Ultime Recensioni in Savannah, Georgia

Beautiful Setting and Accomadations a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,4 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2016

We stayed in the Turkish Room and it was very nice. The breakfasts were great and the staff friendly. Loved being in the heart of the historic district. A lot of walking, but worth it.

Vedi più recensioni


Staff made our visit wonderful! a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

Relaxing and enjoying breakfast with a wonderful view of Forsyth Park became the second highlight of our stay. Duane was a gem, sharing with us places to avoid and must sees all based on our interests. He was kind enough to make phone calls to order and schedule some excellent local fare that interested us helping to make out visit over the top!

Vedi più recensioni


We Can't Thank You Enough! a Azalea Inn and Villas (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

We absolutely loved this bed and breakfast! My friend and I met in Savannah to celebrate her 50th. Our journey at Azelia Inn began over the phone. Christina was able to help me choose the ideal rooming situation for my friend and I. I then continued to converse with most of the front desk staff through email. They each helped me to pick wonderful restaurants and booked the reservations for my friend and I. Furthermore, I was able to order the most delicious special made cheese cake birthday cake and champaign to have waiting to surprise my friend when we arrived. We stayed in the Spanish Moss Villa and absolutely loved it. It was comfortable, immaculate and offered us lots of privacy. The hospitality at Azelia in is incredible. And, you are going to love the food. Truly we do not have anything negative to say about our experience there. We can't thank Azelia Inn enough!

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous Inn, Great Location and Awesome Concierge a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

We loved our stay at Forsyth Park Inn, it was perfectly situated within walking distance to everything, and it has the most gorgeous courtyard to relax in. The only room left available to book was #11, which is downstairs in the garden level. It was an adorable room and was very clean, but it has a bath only and no stand-up shower option...though this reminded me of Paris, and the clawfoot tub is lovely, it's inconvenient and I would have preferred a shower option. Still, the Inn is extremely charming and includes a great breakfast each morning. Our stay was made even better by Jerry, the fantastic concierge who is friendly, welcoming, full of personality and has a great sense of humor. We really enjoyed meeting him and would return without question on our next vacation to Savannah.

Vedi più recensioni


very good a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

A nice house interior and externally in a nice area and professionally managed house. We have a pleasent quiet stay, with a extensive breakfast. The location is close to city center. Well resolved is the parking problem!

Vedi più recensioni


This B&B met all our expections. Would highly recommend a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

enjoyed the rooms and décor. Nice touch to have home baked cookies and milk.

Vedi più recensioni


Some Confusion a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

1,8 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

Two bagels, two muffins, and some granola bars did not qualify as a continental breakfast for two people for two days in my opinion. Our accommodations were clean except for the owners dogs urinating outside our entryway. The Galloway House seemed to be a distance from the 'Heart of the Historic District' and this was highlighted by Savannah's homeless gathering in a park 50 yards away. Construction next door may be a distraction from a quiet visit for some.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend a Surf Song Bed & Breakfast (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2016

We stopped at Surf Song on our way to Hilton Head. We had the suite on the third floor which has lovely accommodations and view of the Atlantic. Comfy and clean. Magnificent breakfast. Great baked goods. Charming owners/operators. Would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2016

We stayed three nights there. Wonderful location, staff was very gracious and accommodating. Food very good; loved the afternoon tea and evening cookies. Our room was slightly noisy in the morning as it was right by the outside patio, made it difficult to sleep in. No other complaints.

Vedi più recensioni


Savannah B&B a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2016

Staff was excellent. Accommodations were excellent. Not like your typical hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy little B&B a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Galloway House. We stayed in the 3rd floor loft apartment. The owners were very accommodating and thought of everything we needed to be comfortable away from home. I appreciated the in-room breakfast options. Overall, it was a good experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't have been better. a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

This was our second stay at this B&B and, just as the first time, it was delicious and delightful. We would consider staying no where else in Savannah. It is friendly, food is wonderful and it is in the beautiful historic district. Couldn't ask for more. Be aware that anyone with trouble climbing stairs needs to stay on the first or, at least, the second floor.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Place to Stay a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at the Galloway House! It was so beautiful and the colonial style made our stay in Savannah. There were 5 of us and we had more space than could have imagine.... We especially enjoyed our mornings drinking coffee on the front porch and in the sun room. The location was perfect being in the historic district and we even enjoyed riding the bikes around the beautiful neighborhood. The linens were were wonderful and made for a good nights sleep in the beautiful bedrooms! Jim and Keith were great and always available if needed... Have us some advise of where to visit and dine! We are all looking forward to visiting Savannah again and staying at the Galloway House! We called it our "Massion"!

