Villa One Twenty Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera5
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Best Bed and Breakfast we have ever been to!

5 su gennaio 15, 2013

Besides the beautiful layout and impeccable cleanliness what makes this place the best is Corinna. She is very helpful at making sure you get the best out of your time in Newport and she genuinely wants to make sure you have a great stay. We now have a permanent B&B we will go to whenever in Newport. Thank you Corinna. - Don & Blerona


Five Star Service

5 su aprile 17, 2012

Our stay at Villa 120 was truly a Regal Getaway. The mansion is simply stunning. The owner is friendly, warm, and excels in customer service. The gourmet breakfast was delicious. We look forward to returning this autumn.


Warm, Charming, and Friendly... thats what Villa One Twenty is.

5 su novembre 08, 2011

My husband and I were so excited to go to Newport Rhode Island during the fall. We knew we were going to have a wonderful time in Newport, but the one surprise that was even better was staying at Villa One Twenty. We have stayed in many B&B's before but there was a certain charm and friendliness at Villa One Twenty. We were greeted by the innkeeper, Corinna, and felt at ease right away! Our friends had the same feeling. The renovations that were done have kept to the era of the home but all the comforts that you look for were there and more. One of my greatest pleasures was waking up and seeing the sun rise through the beautiful windows and knowing that we were going to have a first class breakfast and more! I am a photographer who covers many big events. I could almost imagine what it would be like to photograph a intimate wedding there! What a thrill that would be. Thank you Corinna for such nice warm stay. Newport was great, your place was even better! Mary Alice


B&B Excellence!!!!

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

Just enjoyed a first time 4 day stay at Villa 120 with my husband and 2 of our dearest friends. Our stay at Villa 120 was way more than expected from the moment we pulled up to the well kept property. The entrance is breath taking and every step forward stays in the same realm of excellence. LOVED IT! Corinna, the innkeeper & owner, brings her British charm and her worldly travel experiences to Villa 120 from the decor to the service to the room accommodations to the fabulous culinary cuisine she offers. The rooms are exceptionally clean, comfortable and very generous in size. It is no secret that Corinna loves what she does as she makes you feel very much at home in these lavish surroundings. If you want to take a welcomed detour from the usual Newport, RI victorian styled decor B&B's this one is for you! Her creative eye & talent for decorating with victorian, modern & asian influence is the best I have ever seen. It is surely worth a look! The setting is a photographers' dream with all the magnificent surroundings! The breakfast included was a fabulous array of homemade granola, greek yogurt, fresh fruit, homemade eggs benedict & fresh berry french toast, homemade breakfast cakes, cheeses, cereals and much more! She loves to support the local artists and even had a gallery showing with a wine & cheese night for Vincent Castaldi one of the nights we were there. What a pleasant surprise and we even ended up with one of his fabulous paintings! I can't say enough great things about Villa 120 and the convenience of its location to everything despite not being in "downtown Newport proper".... it is extremely accessible and even enjoyed daily walks to 2nd beach from Villa 120 so bring your walking shoes! I actually enjoyed the peacefulness of not being in the downtown area....which was only a 2 minute drive away anyway. I will surely book any future visits to Newport RI area with Villa 120 and hope you do as well. Sue, Bangor, Pa


Exceptionally good by every measure

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2011

I'm originally from the Newport area, and lived and worked there for a total of almost twenty years. This includes many years working in the tourism industry in Newport. I had my own wedding in the area recently, and needed a place to stay they night. Knowing that most places in Newport are both overrated and overpriced, I ended up choosing Villa One Twenty for its location (very quiet), though I knew nothing about the place. This was in all seriousness one of the best experiences I've ever had at any hotel/B&B...anywhere. Building was gorgeous, rooms were exceptionally clean and large, decoration was classy, the breakfast was insanely good, and the innkeeper was so refreshingly nice and accommodating in every way. Bottom line: this will always be the first place I recommend for lodging to people visiting Newport. Simply fantastic.


A+ All Around

5 su agosto 18, 2011

My girlfriend and I recently stayed two nights at Villa One Twenty for a friends wedding in Newport. Having stayed at a 5 star hotel in Boston the previous nights, we were concerned about the potential drop off going to a private B&B. Let me tell you. We were absolutely blown away from the moment we arrived. It may be impossible not to fall in love with this place and the wonderful family that runs it. The only thing that was better than the house, a classic colonial mansion on a gorgeous property and recently renovated with modern amenities, was the service and hospitality of Karina and her staff. I've never gone out of my way to write a review for any hotel, but the stay at Villa One Twenty was so delightfully enjoyable, I would be an ass not to spread the word. This is Newport's hidden gem. No question. The rooms are A+, the location is A+, the service, hospitality, kindness and general feel were A+, the breakfast was A+, and, of course, host's accent is simply to die for. I would go back. I will go back. I wont even consider another location in Newport. This place simply ruined all other B&B's for me, because this place sets the bar so high. Loved it. Aaron


Excellent Stay at Villa One Twenty B&B

5 su giugno 28, 2011

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Villa One Twenty B&B in Middletown RI. The location is set back away from the road and provides for a quiet and private retreat. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a very friendly staff and shown to our room. The room was very spacious, super clean and well designed. We were able to get some peaceful rest each night so that we were refreshed and charged to hit the town and enjoy our daily activities, which were only minutes away – great location! The food was excellent and the attention to detail was quite impeccable. Overall we had an amazing stay at Villa One Twenty and would highly recommend this B&B to all of our family and friends!


A New England B&B at its finest!

5 su maggio 25, 2011

I highly recommend Villa One Twenty. Everything about our 3-night stay was top-notch. We stayed in the Amber Room and toured all the other guest rooms too. Each was spacious and wonderfully decorated. The public spaces were so lovely you wanted to linger and just enjoy the lovely setting. Our hostess, Corinna, could not have been nicer. She served a home-made delicious breakfast and accommodated our schedule so we could get an early start each day. The villa and grounds are so beautiful that I can easily imagine how Villa One Twenty would make the perfect backdrop for a wedding or any other celebration. Finally, I researched a number of other B&Bs and hotels in the Middletown/Newport area. Villa One Tweny was very reasonably priced and one of the nicest B&Bs I've ever stayed in.


My Wedding at Villa One Twenty

5 su febbraio 02, 2011

We just had our wedding at the Villa One Twenty and I would hands down recommend to anyone looking for the ultimate intimate wedding, this is the place!!! The first time I walked into this magnificent house I was taken back by it's beauty! I can't say enough about Corinna! She made us feel so at home! She went above and beyond to make our day the best it could possibly be. Recomending local caterers, florist, photographers..... Even thought the space is spascious it was magically cozy with roaring fireplaces in each room, candles, flowers..... We had the whole house to ourselves. The rooms were amazing! Whether you are looking for romantic weekend or a beautiful wedding venue this is the place!!!!


You must see it, it is wonderful

5 su ottobre 24, 2010

It is a wonderful place to be and I can recommend it a lot. Just by seeing the house one has the feeling to be put back in time. It looks so beautiful with its nice veranda and pillars. After stepping in, the first impression of a well maintained house is confirmed. High ceilings and a very affectionate accomodation makes you want to strol through the house in order to see everything. The rooms (I was so impressed that I asked to see a couple of more rooms in order to check whether I am just lucky or whether it is standard) are just breath taking. The breakfast is of a very high quality and it is not only that, it is the overall atmosphere, the breakfast room, the beautiful old mansion, the caring of the personell, the very good taste with which furniture and details have been chosen and arranged which makes the breakfast a wonderful start for the day. The only negative point: It is difficult to leave. Go there and spend a romantic weekend or just stay there in order to visit Newport. It is worth it!


A gem!

5 su ottobre 22, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at Villa One Twenty. It is a beautiful B&B. A majestic home with beautiful rooms, very clean, and the host was very welcoming. Conveniently located less than 10 minutes to downtown Newport. We will definitely visit there again!


amazing experience

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

This was our first, but definetly won't be our last, stay in a bed 'n breakfast. It is the most charming place, with lovely owner and family. We were very happy with the "Crystal" room, it was very clean and spacious. The entire house had a "mansion" feel and was elegantly decorated. Breakfast was delicious and location was perfect, only minutes from downtown Newport and beaches. Corinna was gracious to provided me with a box breakfast before my 1/2 marathon! Thank you, we will return.


Villa One Twenty

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $320
  • Recensioni (12) 5,0
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 001-4016195993

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina