Ultime Recensioni in Savannah, Georgia

Wonderful stay! a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

Great location. Enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible stay and superior staff a Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

From the moment I booked my visit until the moment we left, the staff met every question or request that we may have had regarding our stay with smiles and professionalism. Next time we are in Savannah, we will return to the Ballastone, to enjoy the southern hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


Very, very good a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2016

We booked a doubleroom and get a whole house. All were very good. Wir buchten nur ein Doppelzimmer und bekamen ein ganzes Haus. Alles war sehr sauber, das Frühstück gut. Leider hat wir nur eine Nacht. Wären gerne länger beblieben.

Vedi più recensioni


Jasmine Room a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2016

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn. We stayed when we got married in Chatham Square in 2009, again for our 5 year anniversary, and just recently on the way home from a trip to Florida. The first two times we stayed, we were extremely happy with our rooms. This time, not so much. We did the Inkeeper's Special where they assign you a room of their choice. We will never do that again. We were given the Jasmine room. The room itself was nice, however the location was horrible. It is located right off the back porch common area. There were people on the porch talking right outside our room at 11 pm and also at 3 am. My husband and I were both exhausted from traveling and did not appreciate being woken up at 3 in the morning by someone who enjoyed the night life of Savannah a little too much. If they are going to have rooms located off of a common area, there should be set quiet hours for the guests that are staying in rooms located near the common areas. Needless to say, we were disappointed with our stay this time.

Vedi più recensioni


Savannah at its best! a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

Terrific location across from beautiful Forsyth Park. The staff was warm, friendly, and provides excellent service.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place! a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

Jim and Keith thought of everything. Would recommend to anybody.

Vedi più recensioni


You're missing out if you don't visit Azalea! a Azalea Inn and Villas (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

My boyfriend and I have been two separate times to Savannah and this is the place to stay. We have always felt at home here and since our last visit in 2014 we have been dreaming about coming back. Plus the inn keeper Theresa is one of the best people you'll meet and she's a great chef too!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay recently a Surf Song Bed & Breakfast (Tybee Island, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

It was great experience staying at Surf Song! The owner and staff were really friendly and made you feel like you were at home. Very personal and helpful. The location was great as you are only maybe a five minute walk to the beach, which is an area that's a bit more private compared to the other end of Tybee where most people stay. You are also close to the lighthouse and cool little bar/restaurant. My wife and I really enjoyed the deck and pool as we kind of had it to ourselves at times. We also loved the breakfast as the lady that made it was friendly and came up with great recipes! Our room was on the lower level and was nice for what we needed. For a couple it was fine. It did feel a bit humid at times and we could hear noise from the kitchen, but the experience was so great that really wasn't a big deal... Plus if we had asked the owner she prolly would've turned the air down more so it really was on us to have asked. I would stay there every time from now on.

Vedi più recensioni


Forsyth Park Inn a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

Accomodations were very good and clean. A little difficult to get luggage up to the Inn but not an issue. Friendly staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Value in Savannah a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

Private, Not too close to the busyness of the river, but only a 15 minute walk through the beautiful streets to get there. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were lovely and were also air conditioned well!! So important this time of year in Savannah. Thanks for the memories!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great location a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

The Bed and Breakfast Inn is more "inn" than B&B, but it was fine. Our room was small and up narrow stairs, but priced accordingly. We appreciated the small breakfast served at our chosen time. The location of the Inn is perfect for those seeing Savannah on foot.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay Here! a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2016

Great location in Historic district. Nice neighborhood and easy walk to great restaurants. Owners are great hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Wow wow!! a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights in the Camillia room. It was lovely, the service was great and the people were nice. We loved being so close to Forsyth park! It was a good stay and wow wow.

Vedi più recensioni


BEST place to stay in Tybee!! a Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

Lee the owner will make sure you are spoiled for your entire visit at Tybee! She has thought of every little detail from the beautiful house to beach bags if you need them to the afternoon snack. We had our wedding ceremony with Lee and her team and words cannot even begin to touch how beautiful the setting is here! Highly recommend for anything from a weekend stay to a wedding. We loved this place so much and will be back for years to come!!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

A wonderful place to stay

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful time in Savannah at the BNB! :) a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

We loved the courtyard and cats :) The food was great, and the rooms were so resting. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely little B & B! a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Galloway House! The bed was AMAZING! And having the breakfast already stocked in our apartment was a nice touch. Everything was clean, and the location was convenient. We were thrilled about how pet friendly it was. Our pup loved it, too. Would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2016

Fabulous place to stay during our quick trip to Savannah. Everyone that we dealt with during our stay was extremely helpful and made us want to come back soon!

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful place to escape to. a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

The owners, Jim and Keith, were wonderful, kind and helpful. They have made a warm, comfortable and cozy place to stay. A home away from home. Very close to all the excitement of the historic district, and far enough away where you are not caught up in all the "tourist" traps. I loved that they provide information on tours, places to visit, as well as places to eat. Was more than satisfied with our stay there, will definitely stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Stay Here! a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

Loved the area - great part of the city. We didn't want to stay near the river. We wanted to eat and stay were residents lived. This home has it all. We had fabulous food at restaurants that you can easily walk to. Really enjoyed the Rye and Cotton. Keith and Jim are wonderful hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Best Stay Ever In Savannah a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

We recently stayed at The Galloway House and could not have been more pleased. We visit Savannah a few times every year and this is our first to stay here. We are so glad that we found them. Keith and Jim were very accommodating. Everything was very clean and well taken care of. We loved the fact of having our own kitchen and the breakfast items provided were perfect. It was nice to sleep in late one day after a wonderful late night out. I was able to get up make a fresh pot of coffee and we enjoyed a leisure morning before heading back out. We love coming to Savannah and have stayed at several places but The Galloway House has truly spoiled us. We will see Keith and Jim and the Great Danes this fall. Our new home away from home. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


A jewel within Savannah! a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

Keith and Jim are the perfect keepers of this sweet little bed and breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable and within walking distance of many things to do. The renovations that have been made on the Galloway House are very remarkable - be sure to take a look at the binder in your room that includes before and after photos of the house.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay in Savannah a Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2016

We had a wonderful time in Savannah with our two dogs, thanks to Joan's on Jones. We stayed in the Jones Street Suite. We found many great restaurants within walking distance and took a dog-friendly Pedicab to and from River Street. With beautiful décor, a comfy bed, and the convenience of a kitchenette, which was well-stocked with breakfast goodies, our room was almost perfect, except for being a little warm. The off-street parking was a plus, too. We will definitely return in the cooler months, as this B&B is truly a gem!

Vedi più recensioni


Girls Getaway a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2016

Stayed at Galloway House for a girlfriend getaway. Convenient and luxurious. Keith and Jim are great hosts and very willing to help with local 'things to do'. The front porch sitting was one of the best parts...everyone is so friendly. Would highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing, divine stay a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved our last-minute, mid-week stay at this beautiful, relaxing historic home located just steps away from Forsyth Park. We originally planned to stay on River Street, but we are glad we cancelled and opted for the more laid-back, relaxing atmosphere a few miles away from downtown. The home is absolutely beautiful. We stayed in the cottage away from the main house which was charming. We'd love to return with our children. We uber'd it during our stay so parking our car there the entire time was the best thing we did. Plan to return soon with our children. The park was relaxing and the homes in the surrounding neighborhood are equally beautiful. Do stay! Dwayne our host was quite the gentleman and as friendly as can be. Our host for breakfast, Jerry, was too sweet. Thank you for such a memorable stay. This was our first B&B experience as a couple and we'll definitely be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place for a romantic weekend a 118 West (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

We found this lovely apartment online and had a perfect stay in March 2016. Nice, clean, roomy accommodations, with some breakfast food. Plus, we were next to a park and walking distance to town bars/restaurants.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Savannah Bed & Breakfast over Memorial Day weekend, and we had an excellent experience. Our room was clean when we arrived, and it was serviced each morning. We enjoyed the breakfast, and we liked the option to each inside or outside on the covered deck. Before we arrived, I didn't appreciate just how convenient the location would be. We were located one block from Forsyth Park, so we were able to get a walk or run in each morning. We enjoyed being close to the action without being right in the middle of it as we were trying to sleep at night. Everything was just a short walk away. We asked the staff at the front desk for lunch/dinner recommendations several times, and their recommendations were always spot on. I'm not sure when we'll next return to Savannah, but we'll be happy to stay at the Savannah Bed &Breakfast Inn when we do.

Vedi più recensioni


Dream Stay! Couldn't have asked for better! a McMillan Inn Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

We stayed at the inn for our honeymoon, Eric and Melissa were amazing and so welcoming! We stayed in the Gaston room which was beautiful! The entire inn is breathe takingly beautiful! Great location too! Nice walking distance to everywhere in the city! We can't wait to go back to the McMillan Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the food! a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend and loved it. We had a wonderful time being able to come and go as we pleased. The location was great in a quiet part of Savannah just close enough to walk to the river front for dinner and drinks or to the parks for a ghost tour. It was very busy on the river front with a car show going on that weekend, however we were able to park near the B&B and walk to the river front to meet with people or go out for dinner. Don't get me wrong it is a15 to 20 minute walk but it is well lit and if you walk through the squares there are more people and dining establishments that are open in the evenings. We felt very safe. The staff was very kind and welcoming as well. Part of the reason we booked this particular B&B stay was due to my husbands interest in the 8pm "cookie and milk" hour each evening promised. And the cookies did not disappoint. The breakfasts were also wonderful. Some of the best that we have had in a B&B. We look forward to coming back to Savannah and staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni


excellent accommodation within easy walking of most Savannah attractions a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2016

A very nice setting just off Chatham square, The breakfasts are substantial and they serve afternoon tea which was a lovely surprise and cookies at night. There is a great area at the rear of the house where you have breakfast ,but can also sit there and chill out. Rooms are clean and spacious, They are serviced daily. We walked everywhere from the Bed and Bed and breakfast discovering all the beautiful squares and houses in Savannah. Definately would stay here again

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Savannah

Teatro di imponenti scambi commerciali marittimi nelle acque dell'Oceano Atlantico durante la Guerra Civile Americana, terra di agricoltori che ha saputo progredire in una città dalla forte componente industriale e dalla notevole importanza in ambito portuale.

Una città che, pur evolvendosi, ha saputo mantenere intatta la bellezza dell'architettura degli edifici (alcuni dei quali sono diventati fra i più quotati bed & breakfast di Savannah), risultando una fra le mete turistiche più apprezzate degli Stati Uniti. Savannah è il capoluogo della contea di Chatham e conta poco meno di 140.000 abitanti. Rispetto ad altre città limitrofe come Columbia, ha preservato la propria impronta originale senza incorrere nella forsennata ricerca al progresso, grazie all'intervento di enti come l'Historic Savannah Foundation che si sono impegnati nella restaurazione di edifici, fabbriche e abitazioni lungo il centro storico della città.

Il patrimonio culturale di Savannah è tutto lì, passa dalla bellezza dei suoi cimiteri (Bonaventure e Colonial Park, semplicemente meravigliosi) a quella delle strutture religiose, come la Cattedrale di S. Giovanni Battista, il Tempio Mickve Israel e la chiesa First African Baptist, passando dal corso principale Bull Street per location immerse nel verde (come gli stessi cimiteri o il Forshyt Park) fino a luoghi di culto come l'Historic Savannah Theatre, la casa natale di Juliette Gordon Low e il City Market, recentemente restaurato, che ospita piccoli negozi di antiquariato e due fra le piazze più importanti della città.

Le maggiori influenze Savannah le ha subite sicuramente per quanto riguarda le specialità culinarie, con contaminazioni esotiche di stampo scozzese, tedesche e francesi che ancora oggi sono presenti nelle ricette tipiche: dal più ricercato Crab Stew (stufato di granchio) al più semplice Peas and Carrots (letteralmente, piselli e carote), dal panino di ispirazione francese Le Parisien al più consueto Fried Chicken Sandwich, la cucina di Savannah può contare su pub, ristoranti di stampo variegato che si adattano a tutti i gusti. La città, proprio per la notevole importanza del settore turistico, è impreziosita dalla presenza di centinaia di hotel e ostelli.

Il clima di Savannah è di tipo subtropicale umido, con frequenti precipitazioni (nonché svariate trombe d'aria nel versante sud) e temperature che variano dai 10 gradi invernali ai 30 gradi estivi, condizioni che permettono quindi di visitare la città in qualsiasi momento dell'anno, considerando anche la grandissima offerta di eventi (più di 900 diversi ogni anno), fra cui il torneo di hockey Memorial Health Classic, appuntamento tipico della cittadina georgiana.

Inizio pagina
}