Ultime Recensioni in Simpsonville, Carolina del Sud

Beautiful Everything a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

We were passing through nearby Greenville to see a friend and we need a place to stay. This appeared to be the best choice in the area. I’m very glad that we stayed here. The owners are very pleasant and helpful and welcoming. They really seem to enjoy the B&B business. The husband is rightfully proud of his beautiful garden. He gave us a nice tour. The rooms are surprisingly large and modern. Only a couple of ground floor rooms are original to the 19th Century. Most everything has been remodeled so that the whole house looks new, but done in an old style. The amenities are complete and guests’ needs are well-anticipated. The wife cooked us a beautiful large meal for breakfast. We could have eaten in the dining, but it was a great morning and we ate on the lovely back porch. I would highly recommend a stay at this beautiful home.

Vedi più recensioni


Southern hospitality a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2013

Our hosts served us with true southern hospitality. Immaculate accommodations with gourmet breakfast. Number one on our list of B&Bs with 13 years of our travels to B&Bs.

Vedi più recensioni


So much more than we expected a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2013

Our first time at a B&B and it was way beyond our expectations. Everything was elegant. Grounds were beautiful and relaxing. Hosts were friendly and engaging but not bothersome. Food was fabulous. Had her write down the recipe for the french toast casserole before we left as this will be our Christmas breakfast this year!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful! a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2013

We love coming to The Garden House! The innkeepers are extremely hospitable.

Vedi più recensioni


A Peaceful and Luxurius Rest a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2013

The Shelton's hospitality was matched only by the beauty and quiet atmoshphere of the Garden House B&B. My wife and I have 3 teenage boys and needed a brief "Couple" getaway. The location, beauty and amenities make for a fantastic value. The breakfasts were magnificent and the portions large! My wife and I cannot wait to go back. Curt & Melissa S. Taylors, SC

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2013

All stars in every category! Congenial hosts, fellow guests -- the epitome of gracious, southern hospitality. Beautiful house, with porches, veranda, and series of gardens. And the food -- oh, my -- perfection.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Inn, gracious innkeepers made you feel at home a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2012

Thank you Mr. And Mrs. Shelton for a wonderful and relaxing stay at your beautiful Inn. The Fallin's

Vedi più recensioni


An enjoyable stay made more enjoyable a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2012

The purpose of our short vacation was to explore the Upcountry of South Carolina, specifically Greenville with its revitalized Central Business District. We stayed at the Garden House in Simpsonville, a short drive down the Interstate from Greenville. The Garden House lives up to our expectations. The room we stayed in was clean, comfortable, spacious, attractive, and private. The breakfasts were different each day (we stayed for four nights) as well as delicious and filling. We didn't "run out of gas" in the middle of the day which allowed us to further explore Greenville and surrounding communities. The yard is a one of a kind beauty, meticulously cared for by Roy. While our stay was enhanced by the facilities it was made even more so by Frances and Roy. They are gracious hosts and most interesting conversationalists. We won't hesitate to schedule another stay.

Vedi più recensioni


what a place to stay ...... a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2012

... when not expecting much after having stayed at some many hotels before and than you step into this wondrful place! Never thought that business trips could become that nice ... well at least as far as accomodation is concerned .... and not just the room itself ... it's the overall atmosphere / the "feel at home & getting spoiled" feeling starting from the place itself (house, rooms, garden etc) and definitely not stopping with Frances & Roy's warm welcome & magnificent way of looking after you (that includes a breathtaking breakfast every morning) .... unfortunately I was pretty busy on that trip so I could not spend enough time at teh Gardenhouse .... yet enxt time I will ......

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, delicious, gracious, economical. a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2012

We so enjoyed our host's hospitality, our lovely, comfy room, awesome food. We frequent B&Bs and this one is a real "stand-out!"

Vedi più recensioni


5 Star Plus! a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2012

Frances & Roy and their beautiful house were beyond accommodating. Attention to detail, food, rooms are more than anyone is expecting. Great experience for us!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Get Away a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2012

Upon seeing the formal garden, followed by a more natural scape, we knew we had a great place. Francis & Roy have created a warm & welcoming escape where no detail is overlooked. The house is lovely and comfortable. We highly recommend The Garden House.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Oasis a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2012

Beautiful home, beautiful views, beautiful host. Just what the doctor ordered! Thanks Willi! You are the greatest!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2012

We would definitely repeat our visit. Inn keepers treated us like family.

Vedi più recensioni


The Garden House a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2012

Beautiful home & gardens. We felt very comfortable and welcome. Wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed chatting with Frances and Roy and their guests. Would definitely recommend & return.

Vedi più recensioni


Two Weeks of Southern Charm a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2012

The Garden House is a beautiful Victorian home which was renovated in the early 2000's. Mr. and Mrs. Shelton live on the third floor, leaving the first and second (very spacious) floors for their guests. I was able to experience the new living room TV, which Mr. Shelton noted had a 60' screen. I stayed at the Garden House for 11 nights during a two week trip to the Greenville area. Mr. and Mrs. Shelton are truly kind and friendly hosts who strive to make their guests feel comfortable. I thought 11 days worth of breakfast would push Mrs. Shelton to her limits, but somehow she managed to make me a new, delicious breakfast creation every morning. She is an outstanding cook.

Vedi più recensioni


FABULOUS! a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2011

Frances Shelton is an outstanding innkeeper. Everything exceeded my expectations. The inn is a palace and Frances will make you feel at home the instant you walk in. But, don't think you'll be able to remain on your summer diet. Frances will provide you w. a sumptuous amount of delicious Southern hospitality. And that's all there is to it! Leeds Levy

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding stay a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2010

This is a great place to stay, and the owners make you feel right at home. We certainly hope to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


LOVED IT!! a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2010

We were so at home and toted on constantly! We loved our time here. The food is AMAZING!!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent inn a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2010

Lovely, caring hostess. Beautiful, spacious accomodations. Would definitely stay again and put my family there.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Bed and Breakfast.. a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2009

Our overnight stay at the Garden House Bed and Breakfast was one of our best stopovers at a B&B. Beautifully restored house and war, friendly hostess. The house and gardens are truly lovely.

Vedi più recensioni


Pampered a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2009

My husband had never stayed at a B & B before. What a wonderful first time. Roy and Francis were wonderful and full of local information. We were very comfortable being around both of them. Our room was wonderful with a full bath, and to say that the breakfast was great would be an understatment. A walk through the back garden in back was picture perfect. We intend to go back soon. Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best B&B I've ever stayed in! a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2009

As previous guests have noted in their reviews, Roy and Frances have fashioned their Garden House B&B into one very outstanding B&B! We enjoyed every minute! We shared champagne on the back porch in the late afternoon, overlooking Roy’s incredibly manicured garden. (Frances was gracious to offer her real glass flutes to replace my traveling plastic flutes!) Our beds were so comfortable, breakfast was a beautiful feast and visiting with Roy and Frances was inspiring. Their home is so beautifully decorated that I thought they might have hired a decorator. I’m in awe -- Frances did it all herself! I might also add, the house was so clean that there wasn’t a spec of dust anywhere! After I saw how adorable this B&B was, I longed for more time at the Garden House B&B so I could curl up on every one of the precious porches and enjoy the peace and quiet offered there. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Souther warmth a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2009

Garden house innkeepers enjoy their guests & show it with fantastic breakfast, served family-style. Frances loves to discuss her garden. Her 68-year-old husband will tell you his adventures on the AT at age 60!

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2009

Personalized service sets this quaint Inn apart from many others. The Gardens were amazing!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Facility & Proprietors a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2009

We made "last minute reservations" and were able to hit a window of opportunity to have the room we wished. The Property is absolutely charming. Well lit rooms, VERY QUIET. Soft music and a very receptive welcome greet you upon arrival. Very spacious so that you can have privacy if you choose or indulge in conversation in the public spaces. The B&B has typical "Southern charm" and the place is simply a joy to rest and refresh at. Wonderful tall pin oaks and a bird sanctuary on the grounds are an added bonus. We peered into other unfilled rooms and each has it's individual charm and theme. The gardens and grounds offer tranquility and relaxation should you choose to be out-of-doors. Simpsonville is close to Greenville and is a very typical old southern town that "time is passing by." So, you can have a great relaxing stay and still have all the amenities of our hectic day to day pace, near by. (Free wireless, if for some odd reason you need to be connected on vacation.) The food was ample and very good. Fresh seasonal fruit, pastries, great coffee, etc., etc. How can you go wrong? We plan to return there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Parent's vacation a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2009

My husband and I just stayed for one day, but it was well worth it. We are never able to get away and I haven't been away from our six year old EVER!! Would do it again soon if we ever get the chance

Vedi più recensioni


Better Than First Class Hotel a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2009

The innkeepers (Frances and Roy) are very accommodating. From cleanliness of the rooms, fantastic meals, relaxing walks through the garden, information on local sightseeing and general conversation we couldn't have asked for a better B&B. We have stayed at others before and never felt like we were family. Thank you.. If in the area again we will certainly look into availability at the inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Refreshing-relaxing weekend a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2009

Roy and Frances were delightful. The room and house and grounds were beautiful. Breakfast was delicious. Great weekend getaway. Can't wait to go back! Charming little town.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B with Friendly Hosts a The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (Simpsonville, South Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at The Garden House. Our room and the expansive bath were immaculate and well-appointed for our visit. The guest areas were beautifully decorated and inviting for guests to relax and read, watch television, or enjoy the gardens. The hosts were friendly and very helpful in tips and information about local places to eat and visit. We would certainly choose to visit again at The Garden House.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Garden House Bed & Breakfast (4,81)
Inizio pagina
}