Ultime Recensioni in Shelburne, New Hampshire

Such a wonderful host. Fantastic accommodations. a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

My wife and I love to run and hike in the mountains. This area of New Hampshire is a great place to get a lot of mountain hiking in. We happened to find the Mt. Washington B&B online and feel so lucky. It's the perfect place to stay for a few days to relax as you play in the mountains. You will have comfy accommodations and a very friendly host. The bed and breakfast is beautiful, and Mary Ann greeted us at the door with a welcoming smile. The room was cute and comfortable, and also private. Our room had its own bathroom and a separate living room with a couch and TV off of the bedroom. Our first morning, we were waking up before regular breakfast, so Mary Ann had coffee and muffins waiting for us before our early departure. The second morning, she made the most delicious french toast. I can't say enough about how amazing of a host Mary Ann is. She's so friendly, and she went out of her way multiple times to make sure we were very comfortable. I even left a watch behind after we left and she shipped it to our home. If we are ever back in New Hampshire, we will certainly be staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni


anniversary visit a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2016

Our children sent us to the Mt. Washington Bed & Breakfast for our 25th wedding anniversary. This gift came after years and years of traveling by saying we would one day stay there! We could have not asked for a better gift. The atmosphere is charming. The rooms are clean and beautiful decorated. The breakfasts are delicious, and Mary Anne is a friendly, easy going host. We have already booked out next stay. You should book your visit now!

Vedi più recensioni


A taste of New Hampshire a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2015

This was our 1st B&B experience in New England, and it more than met our expectations! We stayed in the Chickadee Room and enjoyed its comfort and privacy. I like being in historical places, and Mt. Washington B&B, having been a stage coach stop, filled the bill. We found Mary Ann to be an excellent hostess, providing helpful information and conversation when we wanted it, and absolutely delicious food. Wish we could have stayed longer, but our itinerary meant we only had time for 'a taste'.

Vedi più recensioni


First B & B a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2015

This was our first time staying in a Bed and Breakfast. We were greeting by Mary Ann with fresh brownies for the two of us. She showed us around a bit and then to our room. The room was perfect! Everything was decorated with such charm. I even loved the little layers of wallpaper in the corner showing all the years of the different wallpaper designs. Every room was unique and very clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Breakfast consisted of pumpkin French toast and was very delicious! If ever in the area again I would definitely return again. Thanks Mary Ann.

Vedi più recensioni


Like staying at my Favorite's Aunt's home a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2015

My boyfriend and I loved staying in Mary Ann's home! If you're looking to keep to yourself and be uninterrupted, keep looking... You are treated like family here! Personalized suggestions for places to go and things to do, access to super-secret coupons and discounts at local attractions, amazing home cooked breakfasts and evening snacks, but best of all was that feeling of coming home to your favorite Auntie who wanted to hear all about your day! Mary Ann and her dad are funny, sweet, innkeepers who have never met a stranger. Easy to find with quick access to local conveniences. Thanks Mary Ann! See you soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Cosy B&B we felt at home a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2015

We had a very nice stay in Mary Anne's house. She' s a very good host....she made the best pancakes we've ever tried. Unfortunately, our stay was short, we hope we can come back in the future. We saw during breakfast very interesting little birds, we had never seen before...We can't remember their name

Vedi più recensioni


Trip to Mont Washington a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

Si vous avez dans vos plans d'aller au Mont Washington, je vous suggère FORTEMENT de vous arrêter au Mt. Washington B&B... Mary Ann est une hôtesse hors pair.. Vraiment... un MUST... for sure!!! ;o). Un gros merci y Ann pour votre accueil.. votre grande générosité.. et votre beau sourire .. ;o)..

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly and comfortable a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast. The house was charming and comfortable and the innkeeper Mary Ann was very friendly. We slept well, ate well, and had a terrific visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Bicknell's Thrush tour a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2014

We came for the Bicknell's Thrush tour. Mary Ann checked the time for us, and prepared a very good breakfast-to-go. We returned after the early morning tour up Mt Washington (got the bird!) to an even better full breakfast. We spent the rest of the day doing more birding and touring the area, eventually returning to a comfortable room, a good night's sleep, and another great breakfast. Mary Ann is a friendly, helpful host.

Vedi più recensioni


New England Charm a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2013

The Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast was such a special treat for us. The inn is quaint and the service excellent. MaryAnn, the Inn Keeper, is a fantastic cook; breakfast was out of this world. Location is good for summer and winter sports. Sarah and William B.

Vedi più recensioni


Great inn a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2013

We have stayed twice at the Mt. Washington B&B, and it is great. It's a great house, old (historic!) but in very good condition, with lots of personal touches. The innkeeper, Mary Ann, is one of the friendliest people I have met, and bends over backward to accomodate her guests. Excellent breakfasts as well, and a great location for exploring Pinkham Notch on the quieter side of the White mountains. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Mt. Washington Bed & Breakfast A Hidden Gem a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2013

The Mt. Washington Bed & Breakfast is my preferred place to stay when traveling in New Hampshire. It is clean, quiet and it feels like returning home for the weekend rather than just checking into hotel accommodations. Mary Ann's cooking is top notch and she does everything possible to make sure your stay is both pleasant and memorable. The Mt. Washington Bed & Breakfast is a hidden gem of the White Mountains!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved everything about it a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last July and had a wonderful time. We were supposed to go four years ago but my husband ended up in the hospital and the trip was postponed due to his health. Mary Ann was awesome. She held our deposit for us, and kept in touch with us all of that time. When we finally met her in person, she seemed like an old friend. The breakfasts were fabulous and the suite was very comfortable and quiet. It was our first time back in New England in 27 years, and exactly what we had missed all of that time. I highly recommend the Mt. Wash. B & B and hope to return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible Value and Charm! a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2012

What a wonderful B & B! Can't wait to plan my next visit! Mary Ann provides all that you expect of a northern New England B & B. Went to do some snow shoeing and skiing in the area. Every amenity is exceptional with the personal care and attention one would expect at a 5 star resort.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Time a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2011

We stayed at Mt. Washington B&B for a couple nights. We three sisters stayed from the Pacific Northwest. First of all the rooms were quite comfortable. We spent our day "Leaf Peeping" so were only around for early morning and evening. Mary Ann gave lots of interesting info about the area and recommended the backroad driving philosophy and we agreed with her. We saw the heart of the area and received a real taste of the countrysides. She recommended places for dinner and thoroughly enjoyed her advice there as well. Her breakfasts and snacks are wonderful!! We were even thinking about returning for an extra night after our Vermont tour, but didn't end up in the Shelburne area. We highly recommend her hospitality and say "Thanks" to her for a fun time for our first visit to New Hampshire.

Vedi più recensioni


Mt Washington Bed & Breakfast beyond my expectations a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2011

Mary Ann is a wonderful and gracious host. The property is great and breakfast was fabulous. The freshly baked treats in the afternoon are always a welcomed suprise!

Vedi più recensioni


Down Home... a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2011

Given that we travel a lot, it may be a bit unfair to rate something as 'meeting our expectations'; we expect a lot, particularly in this market. That said, this was a most pleasant 3 day stay. Yes, the property shows its age, a bit of a slant here... a tad more there, but this all adds character and offers a real down home atmosphere. The innkeeper, Mary Ann, was both charming and helpful. And her dad was quite a character to this Boston native's eye, despite being a Yankees' fan. Did I say 'ouch'? ... especially this year... then again I am old enough to remember worse times... If you are up in The White Mountains and looking for a truly nice B&B for your base camp, appreciate intelligent conversation and don't mind quaint, you should give this lovely spot some thought.

Vedi più recensioni


Good tour location a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2011

Located about 3 miles east of Gorham, this was a good location from which to explore the White Mountains/Mt Washington area. The house is a large, old building with plenty of quirky character, and nicely decorated. Rooms at the front of the house suffer from road noise (as was the case for all of the other B&Bs we stayed in during our vacation). Our Inn Keeper, Mary Ann, was most welcoming and was a fount of local knowledge. Overall, well worth considering.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly, welcoming B&B a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2011

Mary Ann made us feel extremely welcome. The place was relaxing, nicely decorated and the food was delicious. I left the next morning feeling like I had made a new friend in NH.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place but too close to highway a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2011

The owner was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The food was good. The only complaint I have is that the B&B was too close to a highway. It sits about 50 feet off the highway and we could hear cars and trucks going by all night.

Vedi più recensioni


Mt Washington a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2011

This was my 3rd stay at the My Washington b&b. The rooms are comfortable, Mary Ann seems to have thought of everything. She is very friendly and fun to talk to. Breakfast was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Recent stay at Mt. Washington B&B a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2011

Very pleasant, comfortable and clean. Good location for the Mt. Washington area. I would certainly stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2011

We were delighted with the Mount Washington Bed and Breakfast and in particular the welcome, warmth and helpfulness of our host Mary Ann. Breakfasts were some of the best we had in America and the Inn was beautifully presented - we had high expectations from other reviews we had read and they were rewarded!

Vedi più recensioni


One night stand a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2011

We came to NH for 2 days and just one night. After crusing from Logan airport throught the White Mountains (absolutely beautiful, very majestic scenery) we climbed the Mt Washington Auto Rd (not for those afraid of heights). Our day ended at the Mt Washington B&B where Mary Ann the owner gave us the grand tour and showed us to our rooms. She's very pleasant and fun to talk to and gave us great advice on where to eat in Gorham. You could see the top of Mt Washington from the parking area and I'm assuming there are great views from that side of the house. (we stayed in back. The room was just as we expected in a 150 -200 + year old farmhouse, and was very roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic, we will definitely stay there again if we go through the area again!! Sorry we couldn't stay longer. Thanks Mary Ann, God Bless you and your house.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Stay! a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2011

The Mt. Washington B&B was a great place to stay. We spent 3 nights in July. Mary Ann has the perfect personality for owning a B&B. She's friendly, talkative and a great cook. The B&B is an old farmhouse, but it's clean and comfortable. Be aware the steps to the rooms are steep. Mary Ann keeps a supply of hiking and touring books for the guests to borrow. They were invaluable to us.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stop at the mountain. a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

2,8 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2011

We needed a place to stay while we took the auto tour of Mt. Washington. We are very familiar with B&Bs, and this one did not disappoint. Mary Ann is a very friendly hostess, and breakfast was very good. The room shows its age, which is a positive in many ways. The Inn needs a bit more tlc, but it was a very comfortable stay in a perfect location.

Vedi più recensioni


Will definitely plan a return a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2011

We stayed at this B & B as Seek-the-Peak hike-a-thoners. Mary Ann is a gracious hostess and made every effort to make us feel comfortable. Breakfast is a treat at the Mt Washington B & B. We had homemade French toast and bacon, granola, and fresh brewed coffee to fuel us.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2011

This farmhouse B&B was perfect for our family when we visited Mt. Washington area to do 'The Summit' and go kayaking down the Androscoggen River. Mary Ann helped us understand the area and it's history - very knowledgeable lady, a fountain of resources for a traveling family. And very nice, she tucked in my daughter's stuffed animal while making our beds, not to go unnoticed by our girl. Such a gracious, friendly woman to make our experience unforgettable. We'll never stay anywhere else in that area! The rooms were excellent, clean and pretty. We were so pleased with them. The kids went into the Northern Mockingbird, we were in the Chickadee. Both were stocked with fans and optional A/C, very comfy and roomy baths. Loved the quilts decorating the rooms. Especially appreciated the no cable TV. Nothing more annoying than the TV constantly talking in a room, drowning out family time on vacation. Loved this place! Behind the B&B there's a path going down through the great pines to the Andgroscoggin River area, a nice easy hike. Bring the bug spray. It's a quick but steep descent down to the river area where Bald Eagles have a nest. Shoes will get wet and muddy at the bottom but a real treat for adventure.

Vedi più recensioni


Mt. Washington B&B experience a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2011

Mary Ann chose accommodations that were perfect for our family which included young adult sister and brother. Breakfasts were delightful surprises every morning, rooms were spacious, comfortable and private. Many thoughtful details in the rooms and great afternoon coffee available with unexpected goodies. Thank you, Mary Ann, for a wonderful stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Stay in God's Country a Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (Shelburne, New Hampshire)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2010

The owner, Maryann, is a delight. There are newer, more up-to-date, upscale B&Bs, but few I suspect with a hostess whose personality lights up a room better than Maryann. A very relaxing stay in a quiet, lovely, rural setting. Throw in a fine breakfast and this a excellent value.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Mt. Washington Bed and Breakfast (4,48)
Inizio pagina
}