Ultime Recensioni in Skaneateles, New York

Very Personable. Like going home to family. a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

It was quiet as I stayed in the middle of the week. I was given everything I needed. The next morning I had the most wonderful conversation with the owner and we shared a lot of life stories. I had dietary restrictions and the owner took care of me as if I were her best friend or daughter. I left feeling that if I were to go back, she would be "family". Beautiful historic house, lovingly restored by the owner.

Vedi più recensioni


Aunt Louise's Lake house a Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

Our hosts were lively people. We really enjoyed talking with them and they were very helpful giving us information about where to go and what to do. The breakfasts were phenomenal! Really lovely. I'd go there anytime.

Vedi più recensioni


Lady of the Lake a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

Great location and porch sitting. Busy street nearby but we did not mind it. House was beautiful and beds were comfortable. Will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Just like home! a Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Aunt Louise's. The breakfast was outstanding and unique.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend for outstanding hospitality, gourmet breakfast & comfort nd service a Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2016

In spite of the unexpected rain and sleet on the evening we arrived at Aunt Louise's B & B, we had a most enjoyable stay in the Tree Tops room The view of the lake the next morning was lovely, bright and inspiring. Our gourmet breakfast of coddled eggs, bacon, fruit, special juices, coffee, and homemade sweet breads was wonderful! Dale and Louise were outstanding hosts and made us feel like family with their warm hospitality. Our room was tastefully decorated, comfortable and peaceful. We highly recommend this historic B & B and look forward to a longer stay next time we are in Skaneateles.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing first b&b experience!! a Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2016

Our very first B&B experience turned out to be amazing!! Louise and Dale go out of their way to make you feel so very welcome in their home. The interior is beautifully decorated, and the soft background music creates a very relaxing atmosphere. Our "Lake View" room was roomy, clean, and very inviting. The bottle of wine left for us was a wonderful extra bonus, as we were on our Honeymoon. Our stay allowed us to enjoy 3 homemade breakfasts, which were beyond incredible!! Not only did Louise and Dale present our meals so wonderfully, they gave a brief explanation of each of their creations as they were served. Words can not say enough regarding the hospitality we enjoyed, the friendliness we received, and the atmosphere we loved. Again, in a word, AMAZING!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay for a girl's weekend a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2016

We stayed for two nights in May of 2016. Sabina greeted us warmly and was very helpful with information about local attractions and various things to do. The Sweet Pea Room was very cozy and inviting. The bathroom had all the toiletries we needed in case we forgot anything. The decor in both the room and the whole house was homey and comfortable - not too fussy or frilly and not too austere. Check-in was a breeze. Breakfast was a delight! Sabina does all the cooking. We were greeted each morning in the dining room with a table set with china and fresh fruit, and a second hot course followed with a pot of tea. One day was cinnamon French toast with stewed apples and one day was Eggs in Purgatory and banana-chocolate chip muffins. It's not too far from town, and it's relaxing and quiet. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone coming to Skaneateles!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay at Skaneateles! a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2016

We stayed here to celebrate our 5 year anniversary and it was great. Casey is a fantastic host and our room (The Stella) was awesome. The house was cozy, friendly and had that vintage touch that made it a great B&B. We only had breakfast but it was amazing! The ample coffee was also appreciated! I would definitely recommend staying here if you plan to stay in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful B&B! a 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites". We would highly recommend this bed & breakfast to our friends and family. Thanks for a great experience Jack and Katie!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Valentine's Stay a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

We had a wonderful one night stay at 10 Fitch on Valentine's Day weekend (we would have stayed longer but the subsequent weekend night was already booked). We stayed in "The English Suite". The house is beautifully decorated and our room was very romantic. When we came back from dinner, our room was decorated with numerous candles, rose petals spread across the bed, and a box of gourmet chocolates. The room has a large on-suite bathroom with a soaking tub and complimentary robes. Cheryl and her staff member were very welcoming, friendly, and accommodating during our stay. They were knowledgeable about the house, the area and dining establishments. The breakfast was delicious. I have Celiac's disease and Cheryl accommodated my dietary needs without hesitation - making delicious gluten-free chocolate waffles. We would definitely like to return in the summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing little piece of tranquility a 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2016

Wonderful, well appointed, friendly and clean. The ability to have breakfast when and where you want it is a great change to classic B&B stays. The room is great, The ability for an on-site massage was a great added bonus. You will like this little village no matter when you come.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday getaway!!!! a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Hummingbird's Home!!! They were incredibly accommodating and fabulously friendly!! It was an amazing weekend away and we'd gladly return!!! One of the most memorable part of the experiences was the time we spent getting to know our hostess.

Vedi più recensioni


Will be back a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2016

Very enjoyable, Tracy was a great host and the breakfast was incredible ... Would definitely recommend this place to anyone going up there for a visit ..A+++

Vedi più recensioni


Just What We Needed! a 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2016

My husband and I needed a couple days of down time in between our holiday engagements, and 34 State is perfectly situated between our two holiday destinations, so I booked two nights here. We were the only guests at the time, which meant we basically had the place to ourselves! I only have highlights to report, so here they are: -Katie & Jack are lovely and so accommodating! We wanted for nothing. -Oakley, their dog, was friendly and so adorable. (We love dogs) -Everything was SO CLEAN. -The bed was super comfortable: Pillows, mattress, sheets, comforter... AMAZING -Great location! So close to shops, restaurants, and waterfront. The weather was pretty yucky, so we basically hibernated for two days: slept, watched movies, read. It was perfect. We didn't want to leave! I'm not sure when we would be back in that area, but if we ever have a reason to, we will stay at 34 State again!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Experience! a 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2015

My husband and I recently enjoyed a fantastic stay at the 34 State “Historic Luxury Suites”! We were greeted upon arrival with the utmost hospitality from the owner, Katie. Our room was beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect, with a 5 minute walk into the village where there were many boutiques and restaurants to choose from. I would greatly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Skaneateles!

Vedi più recensioni


10 Fitch a perfect 10! a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2015

We stayed at 10 Fitch in October and my wife and I both felt it was our best B&B experience ever. The friendly staff and wonderful accommodations, and grounds made it a place we hope to return to. Cheryl Barber made sure we had every detail we needed prior to the trip, and was extremely accommodating while we were there. We will return.

Vedi più recensioni


A very nice weekend a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

Thanks to Carey and Chelsea (and Oreo) for a wonderful stay at 1899 Lady of the Lake this past weekend. They were very personable and made our stay feel like we were visiting old friends. The breakfasts were very tasty! We had a wonderful conversation with other guests on Saturday morning, but Sunday morning we were the only guests. The house is right on the edge of the Skaneateles "down town" with lots of shopping and dining opportunities, and across the street from Skaneateles Lake, with all its parks and views. When we arrange our next trip up to the Finger Lakes area, 1899 Lady of the Lake will be a part of it!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent! a Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2015

Excellent - can't wait to go back? Love, love, love it!

Vedi più recensioni


Just what I needed and ready to go back! a 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2015

I had to make a last minute trip to the area. Lucky for me...all hotels were booked and I got to stay in the Staghorn suite. Everything about it was top of the line and it felt very private (not like other bed and breakfasts I've stayed at). The suite is unique and I enjoyed having this extra space for relaxing and working. The location in Skaneateles is great for walking to the village as well. I highly recommend staying here versus getting "another hotel room". I hope to make it back to the area with family one day and know exactly where we'll be staying!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing & Great Food a Redd Rose Bed and Breakfast, LLC. (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2015

We had a little hiccup with the heat in our room, because we were staying the first cold weekend of fall, but it was resolved. Our hosts were gracious, helpful with dinner suggestions, and thoughtful (putting out coffee and even milk for me who does not drink coffee in the morning before breakfast). The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a B&B. We started with fresh fruit, then they brought out Strata & breakfast meats. My husband and I enjoyed getting to know the other guests and having a great conversation. It was a pleasure.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding experience at 34 State!!! a 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2015

34 State is one of the B&B's we've ever stayed in. The accommodations and suites are just outstanding!!! The home is just spotless and so well decorated. We've stayed at a number of other places in Skaneateles but from here on, when we go back, we'll be staying at 34 State. Our thanks to Katie and Jack for making our stay so enjoyable. Our experience was nothing but outstanding all around!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn in the Finger Lakes a 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2015

Very comfortable romantic inn located in the Finger Lake region of NY. Wonderful breakfast and delightful innkeeper.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming stay at Hummingbird a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2015

Really enjoyed Sabrina and her wonderful breakfasts She was charming and so hospitable and gave us many tips on the town and places to dine

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2015

Very good

Vedi più recensioni


A nice weekend away a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2015

We had a lovely weekend at the Lady of the Lake. Carey was very responsive to questions and breakfast was fantastic. The house is beautiful and we really enjoyed just sitting on the porch with a cup of coffee after breakfast, watching the lake. I was surprised at how busy Skaneateles was the night we arrived, and how much traffic passed by on the road adjacent to the B&B. There was some road noise with the windows in the guest room open, but it wasn't enough to keep us awake.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location & Hospitality a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2015

We have been visiting Skaneateles at least twice a year for several years. We usually stay at The Sherwood Inn, but they were full this time, so we stayed here (we didn't even know it was a B&B after all these years of walking past "the purple house"!). Besides the comparable location and price, it turns out that Lady of the Lake is actually superior in several ways: free bottled water and sodas; fridge available to store wine, restaurant leftovers, etc.; easier parking (sometimes The Sherwood's lot gets full in the evenings); much better breakfast; and a "homey" atmosphere but still plenty of privacy. LOTL will now be our first choice for accommodations when we go to Skaneateles!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay at Hummingbirds B&B a Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2015

My sister and I treated my mother to a weekend getaway in Skaneateles the last weekend in April. We choose Hummingbirds Bed and Breakfast based on their off-season pricing, reviews and proximity to the town. When we pulled in we were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful home and well-kept grounds. As we were walking up to the front door, their adorable dog Jogi greeted us; he was so happy to see us and was our little welcome committee! Sabina met us at the door, checked us in and showed us to our rooms. My mother stayed in the Lilac room which was very spacious! My sister and I stayed in the Sweet Pea room which was perfect for us. Everything was very clean and neat. We went about our day/night shopping, wine tasting and enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Rosalie’s Cucina. When we returned to Hummingbirds later that night, we all hung out in my Mother’s room drinking wine, eating dessert and talking. In the morning Sabina cooked us a tasty breakfast: eggs Florentine, muffins, toast and fresh fruit. The coffee was delicious too! Sabina was so friendly and accommodating. We would definitely recommend Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast to anyone visiting Skaneateles!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely a 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2015

Very nice place to stay. Staff acommodating

Vedi più recensioni


memorable!! a Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2015

A true get-away! Wine and chocolate in front of a roaring fire with best friends in a warm, homey setting. The rooms were exceptionally clean and Dale and Louise couldn,t have been nicer or more accommodating. Their knowledge of local restaurants and history was spot on! We have been there for two years in a row and plan annual return visits! Love, love, love

Vedi più recensioni


Best bed and breakfast a Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2015

Looking forward to staying again for the 4rth time, dale and Luis are such great people can't imagine staying anywhere else when we stay in Skaneateles New York

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}