Ultime Recensioni in Saint Helena, California

Wonderful stay at a charming place a Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Our room was lovely and cozy, with a fireplace and a balcony overlooking the vineyard. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful in arranging wine tours, massage, dinner transportation, etc. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic breakfasts with knowledgeable and friendly owners a Shady Oaks Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

Great location in St Helena set amongst the vines. Short trip this time - would love to stay again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


The best place to stay in Napa Valley! a Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

My wife and I took our second trip to Napa Valley and once again stayed at the Wine Country Inn. The first thing you always notice is how friendly the staff is and you immediately feel right at home. Besides the grounds and rooms being absolutely gorgeous there are many benefits to take advantage of during your stay such as an amazing breakfast with a ton of options, daily wine tasting and delicious snacks in the early evening, partnerships with Wineries for complimentary tastings, and a nightly shuttle service to the restaurants in St. Helena. One way to show how the staff goes above and beyond is to share a brief story. My wife and I had bought a couple bottles of wine to take home and rather than pay for shipping we knew if we packed them well enough we would have no trouble. This left me in need of bubble wrap. When I asked at the front desk where the best place to buy some is they told me not to worry about it and found me a large roll of bubble wrap I could use. Overall my wife and I had a magical trip and I know my parents, who were first timers to the Wine Country Inn, loved their time too. If you are coming to Napa Valley, go to St. Helena and stay in the Wine Country Inn. I can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Stop... a Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely evening in Healdsburg and thoroughly enjoyed the Inn on The Plaza. Our room was lovely, afternoon wine/cheese relaxing, breakfast extremely well done and Ava topped it all and made our stay memorable.

Vedi più recensioni


Our First Napa Visit! a Shady Oaks Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

As this was our first visit to Napa we were unsure of how the wineries were laid out We took what we thought was a risk staying in St Helena and what a great choice it was! All the key wineries were so close and the small downtown was terrific as well as great restaurants!

Vedi più recensioni


McClellan Priest Gets It Right a McClelland Priest B&B Inn (Napa, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

This a lovely house, made to feel like a home, ornate in all the right ways, with exquisite details and wonderful greenery outside. The location is perfect as well since it is a mere two blocks from the river front. Each morning we were served a delicious breakfast by the owner herself, Celeste, who could not be more generous and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in having an added bonus to their vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


Better than expected a Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

This Inn has a wonderful B&B feel, but yet you still get the privacy and amenities of a big hotel. The Inn has about 30 rooms, and I think they are all quite different. There are several rooms in the main building, but the rest of the rooms are essentially individual cabins. We had room 23, which had a nice little patio area and a private hot tub. It was fantastic, but I think the room just down the hill from us could be even better. I should have looked to see what room number that was for you all reading this review. The Inn does a nice breakfast each morning in the main building, and they do a free wine/cheese tasting each evening. The inn also has a lovely pool and cabana area for outside massages. There was some minor construction near the pool during our stay, so they did massages on the other side of the hotel in a cabana on what must also be hotel property. It was amazing and so relaxing to do it in that spot. I'd have a hard time imagining it is as peaceful and private in the usual spot near the pool. Long story short, this hotel was perfect for us. Also, St. Helena is a great central location for visiting many of the wineries in the Napa Valley. Room Tip: Splurge for one of the rooms with an outdoor patio overlooking the vineyard and a hot tub.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful girls weekend a Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

My very good friends whose friendships started 50 years ago in grammar school got together to celebrate our 65th birthdays this year! We celebrate each other every month of the year with special luncheons, but decided to have a long weekend to celebrate our (big) birthday this year. We had an outstanding time in Healdsburg. Our rooms were lovely, the lunch, dinner, wine tasting and beautiful breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend away from the city a Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

Great weekend away with a girl friend visiting from the east coast! Things we loved: breakfast, complimentary wine tasting and appetizers, complimentary dinner shuttle service, the cozy, well appointed room, and the attentive service of the front desk. Everyone was so nice!

Vedi più recensioni


Helpful Inn a Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

We appreciated the extra service provided by the friendly staff, which included making dinner reservations for us, providing transport to restaurants and the great wine Inn-cursion wine tasking.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite for Napa Valley a Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

WCI is a warm, comfortable home-base for exploring the Napa Valley. Staff is fantastic -- friendly, helpful, cheerful. Breakfast is always a treat: lots of choices, all delicious. The evening dinner shuttle is a huge advantage, serving most of St Helena's fine-dining restaurants, allowing one to forget about driving and enjoy the wines of Napa. Rooms are smallish but comfy. We've been staying here whenever we visit the valley, ever since 1979, and we've never been disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Wine Country Inn Review a Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

2,0 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

My wife and I visited Napa Valley for several days of wine tasting and relaxing the third week of September. We have stayed numerous times in throughout the valley and absolutely love the area. While it has been several years since our last visit and realizing it is peak season there, I was totally unsatisfied about the overall cost of the accommodations given the level of comfort and state of our room, the food served and Concierge. The building was noisy, we could hear fellow guest walking over our heads and in the hallway. Furthermore, the bed was creaky, not very comfortable and the pillows were flat. It took a while to get hot water in the bathroom and the room generally was not at the level expected given the money spent. The jacuzzi attached to our room only worked partially and we could never get the water very hot. The breakfast provided in the morning was okay but pales in comparison to other breakfasts we've had at other inns. The signature egg dish was pretty old looking by the time we ate breakfast at 9 am on both days. There was not much selection of fruit and coffee was often unavailable. Finally in the breakfast area, I had two run-ins with an attendant who didn't appreciate me helping myself to silverware and other things for the table. Final issue was a dubious restaurant reservation. I had asked the Concierge to assist me in getting reservations for dinner at several spots in Napa Valley. While the first reservation she made was good at Redd on Tuesday night, the second reservation she made on Wednesday night was worthless as the restaurant was closed. Not sure how she got a reservation for a closed restaurant. Once again, I realize this is peak season and most room rates are high. But given the overall experience and accommodations, I will not stay here again and look elsewhere.

Vedi più recensioni


Recent stay a Shady Oaks Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

Wonderfull place to stay and the Runnells were wonderful hosts! The room was clean, quiet and most comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Strongly recommend

Vedi più recensioni


05 Sept - 07 Sept vacation a Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

Mistakes made with dinner reservations. Sunday (07 Sept) breakfast staff not the friendliest. Everything else was WONDERFUL!!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Night a Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

Unfortunately, we had only one night in wine country and I am so happy that we decided to stay at The Wine Country Inn! The staff are very helpful and friendly. We loved the complimentary shuttle to restaurants in the area too! The property is absolutely beautiful. Overall great experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy hideaway close the best St. Helena has to offer. a Shady Oaks Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

B & B was very quiet with great couples to share stories over breakfast. The breakfasts were delicious server with a mimosa to start our days. I would definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice hotel on the square a Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

Love the location. Unlike others there was little outside noise. Charming hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Extraordinary a Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

Couldn't have been better. It was just perfect down to the last detail: the daily appetizers and wine samples, the kingly breakfast buffet, the gorgeous views, the extremely knowledgeable staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful and memorable a Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

Very convenient and staff was very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Wine country Inn review a Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

Staff was amazing and so efficient. Very helpful in setting restaurant reservations, massage, and all other details. The cottage was amazing and best way to celebrate our 35th Wedding Anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}