Ultime Recensioni in Rigby, Idaho

A wonderful surprise a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

This place has a fairytale dimension to it. To get there, you have to turn off the highway and drive past an open railroad track and then over an old fashioned steel-iron railroad bridge and suddenly... there appears before you a meticulous green lawn and a meticulous villa where you are met by warm hosts who appear to have thought of everything a guest might need. But the surprise doesn't stop there, because behind the house the garden stretches out into beautiful wetlands filled with birds. My husband a I spent a wonderfully peaceful night here in May, on a big road trip through the US – a trip in which Idaho surprised us as an unassuming but very pleasant state. Our only regret was not being able to go for a hike behind the Inn, as it was raining all morning. We made up for that with a long visit to the breathtaking Craters of the Moon park, which is quite close by. The Inn is also very well situated if you want to visit Yellowstone.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B & B! a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2015

Beautiful place and setting. Wonderful and friendly hosts. Would stay here again if in area. Too bad it was only for one night as we were just passing through.

Vedi più recensioni


Breathtaking beauty along side the Snake River a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

The Inn is beautiful and the suite was very large and accommodating with views of the river and the grounds off the back. Location is a little remote but that can be a good thing. Short 25 minute drive to Idaho Falls, Rigby only 10-15 minutes. Only complaint was that the morning prep for breakfast got a little noisy making it difficult to sleep in.

Vedi più recensioni


Clean, Quiet, and a Beautiful Setting a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

We stayed one night at the Blue Heron but I wish it had been more. Our room was spacious and well appointed with a lovely private bath. The room (Canyon Suite) had a private balcony with a table and chairs overlooking the Snake River. We enjoyed snacks in the evening while watching the river and the wildlife. We will definitely return to this beautiful inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Hottub and view on the Snake River a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Heron on a road trip from Yellowstone to the west coast. Rigby is well situated as a stopover destination. The Blue Heron is a lovely and peaceful spot right on the winding Snake River, but very convenient to the freeway. The inn is clean, well decorated and serene. What's not to like about a hottub under the stars, looking out at the river flowing by. The breakfast was hearty, and the innkeepers friendly and attentive. We would go back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Accommodations a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2012

We had a relaxing time at the Inn in the Blue Heron Suite. The breakfast was fantastic! We will recommend to our friends and family?

Vedi più recensioni


Picturesque a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2012

We only stayed for one and it was absolutely fabulous. We are looking forward to coming back and staying longer.

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect getaway! a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Blue Heron for Valentine's Day. Upon arrival, Dave greeted us by name at the door and showed us around with much warmth and care. We immediately felt at home. The inn was gorgeous and very homey. The rooms were quaint and clean. The breakfast was amazing. The view of the river and the sunset was breathtaking. The service was unparalleled. One night was not enough! Next time we hope to stay longer. A special thank you to Dave and Claudia for making us feel at home!

Vedi più recensioni


Blue Heron Inn Best stay ever a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2011

The 3 days we stayed at the Blue Heron was perfect. Both of my knees are replacements. Our room was for handicap accessible. It was a pleasure to stay there. The bathroom was very roomy and the shower area was wheel chair accessible. The decor of the whole Inn was beautiful and homey. Claudia and Dave are the best hostess and host. If there was anything we needed, they made sure we had it. The breakfast was as delicious as any 5 star restaurant. I would refer the Blue Heron Inn for any opportunity a family or a couple to get away!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best five nights ever spent! a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2011

Just returned home, reluctantly, to Seattle after a wonderful five night stay at the Blue Heron Inn. From the first second we drove into the idealic location, nestled along the Snake River, we felt right at home. The Inn keepers Claudia and Dave Klingler couldn't have been more welcoming. We were shown around the inn and offered a complimentary beverage of our choice. The rooms are all themed and emauclate. Ours was the "Mallard" and offered a beautiful view of the river with a private deck to enjoy the quiet. The food was to die for! We enjoyed french toast with fresh plum sauce, wonderful juevos rancheros with home made salsa. Fresh fruit accompanied every meal along with fantastic homemade muffins. Needless to say we never wanted to leave. You must give the Blue Heron Inn a try if you are in the Yellowstone, Jackson, Idaho Falls area in the near future. Claudia and Dave make your stay a time to relax and remember. We will be back! Soon we hope!

Vedi più recensioni


absolutely beautiful a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2011

We were warned about the detour due to road construction and we are glad we did not let it stop us from making the journey into this lovely home. Our room was not in the main house but instead in a lovely building on the grounds. The property is real close to the snake river and is wonderful scenery to enjoy. The breakfast which is served in the main house is great and the view from there is etched in our minds. We loved the property and the owners. We would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best parts of our trip a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at this B and B near the snake river on the way back from a research trip. It was awesome! The inn keepers were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Their recommendations about how to tackle the Grand Tetons transformed our trip. The building itself is in a beautiful place, right next to to the Snake River. The hot tub was relaxing and in clean condition, a rarity even at the finest hotels. The pool table is free and classy. The breakfast was remarkable. The open salvo included a pear with yogurt and a tasty homemade rhubarb cake. The main breakfast course was pancakes with sausage. Fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


Shamley stay at the Blue Heron a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2011

This was our second stay and it was no less enjoyable than the first stay. Klinglers are delightful hosts and they treat you like you were in there home. A first class B & B

Vedi più recensioni


Cooking class and wine weekend a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2011

What a beautiful location and B&B facilities Dave and Claudia have assembled in Eastern Idaho. They paired up with the Scott and Michelle from The Cellar in Idaho Falls for a fun evening of fabulous food and wine to enhance their idealic Inn. Watch the home pages for The Cellar and Blue Heron Inn and make sure you take advantage of this fantastic dining and lodging experience. If you like food and wine and want a nice weekend away, this is the place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Blue Heron Inn a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2010

We highly recommend the beautiful Blue Heron Inn. The setting on the Snake River is lovely. The accomodations are great and the breakfasts are delicious. David and Claudia are wonderful people, very down to earth and fun to visit with. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B we've Ever stayed in a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2009

Great retreat spot , beautul home inviting and relaxing. The breakfast was Dee-licious, way more than we could or should eat and the Inn Keepers were delightful and very helpful. It was and all in all wonderful time we'll go back again and again.

Vedi più recensioni


We Will Be Back! a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2009

We found the Blue Heron Inn to be absolutely enchanting. The room was fabulous, breakfast was incredible and the setting is breathtaking. One of the greatest B&Bs we've been to in our 28 years of marriage. Thanks for an unforgettable time.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasure a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2009

What a pleasure this place is. The hosts added to the pleasure.

Vedi più recensioni


Better every year a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2009

Meticulous attention to detail. Friendly hosts. Unique setting with abundant wildlife that can be easily spotted from the inn porch. Great hot tub & billiards. This is our 3rd year to come here and the inn has been perfectly maintained.

Vedi più recensioni


A Little Piece of Paradise a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2009

We had seen information about this B&B on Northwest Backroads and decided we would like to stay there the next time we returned to Southern Idaho for a visit. The opportunity came rather unexpectedly last May because of a funeral that we wanted to attend on Memorial Day weekend. We were welcomed so graciously and immediately felt like it was our home away from home. The scenery was terrific, the hospitality the best and the breakfast were fabulous. We hope to return some time for rest and relaxation. Wonderful experience!

Vedi più recensioni


We'll be back a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2009

Absolutely superb! We spent our wedding night in the Blue Heron Suite, and haven't a bad word to say. Everything, and I do mean EVERYTHING, was better than just good, but fantastic. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the breakfasts are excellent and large. The owners are delightful, and provide some of the best and most personal treatment I've experienced anywhere. But the star attraction is the ambiance. This is a lovely place to stay! So calm and peaceful, with the river flowing past, I'd be happy simply to sit in the comfortable lounge and read a book! There's really nothing on earth that can beat watching an eagle hovering as you eat your breakfast. Or a doe swim the river and trot across the lawn. Or watching the dawn sky bright orange, glistening gold in the river. I would, and do, recommend the Blue Heron to anyone. Excellent value for a wonderful experience. We initially purchased just our wedding night, but we loved it so much, we cancelled the next two nights of our honeymoon plans, and spent them at the Blue Heron instead! Needless to say, one day, we WILL be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay!! a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2009

We stayed here in the Blue Herron Suite for one night and had a great time. This place is right on the river and the grounds are beautiful. This is one of the best B & B's that we have ever stayed in. Breakfast was wonderful and our hosts were great people. We have traveled through this area many times and have seen this place and never stopped. We won't pass it by again.

Vedi più recensioni


The little things... a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2009

This was our second stay here and agian everything was wonderful. Starting with the five star coffee and beautiful presented breakfast. The little things go along way. I love the robes in the bathroom and the great scented soaps. A nice glass of wine to unwind at night along with a soak in the hot tub looking at an amazing view. David and Claudia are very nice and helpful with things to do in the area. The rooms are spotless and the beds are way too comfortable!!! Loved every minute of our time there.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Getaway a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2009

With a location on the scenic Snake River, the Blue Heron provides a welcome place of relaxation. Using a spotting scope to view the osprey teaching its' young to fly brought this adventure into your lap. The meals were tasty and presented in a most impressive manner. Definitely a place to say, "I'll be back."

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful property -- Comfortable room a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2009

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay in the Canyon Suite at the Blue Heron Inn. Our balcony had a magnificent view of the Snake River, and we spent quite a bit of time just sitting out there and sipping very good wine. The room itself was well-appointed and quite large, and we never felt claustrophobic, especially due to all the light that flooded the room from the glass sliding doors leading out to the balcony. If there was a down-side to the room, it was that there was no shower head over the jetted tub. The breakfasts were very good, and we had a choice of sitting either at a group or individual table, depending on whether we preferred the comraderie of our fellow guest or decided upon a more private meal. All the public areas of the inn were lovely, and there was a small library with a wide range of reading material, both fiction and non-fiction, classic and contemporary. It should be easy for anyone to find something of interest. Our hosts were always extremely gracious, and they really helped to make our short stay memorable. We would definitely stay there again. Next time, though, I intend to spend more time in the hot tub.

Vedi più recensioni


Hope to return! a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2009

What an awesome B&B! My wife and I stayed here recently while traveling through the area. It was one of the best B&B experiences we've had. The whole place was spotlessly cleaned. Great attention to detail in everything from decor to games (pool room downstairs!) to amenities. We had a nice soak in the outdoor hot tub that overlooks the river. In the morning, our gracious hosts, Claudia and Dave, cooked up the most wonderful breakfast of Eggs Benedict while sharing some conversation and travel advice before we departed. Hopefully we'll return someday.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Get Away a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2009

This was a great little Bed and Breakfast for our three night getaway. Very romantic, right on the banks of the Snake river. The real joy of the inn though are the innkeepers, Dave and Claudia. Both are extremely friendly, helpful, and just a joy to talk to. Only negative thing about the inn was the closeness to the highway. That was rather easily overlooked though with the good food, friendly atmosphere, absolutely beautiful house, and overall great time. Thanks for everything.

Vedi più recensioni


excellent-homey a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2009

Warm, cozy, friendly. Wonderful food. A great 80th birthday with my 6 daughters!

Vedi più recensioni


Blue Heron a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2009

I stayed here with my 5 sisters and my mother overnight to celebrate my mom's 80th birthday. The inn was beautiful and very relaxing. The food and the owners were wonderful. Service-top notch! Would love to return!

Vedi più recensioni


My 50th Birthday a Blue Heron Inn (Rigby, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2009

At my age most birthdays are just another day; however, this one will be one that I will always remember and cherish. My wife and I stayed in the Blue Heron Suite. The room was clean, spacious, nicely decorated, and had a wonderful view of the river and mountains. The rest of the lodge's decor is warm and inviting. The innkeepers, Dave and Claudia, did all they could to make our stay and my birthday an exceptional experience. They are very friendly, concerned about their guests comfort, and best of all, they are terrific cooks. We plan to visit them again this fall for a fishing trip. My wife and I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Thanks again for the all the hospitality Dave and Claudia!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Blue Heron Inn (4,78)
Inizio pagina
}