Harmony House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
114 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Ovenight!

4,8 su gennaio 15, 2014

Arrived a bit into the evening on a very rainy night. Were a bit worn from driving and ready to relax. Janice met us at the door and gave us a brief tour asking us when we'd like breakfast. Stayed in 'Joy's Room', windows opening to a rooftop below giving us a wonderful rain-on-the-roof sound to doze off to. Awakened well rested and were served a marvelous breakfast. Got to eat with Mike and Janice and enjoy their down home hospitality. In sum, a very peaceful overnight in a spotlessly clean home with very gracious folks. We'd highly recommend this B & B to you.


Exellant B&B

4,4 su dicembre 09, 2013

We throughly enjoyed our stay. We were able two relax be refreshed


Sep 4-10

5 su settembre 10, 2012

This was a terrific place to stay and an excellent value. Rooms are immaculate and the breakfast is spectacular. Janice and Mike went above and beyond in making us comfortable. This is a hidden gem that is worth the 8 minute drive off I-77.....yet a million miles away from everything. Would recommend the Harmony House to everyone.


Simply amazing!

4,8 su agosto 29, 2012

We felt like we were truly guests and not customeers. What a wonderful place to relax, refresh, reflect and return to!


Beautiful and Peaceful Retreat

4,8 su agosto 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Harmony House. The room was cozy, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We felt ensconced in our room and able to get away from the hustle and bustle of life. Harmony House is a very peaceful, beautiful place out in the country with excellent service offered by its owners. The breakfast was delicious and artfully arranged. We hope to stay there again soon!


An Incredible Place

5 su giugno 05, 2012

I got married at Harmony House in 2010, and have spent our 1st and just recently 2nd anniversaries there too. We plan to spend every anniversary there as long as Mike and Janice will have us!!!!! We love this B & B so much, Janice and Mike's hospitality is unbelievable, the rooms are beautiful, the grounds are lovely and peaceful, and the breakfast is absolutely delicious. My husband and I recommend this B & B to everyone!


Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful

5 su maggio 29, 2012

A most delightful stay. The grounds are complemented with various types of fountains, greens, and flowers. The large wrap-around porch boasts 6 rocking chairs, accommodated outdoor dining, and includes a large hammock for couple-lounging. In addition are the gazebo and several benches located around the home. It's really quite lovely. A pianist, I also thoroughly enjoyed their acoustic spinet piano - not many of them around anymore! Thanks so much!


Wonderful get-away

5 su maggio 27, 2012

Sherley and I chose Harmony House because of it's proximity and it's price. We simply wanted a night of peace and quiet in a setting where we could concentrate on enjoying an evening of relaxation in each others company with no distractions. Harmony House was perfect for our purposes. It's "out in the country" feeling yet proximity to nice dining was perfect. Mike and Janice did a wonderful job of welcoming us, familiarizing us with the inn, making us feel comfortable in their home, and then providing a wonderful breakfast on the veranda. The entire experience more than met our expectations and we will definitely return. Thank you Mike and Janice.


House Hunting Stay

4,8 su maggio 23, 2012

My wife and I had to find a house in the Fort Mill area and we had only 5 days to do it. However, staying at Harmony House made what could have been a very stressfull situation actually pleasant; and our time at Harmony House felt as if we were on a relaxing vacation. Mike and Janice are wonderful hosts and I can't say enough about the morning meals. Each breakfast was different and delicious! We will stay at harmony House again. Roger and Danielle


Peace & Rest

5 su maggio 22, 2012

This IS the place to find rest and peace in the country. But is still close enough to Rock Hill for the night life. This is our favorite getaway place.


Peaceful and pretty

5 su maggio 20, 2012

This was our third stay at Harmony House and we'll definitely be back. It's beautiful inside and out -- beautiful decorations and paintings inside, beautiful porch and gardens outside. There's a small collection of DVDs, videos and coffee-table books, novels, and devotional-type books. The rooms, dining room, and porch all feel very comfortable -- clean and pretty, and not intimidating. And it's on a country road that's safe for walking on. The breakfasts were delicious and healthy. Some of the things I enjoyed were the blueberry French toast bake, spiral omelets, banana splits, and asparagus. The house was full with only two other couples, and we all ate breakfast together at one table with Mike and Janice -- a really nice way to start the day.


Refuge for the Weary!

5 su maggio 20, 2012

My wife & I embarked on a 350 mile bicycle ride through S.Carolina with stays at campgrounds, hotels, & bed & breakfasts. We were excited about our stay at Harmony House with the aesthetics appealing to our personalities & to treat ourselves on our third day of travel. While making our way from Blacksburg to York on Hwy 5 we had mechanical issues that prevented us from continuing to ride & needed to be worked on at a bicycle shop. It was a Sun. & it appeared that our adventure was going to come to an end. We called Harmony House to share that it appeared that we were going to have to cancel but to our surprise they offered to come & pick us up! We were a good 30 min out of their way but Mike didn't mind! Being that Mike is a cyclist he definitely had empathy for our situation. We arrive at Harmony House & find ourselves at peace of mind with the opportunity to refresh & rest from miles of cycling. There is an overwhelming atmosphere of serenity & peace that can only come from a place that is in PERFECT HARMONY!  We enjoyed staying in Joy's Room that was very well accommodated with accents that were thoughtfully placed & added the touch of feeling special.  We enjoyed the balcony, jetted tub (sore legs), & comfortable bed! Breakfast was delicious & was nutritiously sound for providing for the rest of our trip that day. They also went out of their way by taking us into town to the Rock Hill Bicycle Shop in order for us to get work done on the bike. They were the MAIN reason for us to be able to continue our cycling marriage retreat! Their hospitality & selflessness demonstrated their outstanding character & desire to serve their guests way & beyond! For our marriage, it was one of the highlights of our trip that brought physical & spiritual renewal. Thank you Mike & Janice for making it possible to FINISH our adventure through the state! We highly recommend those weary traveling by foot, bicycle, or car to enjoy the refuge they will experience at the Harmony House!


anniversary get away-first time at a b&b

5 su maggio 19, 2012

we actually live close by and we saw this place on the internet-we had never been to a bed and breakfast before-we mentioned our anniversary when we called and once we arrived-there was a nice gift on the bed with a balloon that said "happy anniversary" the personal touches mike and janice added were so thoughtful-not to mention the way they glorify God in all they do-that touched us even more-there were movies to watch-plush robes,jaccuzzi tub-popcorn-free sodas just to name a few things-this place will make it hard to ever stay at a hotel again-we will be back in the very near future-they make you feel right at home and the view was just breathtaking-the breakfast was creative and wonderful-we fell in love with this gorgeous place-highly recommend this place to anyone looking to relax and be at peace-my anniversary was definately one i will never forget


A lovely place to relax

3,0 su maggio 14, 2012

This was our second visit to Harmony House, so we had certain expectations. ALL of them were met, which makes us want to return again, sooner rather than later.


Awesome!

4,8 su marzo 26, 2012

Gracious, friendly hosts! Have stayed 3 times. Each time isbettr than the last.


Very relaxing and comforting

5 su marzo 23, 2012

Very quiet and soothing to the soul, loved it ! We were treated with utmost care and respect. Thank you Mike and Janice


Marriage Refreshing -- A Start

4,2 su marzo 13, 2012

Very nice getaway in remote area but close to many major outlets etc. very refreshing stay but I look forward to a little warmer weather to really experience the outdoors. Would really recommed at least a two day stay so you really get the fel of doing nothing the day after you arrive. The atmostsphere was really welcoming and the peace of the God's Holy Spirit could be felt.


Peaceful and Relaxing

4,6 su marzo 04, 2012

Harmony House is an oasis away from a busy world. Shopping and dining are within a few minutes' drive, but Harmony House offers a respite from the busyness of life. Mike and Janice are wonderful hosts and run not only an immaculate inn, but an inn where detail and care for their guests is foremost. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay with them. They are a team, fixing breakfast together for their guests, and then dining with us and other guests. I would have no hesitation in recommending Harmony House to others, nor returning as guests ourselves. Denley and Ann Caughman


Loved our stay!

5 su febbraio 28, 2012

Spent our first anniversary there and loved everything about our stay. The Richards were extremely polite and the home is beautiful...we plan to return.


Great Value!

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2012

Everything was more than I expected except for the breakfast. While it was excellent food prepared and presented in a very appealing way, I was expecting a hearty southern breakfast of eggs, grits, and bacon. This is more a matter of individual taste rather than a reflection on this bed and breakfast, though..


Amazing stay

5 su gennaio 03, 2012

It was so peaceful and breakfast was delicious. The owners are very polite and I would recommend this place to everyone!


Our stay

4,2 su novembre 14, 2011

What a great hideaway. Very comfortable and relaxing. We happened to show up late but other than that, we were treated very nice, like family. Trains were like music in the distance. Directions are a little tough and a roadside sign would help for someone not knowing the area. Midge and Mike Fagan, Little River, SC


Our Honeymoon

5 su novembre 01, 2011

We were wonderfully greeted and Had a wonderful evening and met new friends..... THe place was beautiful and perfect...... Enjoyed the delicious breakfast and conversation....... Also enjoyed the folder in the room about rest and relaxation with Bible verses....... Could not have asked for a more perfect time and place......


