Ultime Recensioni in Savannah, Georgia

Armstrong Inns - Tattnall House a Armstrong Inns (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

We received a gift certificate for Armstrong Inns as a retirement gift. Once I contacted Monique, our trip was easily planned and we reserved the Tattnall House. The house is located In a beautiful and quiet neighborhood of Savannah and is within walking distance of all of Savannah's attractions. We loved the private courtyard and enjoyed having our breakfast out there. One of the best parts of the trip was anticipating the breakfasts that were delivered each night for the next morning. Monique's pastries, tarts, quiches and other offerings were absolutely delicious! We loved our stay at the Tattnall house and really enjoyed our visit to Savannah.

Vedi più recensioni


nice a Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Stayed at Inn for 2 nights. We had a Groupon so the value was great. The courtyard was simply beautiful. We spent our nights out there with some wine. And the breakfasts were delicious. Everything was great and the Inn keeper was so helpful, but the rooms were a little outdated. And not in that charming inn sort of way.

Vedi più recensioni


Kid Free Get Away! a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

My husband and I were attending a wedding in Savannah and decided last minute to book a room, rather than stay with family, which didn't leave us many options. When we arrived at the Bed and Breakfast we were very pleased! The room was great and the staff was very helpful. We loved the home feeling. We have both agreed that we will definately be going back here when we can break away from the kiddos again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We just stayed here last week and it was wonderful. The Inn was gorgeous, and very well kept. We had a a room on the third floor that had the most comfortable bed I have every slept on. It was very soft. The room was also very clean and beautifully decorated and even had books waiting in case you forgot to bring one of your own and needed something to read. The staff was very friendly and gave great recommendations for dinner. They also pointed out all the cats that the inn has outside to me because that is one of the things I was very interested in. The food over breakfast was just fancy enough with a nice comforting taste. Everything about our stay here was wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


What a great time! a Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

The Ballastone was a great overall experience. It was nice to see Savannah but staying at the Inn, sitting in the parlor and talking with guests and staff and enjoying a great atmosphere was the highlight of our trip. This was top notch all the way.

Vedi più recensioni


warm and inviting a Park Avenue Manor (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

This is a charming B&B. The hosts are very caring about your visit. They do so much to make your visit easy. The rooms were big and homey. We liked the colonial room,very bright. Make sure you visit the courtyard and say hi to "red".

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing and Beautiful! a 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

We stayed in 201 and couldn't have asked for a better room. It was huge and made us feel like the queen and king! We never got in our car until we checked out after 3 nights. My husband had a little "experience" with what felt like someone sitting beside him on the edge of the bed in the middle of the night. This was AFTER waking from his "strange" dream of feeling like something heavy pinning him down. This is Mr. Skeptical I'm talking about (haha). The next day we found out Anna likes the guys and there were only two ladies staying in Anna's room. It didn't keep us from having a fabulous time in Savannah! We will be back and hope to stay in the same room. The staff was wonderful. Oh, my husband definitely earned his T SHIRT we purchased on the way out!

Vedi più recensioni


Average but Great Location a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

If your expectations are not very high and you want to be in the middle of the historic district within walking distance to most of the sights then this place will be just right. It is a bit rustic and quaint however the decor does need some updating and it could be cleaner in the common areas. The staff was polite and respectful I would not call them friendly. Overall it was a nice stay and it was a good value.

Vedi più recensioni


Great if you like Forsythe Park a The Dresser Palmer House (Savannah, GA)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

The Dresser-Palmer is a very historic mansion that has been nicely updated to modern amenities. It is very close to Forsythe park, which is very nice for walks or running or just hanging out. That means it is a bit of a hike from the river, if that is what you like. The breakfasts were nice but not outstanding. The staff is very nice and helpful. We had one of the less expensive rooms and it was nice, though it is entered from outside, which can be a problem in the rain. It is a little bare-bones compared to some of the other rooms but it is probably quieter than others. All-on-all a very nice stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B with great food and location a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. The location was convenient for exploring Savannah by foot and bike. The room was clean and cozy, and the breakfast here is delicious! The first night we had shrimp and gritx and it is by far the best I've ever had!

