Ultime Recensioni in Silver Bay, Minnesota

Wonderful place to escape in the north woods a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Baptism River Inn. The hostess was more than gracious and went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. We loved exploring the Baptism River by way of the path near the sauna. Speaking of the sauna - it was incredible! We went in after dark and loved stepping outside for some cool air and gazing at the stars. The room was incredibly comfortable and the whirlpool bath was divine. My only tip would be to add a bit more to breakfast - we were still a tad hungry afterwards both mornings. But that is not to say it was not delicious! Thank you again for your wonderful B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Place a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

Went here for our 30th wedding anniversary! We were not disappointed. Its such a nice place, very peaceful and relaxing. We highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful anniversary stay a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

A very clean and beautiful bed and breakfast located off the the beaten path. Lura is very friendly and welcoming. The room we stayed in (sunset room) was tastefully decorated and had a fantastic whirlpool tub. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Weekend a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2014

We stayed here for our 10 year anniversary. We had an amazing time. It was so quiet and peaceful. We stayed in the River room. Loved listening to the sounds of the Baptism River while sitting on our private balcony with a glass of champagne. This is our new favorite place! P.S. the food is also amazing!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Wedding Gift Ever! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2014

My parents got us three beautiful nights here for our honeymoon! The location is gorgeous, the food was delicious, and the room was absolutely outstanding! The Evergreen Suite opens up to beautiful pine covered hills and the sound of the river. There's not enough good words to say about this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway. a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2014

amazing breakfast, lovely room.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing as always! We would recommend it to anyone a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2014

This was our 5th trip to the Baptism River Inn B & B, and we had an amazing time, as always. We love staying in the Evergreen Suite, and the lodge is beautiful. The innkeepers, Andy and Lura, are so welcoming, and the food is delicious. Lura even accommodated for my special diet. Thank you, Andy and Lura! We will, of course, be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2014

This visit was a surprise and everything about it exceeded my expectations. This is the first time visiting, but it won't be the last!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent winter get-away near the North Shore a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2014

This was our second stay at the Baptism River Inn and we opted for the Evergreen suite. The suite was very spacious with a very comfortable bed and best of all a wood-burning stove. It was a very cold weekend so we spent most of our time indoors and absolutely loved it. The outdoor landscape was amazing being there in late December with the snow cover on the ground and trees. Very accommodating host and excellent breakfast. We are already planning a return trip for the spring thaw.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome B&B in the woods with excellent scenery! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2013

First time at a B&B and it was wonderful. Awesome location in the woods right next to the Baptism river with excellent scenery of the woods, river and cliffs. The River room was extremely cozy and it had the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on. The breakfast was excellent, and owner was very hospitable. The room rate was better than most hotels and you will not be disappointed. We are already planning our next trip there!

Vedi più recensioni


Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2013

We had a relaxing weekend in superior accommodations! This inn is a beautiful home in a relaxing, quiet, secluded wooded setting. We fell asleep to the sounds of the Baptism River from our window. The bed was comfortable, and the room had comfortable additional seating with a convertible sofa and an over-stuffed chair. Whirlpool tub in large private bath. Delicious breakfasts and very accommodating about food needs. The owners were comfortably friendly while also allowing privacy. A great weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B & B a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2013

Excellant facilities and location. Recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect weekend getaway on the Northshore a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2013

This was our second visit to the Baptism River B&B and we decided after our first visit (last fall) to stay in the Evergreen Suite. On both occasions we have been thoroughly delighted with our stay. Lura and Andy are wonderful hosts and have created a fabulous retreat in the woods. The rooms are cozy and beautifully decorated. The Evergreen Suite is a destination in itself. And I'd go back just for the breakfasts! We will return next year for another visit and highly recommend the Baptism River B&B to anyone heading to the Northshore for some R&R.

Vedi più recensioni


End of Summer Getaway a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2013

The Baptism River Inn is worth the trip. And another. And another!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2013

This place was so great! Loved everything about it.. great rooms, great breakfast, great scenery, and a nice secluded feel. Will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


OMG This place was awesome! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, and the rooms are just wonderful, with antiques and very comfortable beds. But the thing that most impressed me was the breakfast! Two gourmet breakfasts, that were so good, I'm afraid they set a very high bar. This was our first b&b experience and I'm afraid it was so good that I will be disappointed if I ever go someplace else. Of course, the scenery is breathtaking from almost any direction. We were visiting my wife's cousin and his wife, and it looks like we will be going more often now. And we will try to book early, because it's an experience we won't soon forget. Thank you, Andy and Lura!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great surprise getaway! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2013

I surprised my husband with a 3-night getaway to the north shore to celebrate the end of graduate school. We couldn't have been happier. The food, the rooms, the grounds were amazing. Our expectations were blown away by the hospitality and service at the B&B, as well as by the convenience of all the north shore hiking we could get! We loved falling asleep to the sounds of the river, and had fun spending an afternoon jumping off the rocks into the swimming hole. We will most certainly be back!

