Ultime Recensioni in Savannah, Georgia

Wonderful Stay a The Dresser Palmer House (Savannah, GA)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2014

We recently stayed here for 4 nights and had a delightful experience. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. We arrived late but Kolin left easy instructions to get into our room, the Johnny Mercer Suite. The room was amazing! It was spacious with lots of great amenities including a fireplace and access to our own veranda. Because this was our honeymoon, we were left with a chilled bottle of champagne. The common rooms in the hotel are lovely and you must use them. It was a great way to relax and get to know other guests. The wine and cheese/snacks every afternoon was great, with generous wine pours. This is also one of the few B and Bs with its own stocked bar. It is reasonably priced and accessible anytime based on the honour system. Breakfasts were excellent - among the best I have had at a B and B. Free Wifi is a bonus. The House is located in a lovely, residential section of Savannah with many beautiful homes and, of course, Forsyth Park nearby. We had no issues with walking downtown or to the river. In fact, we made a point of walking a different way as much as possible which allowed us to see the full beauty of this city. We highly recommend the Dresser Palmer House, and would love to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway a 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2014

Had a wonderful time getting away from the hustle and bustle.

Vedi più recensioni


Forsyth Park Inn a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2014

We had a very nice stay. Beautiful location, with a view of the park. The breakfast was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend Getaway! a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding 5 years ago. We were married in Chatham square right across from the Inn. We went back to celebrate our 5 year wedding anniversary and had a wonderful stay. We stayed in The Lane Cottage, it was a great private place for us. We can't wait to go back!!

Vedi più recensioni


BALLA' Stone a Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2014

This place was great the wife and I had a great time. Super nice and helpful staff (shout-out to Kara, even if she didn't think I could get in). Breakfast was great , rooms where CLEAAAN, only knock was the port wine and sherry (port wine and sherry are gross, they just are that's not their fault per se but why serve it?) High Tea was a favorite for my wife. Having never been to Savannah before the local knowledge of the staff was crucial. All that to say if you're gonna drop this kinda money on a room and not stay at the Ballastone you're blowing it.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic! a 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2014

I can't imagine why anyone would choose to stay in a chain hotel when they have the option to enjoy the charm and comfort of this inn for the same price. The desk staff was outstanding, and the room was amazing. If you're staying in Savannah, the 17Hundred90 Inn is the perfect way to enjoy the charm of the city. The bar was awesome although we did not eat at that restaurant. I wish we had though. My only comment would be to consider adding a ceiling fan. Completely satisfied!

Vedi più recensioni


Stayed at this truly romantic historic house and want to return soon! a Tybee Island Inn (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2014

What an absolutely neat place. As soon as we drove up we knew this was the best bed and breakfast around. The front yard and porch area were spectacular. We were later told that people booked the place for weddings because it is just so picturesque. Now the first thing that you want in a bed-and-breakfast of course is a good bed. And this was amongst the most comfy bed I've slept in quite a while. Then the second thing you want is a great breakfast. And let me tell you, the two breakfasts we had were delicious. Stuffed French toast one day and a eggs Benedict the next. And afternoon snacks were not some stale cookies. Pecan pie on one day followed by an absolutely scrumptious homemade peach cobbler. Folks this is the place to go. The hostess was just absolutely wonderful. Gave us all sorts of ideas and tips. I could go on, but I think you get the picture!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway for Anniversary a Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2014

I am from Savannah, but have not lived there for the past 20 years. My spouse and I decided to spend our anniversary there in order to revisit childhood places and acquaint my spouse with the home of my youth. We had an enjoyable stay, and the Ballastone Inn was what made it a wonderful weekend. The rooms are so comfortable and inviting. The beds are so soft. We fell asleep to the sound of gurgling water in the fountain in the courtyard and woke up to delicious smells coming from the kitchen. The food was very good They do provide a lot of food. The Vidalia Onion dip was so good. My spouse loved the triple berry bars and I loved the chocolate streusel bars they served during high tea. The staff was very friendly (think Disney World friendly), and always greeted us with a smile. They were gracious enough to take our picture in front of the inn which was beautifully decorated for fall. Also when I mentioned that I would love to have a couple of the recipes I enjoyed the most, the hostess gave us an inscribed cookbook as an anniversary gift. I love this inn! We plan to make staying here an anniversary tradition! Thank you Ballastone!

Vedi più recensioni


THE place to stay when visiting Savannah, GA. a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2014

Great rooms, perfect location, wonderful food! Ideal place to stay when one visits Savannah!

Vedi più recensioni


Tattnall House - A true home away from home a Armstrong Inns (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2014

I almost hesitate to write this review as I almost do not want to share this place with anyone else! The Tattnall House through Armstrong Inns truly became my home for the weekend. Far more than a standard Bed and Breakfast, this truly was my "home" and Monique a member of my family. The home is in a great location and extremely well appointed. Monique pays every attention to detail and goes way out of her way to meet each person's requests. My aunt and uncle were traveling with my sister and I on this trip. My aunt has several allergies and Monique prepared foods special just for her. Speaking of food, WOW! I have never had crepes so light and fluffy and French toast and bacon that tasted better than some of the gourmet restaurants we attended in the past. And to think, all this wonderful food was eaten sitting at the most magnificent dining room table surrounded by antiques while we ate breakfast in our pajamas. Totally private, no hectic hurry up rush. We ate when we awoke from our fluffy beds at whatever time we wanted. The library and dvd selections in this house were amazing and rivaled my own! The only problem is there was not enough time to enjoy each and every book and video. The Tattnall House, as my aunt pointed out, is one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed. It was extremely difficult to end our weekend and leave our lovely "home". We love you Monique, our newest family member and cannot wait to see you again. Merci! - Cindy

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B Experience a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2014

Absolutely loved the Inn. The room was everything you could want in a B&B....clean, warm, romantic, unique. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was extraordinary. We loved it and will return on our next visit to Savannah Ron and Chris Wilsker....Allentown, PA.

Vedi più recensioni


Elegant Inn a Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2014

--We loved everything about our stay at this wonderful inn--spacious, nicely appointed room; personalized breakfast; afternoon tea and evening drinks;perfect location for walking around town, to the waterfront, and to great shops and restaurants. We were on the fourth floor with a wonderful view. Easy access to the upper floors with an elevator. Wonderful fireplaces in each room. Great staff who want you to enjoy your experience with them.

Vedi più recensioni


People and place excellent! Food less so. a 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2014

The room and people were really outstanding!!! Loved the place, and the location couldn't be better. We were very happy with all of that. The dining was acceptable, but not worth the price, and the wine and drinks were not the best. Again though, the people were great, and so was the pianist!! I would stay here again in a heartbeat, but eat elsewhere.

Vedi più recensioni


Well worth it. a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2014

We weren't sure what to expect on our first trip to Savannah. I just found this place online and followed the reviews as well as wanting to stay by Forsyth Park. Everyone that assisted with our stay was very friendly and exceptionally helpful. The home was clean and comfortable. Our room was also clean and very quiet. The breakfasts were delicious and the happy hour and tea / snacks that were provided were an extra bonus. We took advantage of this by sitting next to the fire with tea every evening after our long days of sightseeing. Thanks to the staff for making us want to come back to Savannah.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Experience! a Ballastone Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2014

My stay at the Ballastone Inn was a surprise birthday present from my husband. This was the first time either of us have ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast. As soon as we pulled up infront of the building, I was immediately in awe. We stayed in a room on the first floor, the Sorgum Cane room. Very charming. Big 4 post bed, fireplace, antiques, it was lovely. One downfall of that room is it was right under the main sitting room so you could hear footsteps from people upstairs. This is an old Inn, very old, so it comes with the territory and added to the charm in my opinion. There were many amenities as well. Breakfast was provided to you each morning. You sign up the night before and select which dish from the chef's selections you would like and which room you would like to sit in. The chef prepares the meal for your time of arrival. There is also a spread of bagels or danish in the bar. Tea is served at 4pm each day. Hors d'oeuvres are served from 5-6pm in the bar. Sherry and port are served each night in the bar. The bar also offers beer and wine for purchase. There is a nice garden/patio with a small fountain on the premises. The Inn is centrally located in the Historic District. It was perfect! We were able to walk to the Riverfront, see all the squares, shops, restaurants, etc. The staff was amazing. Very nice and helpful. If you had a question or needed a service, they would call and set it up for you. They reserved our Horse Carriage ride for us. Turndown service is also offered in the evening and a chocolate is left on your pillow. Small touches like this is what made the Inn so appealing. Now, we are a couple in our late 20's and we were basically the youngest there at that time. To me, it's not a big deal, but most of the staff were young. I would recommend the Ballastone to anyone, and have already. We hope to return to Savannah soon and will be staying at the Ballastone.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend a Surf Song Bed & Breakfast (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2014

