Ultime Recensioni in Savannah, Georgia

Beautiful! a Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Stayed on the way to Florida. Wish we could have stayed two nights. Beautiful area, great breakfast, incredibly peaceful.

Vedi più recensioni


Tybee Island Inn a Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

A wonderful B&B and a little bit of paradise!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Our Tomochichi room was BEAUTIFUL and very comfortable. We loved spending a romantic evening on our patio, surrounded by plants and so quiet. The staff is very helpful and welcoming, breakfast was excellent, cats were friendly. We will definitely stay here next time in Savannah.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly staff and helpful a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

Awesome breakfast Great location, walking distance to everything

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

Great place to stay when staying in Savannah. Lovely home and wonderful service particularly by DeeDee and Nicole!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary getaway a Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

Spent three nights at Foley House, wonderful time. Friendly staff, gorgeous rooms, incredible breakfast, sweets, and appetizers. Would highly recommend to stay. Chuck was so helpful with dining choices in evenings.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Relaxing a Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

We stayed there for two nights on the way to Tybee Island. The grounds were beautiful and the room was very comfortable and cozy. The owners were away but our hosts were just great. Breakfast was waiting on the table each morning and it was delicious. We also found the BEST seafood restaurant "Sunbury Crab Co". We ate there both nights and it turned out to be the best seafood restaurant of our entire vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


Felt like home a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2016

Lisa & Tim

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Experience a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

The location was excellent. Very close to downtown and other interesting sites in the city. Staff was very attentive and helpful. The only drawback was having to move the cars around every night to avoid the street cleaners.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay a Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

We enjoyed our time at the inn. The room was spacious and clean. The copper bathtub was amazing! The owner brought our breakfast to our room each day and she was very helpful when we were looking for things yo do in Savannah (what trolley company to use, where to park, etc). The inn is a short walk to the beach and chairs and umbrellas were provided by the inn which was a money saver. We stayed in the Captains Quarters. I loved having our own private entrance. The downside was you could hear people walking around and talking above us. The only other negative we had was that the toilet backed up and flooded the restroom shortly after we arrived. It took two hours to clean everything up which meant we had to leave the room. They did apologize, but never offered to compensate us for the disruption. Overall, the a Tybee Island a Inn is a very nice place to stay and I would recommend to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Savannah a Azalea Inn and Villas (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

My husband and I took an extended weekend trip to Savannah in June and could not have chosen a better place to stay than Azalea Inn & Villas! The staff is amazing, I emailed with Christina and Shannon who were very helpful prior to our trip providing insight about where to eat, what to do, etc. The location is right off Forsyth Park, which I enjoyed as it is a short walk from River Street and the commotion that goes with it. The food was delicious, each breakfast was more like a 3 course meal. The pool was a welcome treat, my husband and I arrived early to check in and Christina let us go for a dip which was so welcome on a hot June afternoon. The next time we are headed to Savannah, I will not hesitate to book our stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay on Tybee a Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

Lee and the staff treated us like royalty. Breakfast was excellent. The beach is a 5 minute walk away. Fabulous ambiance inside and outside. We will be back

Vedi più recensioni


Great B & B a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

My daughter and I visited Savannah for a brief vacation. We stayed in the top floor apartment, and it was wonderful. I enjoyed the early morning light, my daughter not so much! There was a tiny porch outside the entrance which was nice, but there is not much of a view from there. The garden in the back yard is beautiful,I could have spent more time there. We asked and Keith was generous enough to introduce us to their dog! Parking was on the street and there were also two spots in the alley behind the house and we never had trouble finding a place to park. The B & B does not provide a breakfast in a dining room, but breakfast foods (bagels, muffins, yogurt, OJ, coffee,tea) were provided and replenished as needed. Technically there was no onsite dining, but there are several eating establishments within walking distance. Jim and Keith were absolutely helpful and friendly. We got some pointers on where to walk for a meal and other tips on ways to explore Savannah. Overall, I was pleased with our visit and would certainly stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Girls get away a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

The cottage is perfect for a small girls get away

Vedi più recensioni


Savannah weekend a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

The Forsyth Park Inn offers a beautiful view of Forsyth Park and easy access to shuttle transportation for touring beautiful Savannah. The Inn is beautifully and comfortably furnished. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