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place! a Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

This was my second stay at Dunham Farms, it doesn't get better than this folks. The grounds alone are worth the stay. The owners are gracious hosts, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are spotless, and the food was delicious. Ready to go back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Southern Charm a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

This was a lovely place to stay in Savannah - on a beautiful square, with lovely accommodations. The afternoon tea was a welcome respite from the city touring. Staff was friendly. One comment - there were stairs.

Vedi più recensioni


Savannah bnb April 2016 a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,2 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2016

Great location! Easy walking distance to all of downtown. They were busy fixing it up, would have liked to have our patio not be the deposit site for the room across from us. Would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great sisters weekend a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2016

Stayed in Oglethorp room and loved it. Every single staff member was friendly and helpful. Great hospitality. Delicious breakfast and snacks. Will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect spot to call home in Savannah! a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Forsyth Park Inn. The staff, Dwayne, Marie and Jerry made us feel welcome and were very helpful. We are planning on staying here during our next visit to Savannah.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place and great location a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2016

Savannah hotels are pricey so if you want somewhere at a fairly reasonable price that's got beautiful rooms, an unbeatable location and nice extras like free cake in the afternoon, the Bed & Breakfast Inn is a good choice.

Vedi più recensioni


James Lambdin a Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2016

Great service, beautiful rooms, friendly staff and outstanding location

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed the Ballastone! a Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

Very nice room and building. Would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Savannah visit a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

Linda

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely historic inn, perfectly located in Old Town Savannah a Foley House Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights at Foley House Inn. Our room was on the lower level and opened onto a private garden. The room is (obviously) old--but in very nice condition--and quiet! The staff could not have been more accommodating--at the front desk, in the dining room, throughout our stay. Just like home! 2 highlights are the superb location and the parking permits, available through the inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Inn, Excellent Service, Great Breakfast, Perfect Location! a The Presidents' Quarters, an Historic Savannah Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2016

We spent four nights at the Inn with our dog, Annah. We could not have been more warmly welcomed or treated any better. Every detail about the Inn, from the bright and cheerful room, total cleanliness, wonderful staff, convenient guest parking, and perfect location made this an outstanding trip to Savannah. Jane and her Staff did everything to make us feel right at home. We have already booked for a visit next year. Kathy, Paul, and Annah - Rye, NH

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and charming! a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2016

Wonderful food and amenities. Staff warm and cordial; afternoon tea was a welcome afternoon treat. Would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


MUST REVIST a Azalea Inn and Villas (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2016

My boyfriend and I recently spent 4 days at Azalea Inn and Villa. It was our first time there and yet the entire staff treated us as though they had known us for years-- we felt very at home from the moment we walked through the door. Their recommendations for restaurants and sites to see in Savannah were a bonus, as it was our first visit to the city. And I can’t forget to mention the delicious, fresh breakfast every morning! We had a wonderful experience at Azalea and plan to visit them again.

Vedi più recensioni


The most charming place you will ever stay at. a Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2016

My fiancé and I had our eyes on this place for about three years before we finally booked and decided to have our wedding on April 1st 2016 of 20 there. Let me just say that this place is more beautiful in person then the pictures! It was breathtaking how clean the room was we styed in. (Which was the captains quarter's) in case you're curious. I myself am a germ freak and will get grossed out at my feet touching the shower, if its not mine, with that being said the room was so clean I took a bath in the copper soaking tub twice!! It was so clean and so fabulous that I wish I had a copper tub as I learned that it holds in the heat of the water.Talk about relaxing!! Other wonderful details about Tybee Island Inn is the wonderful staff that took care of our needs, Ilona, Lee and Gordon were friendly, kind and took the time to make our wedding nice and enjoyable. For the price it's extremely worth it! We also stayed at the Inn for two days and two nights. We never heard a peep as our room was so quiet, I love that room! And the breakfast that everyone raves about in the reviews is as delicious as they say it is! The grounds are so well kept and clean and we enjoyed the plants and flowers all around. The wedding pictures turned out very nice and was well worth it! The wedding cake and food was perfect and tasted good was hot and fresh. The overall experience was darn near perfect lol! Even the rain held on until our reception was done which we had in the garden area of the Inn along with our actual wedding ceremony. If you want a nice, cozy, relaxing wedding and honey moon with all the little extras I highly, highly recommend this Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Stay Ever in Savannah a The Galloway House Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2016

This past week we spent 4 days in Savannah at The Galloway House. This is our third time to Savannah but our first time to stay here. We absolutely loved our stay and accommodations. Every detail from our arrival to departure could not have been better. We were greeted by Jim, his warm welcome set the tone for our stay. He had many suggestions for places to eat. We had not stayed in this area of the historic district before.There were several places just a block or 2 away. Our favorites were Foxy Loxy, Cotton & Rye, Sly's and Elizabeth's on 37th. Our accommodations were so comfortable and clean. Such a pleasure to stay some place were you are treated so well. There are several beautiful old homes in the neighborhood. Savannah is one of our favorite to go places, we now have our favorite to stay place ! See you again!

Vedi più recensioni


Located on the prettiest street in America a Joan's on Jones Bed & Breakfast (Savannah, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2016

the location was perfect to tour the city. We had our 2 dogs with us and they were made welcomed at Joan's on Jones as well as the whole city. We were in the Garden Suite and would stay here again. Ken N

Vedi più recensioni


Bed and Breakfast Inn a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2016

Within easy walking distance of Historic Savannah. Parking was easy to find in front of the Inn, we never needed to move our car.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Savannah

Teatro di imponenti scambi commerciali marittimi nelle acque dell'Oceano Atlantico durante la Guerra Civile Americana, terra di agricoltori che ha saputo progredire in una città dalla forte componente industriale e dalla notevole importanza in ambito portuale.

Una città che, pur evolvendosi, ha saputo mantenere intatta la bellezza dell'architettura degli edifici (alcuni dei quali sono diventati fra i più quotati bed & breakfast di Savannah), risultando una fra le mete turistiche più apprezzate degli Stati Uniti. Savannah è il capoluogo della contea di Chatham e conta poco meno di 140.000 abitanti. Rispetto ad altre città limitrofe come Columbia, ha preservato la propria impronta originale senza incorrere nella forsennata ricerca al progresso, grazie all'intervento di enti come l'Historic Savannah Foundation che si sono impegnati nella restaurazione di edifici, fabbriche e abitazioni lungo il centro storico della città.

Il patrimonio culturale di Savannah è tutto lì, passa dalla bellezza dei suoi cimiteri (Bonaventure e Colonial Park, semplicemente meravigliosi) a quella delle strutture religiose, come la Cattedrale di S. Giovanni Battista, il Tempio Mickve Israel e la chiesa First African Baptist, passando dal corso principale Bull Street per location immerse nel verde (come gli stessi cimiteri o il Forshyt Park) fino a luoghi di culto come l'Historic Savannah Theatre, la casa natale di Juliette Gordon Low e il City Market, recentemente restaurato, che ospita piccoli negozi di antiquariato e due fra le piazze più importanti della città.

Le maggiori influenze Savannah le ha subite sicuramente per quanto riguarda le specialità culinarie, con contaminazioni esotiche di stampo scozzese, tedesche e francesi che ancora oggi sono presenti nelle ricette tipiche: dal più ricercato Crab Stew (stufato di granchio) al più semplice Peas and Carrots (letteralmente, piselli e carote), dal panino di ispirazione francese Le Parisien al più consueto Fried Chicken Sandwich, la cucina di Savannah può contare su pub, ristoranti di stampo variegato che si adattano a tutti i gusti. La città, proprio per la notevole importanza del settore turistico, è impreziosita dalla presenza di centinaia di hotel e ostelli.

Il clima di Savannah è di tipo subtropicale umido, con frequenti precipitazioni (nonché svariate trombe d'aria nel versante sud) e temperature che variano dai 10 gradi invernali ai 30 gradi estivi, condizioni che permettono quindi di visitare la città in qualsiasi momento dell'anno, considerando anche la grandissima offerta di eventi (più di 900 diversi ogni anno), fra cui il torneo di hockey Memorial Health Classic, appuntamento tipico della cittadina georgiana.

Inizio pagina
}