Ultime Recensioni in Skaneateles, New York

Quiet Luxury Stay a 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2016

We enjoyed 3 nights in the "Barrow Suite" (named after local artist, circa 1800s) in August 2016. The Suite was lovely and spacious, with a main bedroom, adjoining sitting room, and bathroom. Matouk bed linens were crisp and comfortable, helping us to enjoy our bedtime (and nap time :)) immensely. There is a serve-yourself food and bar area on the main floor of the house where you could help yourself to breakfast and snack items, including fresh fruits. Katie and Jack, the owners, were excellent hosts and very knowledgeable about the area. They made themselves available as much or as little as needed, which was very welcome. On our last day, Katie made us some scrumptious french toast with blueberries and strawberries. We had a wonderful, low key visit to Skaneateles, which was made all the better by our accommodations at 34 State Historic Luxury Suites. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


What a Gem a 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2016

Making our way from Chicago to Maine, we stayed one night at 34 State. We wish we had been able to stay longer. The house, the suite, the owners - all were truly exceptional. .

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome stay! a 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

We enjoyed this historic, beautifully decorated B&B. Everything about this inn is amazing down to the smallest details.

Vedi più recensioni


Hummingbirds Home B & B and more a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

We had a warm welcome upon arrival. This is the second time we were at this B & B in a short period of time; as our daughter attends camp near by. On our first stay, I was terribly lost and the Innkeeper telephoned me to make sure all was okay. Our room was small, but the furniture was strategically placed to make it comfortable and useable. The room was very clean. Both stays, were last minute reservations. The Innkeeper is quite knowledgeable about the area and restaurants. The price and the B & B met our needs and we typically travel quite a deal.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

The Lady of the Lake and surrounding area are both beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and the location was so close to everything. Jessie was very knowledgeable about the history of the house and lake.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to visit with friends a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

Owner was wonderful and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was great, with attention to detail. Our food preferences were asked ahead of time, as well. Room was big and clean. We were able to visit with friends in the room or in the downstairs parlor very comfortably. Price was reasonable and overall it was a terrific place to be.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful property - great location a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

2,8 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

We were only in Skaneateles for one night, so I chose this property close to town for easy access. We enjoyed a glass of wine on the porch when we arrived and then walked to town for dinner. Strangely, in a town full of tourists, we were the only ones staying at the Lady of the Lake. We had chosen the least expensive room and it was comfortable, except for the shower head, which delivered high pressure water needles. We spoke to the innkeeper and she said she had raised this issue with the owner, who didn't want to replace the shower head. It would have been nice to be upgraded since we were the only ones there and they were aware of the shower head problem. The house was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the big screen TV in the living room since we were the only ones there.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Home! Great Location! a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lady of the Lake. The house is absolutely beautiful and the location is perfect. The rooms are very spacious and you can walk to the lake and the darling downtown in just a few minutes. All of the homes surrounding this house are absolutely gorgeous! Our host and hostess were very sweet and made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was very good and exactly on time. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect tiny room a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

My stay at Hummingbird was delightful. I was able to snag the last room, which was tiny but well proportioned with twin beds and other furniture that made the room utilizable. The Inn Keeper was very helpful in directions and recommendations for local restaurants and other places that I needed to drive to. Very clean, good breakfast and pleasant. I would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Stay a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

My wife and I wanted a very special place to stay for our 29th anniversary and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Equestrian Suite and it was every as advertised and more: elegantly decorated, beautiful ceiling, custom silk window treatments, and luxurious bedding on a king sized sleigh bed, etc…Cheryl had the room very romantic with many candles, rose petals spread across the bed, and a box of gourmet chocolates. Breakfast was outstanding and the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our visit special. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we will be looking to visit there again next year. Many thanks to Cheryl and her Staff for making our stay extra special! Sincerely, Greg and Carol

Vedi più recensioni


OUTSTANDING a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

Carey and Jesse were amazing Hosts! Beautiful home with wrap around porch with direct view of the lake. Fun town,lots to do . Carey is an outstanding cook she made amazing breakfasts and Jesse was attentive to everyone's needs. The "Stella" room was wonderful with a big beautiful window above the bed. I can't say enough about our first experience in a B and B it is definitely one will we never forget.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Stay a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

This stay was an interim stop on our way back from Ontario. Since we ended up being the only guests for the two nights, it was great having the whole place to ourselves since we could watch what we wanted on TV etc. The inn is ideally located for the area as we were able to walk to town which has interesting shops and a number of good restaurants. During our full day there we also were able to hang out on the porch which was a great place to just relax.

Vedi più recensioni


met our expectations a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

Conveniently located to most of the town's shops & restaurants, & the lake is right across the street.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful find a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Charming older B&B in an outstanding location with lovely views.

Vedi più recensioni


Lady of the Lake Skaneateles NY - EXCELLENT B&B a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

We could not have chosen a better B&B to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. Manager Carey went all out to help us commemorate this milestone. The B&B is conveniently located to shops, restaurants and sight-seeing opportunities.

Vedi più recensioni


Lady of the Lake, Skaneateles, NY a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2016. We stayed in The Loft room. Highly recommend it. The other rooms looked nice enough but there's no comparison to the unbelievably spacious Loft and beautiful view of the lake. In the loft there is a window bench where I spent a lot of time reading and looking at the view. Carrie was really nice and very accommodating. Very pet friendly. My dog loved the place. Breakfast was good but there wasn't "dining onsite" per se, just a good breakfast. I was a bit disappointed in Skaneateles itself, so I don't know that we will go back any time soon, but it was nice enough. I expected more restaurant options on the lake. We had good food but there is only one lake restaurant and it has this silly house boat and large tree blocking the lake view. Not a town that capitalized on the lake. We did some nice hiking though.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Personable. Like going home to family. a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

It was quiet as I stayed in the middle of the week. I was given everything I needed. The next morning I had the most wonderful conversation with the owner and we shared a lot of life stories. I had dietary restrictions and the owner took care of me as if I were her best friend or daughter. I left feeling that if I were to go back, she would be "family". Beautiful historic house, lovingly restored by the owner.

Vedi più recensioni


Very welcoming a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay. Downtown is within walking distance. Would and will recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Lady of the Lake a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

Great location and porch sitting. Busy street nearby but we did not mind it. House was beautiful and beds were comfortable. Will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay for a girl's weekend a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2016

We stayed for two nights in May of 2016. Sabina greeted us warmly and was very helpful with information about local attractions and various things to do. The Sweet Pea Room was very cozy and inviting. The bathroom had all the toiletries we needed in case we forgot anything. The decor in both the room and the whole house was homey and comfortable - not too fussy or frilly and not too austere. Check-in was a breeze. Breakfast was a delight! Sabina does all the cooking. We were greeted each morning in the dining room with a table set with china and fresh fruit, and a second hot course followed with a pot of tea. One day was cinnamon French toast with stewed apples and one day was Eggs in Purgatory and banana-chocolate chip muffins. It's not too far from town, and it's relaxing and quiet. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone coming to Skaneateles!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay at Skaneateles! a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2016

We stayed here to celebrate our 5 year anniversary and it was great. Casey is a fantastic host and our room (The Stella) was awesome. The house was cozy, friendly and had that vintage touch that made it a great B&B. We only had breakfast but it was amazing! The ample coffee was also appreciated! I would definitely recommend staying here if you plan to stay in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful B&B! a 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites". We would highly recommend this bed & breakfast to our friends and family. Thanks for a great experience Jack and Katie!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Valentine's Stay a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

We had a wonderful one night stay at 10 Fitch on Valentine's Day weekend (we would have stayed longer but the subsequent weekend night was already booked). We stayed in "The English Suite". The house is beautifully decorated and our room was very romantic. When we came back from dinner, our room was decorated with numerous candles, rose petals spread across the bed, and a box of gourmet chocolates. The room has a large on-suite bathroom with a soaking tub and complimentary robes. Cheryl and her staff member were very welcoming, friendly, and accommodating during our stay. They were knowledgeable about the house, the area and dining establishments. The breakfast was delicious. I have Celiac's disease and Cheryl accommodated my dietary needs without hesitation - making delicious gluten-free chocolate waffles. We would definitely like to return in the summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing little piece of tranquility a 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2016

Wonderful, well appointed, friendly and clean. The ability to have breakfast when and where you want it is a great change to classic B&B stays. The room is great, The ability for an on-site massage was a great added bonus. You will like this little village no matter when you come.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday getaway!!!! a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Hummingbird's Home!!! They were incredibly accommodating and fabulously friendly!! It was an amazing weekend away and we'd gladly return!!! One of the most memorable part of the experiences was the time we spent getting to know our hostess.

Vedi più recensioni


Will be back a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2016

Very enjoyable, Tracy was a great host and the breakfast was incredible ... Would definitely recommend this place to anyone going up there for a visit ..A+++

Vedi più recensioni


Just What We Needed! a 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2016

My husband and I needed a couple days of down time in between our holiday engagements, and 34 State is perfectly situated between our two holiday destinations, so I booked two nights here. We were the only guests at the time, which meant we basically had the place to ourselves! I only have highlights to report, so here they are: -Katie & Jack are lovely and so accommodating! We wanted for nothing. -Oakley, their dog, was friendly and so adorable. (We love dogs) -Everything was SO CLEAN. -The bed was super comfortable: Pillows, mattress, sheets, comforter... AMAZING -Great location! So close to shops, restaurants, and waterfront. The weather was pretty yucky, so we basically hibernated for two days: slept, watched movies, read. It was perfect. We didn't want to leave! I'm not sure when we would be back in that area, but if we ever have a reason to, we will stay at 34 State again!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Experience! a 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2015

My husband and I recently enjoyed a fantastic stay at the 34 State “Historic Luxury Suites”! We were greeted upon arrival with the utmost hospitality from the owner, Katie. Our room was beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect, with a 5 minute walk into the village where there were many boutiques and restaurants to choose from. I would greatly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Skaneateles!

Vedi più recensioni


10 Fitch a perfect 10! a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2015

We stayed at 10 Fitch in October and my wife and I both felt it was our best B&B experience ever. The friendly staff and wonderful accommodations, and grounds made it a place we hope to return to. Cheryl Barber made sure we had every detail we needed prior to the trip, and was extremely accommodating while we were there. We will return.

Vedi più recensioni


A very nice weekend a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

Thanks to Carey and Chelsea (and Oreo) for a wonderful stay at 1899 Lady of the Lake this past weekend. They were very personable and made our stay feel like we were visiting old friends. The breakfasts were very tasty! We had a wonderful conversation with other guests on Saturday morning, but Sunday morning we were the only guests. The house is right on the edge of the Skaneateles "down town" with lots of shopping and dining opportunities, and across the street from Skaneateles Lake, with all its parks and views. When we arrange our next trip up to the Finger Lakes area, 1899 Lady of the Lake will be a part of it!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}