North Street Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
83 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

peacefull and quiet

3,0 su luglio 28, 2014

Quiet and peacefull, interior well maintained, exterior in need of painting and maintenance Good breakfast waffles and strawberries. a good value for the price. Walking distance to downtown past some beautifull historic homes.


North Street Inn-Beaufort, SC

5 su luglio 27, 2014

Underneath some overgrowth of mossy oaks and gardenias outside this 100 year old inn, there is a completely lovely renovated interior to this quaint bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Yellow room with a lovely private tiled bath. We were greeted by the Inn keeper Kevin, who showed us the inn. One would expect a basket of fruit and muffins at a B & B, but our first morning, Kevin made us blueberry buttermilk pancakes with crispy bacon and fresh orange juice and coffee. The next morning he made us individual spinach quiches and homemade blueberry muffins. We met Kevin's mom, who was equally as pleasant. Please do not let the overgrowth of vines deter you from staying at this lovely inn filled with Southern hospitality.


Weekend trip

4,6 su luglio 09, 2014

Wonderful and charming place to spend a weekend. Kevin was a great host. We plan to come back.


Great place to relax

5 su luglio 06, 2014

Great place to stay and relax, A+ for Southern Charm and location to town. Breakfast was incredible!


Perfect place to stay on our Wedding Night

5 su luglio 04, 2014

My husband and I just got married in Beaufort this past weekend. We stayed at North Street Inn for our wedding night and the following night. My sister and her husband also stayed there on their wedding night and recommended we stay there. The owner stayed up and waited for us to come in on our wedding night to greet and show us around the bed and breakfast. The owner was very professional but very friendly and personable. He cooks breakfast every morning at 8:30 which is a great time, not too early and not too late, and the food was amazing both mornings. If you are a coffee drinker his coffee was a very rich medium blend and is was also great. The location of the bed and breakfast is perfect to me, because it is one street over from the main street; therefore, you are in walking distance to downtown and the shops, but you are away from the noise and busyness of traffic. The house was very clean and tidy. I would highly recommend this place and I will definitely be staying again.


Wonderful Weekend in Beaufort, SC

4,8 su giugno 27, 2014

Stayed at North Street Inn for a weekend wedding that my wife and I attended. The location was in close proximity to everything. Kevin was a wonderful host. Though the house needed some upkeep and repainting on the outsideside, once you step inside, the B&B was very inviting, clean, quiet, and private. It was tastefully decorated and maintained well.


Lovely Stay at the North Street Inn

4,2 su giugno 22, 2014

When I went on line to research a B&B to stay while vising Beaufort I came across the North Street Inn. I liked the info I found on line....Inn was priced modestly, location was with-in walking distance to center of town, private parking off street and reviews were good. First of all we were extremely please during our two night stay, the yellow room was just as shown in pictures and our private bath was large and clean, cheery and bright and very quite our entire stay. Keven provided us with a wonderful breakfast and adjusted morning serving time to meet our request. All in all this was a great choice and would book again. If you want piece and quite, with a nice living room and porch to enjoy, with-out the owners hanging all over you this the place. Mike & Pat


Pleasant 3 night stay

4,8 su giugno 11, 2014

I have to admit that I chose this BB for my husband and me because of the reasonable price and its beautiful pink exterior. However, we were pleasantly surprised with everything this BB had to offer. Clean, bright rooms with individual heating/cooling settings, a very large, extra clean bathroom, friendly, accommodating hosts, and exceptional breakfasts! All this within very easy walking distance of downtown. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we're ever in the area.


Great Place

4,4 su giugno 03, 2014

Wonderful location, comfortable room, delicious food. Many thanks!


Peaceful and relaxing, we just wished we could have stay longer.

4,4 su maggio 26, 2014

Beautiful house right in the historic Beaufort, with plenty of good restaurants at a walking distance.


Great Stay at North Street Inn

5 su maggio 23, 2014

Great stay! Close enough to walk to the water, restaurants, and shops. Great breakfast, hope to do this again!


1st time in Beaufort

5 su maggio 10, 2014

The rooms were huge, the bed wonderful and very clean! Very close to down town, a very easy walk. Kevin was a wonderful host and cook!


kind of odd

2,6 su aprile 22, 2014

we stayed here for one night. The house itself is big and clean and our room, the yellow room, was also roomy and bright. The parking on the side of the house is signed and the owner greeted us from the back yard, which was unkempt. He led us in thru the back door, thru the kitchen. All the B&B's I've ever stayed in, we are never allowed in the kitchen. Kevin showed us the house, unlocked the front door, showed us the big front porch, then led us back in and locked the door again. It is always kept locked and they want people to go in and out the back door. I found it odd. There was no coffee or even water available anywhere or even offered. He fixed a nice breakfast in the morning.