We recently spent 5 nights at Surf Song. The Inn was meticulously clean and inviting. We enjoyed the southern style breakfasts. Our bed and linens were extremely comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B a Surf Song Bed & Breakfast (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2014

Great House! Great Hosts! Great Breakfasts! Great Island!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Experience a Surf Song Bed & Breakfast (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2014

We visited the Surf Song Bed and Breakfast for the second time this November. The location is perfect and very near the beach.The inn is beautifully decorated with period furnishings and original artwork. The rooms feature comfortable king size beds with beautiful bedding. Patti went out of her way to prepare delicious breakfasts that appealed to each individual guest's taste. The owners and staff were warm and friendly and made you feel like part of the family!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed and Breakfast I have Ever Stayed at. a 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2014

I stayed in room 511 which is actually a room in the 17 hundred 90 Inn's guest house. The guest house is a beautiful fully remodeled Victorian home with two guest rooms, a parlor, dining area and kitchen. When we stayed there, no one else had booked the second room so we had the entire home to ourselves, which was amazing. The room was absolutely beautiful, sparkling clean and incredibly charming. We enjoyed a glass of wine in the parlor, and had went outside several times and enjoyed the view from the balcony. The home is located right downtown Savannah so everything was within walking distance. This honestly was the best place I have ever stayed on a trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Great little Hideaway! a Roussell's Garden (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2014

We had such a wonderful time staying with Bryan and Jan at Roussell's Garden for Thanksgiving. They were so incredibly warm and generous, taking extra time to tell us the best places to check-out and how to get from place to place. Our room was on the second floor and was perfectly quiet and private. Breakfast was always good, and there was coffee, tea, and yummy cakes and bread available to snack on throughout the day. I really liked that the neighborhood wasn't super touristy, but you can still get downtown by walking less than ten minutes. Being so close to Forsyth park was wonderful, and there are some delicious restaurants and coffee shops all with a couple block of Roussell's (Sentient Bean, Foxy Loxy, Local 11Ten). I'm so glad that we stayed with them and look forward to visiting them again soon.

Vedi più recensioni


wished we could have stayed longer! a Dunham Farms (Midway, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2014

Our brief stay at Dunham Farms was delightful and the genuine hospitality extended to us was most appreciated! The warm and relaxing conversation helped to melt away the stress from the crowded holiday traffic we had just experienced. The most comfortable bed and the delicious breakfast were a delight! Because it had been raining, we were only able to explore the amazing property briefly before continuing our journey. However, we saw enough to know that we MUST return someday!

Vedi più recensioni


Icing on the Cake! a Roussell's Garden (Savannah, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2014

We felt so lucky to be close to the sights of Savannah for our spur-of-the-moment Thanksgiving getaway. Bryan and Janet are warmly welcoming and they provided everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing couple of days away from home. The hearty breakfasts are lovely to look at and deliciously appealing, and a buffet of snacks and beverages is always available. I wanted to take pictures of everything - the whole place is just lovely! We will return!

Vedi più recensioni


A Must in Savannah a 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2014

If you want to stay in Savannah, this is the Place. Very nice and cozy Rooms. Excellent Restaurant nearby. Friendly Personal.Good Location in the historic District.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2014

This was the perfect location for attending a wedding and walking the historic district again and again. Very friendly reception and breakfast folks.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in Savannah! a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

This was our first time in Savannah and we could not have chosen a better place to stay!! The room was lovely, the location was great and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was perfect, my favorite was served on Sunday morning: shrimp and gritts... Perfect!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Inn at the heart of Historic Savannah a Savannah's Bed and Breakfast Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend during November. The location of the inn was in a wonderful part of Historic Savannah. Nestled in a quieter part of the district allowed us to get a better feel of being a local rather than just a tourist. The Inn itself was wonderfully preserved. We stayed in the Egyptian Room. It was very nice and to our satisfaction. Be warned this is on the top floor so there are two flights of very narrow stairs to go up and down. Breakfast was excellent every day. Each day is a new series of selections generally one savory selection and one sweet selection or an alternate selection of yogurt & granola. You can't go wrong with any of the selections. We'll definitely stay again if we are in Savannah.

Vedi più recensioni


Great value a 17Hundred90 Inn and Restaurant (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

The staff was amazing - genuinely caring for us and even called when we were later coming in to make sure we were okay. The room was awesome, had a whole floor to ourselves and the proximity to everything was great. Absolutely loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Great way to experience Savannah a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2014

Savannah has so much history and amazing architecture. Staying at the Forsyth Inn is a great way to experience it first hand and it allows you to become part of the history and experience. The Inn's location is great. The service was outstanding. I really enjoyed my stay and the Forsyth Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Surfsong wedding package a Surf Song Bed & Breakfast (Tybee Island, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2014

My husband and i eloped to surfsong this past september. We couldnt of asked for a better experience! One of the owners (sherrie) even acted as my maid of honor for the ceremony!! If you are looking for a romantic elopement surfsong is the place to go!! We highly recommend this bed and breakfast for its charm,character, and awesome staff who immediately make you feel like your part of their family! The Stoys( Bill and Tanya)

Vedi più recensioni


Best vacation a Forsyth Park Inn (Savannah, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2014

The Forsyth Inn is the best Bed & Breakfast my husband and I have ever visited. The staff was friendly and helpful. We received great suggestions for places to dine. We really enjoyed the view of Forsyth Park from the porch in the mornings while enjoying absolutely delicious breakfasts. We had absolutely no complaints about anything whatsoever. It's a place I would definitely recommend and would definitely return to.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Savannah

Teatro di imponenti scambi commerciali marittimi nelle acque dell'Oceano Atlantico durante la Guerra Civile Americana, terra di agricoltori che ha saputo progredire in una città dalla forte componente industriale e dalla notevole importanza in ambito portuale.

Una città che, pur evolvendosi, ha saputo mantenere intatta la bellezza dell'architettura degli edifici (alcuni dei quali sono diventati fra i più quotati bed & breakfast di Savannah), risultando una fra le mete turistiche più apprezzate degli Stati Uniti. Savannah è il capoluogo della contea di Chatham e conta poco meno di 140.000 abitanti. Rispetto ad altre città limitrofe come Columbia, ha preservato la propria impronta originale senza incorrere nella forsennata ricerca al progresso, grazie all'intervento di enti come l'Historic Savannah Foundation che si sono impegnati nella restaurazione di edifici, fabbriche e abitazioni lungo il centro storico della città.

Il patrimonio culturale di Savannah è tutto lì, passa dalla bellezza dei suoi cimiteri (Bonaventure e Colonial Park, semplicemente meravigliosi) a quella delle strutture religiose, come la Cattedrale di S. Giovanni Battista, il Tempio Mickve Israel e la chiesa First African Baptist, passando dal corso principale Bull Street per location immerse nel verde (come gli stessi cimiteri o il Forshyt Park) fino a luoghi di culto come l'Historic Savannah Theatre, la casa natale di Juliette Gordon Low e il City Market, recentemente restaurato, che ospita piccoli negozi di antiquariato e due fra le piazze più importanti della città.

Le maggiori influenze Savannah le ha subite sicuramente per quanto riguarda le specialità culinarie, con contaminazioni esotiche di stampo scozzese, tedesche e francesi che ancora oggi sono presenti nelle ricette tipiche: dal più ricercato Crab Stew (stufato di granchio) al più semplice Peas and Carrots (letteralmente, piselli e carote), dal panino di ispirazione francese Le Parisien al più consueto Fried Chicken Sandwich, la cucina di Savannah può contare su pub, ristoranti di stampo variegato che si adattano a tutti i gusti. La città, proprio per la notevole importanza del settore turistico, è impreziosita dalla presenza di centinaia di hotel e ostelli.

Il clima di Savannah è di tipo subtropicale umido, con frequenti precipitazioni (nonché svariate trombe d'aria nel versante sud) e temperature che variano dai 10 gradi invernali ai 30 gradi estivi, condizioni che permettono quindi di visitare la città in qualsiasi momento dell'anno, considerando anche la grandissima offerta di eventi (più di 900 diversi ogni anno), fra cui il torneo di hockey Memorial Health Classic, appuntamento tipico della cittadina georgiana.

Inizio pagina
}