Ultime Recensioni in Schroon Lake, New York

Amazing! a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2015

Booked this B and B because we couldn't get into another closer to our family. Lucky choice for us. From the spacious air conditioned room to the soft towels, every detail was attended too. The hosts are so friendly and gracious (I could tell that just from the phone call, booking the reservation). There was always a fresh and delicious, home baked goodie to snack on in the pretty dining room, Mark played the guitar and sang for us in the living room and moved our gourmet breakfast out to the sunny front porch in the morning. I love that they are open year round and can't wait to go back!! Doreen D

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to spend the night. a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2015

My wife and I stayed on a Friday night in July. We were met by the owner and given all the information we needed to enjoy our stay. The husband and wife team were friendly, happy to talk, and help with any of our needs or questions. The restaurant the owner suggested us to go to for dinner was excellent. Our room was clean and had a nice private bathroom. We would stay at the Tumble Inn again if we needed a room in that area of the Adirondacks.

Vedi più recensioni


SO AMAZING a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2015

We stayed here for 6 nights and had the absolute best time. Mark and Sharon are incredibly kind and accommodating, and Mark is a FANTASTIC cook! The breakfasts were to die for. In addition to that, they are totally accommodating of food restrictions - I have Celiac's disease and we were served delicious gluten free breakfasts every day, and when he would put out pastries or cookies throughout the day there was always a gluten free option. Also, be sure to check out Mark at the open mic at Witherbee's on Thursdays - he's a fantastic guitar player! We will definitely be returning here next time we are in town.

Vedi più recensioni


Impressive! a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2015

Nancy and Larry are welcoming and very accommodating. They made us feel at home immediately. They have a lovely cozy house with a beautiful wrap around porch you just have to enjoy. The minute I stepped into the home I could smell Nancy's famous cooking. We stayed in the beautiful Spring Room. Everything was tidy and clean. Her bed sheets were amazingly comfy and so was the bed. They thought of everything to make the guest experience the best. Nancy is an impressive creative cook who always tries to outdo herself for the next breakfast meal. Her Apple Stuffed French Toast were so good I took the recipe home with me. This was my first B&B experience and I found it better than a hotel. Nancy and Larry run a first class B&B. I highly recommend Tumble Inn. Paula & Armand Chartier

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay! a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2015

Adorable B&B in a beautiful part of the world. Mark and Sharon are wonderful accommodating hosts. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very clean. The location is very convenient and easy to find. Would gladly return for another stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Service a Rocky Acres Inn /B&B (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2015

I received excellent service for my 2 week stay. Fresh meals and beverages are a plus. Scenery was marvelous!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place. Great Host. Great Food a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2015

The room was beautiful! Our host went out of her way to make us welcome and comfortable. Breakfast was like a 5 star hotel would serve. We will stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Like a Rocky Acres Inn /B&B (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2015

I like it so well I will stay next time I am in town.

Vedi più recensioni


Restful stay near the Lake a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2015

Thanks so much for the restful stay as we traveled and the local dining info

Vedi più recensioni


Clean and comfortable a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

3,0 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2015

Very nice accommodations, very friendly owners.

Vedi più recensioni


Tumble Inn a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2015

Quick visit, a long road...excellent find! Good company and great breakfast..

Vedi più recensioni


A home away from home a Rocky Acres Inn /B&B (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2015

Rocky Acres Inn is a terrific place to stay. Innkeeper Laura Donaldson leans over backwards to help make everyone comfortable, is very flexible, fun, friendly. She helped my family of cousins have meaningful discussions at the breakfast table. Excellent place, we loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Tumble Inn a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2015

Beautiful home, delicious breakfast, lovely gardens, comfortable accommodations, close to Seagle colony

Vedi più recensioni


Tumble Inn a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Tumble Inn. Very quaint old home. Nancy is an excellent hostess and cook!!

Vedi più recensioni


Tumble Inn a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2015

Breakfast was extraordinary and innkeepers were helpful and friendly

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2015

Really enjoyed our overnight stay, long walk and serene time spent on the lake. Beautiful surroundings. Inn incomparable comfort. Host, Nancy, makes this a beautiful respite for one to return to.

