Merhaven Bed No Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo3,6

Valore della struttura
65 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Lovely vacation

3,6 su ottobre 13, 2014

My wife and I booked one room and her sister and husband booked the other. It is walking distance to restaurants and old town. Beds are nice and firm. closets are small and our room had no drawers. The other room did have drawers. Shower was high and good water pressure. Nice patio/garden ion the shade.


Great value

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2014

Very clean and comfortable rooms, nicely furnished, with access to private terrace. Free on-site parking and very convenient location. No breakfast, but in-room coffee makers and refrigerators and within easy walking distance to several cafes. VERY accommodating hosts. A real bargain in an expensive city.


Great value!

4,2 su aprile 07, 2014

Wonderful place! We will definitely stay again.


Our "pied a terre" in Charleston

4,2 su aprile 03, 2014

During our stay at Merhaven Bed No Breakfast, I found myself using the phrase "when we get home"--not when we get back to the hotel. Since these rooms are part of a home, it doesn't feel commercial. The rooms have delightful, hand-crafted decorations and there is a charming garden. Merhaven is one block away from Calhoun Street and the free trolley so it is very convenient to get around, although I frequently walked to Meeting or King Street attractions. I had some misgivings about the "No Breakfast" situation, but our innkeeper gave us names of a few neighborhood restaurants that were fine...and we didn't want huge breakfasts anyway--to us Charleston is for lunch/supper feasts! A bathroom shared between guests in the two rooms was also a concern but even though we stayed four nights and the other room was also occupied, there was never a conflict of schedules. Merhaven might not suit everyone's needs, but as experienced, independent, flexible travelers we enjoyed our stay very much and found it an excellent value.


Lovely Bed, no Breakfast

3,8 su novembre 14, 2013

Very clean, cozy, excellent coffee.


Great place to embark on your stay in Charlston.

5 su novembre 01, 2013

We just recently spent 3 nights at the Merhaven Bed no breakfast. Our room was clean and comfortable. The inn's location made it a great springboard for getting to all of Charlston (we used free trolley system) but you can walk easily to all areas. We loved the gardens in the backyard (we took many pictures of it) and our host Ayal is a very warm and helpful person. We highly reccommend this Inn if you are on a budget and need a quiet central place to stay. Thank You very much Ayal.


Merhaven Bed No Breakfast, Charleston, SC - A Wonderful Place

4,2 su ottobre 21, 2013

Merhaven Bed No Breakfast is a quiet, peaceful and relaxing haven close to all of the sites near downtown Charleston. The proprieters, Hawk and Ayal Hurst tend their gardens and home with love and create a beautiful space to share with others.


Merhaven Bed No Breakfast - peaceful & relaxing

4,0 su ottobre 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the delightful Merhaven Bed No Breakfast for one night in early October. Our room was lovely – comfy bed, great amenities, nice bath, and tea/coffee makings. The bathroom is shared, but I do not think there was anyone else staying at Merhaven, so we had the bathroom to ourselves. Everything was super clean! We were able to leave our car parked at Merhaven and walk to the downtown areas of Charleston. It is a bit of a walk, but certainly a great way to see the neighborhoods. Wish we could have stayed longer! We wish to thank Ayal and Hawk Hurst for all of the nice things they provide to make Merhaven a relaxing and peaceful place to stay. Hope to return soon.


Great Room & Affordable

5 su settembre 10, 2013

My sister and I spent a fun weekend in Charleston recently at Merhaven. When searching for hotel accommodations, we struggled to find something affordable within walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants. Merhaven was the perfect solution. Their rates are affordable, and the room couldn't have been any nicer. We stayed in the Cypress Room, which was very cheery, clean, and comfortable. Our bathroom (shared with another couple staying at Merhaven) was very clean and stocked with plenty of fresh linens. Parking was a cinch, as there is a small driveway/parking lot for guests. If you've ever been to Charleston, you know this is a blessing! If you're up for walking, the main shopping/eating drag of downtown Charleston is about a 1 mile walk. Merhaven is more of a "hands-off" lodging quarters in that they do not serve breakfast/high tea or have any social hours. But for me, this is actually very preferable, as I am more interested in getting out and seeing the city anyway! I would definitely recommend Merhaven, and would certainly consider staying here again in the future. Thank you for a lovely weekend!


Charming in Charleston

4,4 su agosto 14, 2013

A lovely room within walking distance of King Street, restaurants, and many sights. The proprietors are very friendly, interesting people who made me feel right at home. (Had to mark the "dining" a 3 because there is no food - wish I had an N/A option.) Would definitely stay again!


Merhaven 2013

3,6 su luglio 17, 2013

Merhaven was a cozy, comfortable place to stay. My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed retreating to our room for relaxation and to take a break from the heat. The room, bathroom, and the courtyard were charming and we wished we could have stayed longer! Plus, it's such a great value!


Perfect spot in this lovely city

4,6 su luglio 15, 2013

I was lucky to find Merhaven for a last-minute trip to Charleston. The house is charming and the location is on a lovely street, easy walking distance to most of what you'll want to explore in the Holy City. Loved the pretty and shady courtyard garden -- perfect for sipping wine after a day of sightseeing. The owner is friendly and welcoming, and has thought of everything for her guest's comfort and convenience. (Please note the dining rating has to be entered though it does not actually apply here -- so I simply based it on the excellent coffee provided in my room.) Outstanding value in a city that can be pricey.


Great Stay!

5 su luglio 14, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at Merhaven. The room was large, tastefully decorated and very clean. We would definitely stay here again.


Charleston with Kids

4,4 su giugno 18, 2013

We stayed at Merhaven with our one year old twins and had a lovely experience. We rented both rooms so had complete privacy and also did not disturb other guests. Merhaven provided value while in Charleston, a city with unexpectedly expensive hotel options, and allowed us to rent both rooms for less than the price of most hotel rooms on the city. Oh, and the garden was breathtaking!


Felt Like Home

4,6 su maggio 26, 2013

We had a very good time in Charleston, staying at Merhaven. The room is very cozy and immediately felt like home. The place has a beautiful patio, that we realized was for our use too late, nevertheless enjoyed looking at it from our window. We liked the location a lot as the place is a little further from touristy craziness, but everything is still walkable. We shared bathroom with another couple that was staying in the nearby room, but it was never a problem. I would advice bringing pajamas, so you could easily get to the restroom in the middle of the night.


cozy B & B

3,8 su maggio 01, 2013

Very cozy, romantic little inn.


Great stay in downtown Charleston

5 su marzo 27, 2013

Stayed in Merhaven- the Jasmine Room- for one night prior to a continuing education seminar. My girlfriend and I lived in Charleston for a long time and take any reason to visit- we loved this place. Very cute room, very comfortable bed. Nice bathroom. Great location- easy walking distance to everything on the peninsula (the battery, shopping, coffeeshops,bars/restaurants). There were other people staying there but we didn't hear them or the Hursts at all- the house was really quiet. The coffee in the morning was delicious. We would definitely stay here again, much preferred to generic chain hotels. Thanks, Merhaven, for a great stay! I gave dining 5stars because dining in Charleston is five stars-no food at this place though. We'll be back!


Great stay!

4,6 su novembre 10, 2012

My wife, 2 daughters, mother-in-law, and I stayed here for 5 nights in July 2012. Ayal's directions were very specific and we let ourselves in easily. There was free parking for our rental car. We reserved both rooms, so it was our own little suite. My wife, younger daughter, and I stayed in the Cypress room. My wife and I slept on the queen bed, which was very comfortable. We were afraid that our younger daughter was going to roll off her daybed, so we were happy that there is a pull out trundle bed under the daybed for the little one to use. The first 3 nights my older daughter slept on the twin bed and my mother-in-law slept on the queen bed in the Jasmine room. For a change of scenery on nights 4 and 5, my older daughter moved into the Cypress room with us and slept on the day bed. There was enough room for the four of us in the Cypress room. All the beds are comfy and both bedrooms and the bathroom are spotlessly clean. I enjoy drinking a cup of coffee in the mornings and that was provided (tea was also available). There is a Rite Aid one block away so we were able to pick cereal, milk, drinks, and detergent there. There is a coin operated laundry a few blocks away, so we were able to pack less clothes for our trip. There is a playground right across the street that our daughters greatly enjoyed. There is a small refrigerator with water in it you can purchase; we also put our milk and other cold drinks in there. The courtyard is spacious and gorgeous! Since this is a "Bed No Breakfast" meals are the guests' responsibility (hence the dining rating of 3 stars above). This was fine with us. Every morning we ate our cereal in the courtyard, in front of a beautiful fountain and nice wrought iron rocking chair. The hosts are very creative people. We enjoyed reading their books and admired their art. Finally, the price was very attractive compared to local alternatives! I highly recommend the Merhaven Bed No Breakfast. Matt and family


Awesome stay at Merhaven!!

4,0 su settembre 24, 2012

We loved our "Merhaven" stay. We arrived early and the innkeepers had the room ready for us. It was easy just to follow the directions and Ayal made sure that she welcomed us and asked us if we needed anything. The bed was comfortable, room clean and the courtyard was beautiful. The only downside is sharing a bathroom but we knew this in advance. It never presented as a problem. Downtown was within walking distance. Can't wait to go back. Rodney and Karen


Merhaven

4,0 su agosto 19, 2012

Lovely rooms near MUSC and very convenient to downtown Charleston. Lovely innkeepers in an Arts & Crafts style house. Some people may not want to share a bathroom, but it worked out fine and bathroom was kept very clean. Probably would stay there again, price is right and it feels like a home rather than a big chain hotel.


Merhaven is a haven

4,2 su giugno 27, 2012

Our stay at Merhaven was terrific. We rented out the Jasmine room, which was clean, cool, and tastefully decorated. The room itself though small is very comfortable. At this B+B you do share a bathroom with the other guest room, but timing was never an issue as the other family was up way before us and in bed before we returned each night. I loved the old, quaint feel of this place and felt very at home. The true beauty of this place lies in the garden that Ayal and Hawk have cultivated. Wow! Talk about a little sanctuary in the city! We sat outside on the patio at night, and lit a few of the many candles they had sitting around with a glass of wine... Heavenly! The banana plants lend an exotic atmosphere to the otherwise very Charleston garden. My only suggestion would be to bring foods that don't need heating (my only complaint was I couldn't heat left-overs. Take fruit, yogurt, etc- they do have a fridge for guests to use). It is a bed and no breakfast, so prepare to go out for meals. I loved my stay here and recommend it wholly.


Excellent Accommodations!

4,6 su maggio 07, 2012

The owners were welcoming, the space was clean and extremely comfortable - the outdoor garden and patio were an oasis! Highly recommend this BnB: off the beaten path, but close to all Charleston has to offer.


A very pleasant stay

4,4 su aprile 21, 2012

Merhaven is an oasis a few blocks from the hot spots in Charleston. The grounds are kept pristinely by the owners, who obviously work at it everyday. We stayed two nights in our bedroom with a queen and trundle bed. (Worked out great with a grandchild along). Other than a bit of traffic noise while we had the windows open (nice cool weather in April) we had no problems. When air conditioning was used the second night, the traffic noise was not a factor. The room and adjacent bath were very clean with ample towels provided. The owners were attentive, but gave lots of privacy. Definitely worth the stay and the rates are a bargain in Charleston. We would recommend this property highly and will plan to use it the next time in Charleston.


Merhaven - a lovely haven in a lovely city

4,0 su aprile 17, 2012

Hawk and Ayal have created a lovely paradise on the edge of the historic district, a good location that provides peace and quiet but is close enough to enjoy the walk downtown. The rooms are clean and cheerfully decorated, the bed comfortable, and the garden gorgeous. Hawk is warm and friendly and accommodating (we didn't get to meet Ayal). It's definitely the best deal in town as their rate beat out every other one in the historic area. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends.


Magical and Relaxing !!!

5 su aprile 15, 2012

My purpose of going to Merhaven was to learn how to make River Cane flutes from Hawk who is a Flute Player, Maker, and Storyteller. I spent a day in the workshop with him and the next day I had access to the workshop to see what I was able to do on my own. Hawk checked in on me from time to time and helped me if I needed it. He also let me have access to the workshop anytime during the day or night that I wanted to go in and create. He is a good teacher and shared a lot of information with me without hesitation and I was able to make five flutes while I was there. It was a great experience and being able to stay right there was a plus. If you are interested in learning how to make flutes I would recommend staying at least three or four days to take in all of the information and give yourself time to spend in the workshop. The courtyard is beautiful and magical and perfect for relaxing in the evening and great in the mornings when everything is waking up for the new day and there is even a magical Faerie Haven. Downtown is just a short walk away and offers oodles of things to do and places to eat. Hawk and Ayal are super people and respect your privacy and go above and beyond to make it feel like home for you. I left with two new friends and some beautiful flutes. The whole trip was a wonderful experience for me. Angel


Great place for our family of 4; Close to evverything

4,2 su aprile 12, 2012

We had rented the 2 rooms at Merhaven that share a common bath. This worked out great for our family of 4. The Inn is in a nice residential location, just a few blocks from the attractions in downtown Charleston. The owners were very helpful, and they keep things in immaculate condition.


Made my business trip a pleasure!

5 su aprile 11, 2012

I was visiting Charleston for business and I have a budget to stay within. I was worried I wouldn't be able to find a decent place to stay under $150 close to downtown Charleston. I was thrilled to find Merhaven...what a value! The house and gardens are so lovely and inviting! Ayal and Hawk are just as lovely and made me feel right at home! My boyfriend and I stayed in the Jasmine Room and there was plenty of space for the two of us and our belongings. It was like staying in your favorite aunt's guest room...very clean, cheery, and cozy...there were even bathrobes in the closet like at a fancy hotel. I've already booked my next stay at Merhaven for May and can't wait to return! What a find!


Clean, good location

4,4 su marzo 26, 2012

Merhaven Bed No Breakfast is close to the College of Charleston and a bit off the tourist track. Still, it's within walking distance of almost everything that tourists come to Charleston to see. I attended a workshop at the Mills House Hotel on Meeting Street, and was able to stay at Merhaven for much less money than if I had stayed at the host hotel. I enjoyed being near campus and walking up King Street and Meeting Street to my workshop. I do wish the room had a hot pot because I had no way to boil water for tea. The old-fashioned bathroom was comfortable and clean. It's a good deal for the money, if you don't mind a little walking.


Very special and wonderful

5 su febbraio 28, 2012

The gardens are so lovely and the room was very clean and comfortable. We would love to return soon.


Beautiful & Convenient Room(s)

5 su febbraio 24, 2011

I stayed at Merhaven over the weekend so I could be within walking distance of BSBI synagogue. The rate was reasonable and the tea and coffee maker (and tea & coffee provided) was a plus. Most outstanding, though, was the beautifully furnished & decorated room - a delight to be in.


Great location. Just walking distance from downtown

5 su ottobre 24, 2010

Just on the edge of downtown. A great quiet place to stay. Enjoyed the beautiful garden and peaceful surroundings. If you enjoy walking this is the town to see and the place to stay. Easy access to Folly Beach too.


Lovely haven

4,8 su maggio 07, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Merhaven for two nights and were delighted. The room was airy and attractive, our hosts were helpful, and the enclosed courtyard was a cool, delightful retreat. It is, as they state, a bed with no breakfast, but they provide a small refrigerator and you can make your own coffee. The price was also right, and we would stay there again in a heartbeat.


The room is great but the GARDEN is heavenly!

4,6 su maggio 03, 2010

We were so happy to find a bed (didn't need breakfast) available in a gracious,stately home to enhance our stay in Charleston. The BEST part was having the wonderful garden for early morning coffee (provided by our hosts) and late night moon-watching. You'll find yourself relaxing in the greenery after a stimulating day, and don't we all need more of that!


Great place to lay one's head

4,4 su marzo 22, 2010

What a wonderful clean establishment for those who would rather spend their dollars in downtown Charleston. The room was emaculate. The garden so relaxing and pleasing!


Wonderful Garden!

4,2 su febbraio 26, 2010

Great place. Nicely priced. The garden is amazing and very private. I wish I lived in this house! Downside: You have to share a bath with another room. Luckily we were the only ones staying at the B&B that night. It would be a great place for people to rent if they know one another. It was easy to walk to restaurants & shops. Would definitely visit again.


There's No Place Like .... Merhaven

3,8 su novembre 24, 2009

Located in a picturesque local neighborhood, but only a 15 minute walk from the downtown hubbub, the Merhaven Bed, No Breakfast offers the comforts of home. This Arts & Crafts styled house -- one of the few in the area -- represents the definitive in Bohemian chic with a garden patio and art studio just a few steps away. Clean and charming to the max, this bed, no breakfast is close to all main road arteries, especially the beaches, which are less than a 15 minute drive across all nearby bridges. The owners respect the world that Charleston has to offer: grace, elegance, and the quiet dignity of a day gone by. (One caveat: The bathrooms are shared with the other room, so plan your morning and evening time accordingly.) Mad About Merhaven Orlando, Florida


Concerning Jasmine Room

4,8 su ottobre 30, 2009

The room was comfortable, charming in decor and clean..everything you could want as well as very convenient to the main tourist spots. The outside garden area is so attractive, I photographed every inch of it! And it was a lovely place to unwind after a busy day of sight-seeing.


A real find!

4,6 su giugno 03, 2009

My daughter and I visited Charleston for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Merhaven. The accommodations were perfect for our needs, and our bathroom mates were very friendly (of course they were...they were 3 gals from NJ!!). The location was very convenient, just a few blocks from the beautiful university campus. We took in a couple of Spoleto events, and shopping and dining were great experiences. We intend to return for another visit; next time I would like to spend more time in the lovely garden at Merhaven!


merhaven -may28-30

4,8 su giugno 01, 2009

3 jersey girls traveling to Charleston for a friends's daughters wedding-arrived tired but in good spirits- found Merhaven and instantly knew we were in for a very relaxing stay. Good Karma!! Attended a spoletta event at the C o C, and again more Good Karma!! Met some terrific people(locals and tourist).Merhaven gave my friends and I a chance reflect what really matters-on a daily basis.


Artfulness is a way of life

5 su maggio 25, 2009

As a fellow artist, I was pleased to visit Charleston and share a feeling of kindred spirit with our innkeepers. The gardens are amazing....soothing and aesthetic. Good location. Lovely people, lovely place. Helpful info on where to dine.


Great tour of owners' home

4,8 su maggio 20, 2009

Wonderful referrals for local dining and warm reception by owners.


Getaway to Charleston

4,0 su maggio 20, 2009

private, clean, easy walk to downtown excellent referrals for dining and activities


An Excellent Visit

4,2 su maggio 06, 2009

Even after reading the reviews it exceeded our expectations. They are friendly and gracious Innkeepers. The photo's on the website don't do the gardens justice! We would definitely go back. Convenient to everything. Downtown is just 12-15 minute walk.


Hidden Gem

4,0 su aprile 26, 2009

I planned a trip to Charleston in April with my mom, checking out every B&B in town, and we were so pleased with Merhaven. The rooms were bright, airy and clean. There is a shared bathroom for the two guest rooms, which worked out perfectly fine. The courtyard/garden was a beautiful spot to read and relax under the shade of the bamboo leaves. The homeowners were welcoming, whenever we would see them tending to the garden outside. It was about a 10-15 minute walk to town, which was a great way to see the charming homes as we picked a different street to get downtown each day. I will definitely stay at Merhaven again, when I return to Charleston!


Fabulous Intimate Place to stay in Charleston

4,2 su febbraio 16, 2009

I waited until we were "en-flight" to prepare my daughter that we were sharing a bath at the BnoB in Charleston during a college visit. A roll of the eyes secured my knowledge of her opinion. Yet, a successful and wonderful visit we had. The room was cozy, the bathroom charming and super clean, our host cheerful and helpful. The gardens and courtyard were our haven for coffee in the morning and wine in the evening. The other guests we unfortunately missed, though we saw them at Hominy Grill while departing. A most wonderful stay and highly recommended. If college in Charleston is in our future then Merhaven may truly be our home away from home!


from Israel with Love

4,6 su febbraio 05, 2009

we were in Merhaven for 12 days!!! we love the place,the location, the room was lovely and we had at Merhaven all we need.


Dec 08

3,4 su febbraio 05, 2009

Good Place - would go back


Attractive and Cozy

4,2 su febbraio 03, 2009

We have stayed at Merhaven twice and would stay again. It is comfortable and attractive and a great value. Thanks!


The comforts of home

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2008

Very nice, spacious rooms with a lovely Victorian motif. Martha the housekeeper is a real treasure.


Cozy and Comfy

4,6 su giugno 30, 2008

We found the hosts to be accommodating and thoughtful. The overall feeling is cozy and inviting. The gardens are spectacular and they provide an extra “room” for enjoying meals, drinks or fellowship with your traveling companions. If you enjoy gardening this place is a must stay. The location is ideal for someone who wants to sightsee in old Charleston. Without question, we would stay here again.


Charming and private

4,8 su giugno 29, 2008

The Merhaven is full of Charleston charm. I rated the first three categories high based on the beauty of the grounds and the condition of the home. We took full advantage of the garden and enjoyed breakfast there as well as wine in the evening. The courtyard is extremely private and is a gardener's paradise. The hosts take great pride in caring for their property and sharing it with others. The location is within walking distance of cute restaurants and a quick drive to The Citadel, The Market and The Battery. We had great communication from the hosts before our trip and the email confirmation was full of all the necessary information. It was easy to arrive late and leave early. It was an effortless reservation. I would stay there again!