Old fashioned charm

3,6 su aprile 21, 2014

Lovely way to go back and sleep in yesteryear.


Neat B&B close to old town.

4,8 su aprile 20, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the North Street Inn while we attended our Grandson's graduation from Marine boot camp at Parris Island. We were well taken care of by Kevin with delicious breakfasts each day.


Nice place

5 su marzo 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed at North Street Inn for one night. Kevin was very hospitable. The room was nice and clean and the place was quiet. We didn't have the opportunity to eat because we had to leave out at 6:00 AM for a triathlon. We certainly did not expect Kevin to get up and make us breakfast before we went. He did offer to have coffee ready at 5:30, which we accepted. The Inn is six blocks or so from downtown and one block off of the waterfront., There is plenty of parking.


Gracious hospitality

4,0 su marzo 13, 2014

We enjoyed the hospitality and warmth of the innkeepers at North Street Inn. The setting is picturesque and located near a waterway. Accommodations were comfortable and the food delicious. We heartily recommend this oasis on your journey!


Valentine's Day getaway

4,6 su febbraio 19, 2014

excellent weekend, thanks for lovely time


Quiet part of town

4,4 su novembre 10, 2013

This is a nice home a few blocks away from town. Only a few rooms available but most with their own bath, roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Walk along the waterfront road into town was scenic.


OUr stay at the North Street Inn

4,6 su novembre 05, 2013

So glad we spotted this one and booked. A beautiful old house with lots of character. We loved the green room with windows overlooking the garden. The house is beautifully decorated and has oodles of atmosphere. On top of everything else our host was great and we had a delicious home cooked breakfast. Would not hesitate to recommend to others.


Wonderful stay at North Street Inn

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2013

A very friendly Inn in the Historic District and easy walk to everything.


Good value and quiet

3,8 su ottobre 22, 2013

Owner is very professional and helpful with information on the local area. He runs a lovely B&B. It is clean and comfortable and very quiet which I loved. I stayed two nights and the breakfasts were delicious and made by the owner.


Look no further

4,2 su ottobre 13, 2013

Quiet yet central this small B and B is a gem Not far from i95 Beaifort SC is as good a stop as Savannah or Charleston Next time we will make it a destination and tarry a while!


Beaufort Shrimp Festival

4,4 su ottobre 09, 2013

Outstanding breakfasts! Kevin is a top drawer chef! House was fantastic, location was very close to the Battery within walking distance to downtown and a lot of eateries and shops. We'll be back.


Enjoyable Time!

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

Awesome accommodations - perfect location, breakfast better than a restaurant, and Kevin (our Host) was the perfect host. Highly recommended. Will stay again next time we visit.


Relaxing in Beaufort

4,4 su ottobre 07, 2013

The Inn was well located for a relaxing walk and dinner in Beaufort. The host was very accommodating and the Inn is beautiful.


Wonderful Queen Ann Victorian

5 su settembre 23, 2013

excellent location -- close to Historic Beaufort downtown and outlying islands - Kevin was a very helpful and informative innkeeper, and prepared delicious breakfasts.


Southern Hospitality In a Delightful Setting

5 su settembre 11, 2013

The North Street Inn, B&B, is perfectly located for a stay in lovely Beaufort, SC. We met friends there and were able to walk from the Inn to anywhere in town. And yet, we were never disturbed by noisy cars or trucks. Only the morning and evening clip-clop of the carriages and horses disturbed the quiet chirping of the birds and squeak of the porch rockers. The North Street Inn has a storybook charm, with pink shingles and delicate green vines entwining the porch pillars. Inside is equally lovely. The rooms are large, with high ceilings and comfortable as well as handsome, antique furnishings. Happily, the lighting and seating were perfect for quiet reading - a real "must" in a thoughtfully appointed room. Our bathroom was quaint but lovely - tiny white ceramic tiles, pedestal sink, fluffy, white towels and lace curtains. The innkeeper, Kevin Mears, prepared delicious breakfasts; we were there 4 nights. The individual spinach quiches with fresh, blueberry muffins were a perfect way to begin a day of Southern-style sightseeing. Other mornings Kevin served up fresh waffles and fruit, scrambled eggs and wonderful coffee and juice. What makes the North Street Inn most delightful is the innkeeper. He is quietly gracious and careful not to intrude on his guests' "playtime." Even when faced with the necessity of a repairman's visit, Kevin made sure we were not disturbed or inconvenienced. If Southern Hospitality is what you're looking for, the North Street Inn in Beaufort, South Carolina, can go to the top of your list. Oh, and by the way, the Inn is a real bargain!


Older B & B, but superb Host

4,2 su luglio 25, 2013

This B & B was just blcoks away from the downtown area. Kevin was an awesome host and his breakfast's were wonderful. I would reccommend this B&B for the price it really cannot be beat!


Clean quiet place

4,0 su luglio 18, 2013

We liked the clean and quiet nature of this B & B. Outstanding breakfast. manager personable and helpful.


We will always go back every year for our anniversary!

5 su giugno 10, 2013

We love staying at North Street. We stayed for a few days after our wedding. It's such a great location.


North Street Inn

5 su giugno 03, 2013

Great place to stay when visiting Beaufort. The Inn is near the water and very close to the historic downtown district. The innkeeper was very friendly and prepared a great breakfast. I would highly recommend.


Enjoyed the Inn and Beaufort

3,8 su maggio 12, 2013

The inn has few rooms so it's quiet and private. The feel is more personal. We walked everywhere in town we wanted to go. The neighborhood is quiet which made for good sleeping. Kevin makes wonderful breakfasts especially the blueberry pancakes. We quite liked Beaufort and the surrounding areas. Kayaking in the bay was fun and made for a great view of the charming town.


Worthwhile and Hospitable stay!

4,6 su aprile 26, 2013

We stayed overnight in this charming B&B on our way between Savannah and Charleston. In fact, we should have stayed longer in beautiful Beaufort and kind Kevin's North Street Inn. Absolutely to be recommended! Felt like home...


Lovely getaway

5 su aprile 05, 2013

The North Street Inn is a wonderful place to stay in beautiful Beaufort. Our room - the Yellow Room - was delightfully cozy, and Kevin was the perfect host. Breakfast was so nice, and we felt right at home. I highly recommend the North Street Inn!


Definitely worth a visit!

5 su marzo 30, 2013

A lovely B&B in a nice walkable community with historic homes and nice restaurants. We enjoyed getting acquainted with the innkeeper and other guests at breakfast. Would definitely come again!


Beaufort Beauty

4,6 su marzo 15, 2013

Pleasant surprise,excellent rate,first class breakfast


We will stay here again.

4,0 su marzo 13, 2013

Nice place. Good food. Great location.


Great Two Night Stay

4,8 su novembre 29, 2012

Kevin was a great host. Our room and bathroom were very clean and extremely comfortable. We stayed in the Green room which is on the first floor. The breakfast was on time and very delicious. If you want coffee early, just ask and I am sure Kevin would make some. Very comfortable walk to downtown Beaufort.


A pleasant B&B

4,4 su novembre 26, 2012

WE recently soent two nights at the North Street Inn and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our host, Kevin, was extremely conscientuous and his breakfasts were outstanding. I highly recommend this B3B as a destination in Beaufort, SC.


Wonderful stay!

3,8 su ottobre 06, 2012

Spent two nights at this B&B and enjoyed it very much. The breakfast was outstanding both mornings. Kevin was very friendly and helpful in giving advice about things to do and see in Beaufort. Would stay there again.


Lovely accommodation and great service

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2012

Our room was large and very comfortable. The host was extremely helpful . He cooked a lovely breakfast every day and made sure we had everything we needed. I would recommend North Street Inn to anyone.


needs some tlc

2,8 su settembre 18, 2012

The North Street B&B could be a great Inn. The location is so nice one block from the river and we walked to everything in Beaufort. The room seemed clean, but the shower curtain was really in need of changing, such a easy fix. Our breakfast was hot and tasty. Overall the Inn just needed a good hard cleaning.


Clean and quiet with a 5 minute walk from down town.

5 su agosto 29, 2012

Kevin was most gracious and helpful in giving us some tips to navigate the area. Also His blueberry and strawberry topped waffles were outstanding.


Great weekend trip

5 su agosto 26, 2012

We had a great time. The house was beautiful and Kevin was a wonderful host.. We got there sort of late so didn't get to see everything outside until the next morning it was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was delicious would go there again. Vidalia, Georgia


Great stay in Beaufort, wonderful location

4,0 su luglio 25, 2012

The location of this B&B combined with its price makes it stand out. It is only a few short quaint blocks from the downtown Beaufort waterfront park. No need to look for parking downtown. The bed was comfortable, breakfast very prompt and delicious especially the coffee. The outside needs a little TLC but the location easily makes up for it. Quiet, quaint, great location. Would stay here again next time I am in Beaufort.


A Wonderful Weekend...

4,0 su giugno 27, 2012

The North Street Inn is an undiscoverd jewel! Our stay was wonderful. The staff (Kevin) was most accomodating and very friendly...as well as an excellent cook. The Inn is very comfortable, quiet and the atmosphere very comfy and relaxing. A place I will visit again...felt like home. Could there be a better feeling?...:)


Pleasant Stay at the North Street Inn

5 su giugno 18, 2012

A little off the beaten path, but a very nice B&B. Excellent breakfast and very clean rooms and common areas.. Lower cost than most B&Bs in the area.


quaint

5 su giugno 13, 2012

Very nice and historicit & friendly host. Surrounding property with it's large trees gave it a rural setting but wasn't in one.


Wonderful Stay

5 su maggio 29, 2012

The North Street Inn is a great little B&B - quiet, and off the beaten path. We stayed in the green room, which is one of the most pleasant rooms I have ever stayed in. Looks like a Pottery Barn catalog with honeysuckle vines growing outside the window. Kevin was incredibly accommodating. I came to Beaufort to participate in an early morning open water swim, and since I would miss breakfast at 8:30, he had our home made frittatas and muffins ready as a brunch upon my return. If this place was in Annapolis, it would be $300.


Good Value & Experience

4,6 su maggio 28, 2012

We stayed in the Green Room which is nice sized. AC worked very well. Sink and shower tub did drain rather slowly. Breakfast both mornings was excellent. Our host Kevin was very friendly and made an excellent dining recommendation.


Peaceful stay in Beaufort

4,8 su maggio 26, 2012

This is the perfect bed and breakfast! Within walking distance of the downtown shopping and galleries and great restaurants. Within walking distance of the marina and Bay Street. The service was outstanding and the breakfast that they cooked and served was wonderful. They really catered to the customer and were very hospitable and friendly. I would definitely recommend the North Street Inn to friends and family!


Fabulous, Friendly, Fantastic Find

5 su maggio 07, 2012

I have stayed in many bed and breafasts across the country, and none of them have been as wonderful as the North Street Inn Bed and Breakfast. From greeting me upon my very late arrival to my afternoon departure. The fabulous family atmosphere made my visit to Beautiful very relaxing. I never wanted for anything. The breakfasts were healthy and delicious. If you are expecting afternon tea/wine and snacks this is not the place for you, this is truly a bed and breakfast that is resonably priced without all the bells and whistles. This beautiful Victorian offers clean rooms, excellent service and delicious breakfasts povided by Kevin Meares at a value that is hard to match. This Victorian, one of very few in Beaufort, is well worth the visit.


April 2012 visit

2,8 su maggio 02, 2012

Innkeeper and owner was very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Generally B&B's offer wine and etc. during the late afternoons. This one did not. Generally, B&B's make available shampoo etc., this one did not. The front porch needed a good dusting and clean-up. The bath, towels, bed linens etc. were all fine.


Feeling Very Welcome

4,4 su aprile 20, 2012

The moment we arrived at North Street Inn we were greeted with wonderful hospitality and felt very welcome. Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable after a day of travel. We shared a delicious breakfast with our fellow guests and had plenty of time to get to know one another. This beautiful inn is located in the delightful Southern town of Beaufort which is one our favorite places.


Charming weekend

4,4 su aprile 18, 2012

We had a great time. Kevin does a wonderful job of making you feel welcome. His breakfasts are ample and very tasty. Great comfort at a modest price. Recommend.


No AC

3,0 su aprile 02, 2012

The air conditioning was not working and we needed it in the low country this this visit.


Great Place to Stay

4,8 su marzo 25, 2012

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a night and it was wonderful! The room and house itself was pristine and Kevin was very attentive and helpful in all regards. The complimentary breakfast was really outstanding with topped waffles, bacon, coffee, and orange juice, all made by Kevin that morning. Would definitely stay here again.


Quiet and comfortable accommodations

5 su marzo 19, 2012

The North Street Inn was a great value. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The inn was conveniently located to the downtown shops. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast was excellent.


Wedding night stay

5 su novembre 06, 2011

It was our wedding night stay and we wanted to do something different than the typical Beaufort inn. This place was a lot more affordable, quite, and homely than Beaufort inn. The breakfast was great with fresh fruit on a homemade waffle. It was really a neat experience and the perfect way to end our wedding day.!