A Haven from the World's Chaos

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

Harmony House lives up to it's name by offering quiet, luxurious, and affordable accomodations to couples looking for some quiet getaway time. My wife and I have stayed in every room the past two years and are impressed with the intentional thought that went into every single ammenity! As a book author I also enjoy spending time away for writing and reflecting. The wrap-around porch with the "Savannah" like ambience takes you back in time to the days of southern living. There is a beautiful courtyard ideal for small weddings, and quiet talks. Everytime we have stay we feel like royalty. Harmony House will be a special haven for our family for years to come.


A Wonderful Evening

5 su ottobre 09, 2011

It was a wonderful stay. Highly recommended.


Above and Beyond

5 su luglio 31, 2011

Oh my is all I can say about everything. Affordability, along with tons of privacy and outstanding hospitality. The Innkeepers ( Mike and Janice ) go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. Tons of little ammenities throughout the room. On top of everything....the breakfast is beyond words...You MUST experience the place for yourself...you will not be dissapointed.. Dan and Renee MacDonald


The Perfect Town and Country Experience

5 su luglio 26, 2011

It is a testimony to the experience at Harmony House if innkeepers stay there to recharge. We did just that. Joy's Room has a comfortable bed and a terrific balcony, where one can watch the bunnies and the birds. Breakfast was delightful. Janice's SC peach brulee' with creme Anglaise was to die for! The perfectly manicured grounds and the sounds of nature offer peace to one's soul. You almost forget that you are only 10 minutes from the city of Rock Hill and all of it's activities, shopping, and restaurants. We highly recommend Harmony House to anyone visting South Carolina's Olde English District.


Awesome B&B

4,6 su luglio 18, 2011

Stayed at many B&B's & this rates as #1 - It's the 'little' things that mean a lot, from the gift on the bed to the little 'sticky note' on the toilet paper (sounds funny, but it was nice) The breakfast was outstanding and Janice & Mike are wonderful hosts. When I left there, I felt like family. As soon as I stepped foot in the door, I felt all the tension and problems just melt away.....thank you so much for an uplifting stay.


Awesome

5 su luglio 17, 2011

Words cannot express how much my husband and I enjoyed the Harmony House. Mike and Janice treated us so special. The house and room was so beautiful with loving touches. It was so peaceful and quiet which helped us relax and enjoy some time away. How relaxing it was. The food was delicious and their service and hospitality was wonderful. My husband and I look forward to going back again. I am glad I had the opportunity to visit Harmony House Bed and Breakfast. Mike and Janice cared about our stay at Harmony House. I just cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed staying at the Harmony House. Thanks.


30th Wedding Anniversary

5 su luglio 12, 2011

From the moment we arrived until we departed, we had a wonderful, relaxing stay at Harmony House. Mike and Janice are gracious hosts. We enjoyed our room with the balcony. I enjoyed all the Christian reading material available to us. It was a peaceful retreat from the everyday routines of life!!! Looking forward to visiting again.


Excellent, outstanding and well worth your money!

5 su luglio 03, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Harmony House for a full week and enjoyed every bit of our time. The owners went out of their way to make our time enjoyable and relaxing. The breakfast meals were delicious and fit for a king. The rooms were extra nice and very clean. The back yard and wrap around porch made for very nice scenery. Don't pass up the opportunity to stay at Harmony House.


My first B & B

4,2 su giugno 03, 2011

Extremely relaxing. Breakfast was outstanding. We shall return.


Mother - Daughter Memorial Day Weekend

5 su maggio 31, 2011

From the arrival gift, beautifully packaged greeting us on the bed, to the last breakfast of Spinach, Orange French Crossiant rolls, Fire Apples and Praline Bacon served on the veranda while we watched the rabbits and hummingbirds our stay was wonderful! We plan to return again and again.


Harmony House

5 su maggio 23, 2011

Gracious Hosts, first time in B&B. They have set the standard for a B&B for us really high with their wonderful B&B


An Extraordinary Find!

5 su maggio 20, 2011

We have stayed at quite a few B&B's over the years, but none of them compare to the outstanding Harmony House experience. Mike and Janice have thought of everything to create a ultra-comfortable and restful stay for guests in their beautiful home. And the breakfast - wow! Our only regret is that we only stayed one night. We'll be back!


Wonderful place for an anniversary trip!!

5 su febbraio 25, 2011

Harmony House is a wonderful place to stay! The room was clean and cozy. The house is in a beautiful country setting, but only 5 minutes from the Interstate. My husband and I stayed here for our 3 year anniversary and absolutely loved everything! Mike and Janice are amazing people that make you feel so comfortable from the minute you arrive. The food was amazing every morning and their warm personalities added a wonderful touch to our breakfast experience! There are beautiful parks close by and shopping, movies and restaurants are a quick trip down the road. We would highly recommend the Harmony House!


Need a tune up?

5 su febbraio 08, 2011

We needed a tune up. Mike and Janice went out of their way to help us accomplish what we needed. One of the many awesome things we did was go to a park near by...we were able to not only see the pair of eagles there but we got pictures of them flying, perched together, and eating. Then the Park Ranger told us that we got pictures of them that other photographers have tried for long to get. Since my sister loves eagles it was like a double blessing to experience the time of watching and taking pictures of the pair. Mike and Janice really have an awesome way of relating and sharing out of the blessings their own experiences. I highly recommend this for anyone needing a break from the pressures of life. Thanks again Mike and Janice, Cheryl for the rest of us!


Harmony House Heaven

5 su gennaio 23, 2011

Peaceful, restful, delightful, outstanding breakfast, and outstanding hosts!


Our Stay at Harmony House

4,6 su gennaio 21, 2011

Harmony House was easily the best bed and breakfast we've stayed at. Our room was amazing, equipped with every little thing that we wanted or needed. The house itself is awesome and we enjoyed the extra "study" that was next to our room. We also enjoyed getting to know Mike and Janice. Also, the breakfasts were absolutely awesome. It was a great four days for my wife and me.


Thanksgiving weekend at the Harmony House

5 su dicembre 13, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at Harmony House while visiting my sister's family (mom & dad got the spare bedroom at their house) for the Thanksgiving holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet of the bed and breakfast. Our hosts were absolutely wonderful and made us feel quite at home. Even faced with a special last minute diet change request, they were completely supportive and prepared delicious breakfasts for us. The room was spacious, well-appointed, clean and very, very comfortable. I told my sister that even when her spare room became available for future visits, we might just keep staying at Harmony House!


A Peaceful Place

4,8 su novembre 06, 2010

If you're looking for a peaceful place to stay in a country setting, Harmony House is ideal. I felt pampered by the attention to detail and the beautiful surroundings - both the grounds outside and the lovely room. I've stayed in several B&Bs and have not seen as many thoughtful touches as I experienced at Harmony House. The spa tub, fireplace, luxurious linens, and even small items placed in the room for my use made my time there not only enjoyable, but incredibly restful. The breakfast meals were tasty and also beautifully presented. Janice noticed that I enjoyed walking and gave me directions to a nearby park with walking trails and a pass to get in. This is just one example of the Richards' desire to give each guest personal attention. I would certainly return for another stay!


Wonderful Place to Stay

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2010

We come here every year for our anniversary and it is the perfect place to get away and not have to leave to far from home. Would recommend Harmony House to anyone.


A Delightful Stay

4,2 su settembre 26, 2010

My wife and I had a delightful stay at the Harmony House on a trip through the southeast. We especially liked the large room and ours that featured a two-person lighted jet tub. All our expectations were met.


definitely recommend!

5 su settembre 25, 2010

hope to be able to stay here again. was a wonderful peaceful place, very enjoyable, they seem to have thought of everything!


Birthday Stay Sept 18, 2010

4,4 su settembre 20, 2010

This was the first time that either my husband or myself have stayed at a Bed & Breakfast. I can honestly say it was a great choice. We mentioned that I was celebrating a birthday when we made reservations. When we entered our room in the center of the bed was a gift bag w/ treats, a card and a “Happy Birthday” balloon. We dropped our bags and lay down on the bed to relax and before we knew it we had taken an hour and a half nap! Janice put us in contact w/ a neighbor who has horses and we were able to schedule a 1 hr trail ride that evening. We didn’t want the ride to end & spent an extra 30 min afterwards speaking w/ the neighbors. Breakfast the next morning was AWESOME!! Mike’s “omelets” and the apple muffins were delicious! My husband thought so too because he ate twice! LOL The experience as a whole was very peaceful; sitting at the breakfast table and talking to everyone was very relaxing and enjoyable. We can’t wait to come back for our next weekend of relaxation.


Amazing place!

5 su settembre 19, 2010

The grounds are beautiful and so peaceful. Mike and Janice are great people! They were wonderful hosts and a great blessing to us! We would highly recommend this place to "get away".


sept 2010

5 su settembre 18, 2010

Husband and I stayed on our way to Hilton Head, SC. Hosts very friendly and personable. Area is quiet country setting. Breakfast on veranda was quite enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again should our travels find us the area. D Langsdon


Well worth it!

4,4 su settembre 17, 2010

I was there for 4 nights and was blessed with how hospitable the inn keepers were. Thank you!


Virginia's Stay

5 su luglio 26, 2010

Harmony House is indeed what it advertises itself to be--a quiet, refreshing countryside home. It is tastefully furnished. The side porch, gardens, and huge trees are extraordinary features of the inn. The innkeepers are very attentive to details, whether they are for safety, comfort, or pleasure. The morning meal provided a break from the "run of the mill" breakfast food; it was delicious, and the presentation could have been featured in Southern Living. Christian values abound in the inn, making me feel all the more at home.


I Only Wish We Had Longer to Stay

5 su giugno 15, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Harmony House for the first night of our honeymoon. Mike and Janice were extremely nice and extremely accommodating, from working with us on our arrival time to placing breakfast outside of our door early in the AM so we could jet to Seattle. The room was beautiful and clean. The breakfast was by far the best breakfast I have ever consumed in my life. I would honestly return solely for the breakfast. It was healthy and amazing. My only regret upon leaving Harmony House was that my wife and I did not have longer to stay. A very charming place.


40th Wedding Anniversay

5 su maggio 17, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 40th Wedding Anniversary at Harmony House. What a beautiful and relaxing place to stay! The rooms were clean and tastefully decorated, and the grounds are lovely. Our host and hostess were so gracious and attentive to our every need. And, breakfast was delicious! I recommend Harmony House to anyone wishing to celebrate a special event, or simply just to get away for a few days.


Stellar

4,0 su maggio 12, 2010

The Harmony House is a first class Bed and Breakfast tucked away in the country. The rooms are luxurious and the grounds are beautifully groomed. The hospitality of the innkeepers were superb as well as the gourmet breakfast they prepared! Our time was very memorable looking out of the balcony from Joy's room at the lighted fountains below.


awesome night away with friends

5 su aprile 28, 2010

Three friends and I went to Harmony House for the evening as part of our "reunion " as 2 of them had moved away from our area. It was a BEAUTIFUL place and we were treated like queens. I highly recommend this place. Sue


Awesome Get-Away!!!!

5 su aprile 28, 2010

Your place and hospitality are so awesome and wonderful. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Our group of four had a super time while there. The food was very delicious and served in a very attractive manner. May the Lord continue to bless you in a great way.


Overnight stay April 23, 2010

5 su aprile 25, 2010

At Harmony House, beautiful lighting adorns the garden and indoor areas open to the guests. It produces an elegant charm. The quiet rural setting adds tranquility. The stay at Harmony House was uplifting. The hosts are cheerful and friendly, generously offering special touches such as snacks with tea, coffee, and cold drinks to guests upon arrival, in addition to the delightful breakfast. The hosts make each guest feel special and refreshed.


A Visit to Harmony House

5 su febbraio 12, 2010

Three couples traveled to Rock Hill, South Carolina, at the end of January to celebrate an important anniversary with a friend. He had arranged to have us stay at Harmony House for three nights. My wife and I had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, so it was a new experience for us. We arrived late on the first night after a long day of travel. We were met and welcomed by the Michael and Janice Richards. Our rooms were well appointed with private baths and had all the amenities that one would need. Breakfast was announced for an hour that was agreeable to our schedule. Breakfast was beyond expectations. The table was beautifully laid with linens and table settings that changed each day. A four course breakfast was served each day, and we never felt that we needed to excuse ourselves from the table. Imagine our surprise when each day the menu for the next day’s breakfast was posted in the living room. We were also assured that individual needs would be accommodated, and changes in the menu could be adjusted, which happened once. Each day it was a pleasure to return to Harmony House, after a long day with friends. A simple code allowed the main door to open, and our comfortable beds awaited us. The last day provided a South Carolina ice storm. It was our departure date, and it was necessary for all of us to leave. Our host had scraped the ice off of our cars. We were assured that we could stay for the day, and that they would make lunch available. The Richards also assured us that we could spend the night, and that dinner would be provided. When we left, our host heated the cars and brought them to the entrance, and helped with the loading. Harmony House proved to be an excellent port in the storm. The grounds spoke of a beautiful haven in the other seasons of the year. It is a place that you need to stay on a trip that takes you north or south. Many Thanks, Bruce and Gayle Jacobson.


awesome

5 su febbraio 09, 2010

This was our second stay at Harmony House and I would recommend it to anyone. If you are looking for a great place to relax and get away, this is the place. We are planning on going back very soon.


Home away from home

5 su febbraio 04, 2010

We really have enjoyed our stays with Mike and Janice. Our son attends college in Florida, and after a long day on the road, it's great to know that Harmony House is where we rest for the night. It has always been clean and welcoming, and each breakfast has been different and equally delicious! We'll be back!


50th Reunion Celebration

4,8 su febbraio 01, 2010

Our stay at Harmony House B & B was a relaxing, refreashing get-a-way with friends. The food was fantastic and everything we needed was provided.


Wonderful place to rest and relax!

5 su gennaio 24, 2010

Mike and Janice are warm, friendly hosts. The Harmony House is a great spot. The breakfasts are delicious, the rooms are clean, spacious and luxurious, and the grounds are beautifully maintained. We highly recommend this b and b.


RETREAT ENVIRONMENT

5 su dicembre 21, 2009

Mike and Janice are wonderful hosts. They are eager to serve and offer a peaceful atmosphere. They are available but not pushy or interferring. Their place is quiet with many amenities. There is a garden area to walk in and a beautiful wrap-around porch for relaxing. The food is very well thought out and prepared with a unique and delicious menu. We had a great time as a couple just spending time together and a special time of visiting with Mike and Janice.


Christmas visit to Harmony House

5 su dicembre 15, 2009

Our stay at Harmony House was a true pleasure because of the attention to detail which the hosts give to making their guests comfortable. From the bath salts beside the jacuzzi tub to the white noise machine bedside (although noise wasn't an issue), they make the rooms a wonderful experience instead of just a place to stay. Our room was immaculate and the exterior was lovely with decorations for the holiday season. Mike and Janice are endearing people that we are so happy to consider new friends.


Romantic getaway

5 su dicembre 15, 2009

We enjoyed our time at this lovely bed and breakfast. It was very cozy and romantic. Mike and Janice did everything to accommodate us. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. We would recommend this Bed and breakfast to anyone.


Highly recommend Harmony House B&B

5 su novembre 04, 2009

They aniticpated, and provided for every possible need!


Wonderful B&B

5 su ottobre 26, 2009

We have styed here for several times and it is always wonderful.


Wonderful atmosphere

5 su settembre 28, 2009

If you are looking for a bed and breakfast away from the hustle and bustle of life, Harmony House is just the place. Mike and Janice made us feel at home and relaxed. The gourmet breakfast far exceeded our expectations. The rooms are beautiful and the beds soft. Easy to find with a GPS and very close to the interstate and Charlotte NC. What a wonderful place to visit. Definitely would like to stay there again.


GREAT LITTLE GETAWAY!!

4,0 su settembre 22, 2009

my wife and i just needed to get away for a night to a stress free enviornment but we didnt wanna go too far. Harmony was almost in our backyard.a friend highly suggested it so we booked a room . we were both pleased -the place was very nice, the owners very pleasant and the breakfast was really good. even tho i had never heard of what we were eating we enjoyed it and were glad we had a chance to try something new.


Peace and Joy

5 su settembre 10, 2009

Please see the note left in the book in the "Joy" room.


Rhonda Smith - review

4,6 su agosto 31, 2009

Wonderfully peaceful atmosphere, very charming and comfortable accomodations, attentiveness to detail, great food and service, located near any restaurant or shops we could care to visit! The perfect getaway for us as a couple. We'll be back and will spread the word about this "harmonious" retreat! Rhonda & DeWayne Smith


great stay

5 su agosto 26, 2009

totally beautiful-quite and very peaceful-owners were great--recomend highly-we are plannig on going back on our 1 yr anniversary-The Collins


Wow! Harmony House!

5 su agosto 25, 2009

What a wonderful place! It was very peaceful and relaxing, but with plenty of opportunities for recreation. Highly recommended!


True Southern Hospitality

5 su agosto 18, 2009

My experience at Harmony House far exceeded any I've had at a B&B before. Not only were the accomodations exceptional and the grounds beautiful, but Mike and Janice couldn't have been more gracious and friendly. I'll definitely stay at Harmony House the next time I visit the area.


Peaceful Country B&B

5 su agosto 08, 2009

Outstanding. Truly a great get-away.


Our 6th Anniversary Stay July 26, 2009

4,6 su luglio 27, 2009

We wanted a quality place to celebrate our anniversary and we chose Harmony House. The place was serene, restful, peaceful and gave us that evening my wife and I were looking for. Mike and Janice were gracious and accomodating hosts. Thank you for spending our special time with us. Mindy and Gary Simons.


Outstanding B&B

5 su giugno 28, 2009

The Harmony House was one of the best B&Bs I have stayed at. The service was excellent as was any needed personal attention. All the details were covered.


Relaxing Stay

4,6 su giugno 27, 2009

This is a delightful B&B decorated in "country" style. The Innkeepers have thought of many nice touches to make your stay relaxing and comfortable. Such as the stocked mini-fridge and microwave. They seemed eager to accommodation guest's requests regarding dietary specialties. Breakfast on the veranda was a treat.


Anniversary weekend

5 su giugno 18, 2009

This was our first time in a Bed & Breakfast and Harmony House has definately won our vote!!! It is a beautiful and most peaceful enviroment. The food was wonderful as was the company of Janice and Carrie. Our room was absolutely beautiful and very romantic. We will definately go back for more visits. Harmony House was definately what my husband and I needed at the place in our marriage. As the sign on the frontdoor says, it was a place of peace and rest. Thank you Janice for a WONDERFUL weekend!! Larry & Shelley


Great couples getaway retreat house.

5 su maggio 26, 2009

Great couples getaway retreat house. It's a great place to kick back and relax and get away from the busyness of life.


Definitely recommend Harmony House

5 su aprile 21, 2009

Lovely rooms, lovely owners, outdoor grounds are tranquil and porch is awesome. Breakfast was divine! Great location - close to any restaurant or store you could want. Most of all, the ambiance of this place is like nothing I've experienced before in a bed and breakfast. Peaceful, welcoming, and warm seem like understatements. I recommend Harmony House to anyone.


relaxing escape for r&r

5 su aprile 19, 2009

It was a wonderful restful time to relax and just focus on me for a change. Thanks for the wonderful breakfast and the extra things you did to make our stay special.


