Ultime Recensioni in Schroon Lake, New York

Tumble Inn a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Great B&B! Felt like home - Nancy and Larry were wonderful! Hospitality amazing. Breakfast was spectacular. 5 stars!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely! a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

Thank you Mark and Sharon for a lovely time at your bed and breakfast. Your home is beautiful, your hospitality gracious and food divine. I appreciated the visit with Mark while I was relaxing on the veranda along with Sharon's advice about where to have dinner that evening. While we only stayed one night, I would highly recommend to others. Not every B&B is created equal and Mark and Sharon have thought of the smallest of amenities to make your stay like home. It is immaculate too and I am very particular!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Kept Secret of Adirondack B & B's a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

Hosts Mark & Sharon were extremely friendly & accomodating. Excellent breakfasts, wonderful, spacious rooms and inviting atmosphere. We've stayed at many B & B's. This one is the best by far!!!

Vedi più recensioni


R and R at Tumble Inn a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

This was our first experience at a B&B. Our kids gave us a gift certificate for B&B.com last year. we were looking for a place that would not be too crowded and yet offer amenities . we found just that at the Tumble Inn. The rooms were well appointed ,clean and cozy. Nancy and Larry were wonderful hosts. The breakfast was incredible!! A five course wonder.Lunch was only an option after that . The Tumble Inn is a place where you can make quick friends, enjoy a beautiful area without having to leave the Inn or you can go hiking all day like we did and come back to a cozy room,hot bath and a great night's sleep.We would recommend it to anyone who needs a little R&R from the everday routine.

Vedi più recensioni


Fun experience in creekside room a Rocky Acres Inn /B&B (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2014

We have been to this location before, and it was a pleasure again! Quiet, clean, and peaceful, with a knowledgeable and charming owner who can help you with any local questions. This time, I decided to try the creekside room. With two reading chairs, a comfy bed and a nice fireplace, you are only separated from nature by the bug screens. The first night was fun as I could hear deer coming to the creek to drink. The second morning I awoke to a light rain and mildly cool temps - perfect situation for curling up under a thick blanket and waking up slowly and peacefully. This place is the definition of peaceful!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Rooms a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

We booked the Mountain View Room for our stay and were amazed with the room itself but also the private bathroom and lounge. Everything was perfect and we had a great night sleep!

Vedi più recensioni


A local expert and fabulous hostess: Laura is the best! a Rocky Acres Inn /B&B (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

I stayed in the outdoor screened room for two nights by myself. What an incredible experience to go to sleep to the tune of a babbling brook and the twinkle of fireflies. Laura's breakfasts and local knowledge were a wonderful surprise, too. I will definitely return as soon as possible.

Vedi più recensioni


Tumble Inn a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

Great hosts!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Home-style charm a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

A lovely renovated classic lake home. Nancy & Larry were very nice, accomodating, and my stay was very pleasant. Surprising, sumptous breakfast, best I'd had in some time. Very comfortable bed & room, The property was very pretty, as is the Schroon Lake area, and quiet.

Vedi più recensioni


really excellent a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

we didn´t expect such a nice and proper location. An excellent breakfast in a quality better than at home!

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful place to unwind a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

I don't think I can say enough about the Schroon Lake B&B and its fabulous owners. Mark and Sharon went all out to make sure that we had food that fit our dietary needs while also providing activity and dining suggestions. They even went to the local library to rent a DVD for us! We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Schroon Lake B&B: A Relaxing Getaway a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

A friend and I spent 3 nights at Schroon Lake B&B mid June of 2014. We were wow at every turn. We roomed in their Adirondack cabin, two queen beds with a private bathroom unattached from the main house. The cabin was decorated in a forest motif: bears, pine cones, tree branches filled the room. Each morning Mark cooked a lovely breakfast. There was fresh fruit, baked goods (muffins?) of some sort with an array of teas, coffee, and juices every day. We had blueberry waffles with sausage links the first morning, fluffy omelettes with bacon the second morning, and french toast with raspberry deliciousness on top the third morning. They took note and catered to any sort of dietary restrictions that we had (they also let me take pictures while Mark served breakfast in his official chef shirt). Further, they served drinks and snacks each day at 4: chocolate chip cookies, biscotti, and cake pops. Mark and Sharon definitely go the extra mile. They gave us recommendations for places to get dinner, pointed out places we could have a relatively flat run in the area (wait at least an hour after such a rich breakfast before exercise), had hiking guide books on hand and even had a movie library with bags of microwave popcorn for evening entertainment. Further, when I asked about a movie that was not on their shelf they went and rented it from the local library. Schroon Lake B&B is an oasis of relaxation and we look forward to going back again next year.

Vedi più recensioni


A destination as much as beautiful room to sleep. a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

Breakfast --5 stars (worth a the trip for the breakfast alone). Hospitality-- THE MOST sincere and welcoming hosts (and I travel the world extensively). Even when not staying in Schroon Lake itself we will go out of our way to stay with Mark and Sharon. No better B&B anywhere, the food, hospitality the beds and how they just seem " to know" how to be perfect hosts ..never too much ...never too little attention. They clearly enjoy their Inn and so does everyone who visits. I always finish off my visits with a nice relaxing stay on the beautiful covered porch. Having stayed here in 4 times in 3 years I can say you arrive as guests and leave as friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2014

Clean and we were made to feel like their home was ours. Also close to World of Life.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2014

Enjoyable and cozy, terrific B&B breakfasts. Pleasant hosts. Recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming w/ Great Cast Iron, Claw Foot Tub! a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2014