The Galloway House in Savannah, Georgia a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Fabulous stay! The first floor carriage house was delightful and large enough for a 2 nite stay. Gardens are breathtaking. Jim was so helpful before and during checkin. Communicating with via text was helpful prior to checkin. Thank you for you hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

Great location. Enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible stay and superior staff a Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

From the moment I booked my visit until the moment we left, the staff met every question or request that we may have had regarding our stay with smiles and professionalism. Next time we are in Savannah, we will return to the Ballastone, to enjoy the southern hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


Very, very good a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2016

We booked a doubleroom and get a whole house. All were very good. Wir buchten nur ein Doppelzimmer und bekamen ein ganzes Haus. Alles war sehr sauber, das Frühstück gut. Leider hat wir nur eine Nacht. Wären gerne länger beblieben.

Vedi più recensioni


Jasmine Room a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn. We stayed when we got married in Chatham Square in 2009, again for our 5 year anniversary, and just recently on the way home from a trip to Florida. The first two times we stayed, we were extremely happy with our rooms. This time, not so much. We did the Inkeeper's Special where they assign you a room of their choice. We will never do that again. We were given the Jasmine room. The room itself was nice, however the location was horrible. It is located right off the back porch common area. There were people on the porch talking right outside our room at 11 pm and also at 3 am. My husband and I were both exhausted from traveling and did not appreciate being woken up at 3 in the morning by someone who enjoyed the night life of Savannah a little too much. If they are going to have rooms located off of a common area, there should be set quiet hours for the guests that are staying in rooms located near the common areas. Needless to say, we were disappointed with our stay this time.

Vedi più recensioni


Savannah at its best! a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

Terrific location across from beautiful Forsyth Park. The staff was warm, friendly, and provides excellent service.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place! a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

Jim and Keith thought of everything. Would recommend to anybody.

Vedi più recensioni


You're missing out if you don't visit Azalea! a Azalea Inn and Villas (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

My boyfriend and I have been two separate times to Savannah and this is the place to stay. We have always felt at home here and since our last visit in 2014 we have been dreaming about coming back. Plus the inn keeper Theresa is one of the best people you'll meet and she's a great chef too!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay recently a Surf Song Bed & Breakfast (Tybee Island, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

It was great experience staying at Surf Song! The owner and staff were really friendly and made you feel like you were at home. Very personal and helpful. The location was great as you are only maybe a five minute walk to the beach, which is an area that's a bit more private compared to the other end of Tybee where most people stay. You are also close to the lighthouse and cool little bar/restaurant. My wife and I really enjoyed the deck and pool as we kind of had it to ourselves at times. We also loved the breakfast as the lady that made it was friendly and came up with great recipes! Our room was on the lower level and was nice for what we needed. For a couple it was fine. It did feel a bit humid at times and we could hear noise from the kitchen, but the experience was so great that really wasn't a big deal... Plus if we had asked the owner she prolly would've turned the air down more so it really was on us to have asked. I would stay there every time from now on.

Vedi più recensioni


Forsyth Park Inn a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

Accomodations were very good and clean. A little difficult to get luggage up to the Inn but not an issue. Friendly staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Value in Savannah a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

Private, Not too close to the busyness of the river, but only a 15 minute walk through the beautiful streets to get there. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were lovely and were also air conditioned well!! So important this time of year in Savannah. Thanks for the memories!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great location a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

The Bed and Breakfast Inn is more "inn" than B&B, but it was fine. Our room was small and up narrow stairs, but priced accordingly. We appreciated the small breakfast served at our chosen time. The location of the Inn is perfect for those seeing Savannah on foot.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Unsatisfactory! a The Olde Savannah Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

1,0 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2016

After a long day of travel, we arrived at The Olde Savannah Inn at 2:00. We knew that check-in time was 4:00. The owner, Kathleen reluctantly allowed us to leave our bags, saying that they would not fit in the room. (We found out why later.) We walked around the area for two hours and then arrived at the doorstep at 4:00. After knocking several times Kathleen did not open the door. Finally we called her on the phone. It would have been nice if she had allowed us to sit in the living room as it was very hot and humid. We were shocked when she showed us to our room - it was the smallest room imaginable. The bedroom and bathroom were all one with no partition between. The bed was crammed into a corner so that one person was scrunched against the wall. There was trash in the room. There was no cookies or wine as I have read in other reviews. Kathleen could not have been more inhospitable. She appeared to be an unhappy person who felt inconvenienced by us. We appeared for breakfast a few minutes early and were informed that we were 20 minutes early. We only wanted to escape the tiny room and sit upstairs. Kathleen served me a waffle with strawberries and whip cream. I took a few bites while waiting for her to serve my husband. She then rushed in and cut my waffle in half and slopped it onto his plate. There were a couple of pieces of bacon and one sausage for the two of us. She complained loudly from the kitchen the whole time we were trying to eat until my husband told her we had heard enough! We were so disappointed and miserable about the whole experience that we left after one night although we had reserved 3 nights. Kathleen had no problem collecting the entire 3 nights payment and, while we understand that she is running a business, she was not at all gracious about the situation. In the strongest words, I do not recommend staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay Here! a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2016

Great location in Historic district. Nice neighborhood and easy walk to great restaurants. Owners are great hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Wow wow!! a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights in the Camillia room. It was lovely, the service was great and the people were nice. We loved being so close to Forsyth park! It was a good stay and wow wow.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Savannah

Teatro di imponenti scambi commerciali marittimi nelle acque dell'Oceano Atlantico durante la Guerra Civile Americana, terra di agricoltori che ha saputo progredire in una città dalla forte componente industriale e dalla notevole importanza in ambito portuale.

Una città che, pur evolvendosi, ha saputo mantenere intatta la bellezza dell'architettura degli edifici (alcuni dei quali sono diventati fra i più quotati bed & breakfast di Savannah), risultando una fra le mete turistiche più apprezzate degli Stati Uniti. Savannah è il capoluogo della contea di Chatham e conta poco meno di 140.000 abitanti. Rispetto ad altre città limitrofe come Columbia, ha preservato la propria impronta originale senza incorrere nella forsennata ricerca al progresso, grazie all'intervento di enti come l'Historic Savannah Foundation che si sono impegnati nella restaurazione di edifici, fabbriche e abitazioni lungo il centro storico della città.

Il patrimonio culturale di Savannah è tutto lì, passa dalla bellezza dei suoi cimiteri (Bonaventure e Colonial Park, semplicemente meravigliosi) a quella delle strutture religiose, come la Cattedrale di S. Giovanni Battista, il Tempio Mickve Israel e la chiesa First African Baptist, passando dal corso principale Bull Street per location immerse nel verde (come gli stessi cimiteri o il Forshyt Park) fino a luoghi di culto come l'Historic Savannah Theatre, la casa natale di Juliette Gordon Low e il City Market, recentemente restaurato, che ospita piccoli negozi di antiquariato e due fra le piazze più importanti della città.

Le maggiori influenze Savannah le ha subite sicuramente per quanto riguarda le specialità culinarie, con contaminazioni esotiche di stampo scozzese, tedesche e francesi che ancora oggi sono presenti nelle ricette tipiche: dal più ricercato Crab Stew (stufato di granchio) al più semplice Peas and Carrots (letteralmente, piselli e carote), dal panino di ispirazione francese Le Parisien al più consueto Fried Chicken Sandwich, la cucina di Savannah può contare su pub, ristoranti di stampo variegato che si adattano a tutti i gusti. La città, proprio per la notevole importanza del settore turistico, è impreziosita dalla presenza di centinaia di hotel e ostelli.

Il clima di Savannah è di tipo subtropicale umido, con frequenti precipitazioni (nonché svariate trombe d'aria nel versante sud) e temperature che variano dai 10 gradi invernali ai 30 gradi estivi, condizioni che permettono quindi di visitare la città in qualsiasi momento dell'anno, considerando anche la grandissima offerta di eventi (più di 900 diversi ogni anno), fra cui il torneo di hockey Memorial Health Classic, appuntamento tipico della cittadina georgiana.

Inizio pagina
}