Ultime Recensioni in Saugatuck, Michigan

Great 4th of July Stay a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

As soon as Anna welcomes you with a hug, prepare to be pampered at the lovely Victorian Baert Baron Mansion. Delicious breakfasts start the day and special desserts are a treat to be enjoyed on the porch in the evening. We were out late at the Fourth of July fireworks in Holland and Anna’s chocolate cake was waiting for us in our room when we returned. Anna and Vic are entertaining storytellers and they have done a wonderful job making this B & B a charming home away from home. We would have rated all Outstanding but the button doesn't work.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful two nights a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

We staid two nights at the Mansion after attending a wedding in Grand Haven.. We had a wonderful room in a beautifully restored home, full of meticulously refurbished furniture and antiques. Breakfast was great and our hosts were delightful. We will share our experience with friends and plan on returning the next time we are in the area. A great place just to relax or take in the varied attractions within a short distance.

Vedi più recensioni


saugatuck a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

great location , good room but very small, great owners

Vedi più recensioni


A Stay in August a Allegan Country Inn (Allegan, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

My wife and I spent a night on the way to blueberry picking. That picture of the inn does not lie, the grounds and property are beautiful and very well maintained. The common rooms are very cozy and decorated very nicely. They have a great screened in porch to set out and enjoy as well. Since it was mid-week, the owner gave us a free upgrade to a nicer room. The breakfast was Belgium waffles with blueberries and was very good. The hosts knew how to be of service without being in your way. Would go again.

Vedi più recensioni


Stableman's SWEET a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

Could not be any happier with our choice of B&B in Saugatuck; we stayed in their Stableman's Suite (loft style layout) and it was super roomy - which felt even bigger with the vaulted ceiling. Had its own kitchen countertop/sink (no stove though!) and a nice fridge where we stored fruit and the leftover scones from our first breakfast. The breakfast in our room was delivered to our door in a picnic basket each morning. The meals were piping hot and savory - accompanied by scone/blueberry coffee cake and mixed fruits each morning. Fantastic way to start a morning! Only suggestion would be hot sauce packets of some kind with the breakfast? service was slamming too, david was always available by phone when we needed him. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


The Serendipity B&B, a fine place to stay! a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

The only negative thing that occurred, was a helasious noise one evening in a close proximity to the back bedroom, which kept my friend up all evening, and she complained to me about it the next morning. I did not hear the noise, as my bedroom was in the front of the house. I called it to David's (innkeeper) attention, he figured out the problem to be the watersoftner which recycled at 2:00 AM. David adjusted the timer on the watersoftner to recycle during the day when were out, thus the problem was solved.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend! a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

We stayed here the past weekend. The place is beautiful and Jack is a terrific host. If you need to getaway for a weekend I would highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place and a Perfect Location a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

Had a recent two night stay with some friends for a girls weekend. Our stay at Serendipity was great. The location close to downtown, once we arrived we didn't need to drive during our stay. Accommodations were perfect for us; plenty of room to hang out and visit. We loved the enclosed front porch. Breakfast was wonderful; brought to our suite every morning. The innkeepers were very friendly and available for any questions. Suggested activities. This was not my first stay at the b & b and won't be the last

Vedi più recensioni


Serendipity B&B was a great experience a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

It was comforgtable. Within walking distance of downjtown Saugatuck. The breakfast was excellent and hot upon arrival. Dave, the owner showed us all the facilities on their property, was very pleasant and responsive to needs. Would stay again

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you Sherry and Lisa a Twin Oaks Inn (Saugatuck, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

Sherry & Lisa have made this a gem. From the moment we walked in and were greeted everything was perfect. Beautiful decor, room was perfect, and the food was amazing. The backyard was so inviting, that we preferred to stay and enjoy instead of heading into town one evening. We will be back

Vedi più recensioni


Long Weekend a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

Great stay and great breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy and convenient a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

We spent two nights at Serendipity. The location was great for wandering around town, but also easy to get over to Douglas or up to Holland without having to drive through the pedestrian-heavy parts of Saugatuck. Our room was small, but that comes with the territory of an old building, and it still had the creature comforts we expect from a B and B stay. Coffee and tea were brought upstairs in the morning before we went down for breakfast, and breakfast was delicious. Just enough to start your day and feel energized to go, but not so much that you over ate. David and June were full of great suggestions about things to do and places to explore.

Vedi più recensioni


Can't say enough! a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2016

My wife found this B&B online and booked last year. We couldn't have been happier when we arrived. Vic and Anna were the friendliest hosts. The breakfasts were amazing, both in taste and presentation. Every night Vic would serve a different desert out of Anna's kitchen, again amazing. I have recommended this B&B for a year now to anyone I know who is going to the Holland area. Tom and Beth Deuel

Vedi più recensioni


A great weekend getaway a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the honeymoon suite. The room was incredible and in a perfectly secluded location. It's far enough away from any metropolitan area that you can truly see the stars at night as you sit out on the deck. Jack was a great host. Very friendly, and offered some great insights on local scenes and restaurants. He also makes one of the meanest breakfasts I've ever had. If you are travelling through the area, I highly recommend staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


We will be back again! a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

Jack was very accommodating! We loved the location and our room was wonderful! He prepared a fantastic breakfast the next morning. We will definitely be back soon to visit very soon!

Vedi più recensioni


B& B for Mom and Her Girls a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2016

Amazing room, bathroom needs more privacy otherwise perfect. Service, value, cleanliness, and dining were outstanding. Survey would not let me rate it as such.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Great B&B for a weekend getaway! We stayed with another couple in one of the suites. Very close to downtown Saugatuck with lots of shops and restaurants. David and June were very helpful with recommendations and provided a fabulous breakfast delivered to our door every morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Jack (the innkeeper) is very friendly and a great host. The breakfast was always delicious and the setting relaxing. We will be coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Bed and Breakfast! a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

Delighted in every way! A delicious breakfast arrived every morning on time. The hosts were very kind.

Vedi più recensioni


This was our second year a Victoria Resort Bed and Breakfast (South Haven, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

We love staying here in July. The rooms are clean, the breakfasts are delicious and we love the whirlpools. Numerous beaches are close by.

Vedi più recensioni


Serendipity a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

Place was great!

Vedi più recensioni


A sunset dessert.. a perfect ending a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

A wrap around veranda,, wicker chairs and rockers, the gentle sound of a fountain surrounded by a garden of flowers... we walked up the steps and were welcomed with a hug into this gracious mansion by Anna our host. The mid-week get-away that was planned couldn't have been more perfect. Beautifully appointed rooms, exceptional hospitality and a 5 star breakfast. Thank you Vic and Anna!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Pleasant . . . Fantastic Location to Downtown a Serendipity Bed and Breakfast (Saugatuck, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

Very Pleasant. Great location to all Saugatuck amenities

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend Hideout a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

The Pigeon Creek Inn is a hidden GEM in West Olive, Michigan, conveniently located between Grand Haven and Holland. The owner, Jack, is friendly, professional,l and a great chef- the breakfasts are delicious. He gave us useful pointers for visiting surrounding scenic areas and great places to dine at. This beautiful and modern bed and breakfast is set amongst 35 acres of a serene wooded lot which one can explore. The room we stayed in- the Birthday Suite- is luxurious, immaculately maintained and has a huge en suite shower. The jacuzzi in the room and and the balcony overlooking the greenery is an added bonus! The common areas are great and the "netted patio" is ideal for having breakfast. My husband and I had a great July 4th weekend-thank you, Jack! - Rose

Vedi più recensioni


Hugs Included a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2016

Perfect girl's get-away location! The home was beautiful, food was fantastic and the welcome even better. Vic offered beach chairs and bikes - and the porch was a perfect place to enjoy the 1800's fountain and garden. The extra personal touches of snacks and soft drinks in the room as well as an evening dessert made the stay extra special. Treated like a special family member. The place to relax and rejuvenate! https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g42838-d4205606-r392151350-Baert_Baron_Mansion-Zeeland_Ottawa_County_Michigan.html#

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Weekend a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

We stayed at the Baert Baron for our 45th wedding anniversary. It was our first trip to this place. We found it to be a lovely Victorian Mansion, with more than lovely inn keepers, Anna and Victor. They truly want you to have a nice stay at their B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay in June 2016 a Martha's Vineyard (South Haven, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

We were more than impressed with this B&B. The room was lovely, the breakfast was great both days and Ginger and her staff couldn't have been nicer. We loved the grounds and the beautiful flowers and views from all over the property. Had read a negative review before we booked. It could not have been more wrong. Glad we didn't influence us.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend getaway a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

My wife and I wanted to do a close weekend getaway. Baron Mansion Mansion was only 3 hours away from Chicago, and only a 15 minute drive to the beaches in Holland. We really enjoyed our stay and cannot say enough about the hospitality afforded to us by Vic and Anna, and the care and detail taken by them not only in rehabbing Baert Baron Mansion, but to all their guests (including us!). They shared their vast knowledge of the area with us which really helped us with our daily plans. Anna's breakfasts were delicious as were her 9:00 evening desserts-which Vic saved for us each night when we would come back late at night-complete with coffee, tea, or cold milk. We would sit out on the covered porch at night and relax in the quiet evening air. Very relaxing. Our room was wonderful as were the special welcome home-made snacks provided by Anna. Would we go back to Baert Baron Mansion? Of course we would! The only question is when! This was the best bed and breakfast we have stayed at and we would highly recommend it to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable stay in a perfect location a Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

The Pigeon Creek Inn is an exceptionally clean, modern bed and breakfast located right between Grand Haven and Saugatuck. We enjoyed our stay and found the wooded surroundings a great escape.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection! a Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2016

This is the best B & B I have ever stayed in! The owners Anna & Vic are the kindest couple! The house is spotless! It is tastely decorated with antiques. We stayed in the Baron Suite. The room has 11 foot ceilings, a queen bed, two automatic recliner chairs, a little table and two chairs, fridge, tv with DVDs. The bathroom is ginormous. It has a claw foot tub and a separate shower. The linens are super soft and smell delicious! The fridge was stocked with sodas and water. A crystal dish was filled with homemade caramels, nuts, homemade cookies and chocolates and mints! All were scrumptious!! Anna makes a huge sit down breakfast that she serves at 9 am. The table has individual based fresh cut flowers at each place setting with an individual candle lit. We did not need to eat lunch the entire three days we stayed. One day Anna served quiche, orange marmalade crepes, sausage, fresh frui, juice and coffee! In the evening Anna or Vic serve homemade dessert around 9 pm. During our three night stay we devoured a brownie covered in strawberry ice cream and fresh strawberries, warm carrot cake glazed in caramel, vanilla cheesecake with or without fresh strawberries. Anna is very accommodating to all dietary needs and will make sure your needs are met! During our stay Vic offered us their bikes, beach chairs and kayaks. We bikes into town and ate pizza at Vitale's. We took the beach chairs to tunnel beach and enjoyed an afternoon. We kayaked in Holland. Zeeland is a perfect place to stay to visit Holland and Saugatuck. If there would not have been so much to see and do around the area I could have easily brought a book and read on the wrap around porch all day while looking out at the rose garden sipping coffee or tea. You will have no problem relaxing in the gorgeous home! Anna and Vic LOVE what they do and will treat you with the utmost respect and kindness. I highly recommend a stay!!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}