Weekday Getaway

4,2 su ottobre 26, 2011

Our reception was very warm and welcoming. The innkeepers were very friendly. The green room was quite spacious and the bed was comfortable. The linens were top quality and plentiful. Breakfast was delicious. Miss JoAnn was willing to schedule breakfast to accomodate our schedule. The only issues we encountered were minor ones: two burned-out light bulbs. We would gladly stay here again and recommend the North Street Inn to others.


A night in southern charm

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2011

Our stay in the Green Room at the North Street Inn was delightful. The hosts were gracious, warm and conversational--in addition to providing a wonderful breakfast. The other guests were friendly and we enjoyed good conversation over coffee and our meal. Our room was spotless, packed with charm, including a lovely fireplace, and the bed was very comfortable. We will most definitely stay at the North Street Inn when we're in Beaufort, SC again. Thank you.


Great Weekend at North Street Inn

4,0 su agosto 30, 2011

This was our first stay at North Street Inn and our first visit back to Beaufort after a very long time. We loved it all. The Meares are great and the food was wonderful! The rooms are spacious and beautiful. It's also a very nice walk to downtown. We'll be back.


Good bed and great breakfast!

4,2 su agosto 27, 2011

Charming house in central Beaufort. Wonderful place to stay with very good breakfasts!


Quiet & peaceful

4,0 su agosto 13, 2011

Very much enjoyed my stay at the quiet little North Street Inn. The owner and her son were very hospitable and the best part of my stay were the wonderful hot breakfasts made by JoAnne each morning - fabulous waffles with fresh fruit and whipped cream (made from scratch), delicious muffins and a wonderful frittata. The Inn is very clean and comfortable, and I can't think of a better location - within walking distance to the best restaurants in Beaufort and steps away from the beautiful waterfront. If you are looking for a quiet place where you can get away with a loved one or if you are traveling alone (as I was), you will enjoy your stay here very much. If I return to Beaufort, I will definitely stay here again.


Bliss in Beaufort

5 su agosto 11, 2011

The North Street Inn has a wonderful location on a very quiet street one block from the water and only a 10 to 15 minute walk to downtown Beaufort. I could spy the water from my Blue Room window. The room was very restful, painted in a Swedish grey-blue, and spacious. The inn truly felt like a home and was beautifully decorated. The furnishings are traditional, but light rather than heavily Victorian. Jo Ann and her son Kevin are marvelous hosts, from help with my luggage to looking up weather forecasts and giving directions. Their breakfasts are delicious and hearty - the blueberry muffins are out of this world! - and they accommodated my preferences and the need for an early airport departure. I look forward to enjoying their delightful hospitality again. For value and friendliness, I highly recommend the North Street Inn!


Miss it already!

4,6 su luglio 31, 2011

My husband and I and our friends stayed here for a weekend and loved it! JoAnn and Kevin were great. We loved hanging out in the kitchen drinking coffee and talking while breakfast was being prepared (which by the way was fabulous). My husband and I stayed in the Blue room (a very bright and cheerful room) and didn't mind that the bathroom was across the hall. They suggested some great restaurants....we particularly enjoyed 11th Street Dockside (I had the Dockside Dinner and think it was the some of the best seafood I've ever had). We didn't want to leave...we will definitely go back!


my sons bootcamp graduation

4,2 su luglio 10, 2011

Kevin and Joann were very accommodating durring my stay. I had to be at parris island very early in the morning and Joann made us fresh muffins each morning before she made breakfast for her other guest. This was very helpful to me. I hope to get a chance to stay here another time when not on such a schedule.


A brief respite

4,0 su giugno 21, 2011

North Street Inn allows for a single night stay, which was wonderful since we were looking for a brief getaway. It's location is nice, just a block back from the waterway along Bay Street. We were able to walk to, through, and from the downtown/historic district, therefore no need to worry about parking. Kevin and Jo Ann are very kind folks, making us feel welcomed. If opportunity arises, we'd enjoy another stay at North Street Inn.


Anniversary at a B&B

3,8 su giugno 05, 2011

The stay was very pleasant. Our hosts were very gracious and the breakfast (especially the waffles) were superb. We were a little hesitant at first because the outside was a bit rough, but the inside was immaculate. The location was very close to the downtown area. I would recommend this B&B for a nice quiet weekend in Beaufort.


Memorial Day Stay

4,6 su giugno 02, 2011

We enjoyed staying here over Memorial Day and was extremely delighted by the service, hospitality, and the food! Waffles and muffins were out of this world!