Outstanding-thanks for a restful place

4,6 su marzo 23, 2009

Outstanding-thanks for a restful place


Best B&B I have ever stayed at!

5 su marzo 23, 2009

Our stay was extremely peaceful, relaxing and enjoyable. The room was very nicely decorated and everything we needed was included, plus more! The food was delicious. The host and hostess were very welcoming but not overbearing. We felt blessed!


What A Restful Stay!

5 su marzo 18, 2009

It was a wonderful place to stay! Mike and Joyce are great people and we felt right at home.


Weekend get-away

5 su marzo 17, 2009

We've stayed in lots of B&B's, and this one was the best! The attention to detail was amazing, and the whole atmosphere of the house was peaceful and uplifting. I would recommend it to anyone!


Perfect Sanctuary

4,6 su marzo 12, 2009

I really enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and warm hospitality. Rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Every amenity is provided including fridge, microwave and wireless internet. Delicious gourmet breakfast and even my diet restrictions were no problem. Incredibly gracious hosts who love to serve. Will be back!


Anniversary stay

5 su marzo 11, 2009

The home is soooo nice! Very nice hosts, great ministry! We had a relaxing time!


Bliss and Peaceful

4,4 su marzo 08, 2009

The BB lives up to the name Harmony. This was our first BB experience..we will be back! The meals were delicious and made us feel like we were very special. We liked the personalized keycode to the house and to our room. Mike and Janice were so friendly and helped us feel like were at home. It was such a blessing to be there in a richly decorated house that still felt like home.


our weekend getaway

5 su marzo 01, 2009

we celebrated our 18th wedding anniversary, so we thought about local and relaxing..Harmony House was soo relaxing and country !! We loved it and will be back !! Brad & Mel


Outstanding!

5 su febbraio 27, 2009

We had an amazing time. Everything was so peaceful and so close to Heaven on Earth


We had a wonderful time

4,4 su febbraio 25, 2009

My wife and I were in need of a time together after some stressful times at home. Harmony House is a perfect place for rest and a time with each other and God. Contact us for our internet photo album of our vacation.


Very Restful

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

The Harmony House is a beautiful, and serene B&B. The hosts are very gracious, the breakfast was delicious, the room was lovely and comfortable. Much attention to little details that add up to big time hospitality! We left feeling refreshed and blessed!


Harmony House B&B

4,4 su febbraio 20, 2009

Harmony House and its property are beautiful, relaxing and peaceful. The owners are very welcoming and understanding, willing to visit and interact or to give you space and leave you alone, according to your preference. The rooms are lovely and cozy, the area is wonderful for walks, and the porch and grounds are perfect for thinking, relaxing, visiting and enjoying the beauty of the outdoors. This B&B is very clean, and the rooms are not crowded. Each room includes bath with jets, and the wrap-around porch features rocking chairs, tables and chairs, a porch swing and a hammock. Be sure to try out the hammock! It would be nice if the rooms had a lower rate for the weekdays, but one of the perks of visiting on a weekday is that there will probably be fewer other guests, if you are looking for a quiet retreat! This is a great place for a romantic getaway or a spiritual retreat.


Loved our stay

5 su novembre 19, 2008

What a beautiful B & B! The breakfasts were superb, the rooms were beautifully decorated and so comfortable. We were treated as honored guests - our host/hostess were so friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful time -couldn't have asked for anything better! Thank you for going above and beyond, Mike & Janice - it was a blessing to stay with you. Thanks for everything! Al, Peg and family


Great Hospitality!

4,6 su novembre 15, 2008

Though our stay was short, Mike and Jan were wonderful hosts and the homemade cookies were out of this world! We hope to come back!


The best getaway we've ever had!

4,6 su novembre 05, 2008

From the moment we stepped onto the property, Harmony House felt like home! The rooms were impeccably appointed and the breakfast was outstanding. Janice and Mike made us feel welcome and pampered -- and they thought of everything! From fluffy robes to popcorn and movies, we had everything we needed for the best romantic getaway we've ever had. This is our third try at a bed and breakfast, and we'll never go anywhere else again!!!


Marriage Retreat

5 su novembre 02, 2008

My wife and I found this to be an ideal place to get away and spend time together. The grounds were beautiful and allowed for quiet conversations. The facilities are romantic and private. We selected the room with a balcony and it was wonderful. The Innkeepers are lovely people who try to meet needs without intruding. Breakfast was great! We definitely plan to spend more time there.


what a treat!