Vedi più recensioni


Adirondack Getaway a Rocky Acres Inn /B&B (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2015

Fantastic stay! We've stayed here on several occasions and have always enjoyed our visits to Rocky Acres. We love the brookside screened cabin. This place checks all the boxes: Great host, great accommodations and wonderful hearty breakfasts.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2015

Nancy and Larry were great hosts, place was clean, quaint and in a beautiful setting. Room was cozy and comfortable. Breakfasts were outstanding

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2015

Recently spent the weekend their. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a warm crackling fire and tranquil music (very inviting). The inn keepers (Mark & Sharon) are very pleasant and go out of their way to make you feel at home. We will definitely stay their again.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly & Welcoming a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

3,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2015

Delicious breakfast. Very accommodating. Rooms were cold.

Vedi più recensioni


Tumble Inn a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Great B&B! Felt like home - Nancy and Larry were wonderful! Hospitality amazing. Breakfast was spectacular. 5 stars!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely! a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

Thank you Mark and Sharon for a lovely time at your bed and breakfast. Your home is beautiful, your hospitality gracious and food divine. I appreciated the visit with Mark while I was relaxing on the veranda along with Sharon's advice about where to have dinner that evening. While we only stayed one night, I would highly recommend to others. Not every B&B is created equal and Mark and Sharon have thought of the smallest of amenities to make your stay like home. It is immaculate too and I am very particular!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Kept Secret of Adirondack B & B's a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

Hosts Mark & Sharon were extremely friendly & accomodating. Excellent breakfasts, wonderful, spacious rooms and inviting atmosphere. We've stayed at many B & B's. This one is the best by far!!!

Vedi più recensioni


R and R at Tumble Inn a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

This was our first experience at a B&B. Our kids gave us a gift certificate for B&B.com last year. we were looking for a place that would not be too crowded and yet offer amenities . we found just that at the Tumble Inn. The rooms were well appointed ,clean and cozy. Nancy and Larry were wonderful hosts. The breakfast was incredible!! A five course wonder.Lunch was only an option after that . The Tumble Inn is a place where you can make quick friends, enjoy a beautiful area without having to leave the Inn or you can go hiking all day like we did and come back to a cozy room,hot bath and a great night's sleep.We would recommend it to anyone who needs a little R&R from the everday routine.

Vedi più recensioni


Fun experience in creekside room a Rocky Acres Inn /B&B (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2014

We have been to this location before, and it was a pleasure again! Quiet, clean, and peaceful, with a knowledgeable and charming owner who can help you with any local questions. This time, I decided to try the creekside room. With two reading chairs, a comfy bed and a nice fireplace, you are only separated from nature by the bug screens. The first night was fun as I could hear deer coming to the creek to drink. The second morning I awoke to a light rain and mildly cool temps - perfect situation for curling up under a thick blanket and waking up slowly and peacefully. This place is the definition of peaceful!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Rooms a Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

We booked the Mountain View Room for our stay and were amazed with the room itself but also the private bathroom and lounge. Everything was perfect and we had a great night sleep!

Vedi più recensioni


A local expert and fabulous hostess: Laura is the best! a Rocky Acres Inn /B&B (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

I stayed in the outdoor screened room for two nights by myself. What an incredible experience to go to sleep to the tune of a babbling brook and the twinkle of fireflies. Laura's breakfasts and local knowledge were a wonderful surprise, too. I will definitely return as soon as possible.

Vedi più recensioni


Tumble Inn a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

Great hosts!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Home-style charm a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

A lovely renovated classic lake home. Nancy & Larry were very nice, accomodating, and my stay was very pleasant. Surprising, sumptous breakfast, best I'd had in some time. Very comfortable bed & room, The property was very pretty, as is the Schroon Lake area, and quiet.

Vedi più recensioni


really excellent a Tumble Inn (Schroon Lake, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

we didn´t expect such a nice and proper location. An excellent breakfast in a quality better than at home!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Rocky Acres Inn /B&B (4,85)
  2. Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast (4,75)
  3. Tumble Inn (4,71)
Inizio pagina
}