Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,9

Valore della struttura
51 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Absolutely Amazing!

5 su maggio 22, 2016

My wife and I visited Pleasant Lane Acres for our wedding anniversary celebration. Our experience was absolutely amazing! I don't think I can say enough about how incredible our stay was. The house and surrounding grounds were beautiful. Barbara and Don made us feel special with their service, and they made us feel like family with their thoughtfulness in hosting. The night started with a top shelf, complimentary visit to their in-home, classically restored pine wood bar. Drinks were followed by a six course meal that my wife and I agreed was the best dining experience in our 11 years of marriage. Our glasses were never even half empty and the meal was customized to us and beautifully presented. Ms Barbara can cook! The evening concluded with a pleasant sit and sip on the back porch, listening to nothing but the quiet nature around us. Our room was large and comfortable. We didn't need to bring anything with us - everything was thought for, including soft clean robes and slippers. We had breakfast on the porch the next morning, which we highly recommend. We truly did not want to leave the house nor the company of Barbara and Don. Great people. Great home. Great experience. Definitely book your next B&B visit here! Ps - downtown Edgefield was very cute and a fun conclusion to our trip to Pleasant Lane Acres


A lucky choice

5 su aprile 24, 2015

A really terrific place. Barbara and Don do everything in their power to make the stay enjoyable. Stayed during The Masters. Each night I sat outside on the porch and conversed with other guests and Don and Barbara. The ambiance was perfect. Breakfast was exceptional and the room could not have been tidier.


Fantastic!

5 su aprile 16, 2015

My brother Dan and I stayed at Pleasant Lane Acres during the Masters golf tournament this year. It was the best B&B I've ever stayed at. Barbara and Don are the best. So warm, welcoming, professional and both have a great sense of humor. The breakfasts were gourmet good. And they serve beer and wine (free!). Such a great deal. Such a beautiful house too. They put a ton of work into it and it shows. I'm from Los Angeles and I now need to think of an excuse to get back to South Carolina so I can stay here again! --David Gerken


A little piece of Heaven!

5 su aprile 13, 2015

We stayed at Pleasant Lane Acres for the Masters for 2 nights in April 2015. It is a home so lovingly restored, you just don't want to leave. The beds are so clean and comfortable, and the food is absolutely gourmet. Barb is certainly a great cook. All drinks are complimentary without hesitation, and the conversation is entertaining, and never boring! We had such an enjoyable stay there, I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to just relax after travelling, or a tiring day at the Masters! Would absolutely return if we were lucky enough to get Masters tickets again!


Wonderful weekend

5 su marzo 24, 2015

I spent a weekend here in the Carriage House. It was so relaxing, clean, and quiet. I love the rural landscape, the farms, and the beauty of that area. Although you are out in the country, you really don't want for good food or recreational activities. Barbara is a great cook and conversationalist. She also had several recommendations about activities nearby. It was a low key weekend in the best sense: relaxing, stress free, but not boring. GREAT food.


A Hidden Gem

5 su marzo 22, 2015

I found Pleasant Lane Acres when I was searching for Augusta B&Bs. I am so glad I did. I was a little reticent driving out there to Edgefield, but as soon as I pulled into the driveway, I "got it". The house and grounds are beautiful. Barbara (the inkeeper) was so gracious. We felt so welcomed, and she took such good care of us. We stayed in the Carriage House and had PLENTY of space. It's so peaceful and quiet out there, I don't know if I've ever slept that well. The food was phenomenal, and all we had was breakfast. I was foolish and didn't schedule dinner, and I'm STILL regretting it. Barbara seems to have a sixth sense for entertaining and putting people at ease, whether that be a beautiful, delicious meal, a cocktail, or a funny story. I don't think I've ever had another vacation that was so completely stress-free. This woman truly has a gift. And her prices were so affordable, it's clear she's doing it for the simple joy of taking care of people. Guys, do yourself a favor and schedule a weekend for you and your girl. I promise you won't regret it.


Anniversary Weekend

5 su febbraio 18, 2015

From the moment we arrived we knew we had made the right choice of B&B's. We were celebrating our anniversary and were made to feel right at home immediately. We were not the only guests who were there during our stay, but Barb and Don have a unique way of fostering an environment that makes strangers feel like they have been friends forever. Within minutes, everyone in the house, including Barb and Don were enjoying each others company and having a memorable time. We enjoyed our two night stay so much that we turned it into a four night stay. I cannot forget to mention the food. We were amazed by the pure decadence of our culinary experience. The six course meal is well worth the price and will not leave you walking away from the table hungry (I recommend loose clothing). We have already booked a room for our anniversary next year and a birthday this August.


Valentines Day to Remember!

5 su febbraio 18, 2015

From the moment we turned into the drive to this charming hideaway til we regretfully drove away, we were delighted. We were welcomed and made to feel like cherished extended family and immediately served a delicious cocktail at the cozy bar. It was easy to relax with the other patrons and just enjoy the beautiful surroundings. When dinner time arrived, it was one spectacular dish after another. Each course accompanied by wine, each dish plate-lickingly good. Dessert was divine, and the company was lovely. The hosts, Barb and Don, are masters of hospitality, remembering details about you and making your time with them magical. The fireplaces were lit while we weren't looking (more magic, perhaps?) and the room was wonderfully appointed with a super comfortable bed, linens, and decor. I could have stayed for days.....Breakfast in the morning was just superb. I can't bring up enough good things to say about this B&B and the hosts. Make your reservations immediately, you won't regret it!


Wedding Night - Fantastic!

5 su gennaio 04, 2015

My bride and I stayed at Pleasant Lane for our wedding night - I told Barbara that I could not have created a better experience for the both of us if I had tried. Barbara and Don are great hosts, the food was awesome and the peaceful nature of the location was perfect for the end of a busy, emotionally draining day. I can't recommend Pleasant Lane Acres highly enough - especially if you are looking for a place to spend a wedding night. We've already planned to spend our 1 year anniversary there!


perfect getaway

5 su maggio 26, 2014

We highly recommend this B&B. Excellent food and spirits, true Southern hospitality, and beautiful rooms. My husband and I wanted an escape from our home in the city; we got everything we were looking for at Pleasant Lane Acres: rural landscape, chirping birds, fresh air, home cooked meals.


Very pleasant stay!

5 su aprile 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Pleasant Lane Acres. Barbara and Don were so welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious, the front porch so relaxing, gorgeous home and antiques. Barbara and Don went out of their way to make our stay so nice.


Outstanding Hospitality

5 su dicembre 21, 2013

The accommodated me last minute. Barbara and Don were friendly and provided outstanding food.


Highly Recommend

4,8 su agosto 19, 2013

We had a very enjoyable visit at Pleasant Lane Acres B&B. The food was delicious and the service great. The atmosphere was very nice and restful and highly recommended.


How Lucky can you get?

4,6 su aprile 29, 2013

On top of having friends give me passes for a day at the Masters, I found Pleasant Acres by crawling through the web since I was LATE trying to book for that busy time. So how lucky am I? This place is clearly one of those "We had to do it and we had to do it right" restorations. The history and the building are terrific. Don and Barbara are so friendly you (almost) want to help with the dishes. Our stay was so short. At least we got in a couple hours on the front porch, with wine and snacks. For the Masters or a quiet get-away, this gets high marks.


Great way to see The Masters

4,8 su aprile 11, 2013

Blew me away. The food was fantastic and the overall hospitality was even better. Thank you Barbara and Don.


what a find!

5 su aprile 10, 2013

We heard about Barbara and Don's place by a reliable word of mouth source but know little about it before we arrived. WOW!! what a pleasant surprise. Barbara and Don are warm and engaging hosts and Barbara is a fabulous cook. Our rooms were clean and bright. There's nothing better than returning from a long day of walking at the Masters to return to the B&B and sit on the lovely front porch with your shoes off being served an adult beverage of your choice by Barbara as you munch on freshly popped popcorn and eat cheese and crackers before dinner. It feels just like home (expect I have to fix my own drinks at home) You will not be disappointed if you stay here.


Relaxing stay

5 su aprile 10, 2013

I recently stayed at this B&B during the masters week and the place was outstanding. Barbara and Don are great hosts, food was amazing and the accomedations were great. I plan to come back next year


Very nice B&B

4,8 su marzo 27, 2013

Pleasant Lane Acres was a wonderful place to stay!


What more could you ask for!

5 su febbraio 16, 2013

Well if you think of anything else all you have to do is ask! The southern hospitality of Don and Barbara combined with the country location provide for the perfect getaway. The food and service is outstanding. This is our second stay here and we will be returning for years to come!


Our 5th Year in a Row!

5 su febbraio 03, 2013

We were married at PLA 5 years ago and have been back every year since our wedding to celebrate our anniversary. We enjoy our stay every year and look forward to seeing the innkeepers, Barbara and Don! The food is always so delicious and there's plenty of it. We are always thoroughly entertained by the Ruperts and choose to take all of our meals at the bar so we can watch the cooking and talk. We've stayed in all but one of the rooms over the years, but we love Jeff's room the most. No matter where we stay, the rooms are always clean and so cozy even in the winter. We love the fireplace in our room and having a fire when we go to bed as well as the chocolate and turned down beds. The showers are also wonderful and large or you can relax in the separate bathtub in several of the rooms if you like. Although we love the dinner, my favorite is the breakfast and you should definitely try the Eggs Benedict. They are the best. If you want to have a good time without ever leaving the B&B this is your place!


At Home on the Porch

5 su gennaio 19, 2013

I went to Edgefield to do family research. At Pleasant Lane I felt like I had a home base. I spent my afternoons curled up on one of the two porch swings. My breakfasts were outstanding, especially the warm pears! Don & Barbara treated me like family. I'll be back some day!


Heavenly

4,0 su novembre 09, 2012

Our first stay at a B&B to celebrate our 20 year anniversary. It was very relaxing and the food was great. The hospitality was awesome. The whole experience was heavenly! We will go back!


Absolutely the Best

5 su settembre 12, 2012

My husband and I spent our wedding night here October of last year. It was such an amazing place. The house was warm and inviting, the food to die for (dinner and breakfast) and our room was so cozy. In the past year, we have done a lot of traveling and stayed in 9-10 other B&B's from Virginia to New York to Maine....NONE compare to Pleasant Lane. Barbara and Don were the best hosts. My husband asked what I wanted to do for our first anniversay and I made a reservation at Pleasant Lane. Barbara


Your home away from home

4,6 su agosto 13, 2012

We were warmly welcomed and cared for during our three night stay during Masters Week. Barbara & Don are the ultimate hosts. We would love to return!


Tranquil Country Haven: Welcoming

5 su agosto 13, 2012

We spent a weekend here while at the Masters, but we'd go back in a second for a relaxing break in the country. Barbara & Dan, the proprietors, are gracious hosts. The rooms were charming and immaculate, and Barbara is a wonderful cook, and the historic property is beautifully restored.


Masterful Weekend

5 su agosto 13, 2012

Barbara and Don Rupert create a rustic, country welcome and add superb lodging and dining. This may be my favorite getaway -- attend the masters, stay at Pleasant Lane Acres, enjoy the gourmet food and fantastic company. Absolutely top notch!


Better than outstanding

5 su agosto 02, 2012

It is impossible to avoid hyperbole in describing our stay. This is a very peaceful, comfortable, and relaxing getaway. We have traveled extensively, all over the world, and have never had better service or better meals anywhere. The innkeepers are truly interesting and good people, and very skilled at what they do. The rooms, value, and cleanliness are outstanding. You need a category even better than "outstanding" to describe the service and dining.


Plasant Lane Acres

5 su aprile 22, 2012

Delightful B&B tucked away in western South Carolina. Dinner was outstanding. Hosts are experienced and professional. Highly recommend!


A wonderful experience

5 su aprile 09, 2012

We stayed at the Pleasant Lane Acres on our way to the Masters in Augusta. What a wonderful experience and a great interlude for our long drive. Barbara is a delightful lady with real southern charm and a perfect hostess. The accommodations were fine and the food was excellent. And an evening on the porch swing shouldn't be missed.


Best B&B ever!

4,6 su marzo 25, 2012

We just had our 3rd stay at Pleasant Lane Acres & can't wait to return. It's simply marvelous in every way. Beautiful home & grounds, food is the best, hosts have always made us feel like old friends.


Beyond Southern Hospitality

5 su gennaio 02, 2012

The service, food and ambiance topped Southern Hospitality. We really felt at home from the time we entered the driveway till we gave our Southern hugs good-bye. I would stay here again and have even told my daughter that this would be a great place for a wedding...Wonderful way to start out the new year!!


Everything is great!

5 su novembre 03, 2011

A very beautiful place, great rooms, and wonderful innkeepers make this a must-stay and you will love it.


Glorious

5 su agosto 02, 2011

Love it here! Barbara is amazing, food was to die for & the rooms so comfy. We will be back!


Pleasant B&B

4,4 su agosto 02, 2011

Enjoyed a 3 night and two day stay. Barb is one good cook as we were treated to two excellent dinners and three fine breakfasts.


Wonderful place to get away

5 su luglio 13, 2011

This was a great place to get away from it all. Barbara was simply amazing. She waited on us the whole time until we retired tour our beautiful bedroom. Dinner and breakfast were wonderful. No complaints from us!


Rediscover Life at Pleasant Lane Acres

5 su aprile 28, 2011

The moment we walked up to the front porch to the moment we departed from the front porch, the hospitality was absolutely astounding. It was like we were adopted by The Ruperts! The food was way beyond expectations and the rooms were immaculate. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the place to visit.


Pleasant Lane Acres - pre-Masters visit

4,0 su aprile 18, 2011

Wonderful setting; nice accomodations; Great service and nice innkeepers. Would definitely recommend. We stayed there the night before attending the Masters tournament. It was a relaxing way to ease into the golf tournament; we loved it.


A perfect getaway weekend

4,8 su aprile 17, 2011

Our long weekend get away was to be highlighted by the Masters Tournament, but our stay with Don and Barbara at Pleasant Lane Acres was almost as memorable. A beautiful setting tucked away in the SC country-side, Don and Barbara provided lively stories, exceptional food, and a setting I look forward to returning to. I could spend hours on the peaceful porch!


A little bit of heaven

5 su dicembre 09, 2010

Can not say enough about how wonderful it is here! Great people, great food, great accommodations!


Truly a Country Paradise

5 su luglio 07, 2010

I had always heard how nice a B&B was, but did not realize exactly what that meant until I visited Pleasant Lane. We were greeted like part of the family, invited in, and we immediately felt at home. The food and hospitality were beyond belief. A country atmosphere, quiet, serene - everything you would want in a country getaway. It was our first of many visits to come!


From Greenville, SC

5 su maggio 27, 2010

My husband and I took our Labrador retriever with us and the inn owners treated us all like family. Our weekend stay was 100 times better than at any hotel we have visited. We are looking forward to our 2nd visit!


Off the Beaten Path....

5 su maggio 27, 2010

Wonderful experience! Food and hospitality were outstanding!


Hospitality Plus!

5 su maggio 26, 2010

Superb hosts in a relaxing setting. Food and accommodations were excellent. We highly recommend Pleasant Lane Acres.


Perfect!

5 su maggio 06, 2010

This was the perfect one night getaway for my husband and me. The food was outstanding and the innkeepers are phenomenal.


Best B&B Experience Ever

4,4 su maggio 04, 2010

Enjoy the food, drink and hospitality of the best innkeepers. Beautifully restored nineteenth century home in the country, complete with porch swing, comfortable accommodations!


Great Experience

5 su aprile 28, 2010

Stay here was very relaxing and friendly. Food was good, and the accommodations were excellent!


Masters Retreat

5 su aprile 20, 2010

Outstanding. Exceptional. Gourmet breakfast and dinners. Warm hospitality. A true retreat after a long day at the Masters. 6th consecutive year of visiting.


Amazing

5 su marzo 23, 2010

Amazing food, amazing service, amazing people. Strongly suggest this amazing place.


Valentine Oasis

4,8 su febbraio 15, 2010

We visit Barbara and Don each Valentine's weekend for a lovely dinner and relaxing stay in the country. This year they even provided snow for a romantic evening in front of the fire. I highly recommend this B&B if you are looking to relax and be pampered by fantastic hosts.


Pleasantly Surprised!

5 su dicembre 14, 2009

We had never stayed at a B&B before-we were pleasantly surprised! Great accomodations, delicious food, beautiful setting and wonderful hosts! We highly recommend this b&b. Will return soon!


The Best of the Best

5 su aprile 07, 2008

We have stayed here for the past three Masters. I wish we had found Barbara and Don sooner. The hospitality is outstanding. The food is exceptional. And the company and friendliness of Barbara and Don can not beat by any other BnB we have visited. Barbara and Don make this experience an extension of your home with their warmth.


Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $165
  • Recensioni (51) 4,9
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8036379387
  • Gratuito 1-8887713161

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina