Jack & Cindy are as gracious and welcoming as is their beautifully authentic Southern home! Just a few short miles off the beaten path (I-26) between Charleston and Columbia, lies this sparkling gem, tucked away in the heart of the Old South. From the tiny towns covered porch sidewalks, to the spacious grounds surrounding the hundred year old inn, everything beckons one to slow down, take a load off, and enjoy. The guest rooms are very nicely updated, yet spacious, quaint, and very comfortable. The baths are surprisingly large and modern. Authentic gas fireplaces complete the aura of warmth and hospitality for those staying in the fall/winter. Of course, the candlelit breakfast, with fresh flowers from the sprawling three acre grounds, and scrumptiously delicious fare, are matched only by your hosts wonderful attentiveness and friendliness. Close to some of the best outdoor activities available, from golf to fishing, or, of course, some of the best "antique-ing " around, there is plenty to do, when not relaxing on the covered porches. We will certainly be back!


Great Stay!

5 su aprile 20, 2012

Had a great girls' weekend with my daughter! Great room, food & company!


Heading North from FL

5 su aprile 10, 2012

It was so convenient to stay here on our way home from FL. It just minuets from I 95. We felt safer and slept better than at a hotel chain. Cindy and Jack are very friendly. Our room was wonderful. Mattress was very comfortable. Snacks and beverages were nice surprise. Breakfast was elegant. We will definitely stay here again.


Loved Our Stay!

5 su marzo 30, 2012

Jack and Cindy are delightful people. The breakfasts they made were just delicious. The Angel room was bright and cozy. The property was beautiful and the entire experience was pure enjoyment. Highly recommend this B&B!


A lovely get-away spot

4,4 su dicembre 18, 2011

Note: B&B's are our favorite places to stay, so our expectations are high to begin with, and we're rarely disappointed. We chose Elloree as a halfway meeting point for a short north/south family meeting. Would have enjoyed extending our stay another night in order to witness the town's Christmas parade. The home was decorated for Christmas--the best of holiday tradition. We especially enjoyed breakfast and visiting with our hosts. The tour of the expansive grounds was a treat. My husband and I each found books to read on the shelves, and a movie we wanted to see but just didn't get around to watching. We hope to return for another visit.


What a gem

5 su ottobre 19, 2011

This was our first stay at Elloree Bed & Breakfast. The innkeepers are inviting and courteous. The food was exceptional. The entire stay made our 16th wedding anniversary memorable. Will always go back, better value than any other locations in the area. Quick jaunt off I95.


Elloree B&B

5 su luglio 26, 2011

My adult daughter and I enjoyed a "girls only getaway" in May. It was so fabulous I brought my husband the next time.


A Small Town Jewel

5 su luglio 08, 2011

Jack and Cindy have restored this gorgeous, spacious mansion in tiny Elloree to perfection. On arriving, they quickly made me and my traveling companion feel very much at home. This is a couple who clearly enjoys what they are providing for their guest(s) and breakfast the next morning was homemade with home grown ingredients and just delicious. Walking on the grounds, reading the newspaper out by the pool and enjoying the peaceful lush beauty of their beautifully kept grounds was a special treat, after being in a car for most of the day. I wish I could have stayed longer, and will definitey return, as I venture north on other trips from Florida.


The place to stay if visiting Congaree National Park

5 su giugno 07, 2011

This charming B and B is only a 20 minute drive from Congaree National Parks--one of our newest. Ellore, S. C.is a friendly small Southern town exuding hospitality. Host and hostess were delightful. Home is nicely restored and very comfortable. Breakfast was no less than incredible. Check out the rate--you won't believe it! What a value.


Relaxing & Cozy

4,0 su gennaio 16, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B and we were pleasantly surprised. Jack & Cindy Lane were gracious hosts and the suite was decorated beautifully. We were able to relax and unwind in the cozy environment. We will recommend this inn to all of our family and friends. The value was unmatched!


Absolutely 5 stars...

4,0 su dicembre 07, 2010

We stayed one night on our way from New York to Florida. This place was unexpectdly nice, cozy, welcoming and whatever you can put nice words for it they had everything. Owerners were so nice and caring... We will go back next year for surely.. Since we were trying to look for settling down to certain place way down to FL for several years...this is THE place. Thank you Cindy and Jack..


Very Special

5 su novembre 04, 2010

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Elloree B & B. Beautiful rooms, gracious hosts, delicious breakfast. We'll come again. Geri & Al


Charming Victorian

5 su ottobre 03, 2010

Southern Hospitality in a great old Victorian house, quiet, comfortable, charming, terrific value.


Relaxing Oasis

5 su luglio 21, 2010

Wonderful hosts - Cindy and Jack were like old friends from the start. Felt right at home. Definite return visit in my future.


Best Little Get-Away EVER!!!

5 su luglio 21, 2010

I needed a place of refuge for a few days, and was pleasantly surprised to find this little B&B tucked in the rural town of Elloree, just 45 minutes from home! My expectations were exceeded when I entered the beautiful, immaculate, Victorian-style, antique-filled home. When I walked into my Angel Room, I was even more delighted, as it was extremely spacious, with a private little walkway from the big room to my own private bathroom. I felt like I could LIVE here in this ONE room (and I practically did for the 3 days I stayed here). The pool was inviting and just what I needed in the heat of the summer! The porch outside my room had a swing on it, which I enjoyed eating my supper on. The hosts, Jack & Cindy, are such a kind, generous, hospitable couple. I really enjoyed walking the 3 acre property, taking in the beautiful landscape around the old home. I felt like I was in a story book or something! This place is so quaint, JUST what my spirit, soul and body needed to refresh, restore, relax and rejuvenate!!! The hosts were very cognizant of my need to spend time alone in prayer and Bible reading, and honored that need by not disturbing me, but asking if there was anything I needed whenever we passed in the foyer. Their fresh veggies from the garden were simply delicious. And, Jack's hash brown casserole was by far the BEST I've ever tasted! My husband and I will soon be coming for a weekend retreat so that I can share my little Get-Away place with him!!! Thanks, Jack & Cindy, for providing a wonderful place that is even MORE affordable than a hotel! Save my Angel Room for my next visit! :-)


Elloree B&B

5 su aprile 27, 2010

The Elloree Bed & Breakfast is one of our favorite bed and breakfasts. The hosts, Jack and Cindy, are warm and welcoming. We have stayed in the Angel Room on several occasions, and on our last visit, stayed in "The Suite". The suite consists of a large living room with 52" flat screen TV, and a separate bedroom and bathroom. The bedroom is decorated with lovely antiques, and the bed is a dream to sleep on. In the hall, Jack and Cindy have a bureau containing a small refrigerator and microwave. The drawers are filled with snacks, and the refrigerator contains beer and soft drinks. Cindy and Jack always prepare a gourmet breakfast. On our last visit, we had fresh fruit, juice, banana pecan pancakes, egg casserole, homemade fruitcake and pumpkin bread, coffee and tea. Cindy even wrapped up the pumpkin bread for us to take along. Cindy is an avid gardener, and the grounds surrounding the house are a testament to her hard work. We stayed there in March, and the camellia trees were gorgeous! The Angel Room is only 89 dollars (plus tax) and the Suite is only 99 dollars (plus tax). There is a nice restaurant for dinner (The Captain's Quarters) in nearby Santee, just a few miles away. It is very easy to drive there from I-95 (take exit 93). I highly recommend Elloree Bed & Breakfast.


Perfect East Coast mid-way stop! Spring Break 2010

5 su aprile 06, 2010

I found this quaint little place quite by accident. The owners couldn't be more welcoming - it felt like coming home to long lost relatives. And it was TONS better than any motel claiming to be a hotel off I-95 could be - less expensive, cleaner, and safe! It was a hop, skip and a jump off the interstate and gave us rest for the weary on our long drive both to and from our destinations - we liked it so much we were there twice in the same week! Will definitely return and highly recommend!


Good Times

5 su marzo 29, 2010

Lovely home, great food, very nice gardens. Owners very generous and hospitable. Would definitely stay again.


Business, not as usual

3,6 su novembre 18, 2009

Our stay at Elloree B&B was on business, but felt more like vacation. Accommodations and grounds were lovely.


Outstanding B&B

5 su novembre 11, 2009

It is difficult to imagine a better place to stay. The rooms we stayed in were decorated beautifully and as comfortable as one could want. The hosts are very friendly, helpful, and both are excellent cooks. We could not rate this any higher.


great stay

5 su ottobre 27, 2009

Our first time staying at a bed 7 breakfast. Cindy & Jack were great, so peaceful and quiet! Breakfast was a 10 on our scale! A must place to stay... Thanks Cindy & jack, and we will see you next year!


Short Getaway

3,8 su ottobre 14, 2009

We only stayed one night but had a quiet time. The breakfast was outstanding and the Lanes are wonderful people.


Wow!

5 su agosto 26, 2009

I kept trying to compare this B&B wih the other 6 B&Bs in which I have stayed. Elloree kept rising to #1. The breakfast was the best, the pool in the heat of the summer was the best, the soft slippers and the sincere hugs by the proprietor sent it over the top. And, we could afford it!


ultimate experience

5 su giugno 14, 2009

Very quaint ,cozy ,clean.You have it all great food, great rooms,great hosts,what more do you need..oh and what an affordable price...if your nearby I strongly suggest you stop in, you will not be dissapointant....


Our Elloree Escape

4,0 su giugno 02, 2009

I could not have been more pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Elloree B&B. My husband and I are what I call B&B "junkies" having spent close to 300 night in various accommodations all over the globe. Cindy was a charming hostess from booking to departure, helping with restaurant recommendations and anticipating our every need. The home was an historic delight, and the huge breakfast is still on my hips! In every way, The Elloree B&B Guesthouse was super!


Exceeded our expectations in every way

5 su maggio 01, 2009

Jack and Cindy Lane are the perfect hosts and the inn is impecable! Very clean, beautiful this home away from home offers spacious rooms and wonderful relaxing porches in a quiet neighborhood with lovely gardens. Excellent prices for such lovely accomodation. Excellent value,beautiful clean spacious rooms with large porches & gardens and nice extras including beverages & snacks. Warm, caring owners who provide real southern charm.


A return to Victoriana

4,8 su febbraio 12, 2009

This lovely old house in rural South Carolina, only 10 minutes off the I-95, is furnished with an awesome collection of antiques, collectibles, and knickknacks. Restored by transplanted Ohioans Cindy and Jack, it offers a restful bed and delicious breakfast, enhanced by the hosts' warm hospitality and stimulating conversation.


Home "away from home" that I love

5 su gennaio 31, 2009

Jack and Cindy are great. Made us feel right at home from the moment we stepped through the front door. Have been back several times and will go back again. Breakfast every day was fabulous as was their company.


Elloree Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su agosto 11, 2008

Excellent getaway! Peaceful and relaxing


Elloree Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 25, 2008

We have been staying at Elloree B&B since they opened. We do stay with several times a year. Cindy & Jack are wonderful owners. It's like going home.


Right at home

4,8 su luglio 24, 2008

We arrived at the inn and were instantly called to sit on the rockers on the fern-laden porch. Our room was perfect for our family and we all enjoyed the swimming pool and gardens. Fantastic breakfast and very friendly innkeepers.


To Relax In Elloree

4,4 su luglio 17, 2008

What a wonderful experience for decompressing & utterly unwinding. The owners are extremely sensitive to the guests needs. The Inn is charming and suited my needs to perfection. It was quiet & comfortable and easy to locate. Heaven.


Elloree Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 16, 2008

Excellent decor, hospitality, food all desired amenities, pool, porches, fountain, flowers, relaxing, comfortable.


Very friendly welcome in a lovely house

3,8 su luglio 07, 2008

I really felt well looked after here in a family atmosphere - excellent hospitality. I would not hesitate to return.


step back to your grandparent's home

5 su giugno 04, 2008

this b&b was fabulous very friendly , clean, relaxing, enjoyable place. take a walk away or sit by the pool. highly recommended.


Enjoyed Our Stay

5 su maggio 19, 2008

Cindy & Jack made us feel at home and pampered.


Elloree Bed and Breakfast

5 su maggio 12, 2008

Jack, Cindy, the Angel Room & Elloree enchanted us. We went back twice! We loved it!! If you drive back and forth from the mid-Atlantic to Florida and want a FABULOUS and COST-EFFECIVE overnight experience, that is ONLY 6 MILES west of I95, go to this B&B and Elloree. Eat at the Cafe, have a drink at the bar, (make sure they're open first!) and walk down their fabulous 1-block 'Main Street.' Then return to a spacious, comfortable, (great & deep tub too) (my English friend loved it!) amazing room and excellent outside porch. Wonderful breakfast. It is tranquil and special. We're going back!


Steb back in time.

4,8 su aprile 23, 2008

Very elegant B&B-restores to wonderful taste. Ouiet, peaceful, restful stay.


Convenience Plus

3,6 su gennaio 24, 2008

What a great respite from driving on I95! Has a fabulous, large room and delightful hosts. Perfect stopover on the drive from MD to Florida.


Warm & friendly

5 su gennaio 23, 2008

Quaint, cozy and Friendly home! Everything a B&B should Be!


Our Weekend Away!

5 su agosto 13, 2007

In July, we stayed at the Elloree Bed & Breakfast - our first time staying in a bed & breakfast! It was awesome! Not only was the house & rooms beautiful, but the breakfast & conversations with Cindy really made the whole weekend for us! This was our first weekend away (without kids!!), since our 13-year old was about 18 months old! The whole experience far exceeded our expections & we have highly recommended the Elloree Bed & Breakfast to EVERYONE! We will definitely be back!!! Thanks again to Cindy & Jack for a wonderful weekend!!!!


Great house, service

5 su giugno 28, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at Elloree B&B. The house is very pretty and the owner is very nice and accomodating! Biggest B&B rooms Ive ever seen.


Elloree Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $89 - $125
  • Recensioni (54) 4,8
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8038974323
Inizio pagina