Ultime Recensioni in Savannah, Georgia

Great location! Pet Friendly, Beautiful House a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2016

We had a wonderful time. The owners were great, their food recommendations were spot on. Our dogs loved it. The location is excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Honeymoon at Foley House Inn a Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

We spent our honeymoon at The Foley House Inn. The service and breakfast were both outstanding. They even got us parking right in front of the inn. We would definitely stay here again. Debbie and William

Vedi più recensioni


needed get away a Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2016

This place is loaded with history, beautifully detailed, very relaxing and convenient to the beach and restaurants. We will return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Foley House a Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2016

Foley House is a beautiful historic home with charm, rooms are spacious and clean . The staff is helpful with any tours and events you might like to attend, they will help you with restaurant reservations to cab fare. The house is located in a central location; easy walking distance to most all attractions and the river front. One negative is parking in that there is none . I will definitely stay again at the Foley House.'

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

We stayed here a year ago for just one night. We liked it so much that we chose it as a destination spot for our small wedding this year. The owners were VERY accommodating to our needs, made sure things were smooth and enjoyable for us. The 2 bedroom apartment was beautiful, and the front porch was the perfect spot for our family and friends to gather while we were in town. We had our ceremony in the courtyard and were able to hold about 15 people. I would highly recommend this spot if you are looking for a nice get-a-way, or a destination location for a small wedding. It is within about a mile walking distance to Forsythe park. Lots of places to walk and grab food and such. The breakfast is muffins, granola bars, yogurt, and such. You are in your own apartment, not a shared space with others for your stay. We could not have been happier with the whole experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Southern Charm at it's Best a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

Forsyth Park Inn was a great choice for our visit to Savannah, right across from the famous Forsyth Park. Room was beautiful & spacious, amenities top notch. The staff was very friendly, extremely helpful too. Each day they posted suggestions of things to do. Started with a nice breakfast, cocktails in the evening and simple dessert & coffee later on. Only down side, single pane windows meant you hear outside noise, we were on street side, so it was noisy. It's about 1 mile to the main section of shops & dining as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic and Beautiful a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The building is in a beautiful area of the historic district one block from a large park.The room was bright and comfortable. The breakfasts were well prepared and served and delicious. We highly recommend the Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Savannah home away from home a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2016

The Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn is our "go-to" spot when we visit the city. Reliable quality, cleanliness, and service.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2016

A true Savannah experience. Great location. May have been too many steps for Jan, but she loved being there and felt it was worth it.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Relaxation with our dogs a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2016

My wife and I, along with our Cocker Spaniel and Pomeranian stayed from April 24th to April 27th. Thoroughly enjoyed especially our evening front porch relax with a drink. Weather was beautiful and a nice breeze and tree lined street. Jim and Keith were wonderful hosts and 1st floor carriage house was so much better than a hotel room. Beautiful flower/plant gardens in a seclude back yard. Tips for dining were spot on and walking distance. Had lunch in downtown Savannah but dinners were all near our home away from home. Enjoyed Green Truck Pub, Cotton & Rye and Foxy Loxy Café Dog friendly here and in Savannah. most enjoyable time.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved this B&B a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2016

This was a great place to stay in Savannah.

Vedi più recensioni


We Love The Galloway a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2016

We had a great 2 night stay in the Turner Loft. Jim and Keith were VERY accommodating when it came to a slightly early check-in and a late check out and also using the bikes. The loft was clean, had everything we needed and very comfortable. They even have a handy folder with all local eats, drinks, etc...I would recommend this place to everyone (and I already have!) Whitney

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing bed and breakfast a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2016

Everyone was friendly and the service was amazing! Our room was perfect and we will definitely be staying again

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful quiet getaway! a Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2016

We loved our stay at Dunham Farms!! The setting is gorgeous, renovation on the barn is amazing; The rooms are CLEAN, cozy and quiet. Quick drive to Savannah for an afternoon of shopping and dining turned out to be the perfect distance. We did have a problem with the upstairs AC not cooling well (it was the first really hot weekend of the year), but a quick call to the staff had us moved into another room downstairs in just minutes. We will definitely be staying here again for our future kid-free getways from Jax.

