Ultime Recensioni in Sarasota, Florida

Wonderful Weekend a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2016

The Sandpiper Inn is a beautiful quaint paradise right on the Gulf of Mexico beach.

Vedi più recensioni


nice experience a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2016

Stayed for two nights over spring break with husband and 2 children (10 and 5). Did our research and was what we anticipated. Friendly, not crowded, quiet and accommodating. Loved that kids could roll out of bed and run down to beach. For us, small and right on the beach was the best perk. Simple and nice accommodations just as illustrated on web site. Most patrons have been coming for years - says a lot.

Vedi più recensioni


Unnique and Charming Boat & Breakfast a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2016

We had a lovely time experiencing this unique and charming boat & breakfast! The Cooks are fantastic hosts and Susan and I had a very enjoyable night away. The breakfast was sumptuous and the bed fully rocked us to sleep with the gentle motion of the waves. Truly a great memory for us! Matt & susan

Vedi più recensioni


A Nice Place to Stay a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2016

It's our first time to stay at Sandpiper Inn in Longboat Key. The location is handy to the beach. It's very quiet. It's a very nice place for those who like to have their own space and want to do nothing but to walk on the beach twice a day and relax in a quiet place. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful. We plan to go back and stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


What A Neat Experience! a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2016

What a neat experience sleeping and hanging out on the boat!! It was so nice to meet Kay & Jonathan and visit. Those blueberry pancakes were super delicious and my bed was nice & comfy. I loved waking up to water and bird noises - very relaxing. The boat ride was a great bonus! I really liked seeing all the boats and pelicans and the 2 dolphins were so cool. Carol

Vedi più recensioni


First Time Staying on a Sailboat a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2016

This was our first time staying on a sailboat and I have to admit it seemed a little awkward that we would be staying in tight quarters with a couple we did not know. The minute we stepped onto the Dream Lover all of our hesitations were alleviated! Kay welcomed us with open arms as if we had known her forever! We were having such a nice time with Kay, Jonathan and their cute little dog Skipper that we almost missed the sunset on the beach. Breakfast was amazing every morning. Kay is a wonderful cook and both of them were very entertaining to be with. The location couldn't be better either. We were able to walk to everything, shopping, bars, resterauunts and the beach. It was so nice sitting on the deck of the boat that we actually never made it to the beach other than for a walk or to see the sunset. Great weekend! Thank you Kay, Jonathan, and Skipper!

Vedi più recensioni


PEACEFUL AND QUIET a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2016

Loved the setting and the host was great.

Vedi più recensioni


A Rexlaxing Weekend a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2016

This has been a unique way to spend a relaxing weekend - Boat & Breakfast! Comfortable accommodations and salon. I felt as though we were visiting family - so comfortable - spending time with our hosts talking about our lives and the journey we have traveled through life. Totally casual & comfortable conversation. Life moves along so fast - this slowed us down to relaxation mode. Breakfast was "FAB" - chocolate waffles w/ raspberry sauce & bacon - Perfection! This was a wonderful experience. John & Howard

Vedi più recensioni


Great Ma, Pa place, very peaceful. a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2016

Not designed for onsite dining. Each person has a kitchen. Dining places close for those who need them.

Vedi più recensioni


A Unique Experience! a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2016

This has been a fun and unique experience! I've never spent the night on a boat before! I loved opening the hatch and having the night breeze softly blow in the cabin. The breakfast was "perfectly paleo" - just as I requested - it was great! Life is Good! Karen & Craig

Vedi più recensioni


18 days at Sandpiper a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2016

Russell and Lesley

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 30, 2016

Clean, well-appointed, well-located. I was looking for an alternative to the "mega-hotel". The Sandpiper Inn fit the bill perfectly. Friendly proprietors. Will definitely stay there again when returning to Longboat key.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding!!!!!!!!! a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2016

We were at Sandpuoer with 9 family members, returning from a previous visit a few years ago. We all came a long distance to get there and hope that we can do it again another year. It is a sweet little oasis in a sea of giant condos, hotels, apartments. It is so clean, private, special. The plants around there are gorgeous and surround the edges of the property and the little eating patios. There isn't onsite dining but we rated that item outstanding anyway because we had so much fun preparing some of our meals in the fully equipped kitchens and then eating out there under the little lights and trees and stars. So cozy and fun for our family group. There are nearby good places to eat too when we wanted to go out. The beach is barely steps away and Sand Piper provided plenty of sand castle toys and chairs and loungers. The beach space is wide open and plentiful while the small cluster of living units is intimate and full of natural beauty. The folks who work there are super friendly and do all sorts of little things to make your stay easy and comfortable. I would recommend the Sand Puper Inn for anyone who wants to relax and enjoy time with their family or alone. We would totally love to visit again someday.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2016

Stayed with kids and grand daughter for a week over Christmas break. We had 2 cottages for 8 adults and 1 toddler. The private beach and small pool were used constantly. We took turns preparing the evening meal and eating outdoors at one of the 2 outdoor eating areas. Would love to go back next time we're in Florida.

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful get-away in a beautiful area. We would definitely return. a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2015

This is a very nice, very clean, well-appointed place to stay - beautiful grounds and right on the beach. We were very pleased.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful getaway a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2015

The proprietor went out of his way to make everything perfect. Great location.

Vedi più recensioni


Sandpiper Inn a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2015

The Sandpiper Inn is quaint quiet and perfect for relaxing at the beach Close to restaurant,grocery store and shopping it's great location!

Vedi più recensioni


A Chance to Slow Down and Enjoy the Experience a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2015

This adventure has made our anniversary weekend so special. We really enjoyed the chance to slow down and enjoy the company and conversation aboard. Kay's breakfast was amazing and has set a standard that I can only hope to match when we get And Jonathan did something I never expected: turned Robert onto loving the water and boats. Even though our hosts thought our first night aboard was rough because of the wind and choppy water, we haven't slept so well in a long time. We are so appreciative that this sojourn has given Robert & I a chance to reconnect and rekindle our marriage. We will definitely be back! Hannah & Robert

Vedi più recensioni


Extra Special 25th Wedding Anniversary a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2015

What a wonderful way to make our 25th Wedding Anniversary extra special. The hosts were fantastic; had laughs, stories & adventures. We will never forget this and will be one of the stories told by us. We found new friends here on this trip! Jim & Tracy

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it WOW a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2015

This place is awesome. Very relaxing and quaint. Extremely clean and very comfortable beds. Everything you need to stay there and never leave the beach..... Will go back soon

Vedi più recensioni


Completely satisfied a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2015

We have been coming to the Sandpiper for over 10 years. Each time the place exceeds our expectations. Such a peaceful place! Looking forward to our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Sandpiper Inn a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2015

My family has been staying here for years and we keep coming back to this wonderful place. It's a small oasis out of the busy world. It has a quiet retreat like setting with beautiful landscaping and a white sand beach. There are many great restaurants in the area and St. Armand's Circle is close for fun shopping.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely little getaway a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2015

Love the Sandpiper Inn! This was our 2nd stay here and it does not disappoint. It's a nice quaint place and secluded. I like the fact that the rooms have kitchenettes. There is a really nice grilling station on the grounds. Everything from the landscaping to the cleanliness of the rooms is outstanding. Would recommend this location to anyone who wants a nice quiet getaway directly on the beach! Will be staying here again in the near future. The staff is also wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Our First Bed and Breakfast a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2015

What a wonderful time! This was out first bed and breakfast and it was great! It is good to be able to lay back and relax without being in a hurry. With our busy life we needed it. We appreciated our hosts' time and care. Ely and Armando Ortiz

Vedi più recensioni


Christine's Birthday a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2015

What a great adventure for Christine's birthday - doing almost nothing except enjoying Dream Lover's wonderful hospitality and sharing an important event in our lives. The conversations were the best part, but gentle rocking, bright sunshine, soft bed, gentle breeze and marvelous food were also treasures we will remember fondly, and of course Skipper was a highlight. What a life! Christine and Dean Sparks Vero Beach

Vedi più recensioni


Great location, wonderfully warm and inviting. a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2015

Great service, very clean and on the beach. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Only small issue; the room could use a little updating. Certainly functional, clean and comfortable, but a little dated. Invokes the old Florida I knew as a kid. No dining option at hotel, but who cares. Great restaurants within walking distance.

Vedi più recensioni


Sunset Harbor Tour was a Peak Experience! a DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2015

This was a first for us - a "boat & breakfast"! The accomodations were wonderful and cozy, the hosts affable, and Skipper, the dog, playful. Our favorite was the sunset boat tour with dolphins paying us a visit! We liked this life-style where you voyage together as the "world comes to you"! Patty & Larry

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to relax and unwind a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2015

We booked three night for my in laws to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary. They loved it! They were able to really spend time relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet. The staff was very thoughtful and even let me know that they had arrived safely. They were able to make their own meals in the fully equipped kitchen. They enjoyed exploring the area restaurants and shops but made sure to make it back to watch the sunset just steps from their small apartment. It was the prefect get-a-way for them and they really enjoyed the accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Another Amazing Stay at the Sandpiper! a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2015

We have stayed at the Sandpiper for a long weekend every September for the past 6 years. It is a great way yo take a break from reality and get back to the simple pleasures of going to the beach. Simple rooms (great AC!) and extremely nice staff!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful vacation spot a Sandpiper Inn - Florida (LONGBOAT KEY, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2015

My husband & I had a wonderful, peaceful & relaxing time at this private beachfront inn. We stayed in the cottage with an ocean view and just steps to the beach from our room. We loved it so much that we have already booked the same room for next year, 2016.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}