Perfect and Peaceful

4,4 su giugno 05, 2008

The rooms are tidy and interesting. The gardens are wonderful. Very quiet spot and within walking distance to the market and downtown Charleston. The wooden gate into the garden was fabulous, as was the claw footed tub, and all the flowers. Hoping to return for another visit soon.


A Wonderful Weekend Stay

4,6 su maggio 26, 2008

Merhaven is a wonderful place to stay. Set in a beautiful part of Charleston near the College of Charleston. It's very walkable to Marion Square and King St. shopping, and about 1 mile from the Battery and the Market. The room slept 3 comfortably, and it was no problem sharing the bathroom that is shared by the 2 rooms. The only reason I gave 3 stars for the dining is that there is no dining, but plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. There is also a very nice courtyard to relax in. The host are very friendly and helpful. I will definitely go again!


Great value, very comfortable

3,6 su maggio 13, 2008

We had a great stay at Merhaven. It was a very casual, no frills stay. The rooms were comfortable enough, everything we needed was supplied (great coffee, wine glasses and an opener, etc.). We also took advantage of the incredibly beautiful courtyard...a great place to sit and enjoy some wine in the evening, or a cup of coffee in the morning. We were lucky because no one was renting the other room, which added to our privacy. Otherwise, our stay may not have been as comfortable. Regardless, I would recommend Merhaven as a great value place to stay, especially if you are traveling with friends and can rent both rooms at once.


Fine weekend

4,2 su aprile 29, 2008

In town for business, we were looking for a convenient, quiet place to stay. We sure found it in the Merhaven. Of course, since no dining is offered, that category doesn't really apply. The room was light and airy and the amenities delightful.


Great location, nice enough and clean

4,0 su aprile 24, 2008

This is a nice place. The owners are nice and keep to themselves. Well worth the price.


Great value.

4,0 su aprile 22, 2008

Pleasant bright rooms in a lovely house. Great location close to historic area for dining, shopping, and siteseeing. Look forward to visiting again!


Its own little world

4,6 su aprile 21, 2008

We appreciated the building and all its old beauty, we loved the gardens with the combination of plants and design, we loved the owners and finding out about their music-making.


Best Value in Charleston

4,8 su aprile 17, 2008

Great place, close to everything. The outside patio and side yard with fountain is a great place to start and end each and everyday. Parking is off street and only footsteps to the room. Nothing could be more convenient.


wonderful place

4,2 su aprile 14, 2008

Very charming place to stay. Loved the garden.


Best of Charleston ( fair priced!)

4,6 su aprile 10, 2008

I have found a new favorite place to stay in Charleston. It is a warm, friendly inn, perfectly located with parking and private entrance. The best you can find in terms of a bed "no breakfast"that is fairly priced. The grounds are gorgeous and perfect for late afternoon relaxing after walking around the city all day. The innkeepers are very attentive without being intrusive. Great for couples and friend get aways( Girlfriend weekends)Coffee is great and refrig available for snacks


Beautiful room in a nice neighborhood!

4,6 su aprile 09, 2008

A beautiful room with access to a wonderful courtyard added up to a great stay in Charleston. Hosts are very helpful without being intrusive. It's only a short walk to the King St. shopping area in a city where you don't mind walking. Guests have a private entrance, a dvd player in the room and access to a fridge. Overall a wonderful experience. (I wasn't sure how to rate dining as this is a no-breakfast venue, but coffee and tea are supplied in the room.)


Artist Working in Charleston.

4,6 su aprile 09, 2008

Working in Charlest Merhaven Bed No Breakfast is convenient to my work, and peaceful environment.


Good Value

3,6 su aprile 09, 2008

There was nothing about this BnoB that blew me away; however I did like the high ceilings, the pretty courtyard, and the organic coffee provided in the room. My only complaint was that the fitting sheet couldn't stay secure on the bed during a peaceful night's sleep. The price was right and the stay was enjoyable.


A nice homey place to stay in Charleston

3,2 su aprile 08, 2008

If you don't need all the bells and whistles of a hotel, the Merhaven is for you. They have 2 nice and quiet rooms in a convenient location (right off 17, next door to the bank and MUSC). You feel more like a local than a tourist here, and it's great if you have a small group of travelers, as one room has 3 bed options.


Merhaven Bed No Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $108 - $140
  • Recensioni (65) 4,4
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8435773053

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina