Ultime Recensioni in Skaneateles, New York

Highly recommended a Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

Staff was really helpful and really nice. My boyfriend and I had an inconvenience that made us need to check out later and they were very understanding about our situation.

Vedi più recensioni


Cool Discovery a Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

This is a wonderful discovery for a mid week travel to Merry Go Round Playhouse in Auburn. Being that it was just outside of town and towards Skaneateles makes for a great stay. Not what I expected. Large Bath, King bed, Kitchenette with Welcome food and water and juice. A five minute drive to all the restaurants and shops in Skaneateles. Very polite service and yet not a hotel or motel like atmosphere.

Vedi più recensioni


Never Fails to Please a Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2016

We have stayed at Skaneateles Suites about 8 times and we are always pleased with our stay. The staff is friendly and always asks if we need anything. There is no onsite dining but restaurants such as Doug's Fish or the Bluewater a Grill are steps away.

Vedi più recensioni


nice job a Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

from the moment we walked into the room, it was really cool there, it was clean, neat, 5 minutes from town, quiet, relaxing, made you not want to have a care in the world. I will absolutely stay there again and I am real picky where I stay. Great job Skaneateles Suites!

Vedi più recensioni


Last week a Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

I liked the bow on the toilet paper roll and the neat folded towels. We stayed two nights and were very happy. We enjoyed the complimentary snacks and beverages.

Vedi più recensioni


Immaculate exterior and interior; lovely hostess; delicious breakfasts; spacious bedroom and bathroom. a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

Immaculate exterior and interior; lovely furnishings; gracious hostess; delicious breakfasts; spacious bedroom and bathroom.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Location, Great Hosts a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

We spent the weekend at Lady of the Lake in Skaneateles and can't wait to come back one day. The old Victorian is beautiful, the rooms are nice/clean, and the hosts (Jessie and Carrie) were the best. Nice location, although only the Loft room offers a good view of the lake. That may be a problem for some, but we loved this BnB.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Room & Service a Skaneateles Suites (Skaneateles, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

Very nice people operate a extremely comfortable suite.

Vedi più recensioni


The accommodations were excellent and superb! a 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

We stayed here for a portion of our honeymoon and enjoyed the comfort and quietness of the surroundings with a short walk to the lake and nearby stores. We had access to a lot of great tasting restaurants and a walk along the shore. We loved the old charm of the home and its luxurious linens and cleanliness. The owners were very accommodating and we were very blessed by our stay here. We will definitely consider a return visit in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely respite a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

Such a delightful stay at Hummingbird's Home in Skaneateles. Just a little over a mile from town makes it a convenient spot to perch for a night or more. Very quiet and lovely back yard in which to sit and enjoy the surroundings. A delicious gourmet breakfast greeted me each morning!

Vedi più recensioni


A very pleasant experience a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

Our stay at Hummingbirds Home was very satisfactory. Sabina was welcoming, and flexible about check-in (we wanted to work in a boat ride on the Lake first). Our room was comfortable and the sheets were luxurious. Breakfast was excellent as well. Central air conditioning was an unexpected benefit, especially on such a hot day. Highly recommend Hummingbirds Home.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet Luxury Stay a 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2016

We enjoyed 3 nights in the "Barrow Suite" (named after local artist, circa 1800s) in August 2016. The Suite was lovely and spacious, with a main bedroom, adjoining sitting room, and bathroom. Matouk bed linens were crisp and comfortable, helping us to enjoy our bedtime (and nap time :)) immensely. There is a serve-yourself food and bar area on the main floor of the house where you could help yourself to breakfast and snack items, including fresh fruits. Katie and Jack, the owners, were excellent hosts and very knowledgeable about the area. They made themselves available as much or as little as needed, which was very welcome. On our last day, Katie made us some scrumptious french toast with blueberries and strawberries. We had a wonderful, low key visit to Skaneateles, which was made all the better by our accommodations at 34 State Historic Luxury Suites. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


What a Gem a 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2016

Making our way from Chicago to Maine, we stayed one night at 34 State. We wish we had been able to stay longer. The house, the suite, the owners - all were truly exceptional. .

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome stay! a 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

We enjoyed this historic, beautifully decorated B&B. Everything about this inn is amazing down to the smallest details.

Vedi più recensioni


Hummingbirds Home B & B and more a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

We had a warm welcome upon arrival. This is the second time we were at this B & B in a short period of time; as our daughter attends camp near by. On our first stay, I was terribly lost and the Innkeeper telephoned me to make sure all was okay. Our room was small, but the furniture was strategically placed to make it comfortable and useable. The room was very clean. Both stays, were last minute reservations. The Innkeeper is quite knowledgeable about the area and restaurants. The price and the B & B met our needs and we typically travel quite a deal.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

The Lady of the Lake and surrounding area are both beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and the location was so close to everything. Jessie was very knowledgeable about the history of the house and lake.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to visit with friends a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

Owner was wonderful and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was great, with attention to detail. Our food preferences were asked ahead of time, as well. Room was big and clean. We were able to visit with friends in the room or in the downstairs parlor very comfortably. Price was reasonable and overall it was a terrific place to be.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful property - great location a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

2,8 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

We were only in Skaneateles for one night, so I chose this property close to town for easy access. We enjoyed a glass of wine on the porch when we arrived and then walked to town for dinner. Strangely, in a town full of tourists, we were the only ones staying at the Lady of the Lake. We had chosen the least expensive room and it was comfortable, except for the shower head, which delivered high pressure water needles. We spoke to the innkeeper and she said she had raised this issue with the owner, who didn't want to replace the shower head. It would have been nice to be upgraded since we were the only ones there and they were aware of the shower head problem. The house was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the big screen TV in the living room since we were the only ones there.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Home! Great Location! a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lady of the Lake. The house is absolutely beautiful and the location is perfect. The rooms are very spacious and you can walk to the lake and the darling downtown in just a few minutes. All of the homes surrounding this house are absolutely gorgeous! Our host and hostess were very sweet and made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was very good and exactly on time. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect tiny room a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

My stay at Hummingbird was delightful. I was able to snag the last room, which was tiny but well proportioned with twin beds and other furniture that made the room utilizable. The Inn Keeper was very helpful in directions and recommendations for local restaurants and other places that I needed to drive to. Very clean, good breakfast and pleasant. I would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Stay a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

My wife and I wanted a very special place to stay for our 29th anniversary and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Equestrian Suite and it was every as advertised and more: elegantly decorated, beautiful ceiling, custom silk window treatments, and luxurious bedding on a king sized sleigh bed, etc…Cheryl had the room very romantic with many candles, rose petals spread across the bed, and a box of gourmet chocolates. Breakfast was outstanding and the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our visit special. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we will be looking to visit there again next year. Many thanks to Cheryl and her Staff for making our stay extra special! Sincerely, Greg and Carol

Vedi più recensioni


OUTSTANDING a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

Carey and Jesse were amazing Hosts! Beautiful home with wrap around porch with direct view of the lake. Fun town,lots to do . Carey is an outstanding cook she made amazing breakfasts and Jesse was attentive to everyone's needs. The "Stella" room was wonderful with a big beautiful window above the bed. I can't say enough about our first experience in a B and B it is definitely one will we never forget.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Stay a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

This stay was an interim stop on our way back from Ontario. Since we ended up being the only guests for the two nights, it was great having the whole place to ourselves since we could watch what we wanted on TV etc. The inn is ideally located for the area as we were able to walk to town which has interesting shops and a number of good restaurants. During our full day there we also were able to hang out on the porch which was a great place to just relax.

Vedi più recensioni


met our expectations a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

Conveniently located to most of the town's shops & restaurants, & the lake is right across the street.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful find a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Charming older B&B in an outstanding location with lovely views.

Vedi più recensioni


Lady of the Lake Skaneateles NY - EXCELLENT B&B a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

We could not have chosen a better B&B to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. Manager Carey went all out to help us commemorate this milestone. The B&B is conveniently located to shops, restaurants and sight-seeing opportunities.

Vedi più recensioni


Lady of the Lake, Skaneateles, NY a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2016. We stayed in The Loft room. Highly recommend it. The other rooms looked nice enough but there's no comparison to the unbelievably spacious Loft and beautiful view of the lake. In the loft there is a window bench where I spent a lot of time reading and looking at the view. Carrie was really nice and very accommodating. Very pet friendly. My dog loved the place. Breakfast was good but there wasn't "dining onsite" per se, just a good breakfast. I was a bit disappointed in Skaneateles itself, so I don't know that we will go back any time soon, but it was nice enough. I expected more restaurant options on the lake. We had good food but there is only one lake restaurant and it has this silly house boat and large tree blocking the lake view. Not a town that capitalized on the lake. We did some nice hiking though.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Personable. Like going home to family. a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

It was quiet as I stayed in the middle of the week. I was given everything I needed. The next morning I had the most wonderful conversation with the owner and we shared a lot of life stories. I had dietary restrictions and the owner took care of me as if I were her best friend or daughter. I left feeling that if I were to go back, she would be "family". Beautiful historic house, lovingly restored by the owner.

Vedi più recensioni


Very welcoming a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay. Downtown is within walking distance. Would and will recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Lady of the Lake a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

Great location and porch sitting. Busy street nearby but we did not mind it. House was beautiful and beds were comfortable. Will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}