Vedi più recensioni


a lovely stay! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2013

Warm and welcoming. Quiet getaway ... good night sleep, very comfortable bed and home and yummy breakfast! What more could you want ... hmmm... sauna, check ... whirlpool, check ... short walk to the Baptism River, check ... stars galore out your bedroom window, check .... And more! Thanks for sharing your lovely home Lura - we had a wonderful time celebrating our 28th anniversary. Ruth G.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2013

Beautiful and peaceful surroundings, lovely hosts, and fantastic night skies! Marvelous setting in the woods and only a short distance from the Lake Superior. The decor and the general atmosphere of the place were just perfect and we will certainly be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite getaway on the North Shore a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2013

Beautiful rooms, peaceful surroundings, delicious breakfasts and warm friendly hosts. Never had a bad experience in the 6 years we've stayed here. We wish could get up here more than once a year!

Vedi più recensioni


Best experience ever! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2013

We stayed three nights there and it was the most wonderful experience we've ever had!

Vedi più recensioni


lovely stay in the Sunset room a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2013

Our stay was a 30th anniversary gift from our 3 adult daughters. This was a wonderful gift - the place is lovely and the location is perfect. Beautifully decorated. Star gazing from our balcony was a treat.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2013

My husband and I spend one night in the River Room at the Baptism River Inn. This was our first experience at a B&B. We absolutely enjoyed our stay! The two of us so enjoyed the peace and quiet of the north woods. We took a walk down to the swimming hole and sat on the rocks, mesmerized by the beautiful Baptism River rushing through the huge rocks. We slept with the windows open as the quaint sounds of the rushing river put us to sleep. Lura was such a wonder host, she makes you feel so welcome! Her breakfast in the morning are incredibly delicious! We will definitely be back for another stay at the Baptism River Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2013

Had a two night stay. The room was very comfortable with a balcony view of the woods and we fell asleep to the sound of the river and the sight of thousands of fireflies. You're only three miles from the shores of Lake Superior, and after a day of hiking, got to relax in the sauna ans/or your own private air tub. Lura makes a home cooked breakfast that is great. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Once again, an outstanding stay! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2013

We have stayed here before and loved it both times. We especially loved the peace and quiet, privacy, whirlpool, sauna, music cd's, and breakfast in our room. Thank you for providing long distance telephone service (our cell phones had no reception and we had a teenager at home alone!) Once again, a wonderfully relaxing and delightful stay. Thank you so much!

Vedi più recensioni


Winter magic a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2013

A magical get away in the middle of winter....the scenery is gorgeous., It snowed the first nite of my stay. It looked like a picture postcard, so beautiful with the snowy pines. I stayed in the River Room, a colorful, snug and cosy room, with loveseat, chair and private balcony. The food is scruptious and the hosts very congenial. I'd definitely come back in summer or fall.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Time!!! Thank You!!! a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast recently and had a great time. The food was great! The Evergreen Suite was outstanding. It was a perfect getaway that we will definitely never forget. Thank you Lura for being a gracious host and opening up your beautiful home to us. I encourage anyone who reads this to book a room there--especially the Evergreen Suite. Thanks.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Weekend a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2013

We loved our room. It was the first bed and breakfast stay for both of us and we would definitely do it again. This room was clean and adorable. The privacy was amazing and we loved the idea of breakfast in our room, without having to sacrifice our private morning-time.For a winter get-away, this was the best pick. Heated floors, a big tub and cozy fireplace made it the perfect place for us. The location was great. We walked around three different state parks, did some light shopping, and had some small-town meals. Highly recommend this Inn, very nice!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful weekend a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2013

A wonderful retreat in the northwoods. Great location away from the hustle and bustle. The gourmet breakfasts are fabulous. Lura was a gracious and wonderful host with great suggestions of where to X-country ski.

Vedi più recensioni


A peaceful place a Baptism River Inn (Silver Bay, Minnesota)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2013

Our stay at the Baptism River B&B was absolutly wonderful. The rooms were great, the breackfasts we had each morning were fabulous. I would and will reccommend the B&B to all our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Baptism River Inn (4,80)
Inizio pagina
}