Ultime Recensioni in Shrewsbury, Vermont

My favorite place a Maple Crest Farm (Cuttingsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2014

I've stayed here many times through the years. Feels like visiting a favorite auntie in the country. Room for kids to run and play and explore. Get to know real Vermonters and learn about farming and maple syrup production. Robert Frost stayed here. Peace and quiet and star-filled nights, board games by the fire, walks in the woods.

Vedi più recensioni


if you go to Vermont....you must stay here! a Maple Crest Farm (Cuttingsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2012

Loved it! Very comfortable, wonderful historic home. You must take time your time to enjoy it! Donna is quiet, but if you are not in a hurry she has some incredible stories of the house and area. She was very helpful with pointing out key stopping places as we made our voyage north. We will definitely book again.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing place, wonderful hosts a Crisanver House (Shrewsbury, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2012

We spent in this B&B 3 nights in late August, 2012. We had found the place on-line and liked the pictures of the location; outdoors pool; comments of other reviewers. What we saw when we actually arrived there exceeded all expectations... Below is a short list of our impressions. 1. The outside area is huge, and is beautifully maintained. Reminds of a park belonging to British Royalty 2. Everything inside is expensive and tasteful - rooms, renovation, furniture, dishesh, etc. You could tell that this B&B is a labor of love more than a business enterprise 3. The hosts are truly wonderful. We took great pleasure taking to Carol, eating her breafast and dinner (food quality is of a trained chef) and sipping Michael's home-made limoncello. The service lady was also very friendly and nice 4. The place provides unparalleled tranquility. We were lucky: during our stay only 2-3 rooms were taken (out of 9), and we felt almost alone in this great mansion. We watched sun-set from the porch; chilled out near the pool; had a dinner 5. B&B has its own hiking trail in great condition; we took this trail two days in row, and loved it. Ask Carol for local restaurant recommendations, and a lake some 20 minites away from the B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Vermont experience a Maple Crest Farm (Cuttingsville, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2012

Nestled in the Green Mountains , this working farm was an ideal experience for my family,with host Donna serving a wonderful breakfast with homemade jams,maple syrup right on the farm, to scenic views right out the patios, easy access to hiking trails,great value.

Vedi più recensioni


You will want to come back a Buckmaster Inn Bed and Breakfast (Shrewsbury, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights on our travels around New England, and it was bettered by none. so much so we wish we had stayed much longer. The hosts Elizabeth and Richard made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped through the door, til we sadly waved goodbye. The inn dates back to 1801 and has been styled in keeping with a homely, relaxing way making you feel comfortable from the outset. There are 4 rooms to choose from, each of which are decorated in an individual way, but all are recommended. Breakfast was a special time, served by candlelight, with individual requests never a problem. If you want a place for a truly relaxing break away from it all, no TV, mobiles (but the internet - just in case!) then this is the place for you. Be prepared to be sucked in and desperate to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Top-notch a Crisanver House (Shrewsbury, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2009

A wonderful place with lovely people and amazing food. The views are beautiful. We had a fantastic time - thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely VT B&B! a Maple Crest Farm (Cuttingsville, Vermont)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2008

What a quintessential VT B&B in a sweet town.

Vedi più recensioni


Inexpensive, good food a Maple Crest Farm (Cuttingsville, Vermont)

2,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2008

Donna was a very nice hostess. We had an enjoyable stay, but unfortunately the furnace wasn't working properly. We were refunded our one night that we decided to go elsewhere, but were not refunded anything from the cold showers and little heat that we had during our time there. Although the breakfasts were very good and the hostess, Donna was very sweet, we were disappointed in our weekend. These things happen without warning. One never knows when a furnace will go bad, but the failure to offer more of a refund, in my opinion, was not good business. I know this may be a deterent to some, but as long as you check ahead of time to make sure there is ample heat, I am sure the stay would be more than worthwhile. The price was right!! God bless you Donna! You are a wonderful lady.

Vedi più recensioni


Maple Crest Farm a Maple Crest Farm (Cuttingsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2007

Most pleasant. I stayed in the room requested, which was a big plus. It was like going home.

Vedi più recensioni


The Vermont I've Always Wanted. a Maple Crest Farm (Cuttingsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2007

I stepped back in time to the mid-1800's. This is a beautiful home on a working farm, tucked away on the side of a mountain. The views are breathtaking. Maplecrest is a place I will go back to, to experience all seasons.

Vedi più recensioni


Once a year at Crisanver House a Crisanver House (Shrewsbury, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2007

We stay at the Crisanver House once a year on our annivesary weekend. This will be our 10th year. This bed and breakfast exceeded our expectations and it just gets better every year. Mike and Carole have incorporated a dinner meal. Needless to say, Carole is quite the cook, serving delicious breads, salads and entrees. Did I mention the maple pecan scones!!!!! They are my favorite!!! We will continue to visit this wonderful B&B for many years to come!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A Real Find! a Maple Crest Farm (Cuttingsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2007

Beatiful! That word describes a spotless, antique filled but not pretentious B&D inn surrounded by mountains. Donna and Bill Smith make you feel so at home, I was sorry to leave. But will return to enjoy another delicious pancake breakfast with the BEST maple syrup, made in the premises, I ever tasted.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite place! a Maple Crest Farm (Cuttingsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2007

We've been staying at Maple Crest for years. We have endless happy memories of hiking the hills and enjoying "Donna's farm", as we call it. A step back in time. Feels like going to visit a much-loved aunt in Vermont.

Vedi più recensioni


Honeymoon in March 07 a Maple Crest Farm (Cuttingsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2007

We stayed here on our Honeymoon in March 07, it is the best Bed & Breakfast in Vermont near Okemo. Clean, Friendly, Excellent Breakfast! Highly Recommend! A+

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}