Ultime Recensioni in Saint Johnsville, New York

Friendly Farm, Fantastic Food a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2016

My husband and I recently spent two nights with our hosts Judith and Stephen. From the moment we arrived in the late evening, we were treated to home-made treats, warm smiles and conversation. The setting is more beautiful than the photos show: a lovely garden with lilacs, a fountain, and, in the near distance, a field where they grow their own vegetables and another where their two horses roam. We're an animal lovers so they allowed their extremely friendly cats and dog to share in the communal space with us. I also got a chance to groom (my request) the equally friendly rescue horses. The accommodations are up a flight of steps, and although the bathroom is not en-suite, it feels that way. It's large and you won't have to share it with anyone. The bed was quite comfortable, we were provided with nice cotton robes, and an abundance of fluffy towels. Last, but certainly not least, Judith loves to feed her guests. Our breakfasts were bountiful and freshly cooked/baked: omelets, quiche, blueberry pancakes, biscuits, bread, jams and preserves. Along with a side of fresh fruit. And just in case you need more, there's a Keurig coffee maker with coffee upstairs just for your use. We expect to return!

Vedi più recensioni


A very nice experience a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2016

Heritage Meadows had a perfect location for us as a stop over on our way from Boston to Niagara-on-the-lake. Judi was such a sweet person. We had a wonderful time getting to know her and her husband Steve.

Vedi più recensioni


Angiolillo Family a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2016

Judi and Steve a such a lovely hospitable when we stay there we feel like we are staying with family. I highly recommend Heritage Meadows Farm B&B when you are staying in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


A little gem off the beaten path a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2016

My fiance and I were looking to spend a weekend hiking out in the Caroga Lake/Lake George area. This place, located just a few minutes from our first hiking destination, popped up in my search. Since discovering the joy that is staying at a bed and breakfast vs. a hotel, we've always tried to go this route when possible. This place exceeded our expectations in every way. We were met with coffee and pie by Judy, virtually at the door, upon our late evening arrival, which was quite wonderful after coming in from the freezing cold. She joined us at the little table in the kitchen, and gave us some of the history about the home and surrounding area. We first noticed how wonderfully decorated and spotless the place was, and she gave us a tour of the place, which was ornately decorated and well-kept. The bedrooms were absolutely huge and the bathrooms were beautiful. We were only staying the one night and heading out early for a 3-mountain day, so we headed to bed not long after the tour. In spite of our early departure (7 AM), Judy awoke bright and early to have our breakfast ready by 6 AM. She made us a full breakfast, complete with juice, coffee, and tea. We chatted over breakfast, which was wonderful, and left soon after. It was a wonderful, albeit brief, stay, and we will certainly return!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome People a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2015

What a great night stay with Judith and Stephen. Those people are wonderfull. See you soon I promise. Nathalie and Marc

Vedi più recensioni


A true gem a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2015

My friend and I booked because we needed a place close to my sons wedding. It was beyond wonderful. In all the stress of wedding prep we where so well taken care of that I didn't want to leave. The bed was so comfy with great old fasion linens.it was like stepping into a better homes and gardens magazine English style. I love my t-shirt. I will be back to stay. Just a gem of a hostess and wonderful home.

Vedi più recensioni


Super-friendly with outstanding food a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2015

Beautiful setting in an atmospheric historic house, graced with the friendliest hosts you'll ever stay with and the tastiest desserts and breakfasts! We had a delightful time, with thanks to Judy and Steve . . . and Bella, Muffin and Mouser.

Vedi più recensioni


A seminar for dog training a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2015

Lovely B&B with fabulous breakfast and dessert every night. Great hospitality and a homey atmosphere.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Stay a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

We had a mini family reunion in upstate NY over fourth of July weekend, so my husband, sister, and nieces all stayed at Heritage Meadows. Judy and Steve are so lovely, their home is beautiful and the rooms are kept clean and neat. Their farm is beautiful as well with horses, a wonderful garden, and a challenging hill for our morning run. Judy's breakfasts are too die for, farm fresh eggs, "crusty bread", cinnamon french toast, just to name a few signature items. We enjoyed our rooms, food, and chatting with Judy and Steve, great people. We will definitely be back on our next visit up north!

Vedi più recensioni


We are always so happy to be able to stay here!!! a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2014

When our route takes up toward New England, we make it a point to stay with Judi and Steve. They are so very hospitable. Always a scrumptious homemade dessert in the evening, sharing good talk around their kitchen table after a walk around their farm to take in the country air. Their rooms are spacious and comfortable with good chairs to relax in. Breakfast is wonderfully homemade with in-season fruits, fresh eggs from their hens, homemade bread and lots more!. Judi and Steve are a very special couple. We thank them very much for opening their home to travelers!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Nellis Tavern Fundraiser a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

Incredibly gracious and informative hosts. Bed and breakfast experience like no other. Welcome desert upon arrival after a gut expanding dinner at Saltsman's Hotel just down the road. Breakfast with these hosts is a true celebration of the new day. Home baked breads, sausages, homemade jams, watermelon, garlicky homefried potatoes, mandarin mousse and more. The only meal you'll need until dinner. Property is gorgeous and a pre-breakfast walk down to Caroga Creek is well worth it. Would recommend this B and B to any and all. Like living the early history of the area. Thanks to Steve and Judy.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay. Judy & Stephen were very welcoming. Fresh breakfast was great! Very clean room and beautiful farm. Would stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2013

It was a two hour notice, snowing & cold outside. You welcomed us in to a warm cozy farm house. We were offered a yummy dessert! and.. ironed sheets. GREAT STAY!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful fresh air a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2013

My husband and I were visiting family nearby and stayed at this wonderful bed & breakfast in the country. Very welcoming hosts, homemade breakfast, and accommodations. Very comfortable. Would recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


great B&B a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2013

This lovely old house and the ambiance .........coupled with the Mihail welcome and outstanding food and service / not to mention the well appointed rooms .....makes this a top dollar value for money B&B...................I will be back next spring!!!!!!!! Paul G ( Canada)

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2013

Very warm welcome. Was treated the same way as I treat people to my home. This is our home away from home.

Vedi più recensioni


Beardslee Castle Wedding Weekend... a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2013

Heritage Meadows Farm B&B is a hidden treasure in St. Johnsville, NY. In hunting for accommodations for my husband, daughter and mother for my son's wedding at Beardslee Castle, I stumbled upon this beautiful, meticulously kept B&B run by Judi and Stephen Mihal. Located just miles from St.Johnsville, Beardslee Castle and Little Falls, NY. it is nestled in the heart of an Amish community. For the weekend we were taken back to a simpler, kinder way of life. From the moment we entered their home, we were not guests, we were family. We were greeted by Bella , the sweetest puppy and Muffin the very affectionate cat. Judi opened their home to us for this very special weekend and the one thing we never had to be concerned about was a comfortable, beautifully appointed room, a hostess who greeted us with warmth and affection every time we returned home and a breakfast each morning fit for a King. Judi is an artful, accomplished cook and willing to share her most treasured recipes. We have stayed at many B&B's all over the country, but I can easily say this was the most comfortable and hospitable one we have ever experienced. We left knowing we had found a gem and it is with great pleasure we pass on this review so that others too will know and hopefully experience a stay at Heritage Meadows Farm. I can assure you it will be a treasured memory. Many thanks Judi and Stephen... ~Todd, Mary Boller and Family

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitality at its best! a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2013

Stephen and Judy were so welcoming and gracious! They gave us a tour of the farm, then we enjoyed homemade chocolate cream pie dessert with them before we settled in for the night. They are so easy to visit with; we left as friends. Superb food; very comfortable bed. We stayed in the blue room with wonderful decor of days gone by. We certainly hope to go back again some day!! Thank you Stephen and Judy for opening your home to travelers!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Reunion a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2013

We had a wonderful reunion with our Canadian friends at this lovely B&B. Judy and Steve was absolutely fantastic especially the breakfasts and the chocolate pie she had for us every evening.

Vedi più recensioni


A family 'roots' trip a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2013

We could not have wished for more wonderful people, fantastic food and beautiful land to walk around on. Judy and Steve talked a lot about the history of the area. The house has been beautifully restored. A must stay for anyone coming to or thorough the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend Getaway a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2013

Heritage Meadows Farm is a lovely peaceful place to spend a weekend. Our room was spotless and comfortable, and every need was taken care of. Steve and Judy were very gracious, welcoming hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Laughter in the Country a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2013

Such a joyous time spent running the fresh mowed trails on the 60 acres along the river with wild flowers galore. Stories and laughter with such love and care put into the meals.

Vedi più recensioni


Searching family roots! a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2013

Felt like I was home ... food fabulous, treats, night time cup-of-tea and night of good sleep. House immaculate, hosts relaxed and friendly, grounds beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B & B and a wonderful experience a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B. Judy and Stephen were wonderful hosts. The room and bathroom were very clean. Judy's homemade bread and fresh food from the garden made our stay unique. We would definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family and would love to stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2013

Beautiful countryside, my three daughters 50s,60s loved the whole experience. Our hosts made us feel like family! The breakfasts were very special. I had chosen this B&B for my first visit to St. Johnsville to explore the family history of my father. This was the perfect base for our undertaking. I even had that feeling when I picked it out on line - this would be the Place that would help make our trip as wonderfully memorable as I wanted it to be.

Vedi più recensioni


The place to be ! a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2013

A long trip to come from Belgium over to your place but it was more than worth it ! We felt us totally at home and we were super pampered with a royal breakfast. We are used to travel a lot but we never felt so welcome as at your place. Thanks Judi and Stephen for your concern and friendship.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Farm Setting B&B a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2013

Delightful rooms. Service outstanding. Very clean. Great breakfasts. The hosts were very welcoming & attention to detail. The farm trails were specatular, especially along the river with lots of wild life to see with the rollling hills nestled in the mountains. Really enjoyed all the variety of birds at the feeders outside my bedroom window, a bird watchers dream. Even tho my stay was in the summer, this would be a wonderful place to come for the fall colors and to play in the winter's snow trails.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2013

Beautiful room great breakfast, the innkeeper Judy was wonderful

Vedi più recensioni


First Time! a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2013

Stayed 2 days and nights- great accommodations and terrific food and conversation.

Vedi più recensioni


Rock Diggers a Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2013

First time at a B&B-Judy was so accommodating! I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. I felt like I was staying with a relative. It was so inviting and comfy!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (4,97)
Inizio pagina
}