Ultime Recensioni in Saint Simons Island, Georgia

Nice, quaint place. a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

Charming rooms. Good, friendly staff. Morning breakfast food a bit disappointing.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent accommodatins and staff a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

We have enjoyed two visits to the Inn and plan many more. Excellent staff, always helpful. Rooms very clean, well-decorated, comfortable. Location is one of the strong points of staying here. Thanks!

Vedi più recensioni


Fun at St. Simons Inn by the lighthouse a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

My husband and I drove up from Jacksonville for a weekend get away, It was so nice to stay right in the middle of all of the fun! Our Room was clean, the staff was friendly and over all we had a wonderful time. Our particular room while it was clean is in need of some repairs though. I think we stayed in there only pet friendly room because the door was scratched up a the bottom, I also noticed a hole in the tile just outside the bathroom. Those are minor things but if fixed my ratings would have been a perfect score.

Vedi più recensioni


First Timer a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2014

We travel to the St. Simons area several times a year. We were looking for a new and fun place to stay. We have found a gem at the Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding! a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

Hotel was better than expected! Great location and easy access to beach and shops! Room was very clean and every staff member was very attentive. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


We wouldn't stay anywhere else... a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2014

We always enjoy our stay here. You can pick your room from online picks. It is clean with well decorated rooms. Nice location to the Lighthouse, the ocean, Neptunes Park, the pier, uptown shopping and resturants. It is only one or two blocks from all these places. The staff is friendly and helpful. If there is a problem, they fix it quickly. Older facility but well maintained. It seems to draw a less rowdy crowd than some of the newer places. We have stayed here three times and have always enjoyed it.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2014

The lady at check in was extremely helpful and friendly. The woman who was there at the continental breakfast the next day.. not so much. But we enjoyed our stay and will come again.

Vedi più recensioni


awesome stay a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2014

Very clean spot to stay. Nicely decorated and very comfortable beds.

Vedi più recensioni


Celebrating 7 year Anniversary!! a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our 7th anniversary. I planned it all as a surprise hoping she would love it. When we arrived at the Inn and walked into the room she was all smiles and we immediately knew we would be back. The staff was great and the Inn was just amazing...simple yet luxurious. We loved how close it was to the beach and all the views were perfect and beautiful. Thank you all for such a great experience! We will be back!! Mr and Ms Turner

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2014

We stayed in room 102 the first night. It was very clean and had a nice decor. The second night we changed into Room 204. It was a fantastic room with a very well layed out decor.I would highly recommend this room.

Vedi più recensioni


St Simons Inn by the Lighthouse a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,0 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2014

Front desk was very helpful in giving directions and making suggestions. I would call this a small boutique hotel. It was clean and neat. It was very hard to regulate the water in the shower however, it was either hot or cold.

Vedi più recensioni


great location a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,2 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2014

Great staff and stay - but repeatedly ask for some things (i.e. fix bathroom fan) which were never done.

Vedi più recensioni


Repeat Customer - Love The St. Simon's Inn at the LightHouse a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2014

I have stayed at The St. Simon's Inn at the Lighthouse a few times now. It is my favorite place to stay on St. Simons. Each room is unique, decorated and comfortable. The staff is very helpful. The Inn is convenient to everything!. right beside the lighthouse, less than a block from the beach, walking distance from Neptune Park, Pier, Shopping, and Dining!!!

Vedi più recensioni


St. Simons Delight a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2014

This was my first stay at this pleasant small hotel. The staff was helpful in all our needs and the rooms were all very nicely decorated. The convenience to the old village of St. Simons and the light house cannot be beat. I will stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Good value, great location. a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2013

Extremely friendly staff from the check in to housekeeping to maintenance. Everyone was always smiling and quick to greet us. The room was nicely decorated and I especially liked the large walk in shower. We had room 217 which has a small balcony which offers a very nice view of the lighthouse. The breakfast was fairly standard fare but there were many choices from muffins, toast, bagels, cereal (hot & cold), oatmeal, yogurt and fresh fruit. Coffee, milk and orange juice was offered each day also. We will certainly stay here again, you can view the different rooms online and chose one according to your personal tastes.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay!! Close to everything!! We plan to go back!! a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2013

We had a great time!! Wonderful place to stay!!

Vedi più recensioni


cool place a Darien Waterfront Inn (Darien, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2013

We stayed with Joann twice withib a month and we loved the Inn and the innkeeper. Spacious rooms, quiet, clean, modern,and located , literally, within a stones throw of a watering hole and seafood restaurant. Lovely deck, but too cold to use in February. Among the best, and we have stayed at more than 50 B&Bs over the years.

Vedi più recensioni


What's not to love a Darien Waterfront Inn (Darien, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2013

This was pure magic. Well appointed rooms opened to a balcony that overlooked the water and Darien's magic. The rooms are clean and upscale and you have a bed and breakfast feel with the added plus of your own beautiful space. The owner Joann makes you feel welcomed and as familiar as you care to be. Amazing pancakes may await you in the morning with the best coffee around!!!! After a great meal at Skippers we walked 'home" and slept in the best bed offered outside of our own. We did not want to leave. This is a great stop off point on the way to Florida from the north and not out of your way. Do it !!!!!!! I have traveled the world, live in Cape May, NJ and this is one of those spots you do not want to miss. Tell Joann Susan says Hello!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxation Getaway Plus! a Darien Waterfront Inn (Darien, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2013

We drove up from Tampa Bay, specifically for a 2 night relaxation getaway - about a 5 1/2 hr. drive, but well worth the trip. The room was lovely and plenty spacious, bed was extremely comfy, back porch inviting (including a fun happy hour with neighbors from adjoining rooms on New Year's Eve). Loved the location for walking across the parking lot to Skipper's for oysters and football during the day, and the wine shop/wine bar & other restaurants in the evenings. We explored the river in kayaks for a couple of hours during the morning (peaceful once we passed I-95) and witnessed nature in abundance, including a bald eagle sighting! JoAnn's breakfasts were delicious, and she was a pleasant and gracious hostess. Definitely worth the trip for a couple of days of peace & quiet, even great for an overnight stay while traveling up & down I-95. Not your usual high rise hotel - lots of ambiance and character.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway a Darien Waterfront Inn (Darien, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2012

We spent two relaxing nights at the Darien Waterfront Inn. Although Darien itself is not the quaint, historic town we had anticipated, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Darien does offer the colonial King George Fort for exploration, and delicious local shrimp for feasting. Kayaking through the marshes is available as are other boating excursions to local areas. Savannah is just an hour away and we spent a day wandering there. JoAnn, owner of the inn, couldn't have been more accommodating or welcoming. Her breakfasts were delicious and served in a casual, family atmosphere. Our room was cute, clean, and featured a microwave and mini-fridge. The bed had lovely linens and was very comfortable. The porch overlooking the river and marshes was perfect for reading with a glass of wine. No hustle, bustle, or distracting stimulation. When I left my jacket and favorite pillow behind, JoAnn mailed them back to me. She went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasure. If you are looking for a relaxing, casual, and unpretentious place to unwind, the Darien Waterfront Inn is a great option.

Vedi più recensioni


Boating Adventure SCORE a Darien Waterfront Inn (Darien, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2012

Last October (2011), 6 of us boarded our deck boat in Beaufort SC and headed for Florida. We knew we were going to need to stay in hotels and inns along the way, but we had no set agenda, no advance reservations, because we had no idea how far we would make it from one day the the next. We stumbled across Darien Waterfront Inn and what a find! Joanne was so accomodating! Rooms were beautiful. Beds were comfy! The town was a quaint find as well. We made it a point to stop again on our way back home. I'm writing this review almost a year later because I'm researching another adventure. Last year we only made it to Fernandina Beach, and this time I want to get to southern FL. SO... this time we're going to trailer our boat to Darien and start and end our trip from there. I can't even imagine a better place to spend our first and last night!

Vedi più recensioni


Not really a B&B, but a good night's stay a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

3,0 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2012

We spent a one night "lay over" here on a recent trip down to Little St. Simons Island. The room was clean and nicely appointed... but the property is not in the spirit of what I am accustomed to with B&Bs. The breakfast was more motel style, serve yourself continental buffet with coffee and juices. It served just fine as a stop over for the night, but if you're looking for the more traditional offerings of a B&B, this probably won't meet your criteria. They do have a nice covered parking area and it's an easy walk to the village.

Vedi più recensioni


A Hidden Gem a Darien Waterfront Inn (Darien, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2012

Sometimes if you look hard enough you just find the perfect place. Twice a year I travel through Darien Georgia and for the last two years I have had the pleasure of staying at the Darien Waterfront Inn. What a delightful place. If you are looking for the Ritz, this isn't it. But if you want small town southern hospitality, that comes with great waterfront views, clean rooms with a personaility, and an innkeeper that strieves to make you feel welcome, this is the place. One of the highlights of the inn is to arrive early enough to have you 5:00 oclock adult berverage as you relax on the spacious veranda overlooking the water as the shrimp boats come in to the dock. JoAnn ensures that the aroma of fresh brewed coffee greets you in the morning along with either fresh baked breads, fresh fruit, or a delicious quiche straight out of the oven. Dinner is a pleasant two minute stroll to the waterfront where you can enjoy delicious local fare.

Vedi più recensioni


A Low Country Jewel a Darien Waterfront Inn (Darien, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2011

We have stayed with Jo Ann multiple times going back to her opening. The Darien area is a jewel of the low country with a people and a heritage that puts you back in a simpler time. The Inn's deck is huge and overlooks a river. The deck is shadowed by Spanish moss covered trees that make it the perfect place to enjoy a nap, a good book, good conversation, or a cool drink. Each room is differently decorated but all are wonderful and immaculately clean. The Continental breakfast is second only to the great time you'll have talking with Jo Ann and the other guests. Nearby restaurants and the wine bar are great as well. The Darien Waterfront Inn is a bed and breakfast where you will feel at home but pampered, welcome at anytime, but never pressured to fit a schedule. We'll see you there.

Vedi più recensioni


A georgia Gem In Darien a Darien Waterfront Inn (Darien, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2011

The Darien river Inn is a great place to stay in a super friendly georgia Coastal town . It combines the privacy of a motel with the breakfast and socializing of a BnB. JoAnne puts out a grewat breakfast every day and joins in the conversation woth lots of local info and advice .DWI is walking distance from the friendliest wine bar in existence , The Darien River Inn fine dining at modest prices, Skippers FishCamp which in addition to super local shrimp makes the best crabcake I have ever eaten or made. The sunrise and sunset photographic ops are numerous as well as wildlife photo ops. Savannah and Brunswick are cloes enough for god day trips but if you like good fishng , water tours and wild lile spectating Darien will keep you busy

Vedi più recensioni


Fall getaway a Ocean Inn and Suites (St. Simons Island, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2011

I am very familiar with SSI as we vacation there 2 weeks every summer. I was planning a last minutel getaway for myself and found Ocean Inn on B & B .com. The location is perfect for SSI, accomodations were ideal and staff was welcoming and helpful. Good deal!

Vedi più recensioni


An unexpected treat a Darien Waterfront Inn (Darien, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2011

Our stay at the Darien Waterfront Inn was planned as a break from city touring- Savannak and Charlestown. We selected it b/c it was near the ferry to Sapelo. It unexpectedly turned into the best part of our vacation. We rented bikes in Jekyll Island, took a guided kayak trip and visited the Fort . We could walk to restaurants from the Inn and had a lovely view of the river. The room was tastefully done-all in keeping with the theme of the sea. The hospitality of the owners in turn was reflected by the friendly behavior of our fellow guests. An interesting day on Sapelo made the visit a real winner!

Vedi più recensioni


Little piece of Heaven a Ocean Inn and Suites (St. Simons Island, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2011

Oh My Goodness, this is the most wonderful place. Every time we come down here, we have to stay here. Everyone is so friendly. It's like a big family. Thank you Ocean Inn and Suites for giving me some wonderful memories. You are the best! Hugs to all of you. Angie A.- N. Ga. Mountains

Vedi più recensioni


Sunday and Monday Early August 2011 a Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse (Saint Simons, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2011

Very easy to find, and plenty of food and drink within walking distance. Really enjoyed our time.

Vedi più recensioni


A Pleasant Surprise. a Darien Waterfront Inn (Darien, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2011

Nestled amoung a rebuilding town sits the Darien Waterfront Inn. Don't let the outside fool you as the charm of this Inn rests in the large, comforable, clean rooms and the hospitality showered upon us by the Innkeeper JoAnn. She provided us with good food to start the day and offered advice on eating options and attractions for the day. Make sure you end the day with a glass of wine on the porch overlooking the river.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}