Blue room review

3,8 su maggio 19, 2011

Recently spent a night with my wife in the blue room. Very clean room and well appointed, except for the bathroom part. I probably should have done better homework, but after we dropped off our bag in the room, we were shown the bathroom that was for our exclusive use. The problem: it's across the hallway. Naturally, that meant we would have to cross the public hall to get to our small bathroom that does not have a tub. Other than that, the service was good, the breakfast was tasty, and the house had been beautifully restored/remodeled inside. I'd recommend staying there, but definitely not in the blue room.


Weekend getaway

4,4 su maggio 05, 2011

Great location, very nice rooms & excellent breakfast


Beauford B&B

4,6 su aprile 24, 2011

Room was large and well furnished. Owners were friendly and helpfull. breakfast was excellent. Just a short walk to town and marina.


Felt Like a Welcome House Guest

4,2 su aprile 20, 2011

My boyfriend and I have now stayed with Jo Ann and Kevin several times and each time it feels warmer and warmer, as if we are welcome returning house guests. Though it may not have the direct view of the river and marsh that some of the other places right on Bay Street have, one does get a glimpse from the front porch and it is a very easy, short stroll to the Bluff, and a pretty short walk to downtown. Rooms are well-appointed, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is tasty and more than filling! And the price can't be beat! Off-street parking is very convenient. JoAnn and Kevin can offer good suggestions for meals and sites. We highly recommend this gem and will return there as often as we can.


Good Value

3,8 su aprile 13, 2011

Rooms are nicely decorated. Breakfasts were very good. Enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the afternoon & after dinner. Close to town but in a quiet neighborhood. Staff was friendly but did not intrude on our privacy.


Geat place to stay

4,2 su aprile 13, 2011

Very nice rooms and great inn keepers. Breakfast was very good ! The Beaufort area is peaceful and quiet. Bed was very comfortable with an excellent night of sleep.


Lovely weekend in Beaufort!

4,4 su febbraio 16, 2011

The North Street Inn was a perfect place to stay in Beaufort! Our room was big, bright, immaculate, and cozy. The hosts, Kevin & Ms. Joanne, were delightful - they offered to find and print out directions for our committment on Saturday and were more than accomodating. We had a prior engagement all day on Saturday which meant we had to leave the Inn by 8:10am. They rearranged breakfast for us and at 7:45am on Saturday morning there was coffee, tea, and homemade blueberry muffins waiting! On Sunday we enjoyed what can only be described as a spectaclarly giant waffle with fruit, bacon, juice, coffee/tea and delightful company. Each room had it's own temperature control and we were more than comfortable during our stay. The Inn is almost directly across from the riverfront and Sunday we enjoyed a long walk downtown, which is probabaly 1/4-1/2 mile from the Inn's front door. Our stay was lovely and we will most definitely stay there again. -Jen & Tim


Very Comfortable

4,0 su dicembre 23, 2010

My husband and I spent three days in the Beaufort area and the North Street Inn was very well situated to walk to downtown or drive to either Savannah or Charleston. There were several good restaurants in the area and more things to do than we could fit into three days. The Inn is nicely appointed and the hosts were gracious and informative. We would stay at the North Street Inn again.


North Street Inn Review

2,8 su novembre 03, 2010

Our room was clean with the exception that the ceiling fan and a/c vents were very dusty.


Very Charming B&B

5 su maggio 08, 2010

A well maintained, small Victorian B&B run by owner Joann and her son Kevin. It offers a view of the harbor/marina from rocking chairs on the front porch and it is an easy four block walk to the historic downtown area. Owner Joann prepared a delicous breakfast of waffles covered with fresh fruit, bacon, juice, and coffee. We'd definitely stay here again when in the Beaufort area. Thanks Joann and Kevin for a wonderful experience!


Charming Victorian Inn

5 su marzo 02, 2010

We spent two nights in this beautifully restored Victorian just one short block from Bay Street in the Historic District of Beaufort. Conveniently located to the center of town for dining and shopping. Comfortable room, great ambience and delicious breakfasts. It was expecially nice to be able to join our hosts in the kitchen and visit while they made breakfast. It was like visiting with dear friends.


Very Comfortable Place

5 su dicembre 26, 2009

Wonderful southern hospitality, delicious breakfast, best coffee ever enjoyed at a B&B, gorgeous neighborhood for a walk, bay views from the front porch.


North Street Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $125
  • Recensioni (83) 4,4
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8439861126

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina