Ultime Recensioni in Saint Marys, Georgia

Awesome experience!! a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Staff was very friendly an helpful. Rooms were clean an food was great!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2016

We arrived in St Mary with no reservations but had seen The Spence House Inn on line and decided to stop there. Penny told us she would show us a couple rooms. The first was the only one she needed to show us!! We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights. Penny and Mary were both so kind and helpful. The whole place was clean and inviting. The food was good and the homemade granola is to die for! I'm just hoping I can get them to ship me some now that I'm back home. Would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, charming Inn a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

The Inn was beautiful and the owner/hostess, Mary, was a treasure! She was so knowledgeable and helped us with information for our planned activities. The food was delicious, the beds were super comfy, and everything was so clean. It felt like a home away from home

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Getaway a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

The only complaint is about another resident that brought her small barking dogs on our last night stay. Otherwise it was great and Mardja was wonderful

Vedi più recensioni


Another Happy 4th in St Mary's, GA a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

We make a, pretty much, annual pilgrimage to see the wild horses on Cumberland Island. Over the years we have found St Mary's, GA to be the best jumping off point. In previous years, we stayed at one of the motels out closer to I-95 but decided to change things up a little by staying closer to historic downtown. We chose the Goodbread House B&B, based on nothing more than the photos on their site, and were quite pleased with how things turned out. Like most husbands, this one has a low and skeptical tolerance for "quaint", which we got. Still the plumbing worked; the beds were comfy; and despite a full house for the 4th, the place was quiet. The breakfast each morning was well prepared, if somewhat predictable, while the staff was very ingratiating. Our hostess called the day before we arrived to double check our reservation and even made our ferry reservations for the trip over to Cumberland, so we didn't have to spend any time in line. The ferry landing (as well as several nice restaurants) is within easy walking distance of the B&B. It is situated on the main street in town (which was to be the parade route on the 4th) but there was plenty of parking in the back. All in all, it was a very enjoyable trip and the Goodbread House contributed a lot to the experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Worth a try a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

There aren't many places to stay the night in St Marys. This is the only B&B I've stayed at there, and I'll most likely go back. Beautiful upstairs balcony that all guests have access to as well as an inviting front porch. The common living and dining room are both very nice. There always fruit and treat available and even wine! The Clark & Lombard room was spacious and comfortable. Only complaint might be I never met the owner/innkeeper during my two night stay, but the employees I did meet were extremely nice!

Vedi più recensioni


My overnight in St Mary's a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

What a little gem this place is. So friendly and comfortable, all the staff made us feel so welcome - we felt we were home!. We will be back, no doubt about that!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience- a St Marys Ga treasure a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

The inn is conveniently located, extremely comfortable and accommodating but Mary, Mike and their staff are Excellent. After staying with them for a week, my husband and I felt like family. We will be returning again and again .

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2016

Spencer House is more like an inn than a B&B, starting with the building's original design as a hotel. This means the rooms are for lodgers, not residents. Everything about it is outstanding: the layout, the décor, the rooms, the elevator (!), veranda, parking, modern amenities (WiFi, HBO, USB outlets), etc. The breakfasts are delicious and ample, plus there are goodies out 24/7. To top it off, Mary is the most gracious, friendly, and informative hostess around. A block from the Cumberland Ferry. I've stayed in B&Bs from Cape Cod to Key West to Napa: none have topped Spencer House.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing B&B a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

Love this B&B!! Clean, charming, felt like home and super friendly staff. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Bed and Breakfast! a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2016

We stayed here two nights in conjunction with our trip to Cumberland Island. We were met with a warm smile, a very clean room with a comfortable king sized bed, and delicious red & white wine each evening in the parlor. Need I go on? The hostess was very accommodating seeing to our ferry tickets and lunches for the island. We visited with the other guests in the parlor, at breakfast, and on the upstairs porch making for a very enjoyable time. We would definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Four Days a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

What a glorious get away! The room was lovely, quiet, clean and so comfortable. We slept so well on super comfortable beds. The service was perfect. Friendly, accommadating and completely respectful of our wish for privacy. The food was unbelievable! The kind you take pictures of and send to friends. We can't wait to return for another perfect vacation. Thank you! Jen & Shirl

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2016

This is our 4th time staying in Folkston Inn. It is like coming home. Owners are lovely people and their children are also. Small inn small town, if you love trains, it is a must see place.

Vedi più recensioni


Delighful Okefenokee B&B a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2016

Truly a delightful B&B, quite close to the entrance of the Okefenokee Swamp. The hosts were very friendly, engaging, informative. The breakfasts were very good and are highly reommended (the best food in Folkston). A quiet spot for returning mid-day from the swamp to get some rest in before returning to the swamp. Folkston also has a rich railroad history and the host, a former railroader, was very informative and educational.

Vedi più recensioni


inn at folkston a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2016

We stayed here the night before a tour in the Okeefenokee. It is a lovely inn run by very friendly folks. They accommodated my dietary restrictions for breakfast. It was fun to learn a bit about Folkston.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific Place! a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

Great place for staying in St Marys and an excellent stepping off point for Cumberland Island. The hostess was terrific, and breakfast was very tasty!

Vedi più recensioni


A quiet retreat a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2016

The Inn was delightful and very quiet. The room was very comfortable, and interesting as the manager was a retired railroader and had considerable history of railroads in the room - books, pictures, etc. The breakfast each day varied and was very well done. The Inn is convenient to the Okefenokee Swamp and if one is a railroad fan, about 60-80 trains a day go through the little town.

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect place after a day at the swamp a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2016

We had a blissful stay at the Inn. It was so comfortable. Ted was very welcoming and upgraded our room at no extra cost, so in addition to a large room and bathroom, we also had our own verandah. Breakfast, cooked and served by Ted, was delicious. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Folkston getaway a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2016

Outstanding facilities and service. Highly recommend this B&B

Vedi più recensioni


Spencer house a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2016

We stayed at this charming and well run b&b on the last night if our honeymoon. We were greeted by the wonderful and friendly staff and givin a tour of the property. A little later we met one of the owners Mary who is a wonderful lady. Very nice and accommodating. The next morning after a great nights sleep we had a great breakfast with all kinds of home made goodies and the hash brown surprise was fantastic. We can't wait to go back when we have more time. Thank all of you at the spencer house for making our honeymoon last just a little longer. Jim & Melissa Anderson, SC

Vedi più recensioni


A civilised haven after a day in the swamp a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2016

The Inn at Folkston was a wonderful discovery. I would recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting the Okefenokee Swamp. Ted was a wonderful host in every way. We felt so comfortable in our room and porch and loved the distant sound of the trains passing through the town. And the breakfast was delicious. Thank you, Ted, for your hospitality and invaluable information on how to get married in a day. I shall thank you in the acknowledgements of my book about my great-grandmother (born 1867), who left Savannah after a great scandal. Emma

Vedi più recensioni


Character B&B a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2016

We got a very warm welcome as we were getting out of the car. Our room and all the communal rooms we saw were full of Victorian furniture. We were given pointers for places to visit on our short stay which was fun.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing weekend a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2016

I found this place on Google and I did not regret one moment of my stay. The house was warm, relaxing, and very comfortable in all aspects. Thanks to the staff for making me welcome and relaxed. Although I had to leave a day early I will be back some day for another stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful stay. a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

We were welcomed at the gate as we got out of our car. From arrival to leaving we were made to feel at home. We stayed in the Gable and Lombard room which is beautifully furnished, as is the whole house.

Vedi più recensioni


Short stay Folkston a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2016

Great place, not to far from little town, nice restaurants

Vedi più recensioni


Mary & Mike's Spencer House - 1872 a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2016

This is the best B&B I've ever stayed at, among many, many. Mary, Mike, and staff are so very organized and think of everything in support of their guests. You should plan on staying here and make a reservation for Cumberland Island.

Vedi più recensioni


St. Mary's Jewel a Goodbread House B&B (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2016

We have stayed at the Goodbread House B&B on several occasions, and recently brought guests from the UK to stay there as well. The house, the themed rooms are all exceptional, a gift of love from the owner, who makes sure all guests are made to feel at home. Wine and home made cookies in the afternoon, and a breakfast that will take you thru past lunch is guaranteed, even those gluten free will gorge themselves on waffles!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful retreat a Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2016

Our stay was outstanding. Nothing I can think to change. Clean room. Excellent breakfast. We can not ask for more gracious hosts. If we are blessed with the opportunity we will return. Amy & Bobby

Vedi più recensioni


Warm hospitality and home-like atmosphere a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

Many thanks to Ted and his family for sharing their lovely home with B&B guests. From our cozy Lighthouse room to Ted's excellent breakfast, we couldn't have asked for more from our one-night stay. We have no hesitation in recommending the Inn at Folkston.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and welcoming BnB in Folkston a The Inn at Folkston (Folkston, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

Spent 2 delightful nights at this warm and welcoming Inn. Ted greeted us like family, as did his lovely daughters. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts and appreciated Ted's travel and dining recommendations. We highly re on end the Inn at Folkston to visitors to the Okefenokee Swamp.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Addison on Amelia (4,73)
  2. Spencer House Inn (4,69)
  3. The Inn at Folkston (4,64)
  4. Goodbread House B&B (4,44)
Inizio pagina
}