I recently brought some of my students up to attend a weekend of SnowCamp at Word of Life Bible Institute. WOLs leader's housing was full so I turned to B&B.com to find a local place to stay. Everything was fantastic: very clean, beautiful rooms, gorgeous home and Nancy and Larry were very friendly/accommodating! Upon arrival, I realized that I booked the wrong room online (I was hoping for the Spring Room with the big cast iron tub) and Nancy had no problem letting me switch at no cost (even though I believe the Spring room was more expensive than the Summer room I had mistakenly booked). It was a great experience and I will definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises! Thank you! Rev. Gregory Anglen Youth Pastor- Lynbrook Baptist Church

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Food & Convenience a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2014

Nancy (Larry was out of town) is a fabulous Chef and hostess. The breakfasts were gourmet! We went for hiking. It is close to the High Peaks we climbed. Guests at Tumble Inn were friendly & wise.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful weekend at Schroon Lake B and B a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2014

Our stay at theB and B exceeded our expectations. Sharon and Mark were so helpful in directing us where to go for various things, food, snowshoeing, even a sleigh ride at Circle B Ranch. Their home is warm and welcoming. Our room had a king bed that was comfortable and a sitting room where we could relax in private. Nice touches for the guests throughout our stay. We look forward to returning for a getaway. Thanks for a great weekend. Carole and Tom

Vedi più recensioni


Tumble Inn a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2013

Very nice! We enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


AHhhhmazing ~ a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2013

So Enjoyed the Comfort & Friendliness of The Tumble Inn; The Inn Keepers & Other Guest were so sociable ... Like it says above the quaint screened in door as you enter "Enter as Strangers, Leave as Friends" ... From the delicious breakfast's ... to the warmth of the fireside ... to the whole ambiance of the Inn to the town of Schroon Lk. was just what we needed to get away & relax ... Total Bliss!!! Thanks for a wonderful week end ~ Look forward to coming back again ~ Carol & John Wright

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant stay a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2013

Nancy and Larry were very friendly and pleasant to stay with. Home was very cozy. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable and welcoming a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2013

Mark and Sharon ere very welcoming hosts, with knowledgeable local information on what to do and where to go. Mark was the chef and treated up to excellent breakfasts and afternoon treats each day, accommodating our dietary needs amply. The room was comfortable and clean, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to rest and relax a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2013

My fiance and I love visiting Schroon Lake B & B every fall to get away from the chaos of life and recharge our batteries! There are many hiking trails near by to enjoy the beautiful fall foliage of the Adirondacks. Mark and Sharon have done and exemplary job to create an environment of total calmness and peace.

Vedi più recensioni


Some things never change a Rocky Acres Inn /B&B (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2013

The saying some things never change--well the beautiful setting of the Rocky Acres Inn B&B has not changed since I have been coming to Schroon Lake except the road has been paved and the bridge doesn't rumble. Do you want peace and quiet?No racing cars flying bye. I think I can count the number of cars that went by the whole weekend.The setting is quiet and peaceful- you can almost feel your blood pressure falling. A great place to reflect and listen to the brook behind the barn. One of the best things about the B&B is you don't feel cramped-an open floor plan with pleasant surroundings---woods,pond, deer, and plenty of stars to see each night around the camp fire.While you are enjoying your hearty breakfast of choice you can view the beautiful old red barn.Did I mention the coffee??I am very fussy about my coffee, I even brought my own just in case. However, I did not need it.I requested decaf, and delicious! Laura is an outstanding hostess who has lived in Schroon Lake her whole life so she knows the area like the back of her hand. She can help you with anything you need or want to do.Next time, I am going to bring some pants for shortening . Can't get better than this---She is friendly, upbeat, helpful and a positive young lady with a smile on her face at all times. This B&B should on the top of your list to visit.YOU won't be sorry and I am sure you will make it a point to return when ever you are in the area. I know I will. My bed was just like home. Thank you Laura This is for sure a 5 star place

Vedi più recensioni


Our best B & B stay! a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2013

We loved our stay,everything was outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing, Clean and Friendly! a Rocky Acres Inn /B&B (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2013

My family and I spent two days here earlier this month when we were in town for a wedding. Our expectations were exceeded at every turn. Nothing was too much trouble for Laura. She was so friendly and welcoming. Her house is beautifully decorated and so clean! The beds were better than clouds and I don't think any of us would have left them without the amazing breakfast smells calling our name! Her home-cooked breakfasts' were full of variety and delicious! Her backyard was outstanding. My sister and I had fun exploring the pond, brook and trails into the woods! Thanks for having us Laura! You're awesome!

Vedi più recensioni


home away from home a Rocky Acres Inn /B&B (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2013

Comfort and peacefulness describe this b&b in a secluded location by a babbling brook, and in the evening you can see a myriad of stars and even satellites, since the air and sky are so crystal clear.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing place, had a great time! a Rocky Acres Inn /B&B (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2013

My dad had stayed with Laura a bit ago since his 6'8" frame didn't quite fit on the inlaws' guest bed when we all came up to visit! He had a great experience at Rocky Acres, so we decided to stay there when we recently visited for a family reunion. The location is nice and tucked away, quiet but not too far from civilization. The house is clean and cozy, the bed (we stayed in the bedroom with it's own bathroom) is incredibly comfy, and Laura treated us like family. We caught ourselves staying up later than expected just to talk to her - she's that friendly (and then some). The area around the house is very nicely laid out, and would be a great site for a wedding. There is also a "screen house" room that is off by itself, and lends itself to sampling the wildlife walking by at night. Fun place, and a great experience. We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2013

Our first stay at a B&B. This is an amazing place. Completely restored. Great bed. Exceptional host (and her husband too). First class all the way!

Vedi più recensioni


Like it!! a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2013

Really, really good

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Rocky Acres Inn /B&B (4,80)
  2. Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (4,75)
  3. Tumble Inn (4,73)
  4. Lakeview Inn (4,72)
Inizio pagina
}