Vedi più recensioni


Southern Hospitality at its finest... a 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in lovely Savannah! The 17Hundred90 Inn was central to our interests. It was fitting with the historical feel that we were looking for. We were greeted with a smile and had a nice continental breakfast each morning! We stayed in the guest house across the street and were pleased with the room, as it was clean and inviting. We ate in the restaurant our last night in town and it did not disappoint. was

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place! a Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2016

This was our second visit to The Ballastone Inn and we enjoyed it as much as the first time. We booked a different room this time, which was probably a mistake. Our room was on the first floor and was spacious enough, but was a bit dark and the bathroom small. The bed was comfortable. The service at the Ballastone is great, Melissa, the Manager is so warm and accommodating. The entire staff was friendly and so hospitable. The breakfasts and the afternoon snacks and evening hors d' oeuvres were very tasty and the perfect amount. The Inn is in a perfect location for walking the streets of Savannah! We enjoyed it very much.

Vedi più recensioni


A very comfortable oasis! a The Presidents' Quarters, an Historic Savannah Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay at the Presidents' Quarters - an outstanding room with kind-size bed and very well-appointed bathroom. The ladies who run the hotel were so helpful with suggestions for restaurants and tours. Would thoroughly recommend this inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Setting and Accomadations a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,4 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2016

We stayed in the Turkish Room and it was very nice. The breakfasts were great and the staff friendly. Loved being in the heart of the historic district. A lot of walking, but worth it.

Vedi più recensioni


Staff made our visit wonderful! a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

Relaxing and enjoying breakfast with a wonderful view of Forsyth Park became the second highlight of our stay. Duane was a gem, sharing with us places to avoid and must sees all based on our interests. He was kind enough to make phone calls to order and schedule some excellent local fare that interested us helping to make out visit over the top!

Vedi più recensioni


We Can't Thank You Enough! a Azalea Inn and Villas (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

We absolutely loved this bed and breakfast! My friend and I met in Savannah to celebrate her 50th. Our journey at Azelia Inn began over the phone. Christina was able to help me choose the ideal rooming situation for my friend and I. I then continued to converse with most of the front desk staff through email. They each helped me to pick wonderful restaurants and booked the reservations for my friend and I. Furthermore, I was able to order the most delicious special made cheese cake birthday cake and champaign to have waiting to surprise my friend when we arrived. We stayed in the Spanish Moss Villa and absolutely loved it. It was comfortable, immaculate and offered us lots of privacy. The hospitality at Azelia in is incredible. And, you are going to love the food. Truly we do not have anything negative to say about our experience there. We can't thank Azelia Inn enough!

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous Inn, Great Location and Awesome Concierge a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

We loved our stay at Forsyth Park Inn, it was perfectly situated within walking distance to everything, and it has the most gorgeous courtyard to relax in. The only room left available to book was #11, which is downstairs in the garden level. It was an adorable room and was very clean, but it has a bath only and no stand-up shower option...though this reminded me of Paris, and the clawfoot tub is lovely, it's inconvenient and I would have preferred a shower option. Still, the Inn is extremely charming and includes a great breakfast each morning. Our stay was made even better by Jerry, the fantastic concierge who is friendly, welcoming, full of personality and has a great sense of humor. We really enjoyed meeting him and would return without question on our next vacation to Savannah.

Vedi più recensioni


very good a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

A nice house interior and externally in a nice area and professionally managed house. We have a pleasent quiet stay, with a extensive breakfast. The location is close to city center. Well resolved is the parking problem!

Vedi più recensioni


This B&B met all our expections. Would highly recommend a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

enjoyed the rooms and décor. Nice touch to have home baked cookies and milk.

Vedi più recensioni


Some Confusion a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

1,8 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

Two bagels, two muffins, and some granola bars did not qualify as a continental breakfast for two people for two days in my opinion. Our accommodations were clean except for the owners dogs urinating outside our entryway. The Galloway House seemed to be a distance from the 'Heart of the Historic District' and this was highlighted by Savannah's homeless gathering in a park 50 yards away. Construction next door may be a distraction from a quiet visit for some.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend a Surf Song Bed & Breakfast (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2016

We stopped at Surf Song on our way to Hilton Head. We had the suite on the third floor which has lovely accommodations and view of the Atlantic. Comfy and clean. Magnificent breakfast. Great baked goods. Charming owners/operators. Would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2016

We stayed three nights there. Wonderful location, staff was very gracious and accommodating. Food very good; loved the afternoon tea and evening cookies. Our room was slightly noisy in the morning as it was right by the outside patio, made it difficult to sleep in. No other complaints.

Vedi più recensioni


Savannah B&B a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2016

Staff was excellent. Accommodations were excellent. Not like your typical hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy little B&B a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Galloway House. We stayed in the 3rd floor loft apartment. The owners were very accommodating and thought of everything we needed to be comfortable away from home. I appreciated the in-room breakfast options. Overall, it was a good experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't have been better. a Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

This was our second stay at this B&B and, just as the first time, it was delicious and delightful. We would consider staying no where else in Savannah. It is friendly, food is wonderful and it is in the beautiful historic district. Couldn't ask for more. Be aware that anyone with trouble climbing stairs needs to stay on the first or, at least, the second floor.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Place to Stay a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at the Galloway House! It was so beautiful and the colonial style made our stay in Savannah. There were 5 of us and we had more space than could have imagine.... We especially enjoyed our mornings drinking coffee on the front porch and in the sun room. The location was perfect being in the historic district and we even enjoyed riding the bikes around the beautiful neighborhood. The linens were were wonderful and made for a good nights sleep in the beautiful bedrooms! Jim and Keith were great and always available if needed... Have us some advise of where to visit and dine! We are all looking forward to visiting Savannah again and staying at the Galloway House! We called it our "Massion"!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Savannah

Teatro di imponenti scambi commerciali marittimi nelle acque dell'Oceano Atlantico durante la Guerra Civile Americana, terra di agricoltori che ha saputo progredire in una città dalla forte componente industriale e dalla notevole importanza in ambito portuale.

Una città che, pur evolvendosi, ha saputo mantenere intatta la bellezza dell'architettura degli edifici (alcuni dei quali sono diventati fra i più quotati bed & breakfast di Savannah), risultando una fra le mete turistiche più apprezzate degli Stati Uniti. Savannah è il capoluogo della contea di Chatham e conta poco meno di 140.000 abitanti. Rispetto ad altre città limitrofe come Columbia, ha preservato la propria impronta originale senza incorrere nella forsennata ricerca al progresso, grazie all'intervento di enti come l'Historic Savannah Foundation che si sono impegnati nella restaurazione di edifici, fabbriche e abitazioni lungo il centro storico della città.

Il patrimonio culturale di Savannah è tutto lì, passa dalla bellezza dei suoi cimiteri (Bonaventure e Colonial Park, semplicemente meravigliosi) a quella delle strutture religiose, come la Cattedrale di S. Giovanni Battista, il Tempio Mickve Israel e la chiesa First African Baptist, passando dal corso principale Bull Street per location immerse nel verde (come gli stessi cimiteri o il Forshyt Park) fino a luoghi di culto come l'Historic Savannah Theatre, la casa natale di Juliette Gordon Low e il City Market, recentemente restaurato, che ospita piccoli negozi di antiquariato e due fra le piazze più importanti della città.

Le maggiori influenze Savannah le ha subite sicuramente per quanto riguarda le specialità culinarie, con contaminazioni esotiche di stampo scozzese, tedesche e francesi che ancora oggi sono presenti nelle ricette tipiche: dal più ricercato Crab Stew (stufato di granchio) al più semplice Peas and Carrots (letteralmente, piselli e carote), dal panino di ispirazione francese Le Parisien al più consueto Fried Chicken Sandwich, la cucina di Savannah può contare su pub, ristoranti di stampo variegato che si adattano a tutti i gusti. La città, proprio per la notevole importanza del settore turistico, è impreziosita dalla presenza di centinaia di hotel e ostelli.

Il clima di Savannah è di tipo subtropicale umido, con frequenti precipitazioni (nonché svariate trombe d'aria nel versante sud) e temperature che variano dai 10 gradi invernali ai 30 gradi estivi, condizioni che permettono quindi di visitare la città in qualsiasi momento dell'anno, considerando anche la grandissima offerta di eventi (più di 900 diversi ogni anno), fra cui il torneo di hockey Memorial Health Classic, appuntamento tipico della cittadina georgiana.

Inizio pagina
}