Carolina Oaks Bed & Breakfast Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
30 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

"Awesome Place"

5 su dicembre 13, 2013

This is an awesome place, clean, comfortable, quiet, and all the amenities you need and want. Wonderful front porch, and our hosts Rachel and Kenny Franklin were fabulous. They made us feel at home. We highly recommend this B&B to everyone. 5 Stars. Great restoration job.


Fabulous Time at Carolina Oaks Bed & Breakfast!

4,8 su settembre 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over the summer and really loved it. It was just like being home. The owners were so helpful, and they really went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Great place, quiet, and clean - we will DEF be back!!


Carolina Oaks

5 su giugno 03, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Carolina Oaks Bed and Breakfast in North Augusta over Memorial Day weekend. There was not even a ripple of a bump in the road. Rachel and Kenney the hosts have thought of every possible convenience. They were so helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. The room was lovely and clean as a whistle. Very enjoyable,restful and lovely! Thank you so much!!


Wonderful stay at Carolina Oaks B & B

5 su maggio 20, 2013

We stayed at Carolina Oaks for four nights. The house was very nice and well appointed. Kenny and Rachel are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The B & B is very convenient to the Augusta area without all the traffic. We will be back to stay again. Jan and Bill


Weekend getaway

5 su febbraio 03, 2013

Was looking for a little weekend getaway with just myself and someone told me about the Carolina Oaks Bed & Breakfast. It was truley a great weekend and I could not have asked for better caretakers. Rachel and Kenny and of course their dog Beaver were so friendly and helpful with any information that I may have had about the house and the surrounding area. I would highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast for anyone who needs to get away from the hustle and bustle of the world.


Great, B&B and Innkeepers are also

5 su gennaio 04, 2013

A wonderful B&B. The house was beautifully decorated and well maintained. The house is centrally located to everything we needed. The Innkeepers are great host and the meals were fantastic. My wife and I highly recommend the Carolina Oaks


Mom & daughter getaway

3,8 su novembre 05, 2012

My daughter and grandson came to North Augusta from Charleston for one night. We stayed at the Carolina Oaks. Rachel and Kenny (and Beaver) were so friendly and accommodating. Rachel was willing to meet our every need. They are so warm and friendly that they made us feel right at home. They have done an amazing job of decorating the inn while not making it so fancy that we felt like we were in a museum. I would definitely recommend this inn to anyone.


Ironman Augusta Visit

4,8 su ottobre 08, 2012

Spent three nights for Ironman Augusta. The stay couldn't have been better. The facilities, service and hospitality were outstanding.


Re: Portugal Loves Carolina Oaks!

5 su settembre 22, 2012

What a wonderful place! I my wife and the kids loved the stay and the great southern hospitality of Rachel and Kenny (and Beaver of course). I strongly recommend this place, were you will feel at home, also do not miss the Sno-Cap Drive In. We are looking forward to return next time we are in the area. Rachel, once again thank you for all you have done for us. All the best from your new Portuguese friends, Jose, Paula, David and Daniela!


Wonderful Weekend

5 su settembre 07, 2012

A wonderful B&B. The house was beautifully decorated and well maintained. The house is located in a historic part of town a great views. Kenny and Rachel are great hosts and the meals were fantastic. My wife and I highly recommend the Carolina Oaks


Portugal Loves Carolina Oaks!

5 su agosto 16, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking excellent care of Jose, Paul, David and Daniella. They absolutely loved your home and raved about how wonderful you are. I really appreciate your taking it upon yourself to entertain them on Saturday, especially during that downpour! Jose said their accommodations and southern hospitality in North Augusta was the best of any in the US during their 24 day stay! Can’t wait to have our Masters guests there!


Outstanding hospitality and breakfast

4,4 su luglio 31, 2012

We (a swiss couple) stayed at this very nice and calm B & B in october 2011. From the beginning till the end we were overwhelmed by Rachel's und Kenny's outstanding hospitality. Every morning Rachel serves a 5 star breakfast with different courses. We discussed a lot about sports (baseball and golf) and had a lot of fun together. There is also a geocache nearby. We liked our stay at Carolina Oaks a lot and hope to return back soon.


Like Home

5 su luglio 24, 2012

A beautiful home, and very welcoming owners, comfortable, clean, and had everything needed to feel like a home away from home.


Can't Wait to Come Back

5 su luglio 23, 2012

I can't say enough good things about my stay here. Everything was wonderful! Superb.


Terrific Place to Stay

4,4 su novembre 18, 2011

My mom, sister, and I stayed here as a birthday getaway for our mom who had never stayed at a B&B. This was the perfect one to take her to, because it was a great example of what a B&B should be like ... friendly and helpful owner, felt like home, comfortable accommodations, great curb appeal, in a clean and safe part of town, etc. Our mom is "sold" on the B&B experience and wants to go back again. Oh ... one bonus I almost forgot to mention ... this is an old, restored house, yet it doesn't smell old ... yeah! I'd definitely recommend this B&B. (Thanks, Rachel, for being such a nice host!)


A simply GREAT place to stay

4,8 su settembre 08, 2011

Our experience here was excellent. The owners were so helpful and gave us detailed information and directions to anywhere we wanted to visit in the area. Our breakfast was excellent and lots of food! Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable with ALL the amenities we needed. We only wish we would have had more days to spend there. We would definitely stay there again.


Mother/daughter getaway

4,0 su maggio 02, 2011

My daughter and I had a great stay here. It was quiet,clean and the owners very friendly. I will be recommending it to all my friends:) Thank you!


Our first Bed and Breakfast stay

5 su aprile 05, 2011

We were welcomed by Beaver, the dog, and Innkeeper Rachel. Rachel spoke with us and was very professional. The breakfasts were outstanding and the room was more than we expected. We had a wonderful experience and highly recommend this Inn to others who either live in the area or are from out of town!


Home away from home

5 su marzo 10, 2011

What a nice quiet get away...and not far from home. Rachel and Kenny made us feel like family. Highly Recommend! Food was delicious...made us mad because we couldn't eat it all! Very convenient to everything. LOTS of history in the house, neighborhood, even old North Augusta. For more info than you every thought existed about the area just ask Rachel...she is a walking history book. Quite a caring couple!


A GREAT Place to Stay!

5 su dicembre 07, 2010

Rachel and Kenny are fantastic hosts. The rooms are nicely appointed with plenty of room. Saying the house is very clean, warm and inviting doesn't do it justice. It feels good to be there. And, their breakfast is excellent. Very impressed with the food and service during such. There are larger, more ornate-looking B&Bs on the street, but this house is still large and beautiful - and, again, has wonderful hosts and amenities.


Wonderful Experience

5 su novembre 23, 2010

We so enjoyed the charming and peaceful atmosphere at Carolina Oaks. If you are a history buff, as my husband is, you will appreciate the vast amount of information that Rachel can give on a variety of subjects. We look forward to staying here again and would encourage anyone visiting the area to do the same.


On our way to Florida

4,4 su novembre 17, 2010

On our way to Florida we spent two nignts at Carolina Oaks. Rachel and Kenny were outstanding hosts. They booked our golf tee time, gave us a driving tour of North Augusta and accompanied us for First Friday in Augusta. Our breakfasts were superb. We would gladly vist again! Lynn and Bob, Canada


Renewing Retreat

5 su novembre 16, 2010

My husband gave me a two-nights stay at the Carolina Oaks so I could take a little break from my life and renew my spirits. What a perfect place to send me. Rachel was so welcoming. She asked me what I wanted to do during my stay and provided information and even coupons for the shopping centers I wished to visit. Breakfast was wonderful. It was so fasinating to listen to the history of the area which she is so knowledgable and excited about. I hope to bring my family back soon!


Our Temporary Home

4,6 su novembre 15, 2010

We were blessed to meet Kenny & Rachel when we came to N. Augusta to find a temporary place to stay while we relocated to the area. We stayed at Carolina Oaks for 45 days. During our stay, Rachel & Kenny went out of their way to make us comfortable and accommodated our every need even some we didn't know we had. Our son celebrated his 11th birthday while we were there. They graciously hosted our family and even decorated for his birthday party. We now consider them to be our friends and would recommend Carolina Oaks to anyone we know. They are not only warm and welcoming but extremely knowledgeable about the area. For anyone visiting or relocating to the area, Carolina Oaks is a great place to stay.


Home from home

5 su giugno 30, 2010

This was our first visit to USA as our son has recently married an American and emigrated to North Augusta. Carolina Oaks was a home from home, the bed was very comfortable, Rachael & Kenny were very welcoming and Rachael couldn't do enough for us. The amenities in the house were excellent and we certainly shall stay there again when we visit our son. We would definitely recommend this B&B. View Reviewer Info


A wonderful way to see The Masters!

3,8 su aprile 23, 2010

We were lucky to find Carolina Oaks as our place to stay during The Masters. Rachel and Kenny made us feel so welcome and comfortable. Rachel gave us lots of good information about restaurants close by and made sure that we had coffee early in the morning! I highly recommend this B&B.


A great place to relax!

3,8 su aprile 21, 2010

Thanks Rachel and Kenny for a terrific stay during Masters weekend 2010! The rooms are big, comfortable and you have paid attention to making your guests feel at home! Would love to stay again in the future! I rated the dining as "met" because we kept running out and asking you not to prepare anything. But the pumpkin bread the morning we left was terrific! Thanks again for the gracious, comfortable and relaxing accomodations!


Wonderful 1ST B&B experience

5 su marzo 05, 2010

The best experience i have had in a long time. This was a last minute decision and it will be hard for me to ever stay in another hotel. The food was wonderful!!!


great place

4,4 su febbraio 21, 2010

bed was outstandingly comfortable; owner was very welcoming and helpful; amenities in house were very nice; I would definitely recommend this B&B.


January 2010 Stay at Carolina Oaks

5 su gennaio 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the Carolina Oaks and it was truly wonderful. The room was very very nice and had all of the comforts of home. Rachel is a terrific cook and made us breakfast two mornings and the food was outstanding! Their signature grits are better than any other grits I have ever had. Rachel and Kenny were wonderful hosts and we could not have asked for a better first bed and breakfast experience. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!


Carolina Oaks Bed & Breakfast Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $114 - $134
  • Recensioni (30) 4,7
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8032786360

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina