Ultime Recensioni in Saint Simons Island, Georgia

Saint Simons Inn a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2016

The Saint Simons Inn is a beautiful Hotel and I recommend it to every friend

Vedi più recensioni


March-Hols a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2016

everything was great. We shall recommend this Hotel to our friends

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy hideaway a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2016

This lovely hotel is ideally situated on the waterfront near the lighthouse on St. Simon's Island. Five-minute walk to restaurants shops and museums make this very convenient. A ten-minute drive brings you to more restaurants, cafes and shops. All this, a 90 minute drive from Hilton Head/Savannah Airport make this an easy spot for a relaxing weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Darling Darien a Open Gates Bed & Breakfast (Darien, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2016

Go for the food and stay for the ambience. Clean, neat and historic, Open Gate B and B is everything you hope for and nothing that that you fear. The thing that sets it apart, though, is the owners Zack and Carrie. Their laid-back style is augmented with an attention to personal service and memorable meals. They were responsive to requests and never failed to delight, from award-winning crepes to specialty items. Zack's years as a chef on private mega-yachts shows in the presentation and creativity as well as in the taste. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


nice place to stay a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2015

nice place to stay

Vedi più recensioni


SHORT BUT ENJOYABLE STAY a Open Gates Bed & Breakfast (Darien, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2015

Zack met us warmly at the front door upon our arrival and acclimated us to the area. He gave us great local information and invited us to join locals at Fort King George event the same evening. The B&B is charming, nice location with very comfortable rooms. Zack made us feel at home and his famous breakfast crepe were a great presentation and delicious. We highly recommend Open Gate and will revisit next time we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2015

very pleasant stay. Convenient to shops and water front,

Vedi più recensioni


BEST TRIP TO ST SIMONS a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2015

WE STAYED FOR FIVE NIGHTS FROM OCT 23 TO OCT 26TH. WE STAYED IN THE PENTHOUSE YOU COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER ROOM OR BALCONY(GREAT VIEW OF LIGHTHOUSE) QUIET STREET..5 MINUTE WALK TO THE VILLAGE.THE BED,,LIVING AREA AND STAFF ALL GREAT.COFFEE 24 HOURS A DAY.IF YOU ARE NOT HAPPY HERE STAY AT HOME YOU CAN'T BE PLEASED.

Vedi più recensioni


Very helpful a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2015

They only have a small breakfast area, so that's not a fair review of the onsite dining, but the hotel itself is clean and attractive, the staff are very helpful and the location can't be beat.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay a Open Gates Bed & Breakfast (Darien, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2015

We enjoyed the great gourmet breakfasts and the ideas about the area from Zach and his wife. A special place.

Vedi più recensioni


Scrumptious breakfast, lovely, quiet setting a Open Gates Bed & Breakfast (Darien, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2015

Quiet setting in small town, convenient to Jekyll and Sappello Islands. Great breakfasts. House and grounds are spacious, even has an outdoor pool and patio!

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable summer stay at St. Simons Inn a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2015

Very friendly staff at the St. Simon's Inn, and the location is the BEST! Room was quite comfortable. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Boutique a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2015

A very lovely place to stay. A great location, with in walking distance of the heart of St. Simon. The staff is very kind and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. I am planning my next vacation back to this lovely place.

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to go back! a Open Gates Bed & Breakfast (Darien, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2015

We were coming by boat to Darien from Savannah for one night. We had been given the name of another place to stay, but they were booked and boy am I glad! They actually referred us to Open Gates and we had the best time. I called once we docked the boat and Zach was kind enough to come pick us up so we wouldn't have to walk with our luggage. He had cooked and tea waiting on us. He showed us to our rooms and gave us a quick tour as he was about to leave for the day. My husband and I stayed in the Island Room which was huge! We had more than enough space. Our friends stayed in the Bluebird Room and they too enjoyed it. After seeing our rooms, we got in the pool to relax after having been on the water for the last five hours. We stayed in until a storm ran us out. We decided to walk down to Skipper's after Zach's fiancée Carrie suggested it. We were blown away. We eat seafood quite a bit and this was delicious! The hush puppies were to die for! We got back and decided to call it a night and the next morning, Zach had prepared the prettiest breakfast that I had ever eaten! It was also out of this world. I was amazed by his abilities. We chatted over breakfast with both Zach and Carrie and Carrie told us all about jelly balling which we found to be very interesting. They recommended we try the Sugar Marsh Cottage, directly across from the inn and I'm glad they did. The chocolate was absolutely stunning and delicious. Since we were on a boat, we were scared to purchase any for fear it would melt, but the owner was kind enough to give us ice packs to keep it cool. We walked back to the inn and it was time to check out so Zach offered to drive us back to the dock so we wouldn't have to walk. We were blown away by how nice both Zach and Carrie were and how accommodating they were. We actually want to return next year just to stay there and eat at Skippers again!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfy Boutique a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2015

