Motoryacht Southern Comfort Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
30 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

5 year Anniversary

5 su agosto 24, 2013

We have passed along the website and many wonderful details about our experience.


Southern Getaway

5 su luglio 08, 2013

This was a wonderful getaway. Chris & Ellie are so nice and accomodating. The yacht is beautiful and cozy. Love the location, its close to the battery and the shops. Easy to find restaurants and the market. Christ & Ellie provided a list a places to dine and shop as well..thanks for a wonderful week in Charleston!


Great Time!

3,8 su luglio 02, 2013

The reason I gave cleanliness a low rating is because there were small ants in the lower bunk of the bed in the bedroom near the captain's quarters. We also did not have access to that room and we were supposed to. So, one of the guests had to sleep on the couch. Also, in my bed there were several dark hairs. But, other than that, the rest of the yacht appeared very clean and we had a good time.


Cousins Trip 2013

4,0 su luglio 01, 2013

This was our second annual cousins trip. 2013 has been a challenging year and the Southern Comfort offered some additional comfort that we needed. The age of our group ranged from 17 to 30 something and we all enjoyed. Great view, great space, short drive to the beach or to downtown to explore good food.


A whole new way to look at B & B's!!

4,6 su giugno 11, 2013

Chris could not have been a better host to our night aboard Southern Comfort. We started out with a short hop around the harbor while enjoying a beer. Chris chatted with us filling us in on some of the history around the area and injecting some of his personal humor into the stories. A great time! He and Wit moored us back ashore (in a down pour) and left us to enjoy the boat for the rest of the night and next morning. Very comfortable (bigger than our house) yacht, AC kept us cool, the boat rocked us to sleep...fabulous times!


A wonderful weekend get-a-way

5 su giugno 27, 2012

Three couples had a most marvelous time aboard Southern Comfort. She is a classic yacht and we felt very special as passsersby appeared to be awe as we sat on top and enjoyed many cocktails and finger food. And the sunset cruise exceeded all expectations with a wonderful cruise and awesome food and wine. We re compairing calendars to see when the 6 of us can go back.


An amazing weekend on the southern comfort!

4,8 su maggio 24, 2012

We had a very unique and special 25th anniversary weekend together on the Bed and Breakfast Southern Comfort. We love boats and water and wanted to spend some quiet and alone time together. Chris was so helpful and generous with his time and his recommendations for restaurants and things to do around Charleston were perfect. We will always remember our time onboard the Southern Comfort and the next time we hope to charter an amazing cruise to the islands! We highly recommend this opportunity!


Charleston just got a little bit cooler thanks to Southern Comfort!

4,4 su aprile 24, 2012

Southern Comfort is the perfect bed and breakfast. Nothing better than waking up on the water! We wish we had known about this sooner.


WOW! Such a wonderful experience!

4,0 su febbraio 07, 2012

My fiance and I love Charleston and wanted to try something a little different. We booked the Southern Comfort for the weekend and absolutely loved every second of our stay. Southern Comfort is well maintained by the owners and crew, and has lots of room. On the way to Charleston we were planning our weekend out on the town, but as we step aboard Southern Comfort we didn't want to go anywhere! Friday night we hung out relaxed and watched the flat screen T.V. We had muffins and drank a glass of wine, which the crew left for us on arrival. The owners are first class and very very kind! You will not be dissapointed with any part of your visit on the Southern Comfort. We are looking into booking Southern Comfort for a trip to Hilton Head during the summer. A BIG thank you to Chris and Ellie! Until next time ;)


Motoryacht Southern Comfort

3,6 su ottobre 17, 2011

What a wonderful stay we had on the Southern Comfort, while celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. It was spacious, clean and well stocked for breakfast. By staying at the dock, it gave us a chance to explore Charleston since we had never been there before, and explore we did. Dined at many of the downtown restaurants, and explored The Market, went to Ft. Sumter and the USS Yorktown, visited the Middleton Plantation and took a horse and carriage ride downtown to get a better view of the local neighborhoods. I would highly recommend this lodging to my friends, and hope that some day,we will be able to return to the Southern Comfort.


Why stay in another boring hotel?

4,6 su luglio 22, 2011

Outlier is beautiful and new! This is so much nicer than staying in even a luxury hotel, because you are on a dock, surrounded by other boats, yet living in the lap of luxury. We are locals who have our own stay-aboard boat. We were looking for an exciting anniversary treat. What better way to spend a weekend than dreaming that we had a boat THIS NICE? We ate take-out from California Dreaming next door and chilled out in the luxurious living room and had drinks up on the fly-bridge. I would highly recommend this boat (and the others with this company--we loved staying on Southern Comfort). Outlier is modern and top-of-the-line. Great for a local staycation or as a suggestion for company coming into town. So much more interesting than a hotel. We had a minor issue with the water running out near the end of our stay, but that was corrected. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and easy to reach with answers to questions. We would highly recommend Outlier.


Weekend Away!!

5 su luglio 19, 2011

My best friend and I had the most wonderful weekend on the Southern Comfort. We went to Charleston for a girls get away! From the minute we stepped onto the boat, we were so impressed with the decor of all the spacious rooms. The kitchen was spacious and had everything we needed. Our bedrooms and bathrooms were so nicely decorated and relaxing. Mornings were spent enjoying coffee on the upper deck overlooking the calming waters. After a day at the beach, or an afternoon shopping downtown, we enjoyed a glass ( or two) of wine watching the sunsets. We had such a wonderful time and made some really great memories. I look forward to my next visit on the Southern Comfort, and another glass of wine, shared with the beauty of Charleston and a great friend! Cheers!!


Great Girls Weekend

5 su luglio 11, 2011

I have stayed aboard the Southern Comfort several times, and loved it so much I invited my best friend for a girls weekend. As expected we had an amazing time. The accomodations were comfortable, clean, and very cool from the steamy Charleston days. The kitchen is nicely stocked and easy to use is you so desire. In the evenings we sat uptop taking in the beautiful sunsets while having a bottle of wine. It truly was the most relaxing, calming weekend I can remember. Chris and Ellie certainly take care of every detail!


Our stay on the vixon

5 su giugno 24, 2011

We have never stayed on a boat before. It was so much fun and relaxing! Chris ,Elli and JT made sure we had everything we needed, We were there for a wedding ,the reception was held at the Rice Mill Its within walking distance from the boat It was great! We didnt get to stay but a few days But cant wait to go back! Thanks for Great Time! Steve and Tammy Parra


Motoryacht

4,6 su giugno 17, 2011

This was a great getaway! This was a completely liberating experience! That yacht is amazing and it is extremely comfortable and relaxing! Thanks for everything Chris and Ellie!


All Aboard the Southern Comfort

4,6 su giugno 16, 2011

I spent three days with 3 friends on the Southern Comfort and I cannot wait to return! The owners are very nice and the crew had her ready upon our arrival (including a welcome bottle of wine)! The pictures of the SC are good but she is even more beautiful in person. We truly enjoyed laying out and spending time on the deck and meeting new friends at the marina. The shuttle service is great and if you want to drive, the beach is only 15 minutes away. Another reviewer mentioned the rooms are small....one of the rooms is a little tight, but you are on a yacht and who goes on vacation to stay in the room the entire time anyway?!?!? I highly recommend the SC for a couples getaway or good friends getaway. Staying in the marina is the best of both worlds with location and view. I don't want to stay in a hotel in Charleston anymore as the SC has spoiled me. I am planning another trip soon!


Labor Day Getaway

4,4 su settembre 07, 2010

Thursday through Monday. Just the two of us. Cozy with beautiful views of the sunrise and sunsets from topside. A home away from home. Breakfast goodies each morning and a wonderful chardonnay to welcome us when we arrived. Chris and Ellie very attentive to our specific needs. Big enough to bring friends but works even better when wanting a little romance. Ben and Trish


Southern Comfort

4,6 su agosto 11, 2010

We have stayed on Southern Comfort a couple times and absolutely feel that it is much better than staying in any hotel. You get everything you need and then some! The peace and quiet of staying in your own little private get away is priceless! We can't wait to get back to Southern Comfort again. Chris, Ellie and the staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.


We can't wait to book the Southern Comfort again!

5 su luglio 14, 2009

The Southern Comfort was the perfect venue for a girls' weekend away. On the evening we arrived all we wanted to do was chill on the sundeck and watch the sunset- we were in no hurry to explore the rest of Charleston. The boat is so big that having enough space for eight girls and all their stuff was never an issue. We particularly loved that we could connect our iPods to the stereo and hear the music play through the speakers in every room, including the sundeck. The diverse array of snacks and drinks provided by the crew lasted us all three days. All eight of us agree that we will definitely book the Southern Comfort again in the future.


Southern Comfort never felt this good!

5 su luglio 09, 2009

My 50th birthday was looming on the horizon. Southern Comfort to the rescue. Quiet little celebration and 3 blissful days of total relaxation, beautiful water views, nesty bed with lots of plump pillows, sleeping late and gorgeous sunsets. Without leaving the Marina!! You have to experience a few nights on this yacht. The reservation process was an unexpected pleasure, the kitchen was stocked beyond belief (even foil and ziplock bags!) and honestly, the place was spotless. The A/C didn't miss a beat, even tho it soared over 100 degrees all 3 days. All the wood inside makes you feel so nautical...so perfect...again, without leaving the Marina! I live 4 miles from here, but I felt 4000 miles away, somewhere in paradise. Do this. And don't wait 50 years!


Wonderful and Unique Place to stay!

4,0 su aprile 01, 2009

I suprised my boyfriend with a stay on this yacht!He was a great sport and wore a blindfold all the way to the boat...the "reveal" was worth the whole trip!It is an amazing and huge boat!The owners made sure it was stocked with all sorts of breakfast goodies, along with wine, fresh flowers, and even cheesecake. We loved sitting out on the deck, watching the other "yachties" and just relaxing at breakfast in the large "salon" (fancy talk for "living room"!)...with a view of the harbor. It was just a treat...one we'll never forget!


Excellent !!!!

5 su settembre 24, 2008

This is our second trip on the SOuthern Comfort and will do it again as soon as we can. Very relaxing and the owners are very accomdating.


Definitely Need To Try this One!!!

4,6 su agosto 22, 2008

What a fabulous weekend! I had very high expectations for our girls' weekend in Charleston, but this was above and beyond any expectations I ever had going into the weekend. We had outstanding service, fabulous food, and this yacht is incredible!!! I would also recommend the charter trip - it was the perfect added bonus to the weekend. This is definitely on my "To Do...Again List". Thank you to Chris and the staff for making this such a fun and memorable weekend for all of us!


Southern Comfort

5 su agosto 12, 2008

We had such a wonderful time on the beautiful boat Southern Comfort. This was our second time on the boat and I'm sure it wont be our last. Spending the evenings on the top of the boat were beautiful. The kitchen is nicely equiped with food and drinks. The main stateroom is such a nice size and has a comfotable bed. Thanks again!!!


loved it

5 su agosto 06, 2008

Last September I surprised my husband with a stay on this wonderful yacht and it was an amazing experience. Chris and his crew had everything perfect for our romantic night from flowers and wine to great ideas for dinner in town.


Wonderful experience!!

5 su agosto 01, 2008

My family was coming down from NY, and I really wanted to show them a great time. Staying on Southern Comfort made their whole trip!! They were so impressed with the interior of the boat that they have been bragging for months!!


Southern Comfort Stay

4,0 su luglio 16, 2008

The yacht was fabulous! It was wonderful having all the amenities of your home aboard a floating vessel and what a unique way to stay while in Charleston! One of the staterooms was the size of a jail cell, so if you are ok with sleeping in closed quarters, you will be ok. The master was very roomy and the 2nd stateroom was quite small as well. Overall, it was quite impressive.


I love this yacht!

5 su maggio 22, 2008

My husband and I got engaged on this boat four years ago, and we go back every year. The boat is gorgeous, and we enjoy our top deck-- and always grill out. We now take our son on the boat-- although this is the second year he'll be with us! I highly recommend this to anyone wishing a romantic weekend!


Far greater than I ever Imagined

5 su marzo 19, 2008

From start to finish the experience was far greater than I ever imagined! Chris and Ellie are down to earth ,good hearted people who make you feel right at home on the yacht, you could not ask for better hosts! My wife and I chose to elope so it was just the two of us and C & E went over and above their resposabilities to make our weddind a very special one. We will have beautiful memories and pictures to last us our lifetime. I strongly recommend this to anyone who wants to get married , Re-do their vows or just take a romantic get away trip together!


Outstanding!

5 su maggio 06, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay on The Southern Comfort. We spent the entire weekend just enjoying the boat, the marina and relaxing on the top deck. We will be back! Thank you for sharing The Southern COmfort and making it possible for us to have the chance to stay on yacht! The value is excellent. For about the same price as any Charleston hotel, you get so much more.


Motoryacht Southern Comfort

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $295 - $395
  • Recensioni (30) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9802545572
  • Cellulare 1-9802545572
Inizio pagina