Ultime Recensioni in Ringwood, New Jersey

Step Back in Time a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

Wonderful experience of historic home, castle and beautiful gardens. My second time at Skyland. This stay was in summer and hot. A/C should have been turned on before we arrived on 3rd floor. Took much more than the 30 minutes, we were told to become bearable! Breakfast selection was not as extensive as past and quiche rolls were not warm. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I love the grounds and historic castle setting.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Castle and amazing grounds a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

Upgraded to Imperial Room with Queen size bed. Our bathroom was just outside the room in hall with our own bathroom key. Stayed hot weekend July 22. Rooms have window a/c units, but ours was not working so good, which made sleeping a warm. Breakfast tea was cold, and they would not warm it up, even a little. Breakfast basic continental but good enough for me. Overall it is a historic 85 year old castle B&B with outstanding grounds you wont find anywhere. So don't expect Holiday Inn quality breakfast. Its very cool place, we will definitely be back again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful FInd a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

We were very happy with our decision to stay at Skylands Manor vs. a hotel on our recent trip to Ridgewood. The grounds and manor were amazing and breakfast each morning beyond our expectations.

Vedi più recensioni


Get a larger room a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3,0 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

The place is fabulous for atmosphere and beauty. But the lower cost rooms are very small and you share a bathroom and shower that's down the hall. Breakfast was basically a continental breakfast with nothing cooked. What was there was very good. The staff is very nice, and the grounds are fabulous! Good place for a ghost hunt or Renaissance themed party or wedding! We'll be back, but in a larger room or suite.

Vedi più recensioni


Girls Trip a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

I brought my 2 girls (8&9) to stay at a real castle. From the moment we arrived we fell in love. The castle and gardens are stunning. Our room was basic but still nice. The continental breakfast was delicious and the girls looked forward to it each morning. If you don't want to leave site you have 2 options for lunch and dinner Chinese and a pizza shop (pizza was delicious) or you can just drive and be at a restaurant within 10-15 mins. Staff was very accommodating and I would like to thank all of them expecially Margie for being so nice and helpful during our trip, she made it extra special for my girls. The castle ground are stunning and could easily take you all day to explore. It was like being in the movie The Secret Garden. You feel worried and stress slip away just looking at the amazing views. We have decided this needs to be an annual girls trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Castle! a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

We stayed the weekend for our anniversary; the castle, the grounds were beautiful!! You have to go to Shepard's Lake and Ringwood Manor. Also, we ate at a very good Irish Pub in Ringwood. Great place for a weekend get-away!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful castle and grounds !! a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2015

we had a really pleasant time at the Castle , the grounds are beautiful and the architecture and history are fascinating . My only complaint was the continental breakfast , kind of disappointing

Vedi più recensioni


An amazing place a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2015

The castle was a great experience for the US, it was like being in Europe. We would have appreciated a cup of hot tea, coffee, glass of wine, cookies or something when we arrived and a better breakfast. That would make it classier as a B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Experience a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2015

My fiance who is stationed outside of NJ and I decided to stay a night at the manor. We enjoyed the surroundings like Sheppard's Lake and the Botanical Gardens. We asked if we could check in an hour earlier and the front desk personnel was helpful. Very serious, but helpful. Beware that they don't have a reliable taxi service in case you want to venture out for dinner. We drove to a local restaurant instead of getting a cab. The manor is gorgeous, for its age it is kept well. It is a bit dark, but the room we were in was beautiful. Nice king size bed with a very clean bathroom.The AC worked perfectly and there was TV as well. The room does not have a fridge. The manor keeper was extremely helpful and her customer service was one of the best I have experienced in a while. Later on that night around 9PM when we came back from dinner we asked for wine glasses. The keeper lit the lights to the outside patio so that we could enjoy the outside (great weather) and provided glasses so that we could enjoy our wine. Breakfast the next morning was simple but very well displayed. If you want to enjoy intimate and quiet time with your loved one or family this place is just beautiful. The rooms are quiet and you don't hear your neighbors or outside noise. Our stay was during July,with a lot of foot traffic and guests, yet it felt like we were the only ones there. I highly recommend Skylands Manor.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, unique place! Just no internet a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2015

The Castle is beyond gorgeous, the grounds are magical, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. All my fellow guests were very friendly, too. I had a delightful stay. My one critique is that, while the website states they offer wi-fi and wired internet, and I even called to confirm that before I booked, it was not the case when I arrived. I'm a writer, and came to the Castle on a solo writing retreat. There was zero wi-fi in my room; when I asked about it, the innkeeper told me I could get a good signal by sitting in a chair in the lobby that faced the business office. Not very practical! In all, I had a wonderful stay at the Castle and would recommend it to anyone. I just wish b&b's were more careful when making claims about internet connectivity—sometimes it really makes a difference!

Vedi più recensioni


Location, location, location! a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2015

We live 10 miles from NYC in the throngs of metro-suburbia. For us to drive 40 minutes and be in the NJ Botanical Gardens spending the night in a castle, this is a fun, fun treat! When we arrived at the castle at the appointed time, Jack our host and innkeeper with wife Sandy, was collecting candles, as a tree had fallen on electrical wires somewhere on the property and there was a brown out. Oh my! I had an immediate image of my husband and I cascading down the ornate corridors in the night... bathed in candle and moonlight :) How's that for a change... so close to home, yet so far far away!! The power came back on long before that ever happened, oh well! The garden closes to the public at 8pm., after which we enjoyed a picnic supper on a beautiful lawn... no one around. Breakfast was nothing special, only cold food, no protein all carb- too bad b/c we saw the brochure the catering company who runs Skylands Manor puts out for events and the food is high end. Nevertheless, we will return! Thank you Sandy and Jack for your warm hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


Dreamy place, wonderful manor a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2015

If you can afford the bigger rooms with bathroom inside, go for it. They are wonderful! Simply magical. We stayed at the $99 rooms with bathroom on the floor but there was a sink in our room which makes all the difference. Not all have a sink. Overall we go to Skylands regularly each year for our annuversary because the mansion is beautiful and the gardens are just pure joy. Visit the Ringwood Manor nearby and take the tour (just $3 entry fee). There's plenty of stuff to do around Skylands in addition to the gardens. We went skeet shooting and took an easy hike in the woods. Good resaurants a few miles away (Prime 15 -amazing!). Just one of our favorite places to stay. As long as you don't expect classical hotel service, which there isn't. A lot of privacy though. Perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Similar to castle lodgings in Ireland a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3,4 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2015

My wife and I travel extensively on a modest/moderate budget. We recently went on a "castle tour" in Ireland, staying at Adare Manor and Ashford Castle. This experience is similar enough to be very satisfying. Stonework exterior, a few grand common rooms, landscaped grounds, unique special guest rooms and perfectly acceptable regular rooms. David provided a fine tour for those of us who arrived late in the evening. We stayed one night while traveling north, booking an inexpensive room with a shared bath and had no inconveniences. We concur with the positive reviews on tripadvisor.

Vedi più recensioni


Service was extraordinary! a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a wedding that was also at the venue. The staff was amazingly helpful. They accommodated so many of my unusual requests (storing breastmilk for baby, filling water bottles,, etc.). The rooms and common areas were elegant, yet had a homey feel. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. I can't comment on the regular onsite dining because we were there for an event which provided food and drinks (which were great). The bathroom was not ideal because the sink stopped up quickly and the running water had an odd color. The staff filled up bottles for me to use, so we worked around it.

Vedi più recensioni


Kelly and Erich's return visit a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2015

We had another wonderful time staying here. It is a magical place with an outstanding innkeeper whom always makes our stay special!

Vedi più recensioni


Way overpriced a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

2,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2015

The manor is interesting, but, the accommodations disappointing. Impossible to control room temperature, peeling paint in bathroom with quaint, but, poorly performing fixtures, tiny TV, can't open the windows, and what was that smell?

Vedi più recensioni


Castle at Skylands Manor a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 30, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at the Castle which is right in the middle of State of New Jersey owned land and it was just wonderful.It was peaceful and the owner went out of his way to come us comfortable. We were told about the history of the Manor and given a tour with lots of little details .I can only imagine what it would be like to having your wedding reception here...like a fairy tale.We would definitely go back !

Vedi più recensioni


Great location with amazing views a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2015

the inkeeper was so nice. The building was very well kept and felt like going back in time. Not many hotels can give you that experience!

Vedi più recensioni


What a wonderful surprise! a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2015

I had a business and personal trip butting up against each other and needed shelter for one night. Thank goodness I found this place! The staff were so accomadating with my needs--especially when I had to wait for my next ride. The rooms are charming--it's not every day you spend the night in an honest to goodness castle. And the grounds of the manor and the park are wonderful. Just truly relaxing. I'm going to recommend all my friends from the DC area check this place out.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful setting a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

Beautiful, clean, noisy near fire door.woild have liked a breakfast that was not buffet.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Time for a romantic get away a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

I had a wonderful romantic get away with my girlfriend, friendly staff, who gave great recommendations for food options. My Girlfriend and I are already planning out next trip...Would recommend to anyone wanting a wonderful stay and a charming place

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful-atmospheric-awkward bathroom set up a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2014

Beautiful grounds- beautiful "castle"--disturbed at sight of elderly wedding guests arriving and stairs merely pointed out to them-no assistance with luggage ( my husband volunteered and made four trips up and down - one guest assumed he worked there and offered a tip! Room was beautiful - included breakfast wonderful ! One awkward point - we reserved a room with a private bath- however it was down the hall and while it had a small plaque designating it as "our" bathroom -wedding guests were using it all night long and one used my makeup! I packed up and removed our personal belongings at 1030pm after that !!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Wedding a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

My daughter and son in law were married at Skylands Manor. Very charming surroundings.

Vedi più recensioni


Our 40th wedding anniversary stay at The Castle at Skylands Manor a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

Our recent stay at the Castle at Skylands Manor was wonderful!! We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. We were married there, at the small chapel by Shepards Lake, and had our reception at The Castle,40 years before! And before it was a Bed and Breakfast! The staff helped me pick the perfect room; The King Alfred Suite. Forty years before, I had dressed and had pre-wedding pictures taken in the Queen Antoinette room.Now the Queen Anne room in included with the "Wedding Package", and a wedding was being held there on that Saturday - which was kind of nice thinking they had picked "Our day". The staff was very helpful with local restaurants and other activities and the AM continental breakfast was very nice and held in the same room our reception cocktail party was held in!. Our room/suite was kept in the "old English" Manor house style and just took us back to that era. We just had a wonderful time reminiscing about our own wedding day. The staff was very accommodating and gracious. They showed us all the downstaris rooms which had been restored, and also the rooms where we had pictures taken. The gardens were as beautiful as ever and the weather was fantastic. It was like a dream come true to stay there for our anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


A Hidden Gem a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

My fiancé discovered The Castle while searching for accommodations for our visit to West Point. At just 40 minutes away, how could we pass up the chance to stay in a CASTLE? I was so impressed with the keeping of the grounds which must be tricky this time of year with leaves etc. The property was stunning and the perfect way to unplug (while still having access to everything we needed). David is a wonderful host and treated us to a personal tour while balancing the myriad other things he does to keep the space looking clean and welcoming. We will definitely be back, and are telling all of our friends!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional value for those appreciating this amazing site a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

My girlfriend and I arrived just before sunset on a Friday night and this place, also on the site of the NJ botanic gardens, is magical for those who appreciate history, nature and gardens. We stayed in one of the lowest priced rooms with a shared communal bathroom and everything was very clean and new. Incredible value all around. Perfect for those coming from the south and planning on touring the Hudson Valley afterwards. I would like to come back around the holidays when the building is decorated.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

The staff and service were amazing, as was the view (WOW!). The rooms were also very comfortable. The excellent!!!!: When I say that the staff and service were amazing, I mean it. They were nice, engaging, and made me feel at home during my stay. I had no issues with the room while I was there, and walking around the castle (inside and out) was a lot of fun. There are a lot of really neat things to see on the grounds; I'd highly recommend walking through the gardens when things are blooming. The bad: Breakfast was kind of a raw deal though (only stayed one night, so I'm not sure if this is the norm or not). Food came out cold, didn't taste great, and some of the coffee cups were sticky. I don't like talking to the staff when problems like this come up, but I bet they would address the issue if you're the type to address things. The surrounding area takes a while to get to, in terms of food, so I'd recommend bringing your own meals if you want to eat on the cheap, or ordering out in advance (there are places that deliver, and the staff is more than willing to make recommendations). Breakfast is not a deal breaker for me, so I didn't let this ruin the experience. All in all, if I had more money I would have stayed longer. The place is pure eye candy - I want to visit again just so that I can walk around.

Vedi più recensioni


Great night in a beautiful setting a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Gatsby Room for our anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful and spacious. David was a terrific host and very accommodating with our requests. The only slight issue I had was the bathroom is in need of a little help. I was okay with it but I could see how someone may have issue with it (I know it's a classic setting and it's difficult to do these things and still keep the charm) Other than that the stay was great. On top of the rooms, it is set in a beautiful outdoor setting with great views and there is a lot to take in if you like the outdoors. Definitely going back.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful location; lots of fun a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

Recently, my girlfriend and I spent the night at the Castle, and overall, it was a great experience. Our room and the gardens were beautiful! While everything wasn't perfect (there was some debris in the bathtub, and breakfast, while very good, didn't offer much variety), I highly recommend the Castle for its ambiance and picturesque quality.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Experience a The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

This was the first time at being in a Bed and Breakfast and I must say it was nice and relaxing. David the night time host is excellent with a great sense of humor!! I will definitely visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Castle at Skylands Manor (4,08)
Inizio pagina
}