Vedi più recensioni


Honey, I Found Home! a The Olde Savannah Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

Absolutely the best stay imaginable. I could go on and on about our stay here but it's to early in the day to kick my feet up in front of the fireplace with my glass of wine just yet. Needless to say The Old Savannah Inn was that place where when your reading a really good book you just can not put it down! Savannah is truly breathtaking but without the right place to stay it just does not make for a wonderful picture perfect ending. My visit was truly that scene you only see in the movies. I never knew that would actually be possible. Kathleen runs this place all by her self and I do not know how she pulls it off! She has got to be the real life Wonder Woman but will not ever reveal this. Probably a good thing though because then her secret to life would no longer work. I will definitely be back God willing but next time I'm staying for a month! Ok a week but it sounded nice. Kudos to this women and her really cute friend Cooper x's 10!!! - Christina & Haley

Vedi più recensioni


Great bed and breakfast a Surf Song Bed & Breakfast (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

What an outstanding B ann B . Immaculate, cozy, beautiful, it felt like being home.Porch and views were lovely. Wonderful hospitality one of the nicest B and B O ever stayed at. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality Sandy and. Clarence Hart

Vedi più recensioni


LUXURY AT ITS BEST a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

This was our first time in Savannah and as soon as we drove up the beauty of the house took my away. Keith took us to the top carriage house unit and it looked like it came out of a magazine. Everything in the apartment is tastefully done and in keeping with the historic charm. Everything from the bed linens and towels to items that are left for your enjoyment, yogurt, bottled water, juice, coffee, tea etc., really make you feel like you are in a 5 star boutique hotel. Keith and Jim really make you feel welcome and at home from the minute you arrive. The location is a good walk into town but a most enjoyable one - if you need to take a break have breakfast or lunch at Clary's. If we ever get another opportunity to visit Savannah we will plan it so we stay at Galloway House - any other establishment would have a difficult time measuring up.

Vedi più recensioni


True Savannah experience a 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

We stayed in the "Guest House" which is a building half a block across. It has three floors and only one room per floor. Each floor also includes a living room area that you are free to use. It's not private to each room but given the each floor has one it almost is. The room and living room are decorated in antique furniture that's in excellent condition. The ceilings are painted. Our room did have a crack on the ceiling that honestly looked a little scary. But they assured us it was safe. Apparently there was a flood issue and I'm sure they are trying to see if they can repair it without damaging the art on the ceiling. The only real complaint is the shower did smell kind of moldy. The shower actually had some black dots on the ceiling. It's supposed to be a steam shower. I didn't care for it. The towels also smelled kind of funny. They changed them right away but then they seemed to grab that smell. The bathroom is huge and includes a beautiful hot tub. More good things, the room has a private balcony with a view of a beautiful garden next door. Loved this city! The included breakfast is coffee, juice, milk, yogurt and a very nice, big selection of pastries. They call it continental but I would say, at least continental plus. We also had brunch at the restaurant and the food was excellent. The bar also makes great drinks. The service all around excellent. Ryan at the front desk was extremely helpful. He helped us find a space for our huge van. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience a true Historic Savannah stay. The location couldn't be any better. Everything is a short walk away.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Telfair room and were very impressed by how cozy and comfortable it was. We were a bit underwhelmed by the breakfast of 2 pancakes and 2 slices of bacon but I rounded mine out with yogurt. The morning staff was also a bit short, but there is a lot going on at that time so I can understand. Overall it is a lovely place to stay and we will be coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


1790 inn. a 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

Location, condition and attitude so staff were exceptional.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Trip Ever! a Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