5 su settembre 26, 2008

We loved everything about our stay at Harmony House - Mike & Janice have thought of everything. From the spotless room and bath to the fantastic breakfasts, all the details they include made it perfect. And chatting with each of them at breakfast was just too much fun!!!


Very Nice

4,2 su settembre 23, 2008

We had a great time!!! A very beutiful place. It was really relaxing and they made us feel right at home. Deffintily would stay there again. Thanks!!!


Harmony House

5 su agosto 20, 2008

Wonderful, peaceful place to get away from all, yet easy to get to shopping, dining, etc... The owners Mike and Janice are two of the nicest people you will meet!


On the way to the beach!

4,0 su agosto 17, 2008

Our family was on our way to the beach and wanted to split the drive up and stay at a bed and breakfast. What a gift from God that we happened to end up at Harmony House! From the moment we walked in the door we were treated like family. The house, the grounds, the huge porch were all amazing. The breakfast we were served was more than we expected! We will be returning, the sooner the better!


A real pleasure

5 su agosto 08, 2008

I took my husband on his birthday for a couple of nights at Harmony House. Mike and Janice were excellent hosts and the breakfasts were very special affairs. We especially enjoyed our little deck off of our room where we ate breakfast to the sounds of the waterfall below and the lovely scenery around us. It was great!


"A Hop, Skip and Jump up the Road"

4,0 su agosto 04, 2008

This Inn is close to our home, yet offered such a getaway feelling! Loved the peace, serene grounds, robes and cookies that made this stay outstanding!


Harmony

5 su luglio 15, 2008

A beautiful home, grounds and a porch with anything you could want. Very relaxing.


Great getaway

3,6 su luglio 06, 2008

We stayed one night just for some R&R and it was just what we both needed. Great hosts- took time to visit and get to know us. Great breakfast, and on the veranda, it was perfect. Very quiet and relaxing location. Would definitly recommend to anyone.


Our Perfect Memory

5 su giugno 26, 2008

Harmony House met our needs in every way...clean,comfortable,calm, peaceful, beautiful country setting...rocking chairs on the huge wrap around porch was a favorite place to do some deep thinking...inviting gazebo area with very nice landscaping. Our upstairs room had a private, secluded feel & we loved that. Mike & Janice are wonderful people & seemed to have the perfect balance between serving us & allowing us privacy indoors and out. We enjoyed getting to know them & having breakfast together with them...Oh, yes, the breakfasts were outstanding!!!


Amazing

4,2 su giugno 03, 2008

Beautiful and charming. The pictures do not do it justice. Very private and restful and the wrap around porches are very inviting.


Rocking on the Veranda

5 su giugno 03, 2008

We met family members whom we havn't visited with for almost 3 decades. Harmony house provided a perfect setting for the two days of reconnecting with loved ones. The owner guided us to a lovely walk at nearby Landsford Park and to excellent dining in Rock Hill.


Restful & Relaxing Retreat

3,2 su maggio 25, 2008

This bed and breakfast was everything we've come to expect from a GOOD B&B: quiet, peaceful, accomdating, clean, comfortable, gracious, and relaxing. It was the perfect place to go for that much-needed break from the kids. A place to get away without having to go too far from home.


A restful sanctuary

4,6 su aprile 27, 2008

This place is charming! We enjoyed a very comfortable and restful retreat from the daily grind. Mike and Janice are gracious hosts. We appreciated the special touches like cookies & conversation in the evening, homemade trail mix, relaxing on the veranda's hammock, and taking a stroll "up the hill." Breakfast was truly delicious, too!


Wonderful Stay!

5 su aprile 26, 2008

This is such a peaceful place! I could sit on the wraparound porch for days! Thanks M and J!


"A Restful Visit"

5 su marzo 01, 2008

Our experience was even better than we imagined it would be. The atmosphere lent itself to rest and relaxation. The breakfasts were wonderful. (The homemade granola was especially good!) The innkeepers were ready to go out of their way to accommodate us, yet were conscious of our privacy--very personable people.


Very accomodating

4,0 su febbraio 29, 2008

We had the pleasure of staying over Valentine's Day at Harmony House. Not only was the room wonderful but the breakfasts were simply amazing and creative. Vegetarian needs were so exceeded as we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in the area.


A Wonderful Retreat

4,8 su febbraio 26, 2008

Our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, our visit to Harmony House was outstanding in every sense. We enjoyed a cozy room, a wonderful tub, delicious food, and sweet hospitality. We recieved exactly what we were looking for...a wonderful RESTFUL retreat. We are already looking for a reason to return. I am certain we will be back.


True Southern Hospitality

5 su febbraio 25, 2008

Our visit at Harmony House was fabulous. The innkeepers are very accomodating hosts and the facility was spotless. The food was wonderful and we found our visit to be very relaxing. A place everyone should visit when visiting the Charlotte area.


Harmony House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $130
  • Recensioni (114) 4,8
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8034031912

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina