Ultime Recensioni in San Francisco, California

John's Review a Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2014

Bed and room were great! Jack was very helful and worked with me on the B&B gift cards I had from both B&B and Costco. The only downside was parking which is problematic in SF. Also the hot breakfast was served slightly cold. No other complaints. Overall we enjoyed our stay. John Owendoff 908-902-0388

Vedi più recensioni


Stayed Oct2-6 a Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

We loved the location of Washington Square inn. Friendly & helpful staff. The only negative aspect of our stay was that we were in the ground floor room. There is a restaurant next door and lots of street conversation directly outside of the window late into the night. The room is also next to the lobby with inherent internal noise. We would stay there again but in a room off the street.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay in the Green Room a My Rosegarden Guest Rooms (San Francisco, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

My wife and I spent a very happy four nights at My Rosegarden guesthouse at the end of September. We were in the Green Room with its own private shower room. It was a very comfortable room in which the rose garden theme was pleasingly maintained in the furnishings. The bed was most comfortable and both the bed linen and the towels were of a high quality. The breakfasts were a highlight of each day with attractive table settings. The food was delicious and original. Having the use of a fridge and washing machine was a bonus. The friendliness and helpfulness of Kathleen and her husband, Steve, made our stay in San Francisco most enjoyable. My Rosegarden is located in a very agreeable area with many restaurants and we found it very convenient for public transport and within walking distance of three beautiful parks. Sally and Marylin, the pugs, added homeliness! John and Barbara

Vedi più recensioni


Great RomanticB and B a Cabernet House, an Old World Inn (Napa, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

A very nice old in with lots of charm. Hostess Amy was fabulous. Great conversation around the breakfast table.

Vedi più recensioni


Really enjoyed my stay a Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

PROS: beautiful house, very nice people, comfortable and quiet room, delicious breakfast CONS: hard bed and hot -- no fan or air conditioning. I would stay there again and bring my own fan.

Vedi più recensioni


First Napa Experience a Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn (Napa, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The locations was great. We could drive a couple minutes to downtown Napa, minutes from Sonoma and St. Helena. We did many wine tastings, including the one Bel Abrl did for guests in the evenings. We loved our room too! We stayed in the Superior room, the one with the fire place. We loved it. And breakfast every morning delivered to the room was right up our ally. I definitely recommend this place. It was very cozy, clean and great location!

Vedi più recensioni


Monte Cristo Inn a Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

Everything was wonderful. The rooms were very clean, the bathroom was very modern and up to date. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly, accomodating, and helpful. The breakfast was delicious every morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Stay! a Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

What a relaxing time in Napa. We stayed for our anniversary celebration from Sunday - Tuesday. We stayed in the Arbor View. It was even nicer and larger than the pictures show. There was a bottle of Champagne and glasses to greet us. After check-in we went to the guest lounge for wine and appetizers, (cheese, crackers, fruit) chatted with 2 other couples & all ended up going out for dinner together. Candy was very accommodating, giving recommendations on where to go wine tasting, etc. and giving us a complimentary voucher at Jessup Cellars, which we did and were treated very special. The breakfasts were very fresh, delicious, and so pretty to look at. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. I would say it's the best one we have stayed in and we will be back! Thank you to all the staff and owners, they were wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


We love this place, a Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Just spent four nights at the WSI. The inn was awesome. Looked just like the pictures on the website! The breakfast was very nice and they served very nice wine and snacks in the early evening. The staff was friendly, helpful and always cleaning. The location in North Beach was great and accessible to everywhere. Lots of restaurants near by and we loved watching all the morning exercisers in the park across the street. We will definitely stay at the WSI again.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous location in North Beach a Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Wonderful wine reception in evening, lovely breakfast delivered to my room by adorable server, nice ambiance throughout property, across from Wa Sq Park, clean "Petite Queen" room, lush very comfortable bed with many pillows, quiet despite overlooking busy Filbert St., security locks so, as a woman alone, I felt safe, flat screen TV, hairdryer, fluffy Turkish towels. On the downside: no elevator so two steep flights of stairs were not fun (there is one room available on ground floor), and my private bathroom, although prettily decorated, was down the hall and rather inconvenient. $255 was expensive. Not sure I'd stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Amenities a Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

Parking is the obvious problem in San Francisco. There is plenty of street parking but there are also plenty of cars and near a campus, so finding a spot was a bit of a challenge. The Inn itself was superb. Room was tastefully decorated with quality furnishings and a comfy bed. There were more TV channels than one could ever watch and a great internet connection. The lights were controlled by movement, so whenever we entered the bathroom the lights would go on. Our challenge was to prevent that from happening during the night, and we finally managed to cover up the sensors. The toilet was unique – heated seat, bidet choices of front or rear, hard or soft – wow! Also had a heated towel rack which I could get used to. Breakfast had wonderful fresh fruit, yogurts, granola, excellent coffee, but orders from the kitchen resulted in undercooked quiche one day and undercooked scrambled eggs the next. Coffee, tea, cookies & nuts are available 24/7. This B&B is expensive but all hotels in SF are - and some charge up to $40 extra per day for parking. I would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


The Guest House a Guest House Bed and Breakfast (Novato, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

Our stay at the Guest House was like an oasis. Brian and Colleen were excellent hosts. place was unique. Would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice, but some employees need customer service training a Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

My husband & I stayed here for our anniversary. Checking in & on our last day customer service from the staff was great. We checked in late the room was very hot & stuff. We thought that just opening the windows would be fine. So that is what we did before going out for dinner. Came back still hot & stuff. (Keeping in mind that it was unseasonable warm. Also we were inside the original house.) The next day we asked for a fan to be put in the room. (This is when the poor customer service started). The lady working that day did not even look at us while speaking with us & came across more like we were a bother being there. When we came back that night there was no fan & the hand soap we were using the day before was gone without a replacement. We had to ask for both. The new woman that was working made it sound like there was no fans on the property at all, but finally found one for us. The only reason I did not give a lower star on the Service is because the ladies that helped us check in, check out & serviced us breakfast on the day we checked out were wonderful. We don't think they should be punished for two other bad employees.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely and Idyllic location at the Presidio park a My Rosegarden Guest Rooms (San Francisco, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

We had a very nice stay at My Rosegarden. We stayed in the green bedroom with great view at the frontside. It was our first bed and breakfast experience. Kathleen, the owner, was very friendly in person and in writing during our mail correspondence. Very understanding, kind, clear in communication. She put great care and love in preparing a delicious and colorful breakfast for us. We liked it! I highly recommend My Rosegarden if you want to enjoy the dynamic and busy downtown of San Francisco but still contemplate a quiet sleep time in an upscaled neighbourhood at the nicest park of Frisco.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B good value, great location a Washington Square Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (San Francisco, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

This is a nice clean hotel. Our only real issue was that although we had a private bath it was not in our room (across the hall). This info was in our confirmation but somewhat hidden. We also hit an unusual warm spell and we had no A/C and there were no screens on the windows, This said we would definitely go back and recommend to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Just the place we NEEDED! a Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

My husband I and stayed for 2 nights at the Arbor Guest House. This was our first experience in a bed and breakfast and I don't know if I can put everything into words. We're in our mid 30's with 2 young children back at home so we wanted (and needed) a quiet place that felt like a home away from home. I was completely amazed at how relaxed I became as soon as I walked into the front door! We had one heck of a long traffic jam drive from San Fran and having a glass of wonderful Merlot (Dan the owner's homemade wine!) handed to us was just the thing to make us forget about the past stress. My husband and I enjoyed 2 glasses each and some wonderful cheese and crackers then checked into the Garden Room. It was beautiful! The room was beautifully decorated and very large. The bathroom was spacious and had a huge jet tub! The breakfast the next morning was to die for! Unlimited coffee, fruit cup, scone and an egg frittata that was amazing! After breakfast we played a bocce ball before our wine tour bus came and got us. Being in the yard was just as special! It's quiet, peaceful and landscaped beautifully. We came back after our wine tour and once again we were greeted with open arms and another fabulous glass of wine! Candy made sure that each day we had plans made and if not she was there ready to help! We checked out the next day after another wonderful breakfast and Candy gave us one more winery suggestion which was great! As we pulled away from the Arbor Guest house I almost made my husband pull the car back around so we could stay another night! I strongly suggest the Arbor Guest House! The location is 1 mile away from downtown Napa but the walk is very easy and quiet. The cab ride is only a $6 cab ride if you need a lift. I cannot wait to return to this lovely place once again. Thank you Dan and Candy for an amazing few days that my husband and I will never forget.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B! a Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

This B&B exceeded my husband and my expectations! The breakfast each morning was fresh and delicious! Happy hour daily including cheese, fruit, and wine that you can enjoy prior to your stay! Located right in Napa, perfect location for going winery tasting. I would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Pleased a Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

We were both delighted with the quiet location and quality of the Monte Cristo. Parking is difficult in SF, but we were able to use a parking lot only a block from the B&B. Our room was lovely and quiet. The breakfasts were wonderful. We were there 3 nights, and would definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


The City a Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

Our stay was fantastic! The rooms were spacious and clean, the beds comfy and the location was perfect. Close to bus routes and restaurants. Our morning breakfast was delicious. Will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Well worth the stay a Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

The rooms have been recently remodelled retaining the old charm and period of the building. Rooms were very clean and comfortable for the most part with the exception of the absence of A/C. We stayed in mid September and found the room very hot and humid. With the double glazed windows it was difficult to cool the room down which made it quite uncomfortable at times. This would be my only complaint. I'm not sure if other rooms have A/C but I would check in advance. The variety and quality of the breakfast was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place. Breakfast served wasn't hot and fresh. a Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

Grounds were impeccable and gorgeous. Rooms and inn were perfect. Breakfast was served from 8:30 to 9:30. We got down to the serving area about 9:20. Everything was barely lukewarm like it came out of the oven an hour earlier and just sat out on the kitchen counter rather than being kept piping hot or prepared fresh throughout the serving period . Cold scones and souffle like egg dishes don't work so well.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Time at Monte Cristo a Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

We were so pleased with the accommodations and breakfast. The architecture and furniture lended themselves to a great old timer feeling which we appreciated. The bathroom was modern and large. We would come back in a minute!

Vedi più recensioni


SF in September a Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

Love this place!! Everyone is so friendly, food is delicious, perfect location for me, beds and pillows super comfy, bathrooms are glorious, floors super clean - you can see the old brothel in the place - I love this place - I have recommended it to my entire family who is always visiting San Francisco (parents and sister live there) - love love love - each day I stayed I liked it more!

Vedi più recensioni


An amazing experience! a Arbor Guest House (Napa, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

The hospitality, friendliness of the staff and quaintness of this Bed & Breakfast made our experience very memorable. Our stay was very short, but very enjoyable. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


We enjoyed the Monte Cristo a Monte Cristo Bed and Breakfast (San Francisco, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

We were only in town for one night and I was glad to find a nice B&B with an available room. While the outside is nothing special, the inside is quite charming and the high-tech bathrooms are special. The evening snacks were great -- especially the gluten free homemade cookies -- and the breakfast was very enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Anniversary Stay a Zaballa House Bed & Breakfast (Half Moon Bay, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

We had a great time, we just came for one night to celebrate our 33rd wedding anniversary, but it was memorable. Yummy breakfast in the morning!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}