Ultime Recensioni in Silver City, Nuovo Messico

Hummuing Bird Room a Inn on Broadway (Silver City, New Mexico)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

Very clean, cosy room with a great breakfest in the morning. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks a lot Beat & Käthy

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful first trip to the Southwest! a Casitas de Gila Guesthouses & Art Gallery (Gila, New Mexico)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2010

This was my first trip to New Mexico and I was very pleased by the service and accommodations at the Casitas. The innkeepers, Becky and Michael, were friendly and the amount of knowledge that they have about the area and surrounding land was both helpful and interesting. As a novice bird-watcher, I enjoyed spotting many different species while on daily hikes. Many thanks to Michael for sending us in the right direction! Our casita was charming and had that Southwestern flair that helped make this trip memorable. Having a fully equipped kitchen was wonderful and I was impressed with how clean everything was, especially given that we were in the middle of the desert! This truly was a "stress-free zone" and I hope to make it back soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfort, Convenience, Great Ambiance a Gallery 400 Inn & Art Gallery (Silver City, New Mexico)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Gila House! It is in the heart of historic Silver City and we were easily able to walk everywhere. The owners, Richard and Amanda went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and gave us great recommendations for galleries and restaurants. Our room, the gallery, the grounds were inviting, comfortable and well appointed. We also enjoyed looking at the artists' work on exhibit and leafing through a few of the books and Architectural Digest magazines available. Richard made wonderful coffee in the morning. Breakfast was basic and included fresh fruit, yogart, granola, pastries, toast, juices, milk. We are looking forward to our next visit and we will definately stay at Gila House.

Vedi più recensioni


Great get away a Gallery 400 Inn & Art Gallery (Silver City, New Mexico)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2010

Really enjoyed the stay, quite, peaceful and Alice went out of her way to make our stay a comfortable one. I would reccomend this B&B to any one who is looking for a respite from the hustle and bustle of the rat race.

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Getaway a Gallery 400 Inn & Art Gallery (Silver City, New Mexico)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2010

We wanted a weekend getaway and chose Silver City, NM. Because we wanted it to be special, we chose a bed and breakfast and I'm so glad we chose Gila House. While the continental breakfast was extremely good, it wasn't pancakes, etc. Still, the selection of fruits, yogurts, breads, etc. was very good. Alice, the "voice" of the inn since she's the person you see most of the time, was extremely helpful in telling us what was going on in town. Also, because the inn is located in the heart of the historic district, there's no need to get in your car. I would highly recommend this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful and beautiful a Gallery 400 Inn & Art Gallery (Silver City, New Mexico)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2010

From the first moment that I walked in my stress left me at the door. The rooms are adorable and the art is first class. Amanda greeted me warmly and showed me around. Richard gave great diner recommendations. This place exceeded all my expectations and I will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Just About Perfect - SW America at its best. a Casitas de Gila Guesthouses & Art Gallery (Gila, New Mexico)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2009

We've come back year after year, and every year there is something special that has been added. The peace and quiet remains a most attactive feature, with the great outdoors coming a close second. Adventure is everywhere around here - riding, bicycling, hiking try 3.5 millions acres of REAL winderness (not a Park info booth in sight). The couple who run this place are experts, nothing is left to chance, not even the warm welcome. Oh, and the first time we were worried about the drive from Albuquerque airport, all 5 hours... it was bliss! The Very large Array and Rt. 12 is one of America's most beautiful roads, not to mention the passage through the Gila Wilderness with towering pines an cool air in the hottest of days. Want real dsert? 2 hours away are the Arizona Suguaro Castus parks. Want ski-ing? 2 hours north are the White Mountains. Want Indian Ruins - just walk around! We found arrow heads and other bits and pieces on every walk. Just to walk the Crek as Cochise and the Apaches did is so darn cool! Want to know what it is really like? Just think John Ford movies... but the real deal. And bird watchers - remmeber this is the western flyway... today in February we're watching Golden eagles, ospreys and the Sandhill cranes flying up and down the creek.

Vedi più recensioni


Keeps us coming back! a Casitas de Gila Guesthouses & Art Gallery (Gila, New Mexico)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2008

This Thanksgiving will mark our family's 10th visit to Casitas de Gila! We have stayed at many guesthouses over the years, but this it the only one that we have continually returned to. Accounting for this are the immaculate, comfortable accommodations and the peaceful quietness of nature. Looking forward to many more visits!

Vedi più recensioni


Casitas de Gila truly a stress-free zone! a Casitas de Gila Guesthouses & Art Gallery (Gila, New Mexico)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2008

Casitas de Gila captures New Mexico’s beauty – the desert, bright yellow Cottonwoods in Bear Creek (where I’ve watched Javelinas and Bighorn sheep), and the rugged mountains of the Gila wilderness. When the sun sets, the mountains turn purple – but my favorite is Turtle Rock on the hills behind the Casitas which glows a brilliant orange. Every sundown I relax and enjoy this beauty to the aroma of Juniper wood burning in chimineas. The accommodations are great, and Michael and Becky (the hosts) take the time to explain the surrounding nature and local lore, and make their guests 100% comfortable. We’ve become friends – as with their horses Yaqi and Seino (though bringing them carrots might have something to do with that). Later this month will be my 10th visit since 2006, and with each visit I relax and ease the stress from corporate life (as the sign says, “Entering Stress-Free Zone”). Oh, and if you ever thought you’ve seen the stars – come here and look again! Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Not really a B&B?! a Casitas de Gila Guesthouses & Art Gallery (Gila, New Mexico)

2,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2008

host and hostess very aloof. Accommodations lovely, setting beautiful. Atmosphere - "stress-less" not really a B&B but rather a guest house with kitchen efficiencies and breakfast provisions. no interaction with other guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Silver City Get-a-Way a Inn on Broadway (Silver City, New Mexico)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2008

Great place to stay, easy walking distance to downtown , dining, museums and galleries. Very pleasant stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Casitas de Gila Guesthouses & Art Gallery a Casitas de Gila Guesthouses & Art Gallery (Gila, New Mexico)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2008

Excellent - Saw 7 Wild Big Horn Sheep. 10" scope enabled seeing "Saturn". Panned for gold in Bear Creek on premises. No luck! First class accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Restful Restoring a Casitas de Gila Guesthouses & Art Gallery (Gila, New Mexico)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2008

Every detail has been though out - splendid place quiet, clean, great mattress!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B in Silver City a Inn on Broadway (Silver City, New Mexico)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2007

Located in the heart of Silver City's Historic District, The Inn on Broadway offers a delightful bed and breakfast experience for travelers. Wonderful hospitality, charming guest rooms (I loved staying in The Garden Suite!), attractive and comfortable common areas, excellent breakfast. This is a B&B I would happily stay at again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}