I loved the feel and atmosphere of the hotel! My room was fabulous! The beds are very comfortable! The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


What a terrific find for a really special historic Inn and top class host, Zach! a Open Gates Bed & Breakfast (Darien, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2015

Definitely a first class B&B for a feel of the low-country hospitality and historic time! Makes you want to stay longer to absorb the great ambience of the place, and roll back in time along the river and history of the area. Owner and chef Zach make your visit the best.........and off the too-busy fast track, but very much in touch!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice stay and great location! a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2015

Nice location and facility to spend a few days. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean and up to date. The breakfast was very limited with mostly sweet rolls and a few other items. The pool was not very clear and looked unsatisfactory to swim in based on our standards. I noticed other guests mentioned this so they are just not checking it daily as they should for a public facility. Yes, we would return here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Relax at St. Simons Inn by the Lighthouse a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2015

Our second stay at the Inn. We have very much enjoyed St. Simons Island and the Inn. The area has an exceedingly rich history of which the Inn is a part. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous and very comfortable. We'll be back one day!

Vedi più recensioni


Room 110 - Not My Favorite a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2015

We have stayed at the St. Simons Inn many times and it is our go-to place on the island. This trip was the first time I was not 100% impressed with the room. Room 110 was not very up-to-date. The vanity and sink in bathroom are not user-friendly and provide no counter-top space to place toiletries. This room had carpet and did not feel as clean as other rooms we have stayed in here.

Vedi più recensioni


Short Stay a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2015

Enjoyed the very convenient location and the pool; the room was nice and well equipped; management and staff were very responsive to our needs

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2015

Spent my anniversary at St. Simons Inn by the Lighthouse. Loved the location, right in the middle of everything. The bed was nice and comfortable. The carpet seemed a little dirty. It had a recliner in the room that was broke.

Vedi più recensioni


Previous St Simon's Island resident. a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2015

Room 200 has the greatest view of the lighthouse!

Vedi più recensioni


St. Simons Inn by the Lighthouse - Memorial Weekend a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2015

Nice size clean room. Close to all the activities. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go. Breakfast items available were fresh. Good variety of cold breakfast items. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Two day getaway at St Simons Inn by the Lighthouse a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,0 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2015

We have stayed at the Inn by the Lighthouse a number of times. We only live an hour and a half away and like to come to St Simons for just a day or two to get away to relax. We always stay here because we do like it. All in all the stay was ok this time but a few things were disappointing. I eat and drink a few special things so brought them with me but the refrigerator in room 217 did not keep them cold, just cool. Had to wait for a LONG time for water to get hot in the shower and sink. Main thing that really didn't make me happy was that I booked online, paid in full. I couldn't find online where to add my AARP card for discount. Told the young woman at the front desk and her response was pretty much " sorry you already paid in full, I can't refund the discount". Come on. Swipe the CC and refund the discount, anyone can do that. Because of that we have decided we will be trying another place for our next stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2015

Great hotel at a great value. Would love to stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful even at midnight.

Vedi più recensioni


Business Trip a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2015

Great location, good value, varied room decor made it fun to select a room, comfortable and clean. Breakfast could use an improvement.

Vedi più recensioni


Must Come Back!!! a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2015

The pictures on the website were more than accurate. I am so very glad that I came here! I brought my mom here for Mother's Day and she has been bragging about this room to all of her friends. I shared some pictures that I took of the room and even posted a few on Facebook. So it looks like this place will be getting a lot of customers soon. My mom's husband is even trying to plan a reservation soon for their anniversary! Thank you so much for making this weekend enjoyable!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Location in St. Simons a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,4 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2015

The accomodations are roomy and clean; however, two lightbulbs were burned out and we had to go to the desk to get them replaced. The attendant at the desk was not to be found many times. The location is perfect for walking to the lighthouse, beach, pier, restaurants and shops. Once you park in the lot underneath, you do not have to drive again during your stay unless you wish to explore other parts of the island. I would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Really nice place and convenient a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2015

The St. Simons Inn at the Lighthouse was a really quaint place and convenient to many eating places within walking distance. Located across the street from the lighthouse and park. The Jr. Suite we stayed in was so homey and the shower was great with a real shower door. The continental breakfast was better than most. Would highly recommend this Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


farewll trip to say bye to old friend a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was a very nice place to stay. It's within walking distance so you can visit the shops and restaurants plus walk the prier. It right across from the lighthouse but we never nade to there to check it out. Very nice hotel for the price.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}