Ultime Recensioni in Saugatuck, Michigan

Perfect porch for rainy nights a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

I generally don’t book B&Bs for business, but this was the closest location to my client’s offices. What a wonderful home! I was greeted as I pulled up to the house and invited to park in the driveway. From there, the hospitality just kept getting better. Stepping into this wonder Victorian home, it was evident this was an authentic B&B. Right down to the parlor and bedroom furnishings. I had booked The Barones, a smaller room, perfect for my needs. The private bath was not ensuite (which is something I’m very accustomed to for B&Bs) and was very pleased with wonderful upstairs spot. We went to finish up check in paperwork, and I was offered an upgrade for a suite for a great price, but I declined (as I was traveling on someone else’s dime). As I was finishing up the paperwork, my hosts moved me into the larger Baron room with a large sitting area and a glorious slipper tub. I had to meet other clients that night,and when I got back to the home, it had begun to rain. I ended up sitting on the porch for an hour, just relaxing in the quiet neighborhood. When I finally went to my room, there was a decadent piece of homemade chocolate cake waiting. The raised bed was fantastic, (although I almost needed a sherpa to get up into it!) I only wish I could have stayed for breakfast (early meetings), so I wasn’t able to have any breakfast. If it was anything like the cake (oh, and the homemade caramels in the room), I bet it was fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautifully decorated and relaxing a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

Still 49~ we were celebrating my 50th birthday. Very relaxing atmosphere with late night swimming,Jacuzzi,great massages and very nice breakfasts. Absolutely loved our local beautifully decorated bed and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday/Anniversary Weekend- a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

Situated on a quiet residential street, this Italian Revival residence has been lovingly restored. It is filled with period antiques; charming accents abound. A lovely porch and garden complete the picture. The formality of the home is complimented by the relaxed warm embrace of its owner proprietors Vic and Anna who couldn’t be more welcoming. We spent two nights in the Baron Suite which was beautiful and spacious and featured the best of both worlds, nineteenth century antiques and a footed tub, but also a wonderful walk-in shower and two amazing leather recliners for watching television or reading. Breakfast is served in the graciously-appointed formal dining room with china and crystal service. Anna creates a delicious and beautifully-presented breakfast that offers both sweet and savory. In the evening, there’s a dessert waiting for you on your return. We walked through the door of the Baert Baron Mansion as guests with a reservation but felt that we left as friends. It was a wonderful experience. Oh, did I mention the homemade caramels in the room…the best ever!

Vedi più recensioni


Deligthful a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable. The location excellent and the breakfasts were delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful secluded setting a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

Pigeon Creek Inn was hard to find at first since there was no signage and it was set back 200 yards from the highway. But it is worth finding. Wonderful private setting for an "anniversary-moon". The jetted tub in the Honeymoon Suite was the best. Extremely relaxed approach to breakfast. "Breakfast at 9:30" meant breakfast starts being prepared at 9:30, which perfectly fit our mood and desire. I give Pigeon Creek Inn my unqualified recommendation.

Vedi più recensioni


Quick visit a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

We stayed with Tony at the end of July, we made the reservation the day of. We ended up getting the last room which was the basement room and the least expensive one. We came in quite late and got up early and left all I can say is I wish I had more time to spend there. The screened in dining porch is what caught my eye on the Internet that is why I called to make the reservation at pigeon Creek. Tony served as a lovely breakfast in that porch and Shawn and I will return again one day, when we have more time. Tony was extremely helpful with the nearby area. Lovely place...Kim Marshall

Vedi più recensioni


A sister retreat a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

My sisters and I stayed overnight in the beautiful attic suite. We found this B & B on line and it was every bit as gorgeous as it said. Vic & Anna are wonderful hosts and we were privileged to visit with both of them. The food was delicious and presented in such an elegant manner. The home was beautifully restored and certainly filled with love. What a treat to stay there!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Anniversary! a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2016

Our room was beautiful! The goodies made the stay very special. Vic did a wonderful job of making us feel very welcome and comfortable. The breakfast in the formal dining room was delicious and the deserts left in the rooms each night, very indulgent!

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable place to stay a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2016

The rooms were comfortable and clean. David was very helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. The B & B was close to town. We would recommend it to friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Anniversary Getaway! a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

We had the most amazing time with our Innkeeper Jack. It was a pleasant surprise to see him cook with so much care. He's a master chef and makes you feel right at home. The whirlpool tub was an amazing relaxation point after walking the beach and shopping. This property in nestled in 35 acres of woods and is driving distance to Sagutuck, Holland, Grand Haven & Spring Lake. All have fantastic restaurants and shopping. Oh did I mention Jack has a large video library which is great for late nights or rainy days. We will definitely be spreading the word to family & friends about Pigeon Creek! Hope all is well Jack!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Getaway a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

Rooms are very Romantic, perfect for a weekend getaway. The owners have thought of everything when designing the room. The rooms itself reminded us of a 4 star room but very intimate. Would highly recommend Prairieside, great location close to Grand Rapids.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed the Library Suite a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

We particularly enjoyed eating breakfast and playing our harps on the Library Suite front porch.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place to stay a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

My mother, sister, & I stayed at Serendipity for a weekend getaway. We loved the Rose & Iris rooms which were very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was just for our rooms and also very clean and well supplied. Breakfasts were delicious, with fresh fruit, fresh baked goods, and a hearty egg dish each day. The location couldn't be better. We would definitely come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Elegant & Romantic Getaway location Ever! a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

Beautiful place. Very private. Recommend staying more than one night. Every detail is addressed. It truly is a Luxury B&B. We will definitely stay at Prairieside Suites again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2016

Great location, beautiful rooms and home! Breakfast was delicious and served on the setene screened in porch. We would definitely stay here again. Only thing that we didn't care for was that our room was located next to the kitchen and because of the slate floors we could hear the owner working in the kitchen until 10 PM.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and welcoming a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2016

This was our first time staying at a B&B. I was pleasantly surprised it was very quiet and inviting. Anna & Vic were the sweetest host and helped us with places to see during our stay. The morning breakfast was delicious and served on beautiful China this time allowed you to learn about the other guest in the house. This is the part I was unsure of, but Vic made the experience very comfortable and it was nice meeting new people and learning about what they do and where they live. I can't forget about the nightly deserts it was always nice walking in at night after a day of adventure to find a nice desert waiting for you in your room. We had to leave early the morning of our departure and sweet Anna provided us with a breakfast to go since we were going to miss breakfast. It was a very delightful experience and we will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

Diane & Ross were wonderful hosts and provided great suggestions on where to eat and what to do in the area. I especially appreciated the kitchenette that was for the guests' use. It included a refrigerator, microwave & sink and the cupboards were stocked with glasses & snacks including great chocolate chip cookies!! I would return any time.

Vedi più recensioni


Girl's getaway a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Everything was great, except there wasn't any coffee in the suite. We had our breakfast delivered, but it would have been nice to have a cup of coffee in the room, before 9:15. Everything else was wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


April and pat! a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

I loved this beautiful home! Our room was amazing and the food to die for! The true gems are Anna and Vic! This is a home built on love! Be prepared for wonderful hugs and funny stories! ¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


Great 4th of July Stay a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

As soon as Anna welcomes you with a hug, prepare to be pampered at the lovely Victorian Baert Baron Mansion. Delicious breakfasts start the day and special desserts are a treat to be enjoyed on the porch in the evening. We were out late at the Fourth of July fireworks in Holland and Anna’s chocolate cake was waiting for us in our room when we returned. Anna and Vic are entertaining storytellers and they have done a wonderful job making this B & B a charming home away from home. We would have rated all Outstanding but the button doesn't work.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B & B a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

What a beautiful restored home, with top notch amenities. Our host and hostess were so warm and accommodating. We went to see the sunset in Holland and found wonderful, delicious cheesecake waiting for us in our elegant room. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and hope to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptionally Devine a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

Two fabulous days of pampering and relaxing were exactly what I desired. This B&B provided high-quality service and a pleasant atmosphere. Gratitude LeKisha Bables

Vedi più recensioni


Most Relaxing Stay in the Midwest a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at Prairieside 6 different times in 6 different rooms, and every experience has been fantastic. Breakfast is delicious (and personalized if need be), the rooms are luxurious, and the owners and staff are warm and friendly. We love the atmosphere so much here, that though we were planning to go out and see the sites of Grand Rapids, we just hung around the room, went to the pool, got some of the delicious desserts that are always around in the inn. In our 6 times here, we have not had a complaint!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful two nights a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

We staid two nights at the Mansion after attending a wedding in Grand Haven.. We had a wonderful room in a beautifully restored home, full of meticulously refurbished furniture and antiques. Breakfast was great and our hosts were delightful. We will share our experience with friends and plan on returning the next time we are in the area. A great place just to relax or take in the varied attractions within a short distance.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway a Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the beach house suit it was amazing . It was for a weekend getaway. We could not have ask d for anything better!!!! Everything was perfect!!!

Vedi più recensioni


saugatuck a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

great location , good room but very small, great owners

Vedi più recensioni


A Stay in August a Allegan Country Inn (Allegan, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

My wife and I spent a night on the way to blueberry picking. That picture of the inn does not lie, the grounds and property are beautiful and very well maintained. The common rooms are very cozy and decorated very nicely. They have a great screened in porch to set out and enjoy as well. Since it was mid-week, the owner gave us a free upgrade to a nicer room. The breakfast was Belgium waffles with blueberries and was very good. The hosts knew how to be of service without being in your way. Would go again.

Vedi più recensioni


Stableman's SWEET a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

Could not be any happier with our choice of B&B in Saugatuck; we stayed in their Stableman's Suite (loft style layout) and it was super roomy - which felt even bigger with the vaulted ceiling. Had its own kitchen countertop/sink (no stove though!) and a nice fridge where we stored fruit and the leftover scones from our first breakfast. The breakfast in our room was delivered to our door in a picnic basket each morning. The meals were piping hot and savory - accompanied by scone/blueberry coffee cake and mixed fruits each morning. Fantastic way to start a morning! Only suggestion would be hot sauce packets of some kind with the breakfast? service was slamming too, david was always available by phone when we needed him. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


The Serendipity B&B, a fine place to stay! a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

The only negative thing that occurred, was a helasious noise one evening in a close proximity to the back bedroom, which kept my friend up all evening, and she complained to me about it the next morning. I did not hear the noise, as my bedroom was in the front of the house. I called it to David's (innkeeper) attention, he figured out the problem to be the watersoftner which recycled at 2:00 AM. David adjusted the timer on the watersoftner to recycle during the day when were out, thus the problem was solved.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend! a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

We stayed here the past weekend. The place is beautiful and Jack is a terrific host. If you need to getaway for a weekend I would highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}