Ultime Recensioni in Saugerties, New York

Great Place to Stay a The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

Nothing but positive things to stay about our stay here. The wildlife is great, the grounds are great, the breakfast pastries etc. are great, the room is great, and Gilbert is great.

Vedi più recensioni


Best you visit here a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

The owners, for me, were the biggest attraction, they were gracious, friendly and very interesting to visit with. The breakfasts were excellent and house and yard were unique.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific weekend a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Smythe House. Saugerties is conveniently located for mid-hudson attractions with Kingston, Woodstock, Rhinecliff and Hyde Park (with the FDR library and Vanderbilt mansion)-- all recommended -- within 20-30min range. Staying at Smythe House feels like visiting past centuries; our attic room was nicely decorated and had the added convenience of a Jacuzzi tub. We were lucky with the weather so we used the very beautiful yard, enjoying the serenity of fish splashing in a pond. The sumptuous breakfast was OUTSTANDING!!! culinary experience. We highly recommend this experience and will probably return.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful rooms, great food, good people a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

David and Justine are wonderful hosts. The breakfast is terrific with lots of variety, and the view of the Catskills whilst eating is amazing. I stayed in the Zen Room, and it was comfy and cozy. All of this really did help going to HITS, which is a quick 10 minute drive, maximum. I look forward to coming back to just spend a nice quiet weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome views for breakfast a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

Very beautiful B&B with awesome views and short drive to downtown Saugerties. Food was great, B&B was clean, very hospitable running the place. Only down side was the windows did not open and were locked down so forced to use Air conditioning during entire stay. Side note: little expensive based on other places compared to in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

This is a very special place run by a very special couple. The breakfast and accommodations were outstanding. We would surely return. We especially liked the property by the river. These guys run a tight ship and take their work very seriously. Highly recommend...

Vedi più recensioni


Ideal B&B experience a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

I attempted to give 5 stars for on-site dining, room and service, but the website would not allow it for some reason Enjoyed an excellent stay at the Smythe House this past weekend. David and Justine were incredibly gracious hosts. Our room was good sized and perfect for unwinding after a day spent outdoors. Breakfast was top notch. Highly recommend staying here!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing, once in a lifetime getaway! a The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2016

Everything here is made with love and a lot of thought! Views are breathtaking, air fresh and crisp, room full of air with cathedral ceilings. Plenary of privacy! Excellent for the Honeymooners .Large windows offering lots of sunshine and great vistas to the mountains and forest. Birds and squirrels are taken care of by the owner Gilbert. The property is an unique jewel of Catskills. We stayed over Memorall day weekend. It passed by like one hour, we could not get enough. The walks are picturesque. Gilbert even has Ali's in Wonderland theme down in a woods. Beautiful, unforgettable experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing BnB a Woodstock Inn on the Millstream (Woodstock, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2016

We had a relaxing stay at the Woodstock Inn. The mill stream was as pleasant and inviting as the pictures show. Karen was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The location is very close to town making this a perfect choice for exploring. We will go back again. Craig and Ann Marie.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Fall Trip a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2015

We booked our trip about 24 hours in advance, and doing some online searching found this great B and Brian walking distance to saugerties. Everything was outstanding from the first hour of our stay.. the Forest Room was large and comfortable. The room was equipped with a simulated fireplace heater that was a fun feature. Refrigerator, wine glasses, coffee, and a large movie library were also included. Then there was breakfast- a wide variety of choices. I can only speak for the Lox, but everything was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


One night stay! a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

We needed a b&b for one night because we were traveling elsewhere but wish we had more time to stay here! Our room was delightful as well as the rest of the Inn. Breakfast was outstanding as well as conversation with the owners. Very helpful in getting suggestions for our continuing trip also. We would definitely stay there again. Very friendly!

Vedi più recensioni


extremely bad hospitality a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

1,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2015

People need to know they need to carry their luggage up and down three flights of stairs. In addition, the bathroom was fully exposed to the main sleeping space. I not only find that odd but gross to be honest. Who wants to view the toilet while they are trying to relax? Furthermore, I tried calling the main desk for over three hours while I waited on the side of the road to confirm directions. I not only had to pay for another room that night but was also charge the room night based on their inability to answer their phone. They were very rude and condesending about my inability to find the place. When I tried to check in no one was there to answer the door when I was told the owner was there. The final straw was the third morning when I had to walk barefoot through 5 inches of water due to their poor drainage system to get to my car. When I left a day early I was once again charged for a room that I never used. The price of the room did not reflect the quality in any regard. The pictures on the site are very deceiving.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2015

Justine and David were wonderful. Their home is beautiful. Our breakfasts were delicious. We had very good conversations with our hosts over breakfast. Our room was immaculate. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. Thank you for a great time.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous!!! a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2015

We Had A Wonderful Experience Staying At The Renwick Clifton House...Perhaps The BEST B&B We Have Ever Stayed At!!! Thank You Miriam And Eric For You Hospitality!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Very friendly B&B a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2015

The best part about our stay here was talking to the wonderful hosts Dave and Justine. They made us feel like personal guests. The breakfast was fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


Repeat visiter a The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2015

We have stayed at the Grouse House 5 times. Every time we visit we love it more and more. Gilbert goes out of his way to make sure everything is perfect. It is in a great location and has beautiful views. We enjoy watching the creatures and appreciate Gilbert's attention to detail. Our recent trip was restful and peaceful.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Inn! a Woodstock Inn on the Millstream (Woodstock, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2015

We had a lovely stay at the end of September! The room was very nice, and the grounds were beautiful. Perfect location too with a short walk to downtown. Karen was wonderful and even helped us decide where to go to dinner. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Don't look any further, this is the place you want to stay! a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2015

If you are looking for a place to stay nearby Saugerties, don't look any further, this is the place you want to be! Justine and David are the hosts you dream of. They are professional but at the same time warm en very welcomming. We had a good night sleep in a cousy room with a very good bed and the BEST breakfast EVER! Please choose the Eggs Benedict, they are like made in heaven! Overall experience was fantastic and would like to recommend this place to everybody. Justine and David, thank you again for your hospitality and see you again in Costa Rica.

Vedi più recensioni


A Real Gem a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2015

A beautiful property with stunning views and very friendly and professional proprietors. Delicious and plentiful breakfast. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Great relaxing place. a Woodstock Inn on the Millstream (Woodstock, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2015

Staying at the inn was a great experience. Our room was facing the stream. The grounds are very pretty and we were able to sit by the stream and just listen to the water. (so relaxing) Breakfast was plentiful with many options. I would definitely go back! Thank you Karen for all the info and being such a great host. See you next time!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Setting and a Great Breakfast a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Esopus Creek Cottage instead of the main B and B Smythe House because we wanted the setting by the creek away from the main house about 2 miles away. We stayed in the studio, which is a large bedroom, with a connecting kitchen and private bath with a shower and tub. This is a great value for the space. It is connected to the remainder of the cottage which is rented as a 3 bedroom but the people staying there were quiet and we never heard them. There is a private deck for the studio and a sitting area at the creek that looks out over a beautiful and peaceful view. They have boats and canoes for the guests to use and explore the creek. While not typically furnished as an antique B and B, the studio was well furnished and comfortable. The hosts, David and Justine, were warm, hospitable and a pleasure to spend time with. They are both Culinary experts, and the breakfast, with several choices, were terrific and beautifully presented,, particularly the walnut/banana pancakes, smoothie and the tofu dish, and most times allow those staying at the cottage studio to drive the 2 miles to the main house for breakfast, which should not be missed. The dining area and first floor of the home are nicely decorated. You can choose your designated breakfast time so you can dine without everyone sitting around one large table.. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return, and there is lots to do and great restaurants in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Break from NY a The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful stay with Gilbert. His house is in a lovely spot, full of wildlife and great views. The room is very comfortable with an adjoining terrace and hot tub. The breakfast is tasty and plentiful! We would happily go back and stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2015

We're a young couple and we staid in the Creek Cottage, which Davide and Justine call a studio, but in Manhattan would be advertised as a large Presidential Suite. The cottage was amazing, close enough to jump in the creek and with canoes and rowing boats available as part of the package. The experience was outstanding - from A to Z. David is a retired Professor from the Culinary Institute and the breakfast is a revelation - a breakfast like that transforms the entire day. David and Justine were very helpful with everything and acted as travel guides in recommending trails for hiking and things to do. We came to Saugerties by chance and David and Justine made it feel like home. The town and nature around it make it a perfect place for a weekend (or longer!) escape, spending the day hiking or drifting in the canoe down the creek, or joining the locals for a Karaoke evening (on Wednesday) or Bingo evening (on Thursday). We really loved it here and can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent weekend a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2015

I recently stayed in the Forrest room. The room was fantastic, the recommendations from David and Justine were great, and breakfast was top-notch. Overall, a great stay. I would highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect getaway a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2015

I'm not the one to usually write reviews but I noticed when I was looking for a getaway that the reviews is what was most important to me and how I chose where I was going to stay. I planned a surprise getaway for my boyfriend's birthday and chose to stay at Renwick Clifton House. It's a beautiful home and the owners are extremely nice and welcoming. It was very peaceful and the view from the back yard is beautiful. Breakfast was also delicious and accommodating to your preference. I would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


In Love! a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2015

It was our first time at a B&B and I can't wait to go back. The room was cozy, romantic, and clean. The service was outstanding! Best breakfast I have EVER had.

Vedi più recensioni


A very nice get away a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2015

My husband and I seldom have the time to get away from our busy lives. We stayed one night at the Renwick house in March 2015 and had a very relaxed and enjoyable stay with them. The breakfast was very good and the room was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


excellent a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2015

Amazing views, gracious hosts, beautiful decor, delicioud food. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Upscale Bliss In A Rustic Country Setting a Mountain Brook (Tannersville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2015

We were looking for a rustic cabin type hotel as we set out on our journey. We happened to stumble upon Mountain Brook and fell in love with the outside as we pulled up. It was exactly what we were looking for. Absolutely beautiful. Once inside....it's just absolutely amazing and charming and impeccably clean. We stayed in a cabin vs a room in the main building and it was like we were in our own little log cabin in the woods. Very private with our own porch. The bathroom is beautiful, extremely modern, with brand new fixtures, toilet, tub, tile -- spotless. The bed is what you'd find in your own house - not a typical "hotel/motel" type bedding - clean, soft and elegant. The natural light is abundant - the heater works extremely well both in the main room and in the bathroom. The gas fireplace very romantic. The cathedral ceilings, natural beams, and hard wood flooring will leave you speechless. Access to the main area with free coffee/soda/dvd's to bring back to the room was outstanding. Breakfast is AMAZING thanks to Terrence (a trained chef). We loved every single moment and even extended our stay by a night as we really didn't want to leave such a warm, cozy, welcoming environment. It felt like home and the host's Amy and Terrence were the most accommodating and gracious I've ever encountered. Will never stay anywhere again. Cathy & Denis

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Mountain Brook (Tannersville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2015

May not look perfect on the outside but once you enter the place and meet the innkeepers, you will surely fall in love with the place like we did. We are already planning our next visit! Super clean, spacious, nicely decorated rooms. Delicious breakfast! They obviously try to do their best to accommodate each visitors needs. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}