Ultime Recensioni in Salado, Texas

ALWAYS the best! a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2016

Inn on the Creek has been my favorite getaway for many years! This stay was no different! Beautiful room, clean, relaxing! The sodas and water in the mini-fridge, the coffee ready to brew and the fudge! Tony is so fun to interact with as we check-in and the next morning as we enjoy breakfast and checked-out. Such a fun, beautiful relaxing place to be!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Inn, Wonderful Breakfast a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2016

We have stayed many times over the years at nice B&B's in Salado. Somehow we hadn't discovered Inn on the Creek until now. It is in a lovely location by the creek. We spent quite a bit of time just sitting in the Adirondack chairs out back with a glass (or two) of wine. At dusk, we were pleasantly surprised to see lightening bugs, which I haven't seen in years! Breakfast was outstanding! At check-in we were given a choice of savory or sweet breakfast. I appreciated that option as I prefer savory and my husband loves sweets, so we both were very happy! We would definitely stay at Inn on the Creek again!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and relaxing a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2016

This place is so beautiful and the staff is amazing. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to visit again! a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2016

Everything about the Inn on the Creek is lovely. The setting is peaceful and tranquil. The service was exceptional. The staff was so accommodating. The food was outstanding! The room was so comfortable and we slept like logs! The BEST in Salado!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2016

Wonderful stay. Came with several couples. Staff very welcoming. Made sure we were seared together. Facility beautiful, relaxing, comfortable. Will visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Quick getaway a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2016

We choose to stay here because it was close to the event we were attending. Fabulous place. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway from Houston a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on the Creek for two nights and absolutely loved it! Excellent service, very comfortable rooms, and we especially loved the rocking chairs... they're on all of the gorgeous wrap around porches. We spent our nights rocking on the porch while staring at the blanket of stars, and our mornings drinking coffee while overlooking the creek. Very relaxing! The Inn on the Creek is very close to shopping and art galleries. Be sure to ask the hosts for recommendations after your breakfast, they definitely pointed us in the right direction. We are already looking forward to our next trip to Salado and have recommended it to all our friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Mini-vacation a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

I loved staying here! This was my first time in Salado and I couldn't have made a better choice. All of the staff/owners I encountered were more than helpful, the room was great, and breakfast was phenomenal. I will definitely be back--hopefully soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Granny V. a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

This is our 3rd stay here in ten years. It is more impersonal now and does not really feel like a B&B. Two choices at breakfast pre made the night before. No one really talks to each other. Pretty place , great location just does not have the hominess of most B&B's.

Vedi più recensioni


Recent Stay at the Inn on the Creek a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2016

The service was fantastic, the room was cozy and inviting, breakfast was a treat every morning!

Vedi più recensioni


All what you expect about a nice Inn is here a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2016

We had an amazing time an Inn on the Creek. It was like going back into time + the cleanliness! The area is beautiful and we will come back in the Spring to enjoy the outdoor even more. Special congratulations on the service which is the one of a 5 star hotel! We don't feel lost at all in this small town in the middle of nowhere. Everything is made to make us feel HOME.

Vedi più recensioni


Return to Relaxation a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 07, 2016

This is a return visit for us to Inn on the Creek. Another beautiful room and delicious food.

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitality A+ a Amazing Grace of Texas (Belton, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 01, 2016

I was searching for a nearby getaway for my over worked husband. I called Amazing Grace and spoke to, Debra. I explained to Debra my initiative for the weekend and she was very adherent. She asked me to give her a short time and she would prepare a package and phone me back. I told her I wanted him to relax, maybe get a couples massage and asked her to suggest a local dining experience. When she got back with me I was stunned with her hospitality already. On Friday night we were downstairs on her patio, she was upstairs in our room placing candles throughout the room and bathroom. She laid a trail of rose petals from the door to the bed and from the bed to the bathtub. She also made a heart on top of the bed with the petals. She left fruit, cheese and crackers, candies and nuts along with a bottle of wine for us. The next morning we woke up to a delicious breakfast. We had waffles, eggs, sausage, monte cristo, yogurt, fresh fruits, coffee, mimosa and wine. She had two massage therapists come to us. My husband didn't know any of our plans so we walked downstairs after breakfast while they prepared the room for the massages, we were called back up to the room and he was so surprised. After the massages, Debra prepared a lovely picnic. She made raspberry tea, chicken salad croissants, sent fresh apples, crackers and cheeses, nuts and fresh veggies topped with some really great brownies and other sweets. She suggested a beautiful park with a waterfall for us to have our picnic at. She made reservations for our dinner. Through our stay she was constantly bringing treats, snacks and drinks to us. On Sunday the breakfast was just as good. The intricate interior is very beautiful. I could have followed the detail on the staircase for a long time. The ceilings were gorgeous. The oversized rainfall shower head felt perfect. The really cool, very powerful jacuzzi tub fit both of us perfectly and was nice.

Vedi più recensioni


It was a perfect B&B experience from start to finish! a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2016

Perfect B&B experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to get back to Inn on The Creek a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2016

My wife and I stayed for two nights. Right from the start Tony was great, an awesome representative for the Inn. We stayed in the McKie room, a wonderful 3rd floor room overlooking the creek, with a comfy king bed, sitting area, a small library nook, and large private bath with huge, antique, claw foot soaker tub. Dinner that evening in the on site restaurant, Alexander's, was perfect. Great service, perfectly prepared food, and nice setting. Wait staff was attentive, knowlegable, and friendly... and it was nice to have the chef check on us personally. After dinner we spent some quality time with Leroy at the bar. After a night of peaceful sleep we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast served by Tony in his typical friendly, funny style. You MUST try the baked french toast (we went home with the recipe!). Everyone made us feel completely at home and we can't wait to go back!!!

Vedi più recensioni


nice getaway a Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2015

The house and room were comfortable and nice. We stayed in the Vickery- it has a sloping ceiling on one side- not for everyone, but we liked it. Property was beautiful- breakfast was nice, but could have been a little earlier. Only downside was that the hot tub was really dirty- we had been planning on using it, but couldn't.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}