Ultime Recensioni in Sheffield, Illinois

Had a great weekend a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

The Chestnut Street Inn is very well appointed throughout the building. The living room and the guest rooms are great. The food and service is spectacular. Breakfast was always delicious and dinner was way beyond my expectations. Do yourself a favor and stay at Monika and Jeff's inn. You'll love it!

Vedi più recensioni


Don't miss this! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

What a lucky find! A family reunion was in the area so we needed a place to stay! What a relaxing, charming and delicious night we had! I would encourage you and yours to head to Chestnut Street and enjoy the amenities and the down time! Give yourself a treat to a five star meal and all the beautiful appointments Monika and Jeff have to offer!

Vedi più recensioni


You simply MUST check this place out! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2016

It is always a pleasure to spend a night or two at Chestnut Inn. The owners always have a story or two to share, and they make you feel right at home. Anything Monika decides to create in her kitchen is sure to be a treat. We will always stop here if we are anywhere in the area. It is quaint, cute, and quiet.

Vedi più recensioni


Another Day in Paradise a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2016

It's hard to know what to say about the Chestnut Street Inn that hasn't already been said, including by me. The rooms are beautiful and scenic, with every amenity one can imagine. The food is world-class. Monika and Jeff are gracious, caring, fun people. If you want to talk, they're great conversationalists; if you want to be left alone, they leave you alone. My wife and I go there every year, even when we don't have another reason to visit the area. A++.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay, Excellent Food a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

Wonderful B&B - the house is adorable with wonderful gardens to sit back and enjoy your morning coffee from and let your stomach settle from the scrumptious gourmet breakfast. Chef Monica is a culinary genius and having dinner there is a must as well. This was our second stay and we definitely plan to return - perhaps partaking in a cooking class next. The owners are incredibly friendly and make it a fun stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the hospitality. Rooms meant for older people a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

We went to spend our wedding night here and the service was great. They made us feel super welcomed! The rooms were meant more for middle aged and older people I would say. Not too many young adults would appreciate it.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2016

We are again blown away with the food that Monika provided and with the friendly atmosphere that both Jeff and Monika have done with Chestnut. We plan on going again soon to enjoy their company at the Chestnut Street Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Best of the BEST! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

We LOVE this place! Once we cross the doorstep, we feel ware are at home away from home, with friends. The house is immaculate. Jeff keeps that up religiously. The decorating is so charming; each room has its own ambiance. We have stayed in three of the four rooms and love them all. The house holds beautiful hand work done by long lost relatives, a unique piece of 911 history, an old portrait that you would swear was Monika, Moroccan pieces, and more. Now, Monika and Jeff, the owners. Jeff's gregarious personality suits his theater background. Monika is multidimensional. Would you believe she has been Minnie Mouse (at Disneyland), a ballerina , anthropologist, and a chef that had her own TV show for years on a Quad City channel? She makes the very best baked goods left out all day long. Scrumptious breakfasts are to dream of the night before. And her dinners are not to be missed even once, for you will regret it forever. When you sit in the dining room by candlelight, you become dazzled at the grand presentations. Oh, but the tastes are unworldly! You do not want the meal to end; it is honestly that devine. (Her creativity has no limits since she makes different dietary foods just as sublime as all others.) Monika's cooking rivals upscale restaurants in Chicago. It is astonishing, for sure! Both of them have the knack of perceiving if guests want their privacy or want to converse. They have such engaging stories to impart, if wanted. We have been to many B and Bs through out the years, but this one beats them all! It invokes a unique happiness and tranquility, I can not explain. Jeff and Monika are truly phenomenal people let alone the very best bed and breakfast innkeepers you will ever encounter. Staying with them will give you an experience you will find enchanting. Run do not walk to Chestnut Street Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Magnificent Mother's Day! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2016

I reserved the Burgundy Room for my mother for Mother’s Day weekend this year. She has not stopped talking about it since she returned home! Like most mothers, my mother is selfless and does little to pamper herself. Monica & Jeff absolutely delivered! Mom arrived to the warmest welcome on Friday, and left with, what she considers, dear friends on Sunday. She was given her “alone time”, she was spoiled with amazing meals, and given the most precious gift of all – newly found friends! Thank you Monica & Jeff for spoiling Mom just as she deserved!

Vedi più recensioni


weekend getaway a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

great people, great place, even better food, had a great stay

Vedi più recensioni


Top notch Bed and Breakfast a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful experience this past weekend at the Chestnut Street Inn. Monika and Jeff treated us like family not as guests. Accommodations were wonderful. Gourmet food both for the evening meal and breakfast the next morning. Not a single item below outstanding. Would strongly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


A Gourmet's Delight a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2016

My wife and I don’t get away often so when we do we love to go to special places. The inn is impeccable. The bed was comfy. The breakfasts and dinner were extraordinary. Definitely a place for foodies. Make sure you have dinner at the inn. The cuisine you would expect to enjoy if you were a judge on Food Network’s Chopped or Iron Chef America.

Vedi più recensioni


Small Town Charming a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2016

As first time travelers from Naperville, Illinois to the small village of Mineral, I wasn’t sure if we would be able to find the type of lodging we are accustomed to. We were headed to the rural town to meet distant relatives and to see the area where my father was born and raised. The Chestnut Street Inn was on the way to Mineral and pictures of it showed it to be beautiful and charming. We stayed in the Green Room – my grown up son in the double bed room and me in the single bed room. Both rooms were lovely, as was the sitting room. The bathroom was neat, clean and nicely modernized. Our suite has two accesses- the main door leading through the hall and down the main staircase, and another stairway that is enclosed within the suite. That is because the Green Room had once been the maid’s quarters. She must’ve loved going to her rooms when her shift was done! Monika and Jeff are friendly and talented innkeepers – tending to our needs and wants with no problem. Jeff entertained us with stories of his former life as an entertainer while Monika filled the house with the fragrances of her expert cooking. The blueberry pancakes should be renamed because they were so much more than simply blueberries inside pancakes. The fruit served with them was absolutely fresh and perfect. The other breakfast – bird in nest, or “toad in a hole” was also delicious. There are interesting trails to hike, the Hennepin Canal parks to explore, as well as quaint little towns in the areas, and best of all – a wonderful Bed & Breakfast named The Chestnut Street Inn. Enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


A phenominal weekend a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2016

My wife and I have never taken any kind of trip to celebrate our Anniversary so with this being our 35th I took the initiative to plan a weekend stay for us and surprise her.I searched the Illinois bed and breakfast sight and was looking for someplace within a couple of hours of home,When I came across the Chestnut Street Inn I read reviews and checked their gallery of pictures to see what we could expect.I had never been to a bed and breakfast so I did not know what to expect.I can sum it up in one word,WOW. We were so impressed with the wonderful accomodations,the phenominal food and especially Monika and Jeff.They made us feel like we were family.There is no doubt we will be telling all of our friends and family about our stay and we will be visiting them again.We both agreed that we have never spent two days or even a week anywhere and come away so rejuvenated and ready to face the

Vedi più recensioni


"Home away from home" a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2016

A visit we love to repeat is one to the Chestnut Street Inn. It is an easy country drive from our home to the Sudakov's, but just far enough away that we feel a sense of freedom from the telephone and from unexpected demands on our time. We spent the last night of a recent vacation there. Upon arrival, Monika suggested we get settled in our favorite "Green Room" and told us there would be freshly-baked gluten-free macaroons and fresh coffee waiting for us when we came back down stairs. Bubbly Jeff is usually there to greet us and help with luggage, if necessary, but he was temporarily "under the weather". Even with an inn-full of guests, Monika soldiered cheerfully on, serving as hostess and top-notch chef, as well as covering for Jeff. Our visit was, as usual, relaxing and pleasant. Just when we think Monika's breakfasts could not possibly get better, they do! Both Monika and Jeff are so personable, down-to-earth and always conversationally fascinating. We'll be ready to return again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Close place to recharge your batteries. a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2016

Love to visit this place for a quick overnight. We will be back in a few months!!

Vedi più recensioni


Valentines Escape a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2016

My wife and I went to the Chestnut Street Inn for a quick escape night away and were completely blown away by the entire experience. Our room was more spacious and cozy than the website gives them credit for. The friendliness and courtesy from Monika and Jeff made us feel like we were visiting longtime friends. The food! The Breakfast! If you go to the Chestnut Street Inn for nothing more than a gourmet meal experience, you'll be thanking yourself for days to follow! Monika is one of the most creative chefs I have had the please to dine and converse with. The meal is comprised of the most fresh ingredients and prepared to a visual delight. This was our first visit to the Chestnut Street Inn, but we'll be back and often! GO TO THE CHESTNUT STREET INN!

Vedi più recensioni


So wonderful a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2016

We stayed for a weekend getaway - it was our second visit, and we were especially looking forward to enjoying Monika's cooking again. Jeff and Monika are excellent hosts, and really have thought of every detail. It was so easy to just relax together, make some tea every once in a while, and take walks around Sheffield and along the canal path.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Weekend a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2016

Wonderful weekend with Jeff and Monika going out of their way to accommodate any wish we had. The food was incredible, the rooms welcoming, the people warm and friendly. We are already planning our return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Only Place We Go to Get Away a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2016

We have stayed at Chestnut Street Inn annually over the past five or six years. With three children it's hard to find couple time but we make a weekend at CSI a priority for us to recharge once a year because we so enjoy the company of Monika and Jeff and the outstanding food! Of course we have many options for a weekend away in the Chicago area but we always go back here because we walk in and immediately feel at home. We enjoy breakfast then spend the day walking at Starved Rock, by the canal, or by the Mississippi. Or we might get a massage or take in a movie in Princeton, or just spend the day in the Rosewood Suite by the fire, reading, napping or actually talking to each other! Then we still have whatever amazing menu Monika has planned to look forward to for dinner. If you're looking to relax and eat like a king but don't want to go far, I can't recommend Chestnut highly enough!

Vedi più recensioni


A gem in Sheffield a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary with a stay at the Chestnut Street Inn and had a delightful time. Monika and Jeff were great hosts and made every effort to make us feel comfortable. The food was outstanding. Monika is truly a great chef. We will return.

Vedi più recensioni


B and B Stay a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at the Chestnut Street Inn and had a wonderful experiences. Monika and Jeff were friendly hosts and made us feel at ease. The multi-course dinner was delicious and served in a timely manner. The house was clean and well preserved. The breakfast the next morning was unique and tasty with lots of flavor. Would highly recommend the B and B!

Vedi più recensioni


Surprise stay in a small town! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2015

We were completely surprised by the quality of the wonderful B&B in such a small town. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Nov 2015 a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2015

Excellent experience,

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to return! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2015

I am a self-proclaimed foodie and world traveler, it can sometimes be hard to impress me. However I was instantly awed by the charm, décor and welcome from the innkeepers. They thought of every detail and I noticed and appreciated them all. We upgraded to the suite when we got there. Weather was bad so there must have been a cancellation…our gain. We loved this room and can’t wait to return. They served us a lovely, gourmet breakfast up in the suite and that was my favorite part.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2015

we had a wonderful surprise with our stay. We had no idea there was such an awesome B&B in this small town. Everything was fabulous, from the accommodations to the food. We will return!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent hospitality a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2015

The food was amazing! The rooms were clean with a nice facilities and we were able to watch a nice football game on TV with dish network. The other guests were also nice and everyone raved about how comfortable the facilities were and how nice the owners were.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary getaway couldn't have been better! a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2015

Jeff and Monika are wonderful hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Chestnut Street Inn! If you haven't been, make sure to make dinner reservations! The food is amazing and we love the stories that they share about their culinary adventures! This was our third third time and it is always a joy to visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Best place for allergies a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2015

The Chestnut Street Inn is lovely, but so are a lot of places. What makes the place stand out is their ability to accommodate the most difficult diets, with pleasure. We ate dairy, gluten, corn, and meat free with absolutely no problems, and Monika treated our diet like a fun challenge, not a burden (which is the feeling we get from so many places). And the half of our party that could have gluten was still able to, too.

Vedi più recensioni


Has it all B&B a Chestnut Street Inn (Sheffield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2015

Chestnut Street Inn was wonderful. Very clean and Monica and Jeff were most accommodating. A bed is a bed is a bed ( you can either sleep away from home or you can't. We truly did) but Chef Monica's breakfasts were to die for. They were very attentive and thru conversation we learned a lot about them and the Inn. We had a great stay and will be back

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Chestnut Street Inn (4,86)
Inizio pagina
}