This is my first review every writing so bare with me. My husband and I just celebrated our 1 year anniversary and I decided to surprise him with a trip to Tybee. Neither of us had ever stayed in a Bed and Breakfast and I have to admit I was little nervous. Once we arrived thou all my fears went away.The front of the house is absolutely beautful and the inside is just as nice. A lady(her name has slipped my mind) greeted us at the door and showed us around. She was super nice and never minded us asking any questions. She also suggested things and places to go that we would of never know about if it wasnt for her. (like we could have bikes dropped off & picked up right at the front door for just $10 a bike) We stayed in the Sea Cabin which was right near the front door and also by the kitchen so we could just walk out and grab a snack anytime we wanted or put our drinks in the refrigerator next to our door. The Sea Cabin was perfect for the 2 of us. It was a cozy but spacious room where the bed and the bathroom were on opposite sides. The rooms were cleaned everyday just as if you was in a hotel and her staff was very friendly. Breakfast was served every morning around 9 am and I didnt eat one thing that I didnt love. I even asked from a receipe or two. My husband had also never ate a pomegranate and asked what is was and she brought out a whole piece for him because he liked it so much. It's personal little touches like that, that leave an impression on you. Our stay was perfect and it seemed like they had thought of everything to make our stay was peaceful and enjoyable as possible(inlcuding beach bags that included towels and sun hats with sunscreen to share). We will definitely be back in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Dog Friendly and Great Location Too a Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

My husband and I along with our dog Rooster recently spent a long weekend at Joan's on Jones. The suite was wonderful. The private garden entrance, the lovely sun room, chilled wine, beverages and muffins or croissants in room were a delight. We had a full kitchen with all the amenities as well. It was nice to enjoy breakfast at our own leisure. Our suite was spacious and very cozy and the location was amazing. Just one street from The Mercer House, close to Forsyth Park and plenty of shopping and dining options. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


3 days in Savannah a Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

The staff was incredibly helpful. Our front fronted Oglethorpe so it was a tad noisy, especially when the fire engines deployed, seemingly every night. Even though our room had a balcony, it wasn't accessible. Room was very comfortable and roomy. Would we return to the Ballastone Inn, yes, but probably try and book a room towards the rear of the Inn if possible.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn a Armstrong Inns (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

The Jenkins Inn is a quaint and lovely town home - it was very well-appointed, charming and well-situated to get just about anywhere (on foot!) in Savannah. Monique, the innkeeper and chef, was attentive and provided beautifully plated and delicious breakfasts each morning. My friends and I would certainly recommend Armstrong Inns and their Jenkins Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay in Savannah. a Park Avenue Manor (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

My fiancé and I wanted a weekend getaway and we thought Savannah would be the perfect fit. I tried to convince him that B&B's were the way to go and he wasn't convinced until we stayed at the Park Avenue Manor. We stayed in the Robert E. Lee room and couldn't have asked for a better place. The food was excellent and the company was even better. From the quaint garden out back to the refreshments in the parlor, it was the best of hospitality. Maurice and Glenn were very helpful in selecting not only places to visit but places to eat. They also made our late check-in time a breeze. If we ever make it back to the area we plan on staying here again! We want to extend a big thank you to Park Avenue Manor for making our trip to Savannah unforgettable.

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding a Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Everything was so perfect, so historic, so pleasant in every way.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a The Dresser Palmer House (Savannah, GA)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Very nice B&B in great location for walking historic area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Historic House a 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

Great place to stay and eat. House is very old, with lots of character and in a great location. In walking location to attractions and great places to eat. The 17Hundred90 restaurant has great food and the bar is really cool.

Vedi più recensioni


We LOVE the Azalea Inn! a Azalea Inn and Gardens (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

mmend the Azalea Inn for your wedding, anniversary or just a special trip. They make you feel comfortable and at home, which is not easy to do at most B&B's. The staff is very helpful and fun, and I can't forget about Joey, the 4 lb. hypo - allergenic mascot! The little touches really make the difference. The food is great, the pool and gardens are beautiful, the rooms are cozy and comfortable and the location is just steps away from everything you want to see in Savannah. We have been to many B&B's around the country, but this is by far the best! We can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to go back! a 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

I loved this little hotel!! The room was amazing and very romantic. The service was great they made you feel right at home. You also can't beat the ambiance! So rustic and beautiful! Also it's the perfect location, you can walk everywhere you go. We look forward to going back again one day :)

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay in savannah a Amethyst Inn at Sarah's Garden Inn (Savannah, GA)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

We were extremely pleased with our stay . Hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped get dinner res and reserved tours. They took special interest inour granddaughters. The rooms were nicely done with comfortable beds. The homemade breakfasts were original hot or cold dishes. Highly recommend!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great location a 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

The restaurant is outstanding. Location was great for us.

Vedi più recensioni


great location a Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

great location in the historic area and close to Civic Center. Very friendly service and excellent breakfast. only issue was the smell in our room - somewhat musty, like it needed aired out.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Trip a 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

We I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last 5 years. The staff is friendly and accommodating, and we love the bartenders Martha and Scott!! We are staying here again for Halloween in a few weeks! Keith and Lianna Frantz

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Savannah

Teatro di imponenti scambi commerciali marittimi nelle acque dell'Oceano Atlantico durante la Guerra Civile Americana, terra di agricoltori che ha saputo progredire in una città dalla forte componente industriale e dalla notevole importanza in ambito portuale.

Una città che, pur evolvendosi, ha saputo mantenere intatta la bellezza dell'architettura degli edifici (alcuni dei quali sono diventati fra i più quotati bed & breakfast di Savannah), risultando una fra le mete turistiche più apprezzate degli Stati Uniti. Savannah è il capoluogo della contea di Chatham e conta poco meno di 140.000 abitanti. Rispetto ad altre città limitrofe come Columbia, ha preservato la propria impronta originale senza incorrere nella forsennata ricerca al progresso, grazie all'intervento di enti come l'Historic Savannah Foundation che si sono impegnati nella restaurazione di edifici, fabbriche e abitazioni lungo il centro storico della città.

Il patrimonio culturale di Savannah è tutto lì, passa dalla bellezza dei suoi cimiteri (Bonaventure e Colonial Park, semplicemente meravigliosi) a quella delle strutture religiose, come la Cattedrale di S. Giovanni Battista, il Tempio Mickve Israel e la chiesa First African Baptist, passando dal corso principale Bull Street per location immerse nel verde (come gli stessi cimiteri o il Forshyt Park) fino a luoghi di culto come l'Historic Savannah Theatre, la casa natale di Juliette Gordon Low e il City Market, recentemente restaurato, che ospita piccoli negozi di antiquariato e due fra le piazze più importanti della città.

Le maggiori influenze Savannah le ha subite sicuramente per quanto riguarda le specialità culinarie, con contaminazioni esotiche di stampo scozzese, tedesche e francesi che ancora oggi sono presenti nelle ricette tipiche: dal più ricercato Crab Stew (stufato di granchio) al più semplice Peas and Carrots (letteralmente, piselli e carote), dal panino di ispirazione francese Le Parisien al più consueto Fried Chicken Sandwich, la cucina di Savannah può contare su pub, ristoranti di stampo variegato che si adattano a tutti i gusti. La città, proprio per la notevole importanza del settore turistico, è impreziosita dalla presenza di centinaia di hotel e ostelli.

Il clima di Savannah è di tipo subtropicale umido, con frequenti precipitazioni (nonché svariate trombe d'aria nel versante sud) e temperature che variano dai 10 gradi invernali ai 30 gradi estivi, condizioni che permettono quindi di visitare la città in qualsiasi momento dell'anno, considerando anche la grandissima offerta di eventi (più di 900 diversi ogni anno), fra cui il torneo di hockey Memorial Health Classic, appuntamento tipico della cittadina georgiana.

Inizio pagina
}