The Victoria Skylar Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
33 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fantastic

5 su agosto 27, 2014

Best b&b we have stayed at in a long time. Extremely clean, owners were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were incredible! Will return!


One Night Stay

4,0 su agosto 10, 2014

We should have made it a point to make our reservation earlier in order to get a larger room. the Skylar room was simply too small for our taste. It is too long a walk to the main downtown area where all the "action" is. So, that should be taken into consideration in booking it. The hospitality and the gourmet breakfast were wonderful!


Memorial Day Weekend 2014

4,4 su giugno 23, 2014

Me and my husband stayed at the Victoria Skylar this past Memorial Day weekend and we had a wonderful time. The B&B was clean, cozy, accommodating, and the gourmet breakfasts were phenomenal! Our room had a private bathroom, a fireplace, and fresh cut roses. The lovely garden in the backyard is beautiful and peaceful. The location was perfect (right over the bridge as soon as you enter into Newport) since it's wasn't located in the center of town where all of the Atlantic Cup traffic was that weekend. The location is approx a 10 minute walk to the middle of town, which was fine since the weather was so nice. There is also parking in the driveway, so if driving is necessary it's easy to come and go as you please. The owners are friendly and knowledgeable about the area and local attractions. We were even given fresh baked cookies to take with us on our way home! We would definitely stay here again.


Lovely stay for anniversary

4,2 su ottobre 08, 2013

Wonderful stay for our 10th wedding anniversary. Mentioned this when I booked and received a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room. I also have a gluten and dairy allergy which they were more than able to accommodate. There was a basket of gluten free snacks in our room and a delicious gourmet allergy friendly breakfast the next morning. Will definitely return and recommend to others!


Newport Vacation

5 su settembre 28, 2013

Ann & Derek were wonderful hosts & made us feel like we were at home. Very helpful with tips about sites to see & restaurants to visit. Gourmet breakfasts were outstanding with Anne's personal touch. We would recommend without reservatio Jan & Gary /Sacramento Ca


Excellent Service!

5 su luglio 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Victoria Skylar. The InnKeepers are so nice and cooked an amazing breakfast, the best we have had. Plus, the private bathroom is gorgoeus with italian furnishings. I highly recommend people stay here, great price, great value and great service all around!


Wonderful Romantic stay

4,4 su luglio 17, 2013

Charming B&B off the beaten path...but close enough to everything. Attention to detail in a beautifully restored house. It's like staying with your favorite aunt, not a hotel chain.


Fabulous Place to Stay

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

This is our 3rd time staying at the Victoria Skylar -- and each time is better than the last -- food fabulous! Beautifully decorated room and so clean! Spotless. Can't wait to come back in Dec. A must stay if you come to Newport!


Wonderful B&B ever!

4,8 su settembre 09, 2012

My girlfriend and I visited The Victoria Skylar on Labor Day long weekend for two nights. We had a great B&B experience there. The Victoria Skylar is beautiful and comfortable. Also, inn owners Derek and Ann were so friendly and treated us well that made us felt like staying in our own house. Two breakfasts we had there is undoubtedly delicious and it was even better than eating outside in the restaurant! I will recommend people to stay in The Victoria Skylar for sure!


True b&b

3,6 su agosto 15, 2012

Great location and lovely innkeepers. Awesome breakfast...it's a true bed and breakfast. Recommended


Perfect B&B Experience!

5 su agosto 03, 2012

I cannot believe how lucky we were to find this gem of a B&B. We attended the Newport Folk Festival and decided we wanted to stay within walking distance to the ferry and to downtown Newport. Not only was this so easily located for both (less than a 10 minute walk to the ferry and just few more blocks to the heart of downtown Newport), Ann and Derric made this trip so incredibly memorable. The breakfasts they serve are stellar (like 5 star, gourmet stellar). The Victoria Skylar is the very definition of hospitable. One night we returned to the B&B just as a monstrous rain storm started and Ann very kindly offered us some delicious wine and food to pass the time with. Also, price-wise you really can't beat it (the Marriott down the street was almost a $100 more a night we learned.) The accommodations are very cozy and welcoming (the bed was incredibly comfortable) and the inn is perfectly situated close to the water for a morning stroll. It is also incredibly close to the bridge so it is very easy to get in and out of the area if you decide to venture outside of Newport (we went across the bridge to Jamestown for dinner one night - highly recommend since it is much less crowded). We will absolutely be staying here again next year!


Hidden Gem

5 su luglio 27, 2012

Great place to get away, love it. Come here several times a year. Food was awesome. Beds comfy, hosts awesome.


Creative in the Kitchen

4,8 su luglio 18, 2012

Derek and Ann were fantastic hosts. They were respectful and curious about our non-traditional diets (vegan and paleo) and came up with an incredible breakfast that was simply delicious! I don't usually expect to have my dietary needs met when I travel and this was truly a delight.


Wonderful trip at the Victoria Skylar

4,6 su luglio 06, 2012

Excellent location to town and wonderful amenities. The bedroom was very "homey" and comfortable and the breakfasts were amazingly wonderful. The backyard garden was beautiful. Couldn't ask for better accomdations.


Excellent

5 su novembre 07, 2011

Wonderful, quiet, quaint place to stay. Fabulous five-star breakfast.


No disappointments

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

Stayed for the second time once June 2010, second time Sept 2011 -- this time with daughter, husband & son-in-law. Inn clean, beautifully decorated, A+ breakfasts with many extras -- snacks, wine, cheese, love it, love it, love it.


Amazing

4,0 su ottobre 23, 2011

Wonderful breakfast. Very cozy!


Simply perfection!

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

Our first B&B stay, and we can't imagine anything being better than this! Loved the attention to detail...cozy and inviting decor, elegant dining, room comfort and conveniences. Great value, reasonably priced for the high quality of service and amenities we received. Highly recommended! Ann and Derek were exemplary hosts!


Best Breakfasts Great Getaway

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2011

The breakfasts are awesome, and Ann and Derek are great hosts. Good advice on local dining, sites to see, and just chat about anything. Already looking forward to a return visit.....


Lovely for a getaway weekend

4,8 su ottobre 02, 2011

Excellent value, charming hosts, beautifully kept and appropriately appointed. Lots of local information from Ann & Derek and many reference books available in sitting room to enjoy & learn more about Newport.


A nice place to stay

3,6 su settembre 06, 2011

Overall the place was nice. I liked how it was close to shops and retaurants! I would definitely stay here again!!


2 day stay during "Irene"

4,8 su agosto 31, 2011

Very caring hosts, outstanding breakfast menu and settling (incl. candles during Irene power outage..)!


wonderful experience

4,6 su agosto 22, 2011

This bed and breakfast will definitely meet and exceed your expectations. Saying the breakfast is gourmet is an understatement! All of the little touches are very appreciated - the fresh flowers, wine and cheese in the garden. Ann and Derek are wonderful because they are there to help you and have conversations with, but also give you your privacy. Overall a wonderful experience - Next time we go back to Newport we will definitely stay with them again!


Victoria Skylar

5 su luglio 13, 2011

Ann and Derek Coulton, the innkeepers, were warm and receptive. The accommodations were perfect - great location, the room was nicely decorated, comfortable and well sized bed, spacious bathroom and community snacks and drinks. The breakfast menu is elaborate and presented at a beautiful formally set dining room table. This bed and breakfast far exceeded our expectations and we would certainly stay here again.


Great place! Very frienly hosts.

4,8 su luglio 13, 2011

Quick walk to harbor dock and town area. Very quiet and relaxing. Great wifi for free. TV with nice selection of DVDs. Breakfast was outstanding.


The gracious Victoria Skylar Inn

5 su luglio 07, 2011

Extremely clean and comfortable accommodations. Outstanding attention to details to enhance your comfort. Beautiful flower bouquets in every room. Exceptional breakfasts were beyond gourmet and plentiful. The secret garden is an added enjoyment. Delightful and knowledgeable innkeepers--felt like Ann and Derek were old friends by the time we left.


Lovely Seaside Retreat

5 su settembre 10, 2010

Delightful stay in extremely comfortable rooms and fantastic food beautifully served. Great location, easy walk to bayside park and town. Highly recommended this lovely B&B


Picture perfect B&B

5 su settembre 10, 2010

It was beautiful and comfortable. The house was filled with the spirit of newport. The host made you feel right at home. It was a perfect experience.


Warm and inviting

4,0 su agosto 12, 2010

The Victoria Skylar B&B far surpassed our expectations since it was a last minute booking. The innkeepers' attention to detail and hospitality is noticeable upon entering. The breakfast was wonderful.


Imqumaculate!!

4,4 su gennaio 11, 2010

Cleanest inn I have ever stayed at. Rooms are like new, victorian style with amazingly comfortable beds. Breakfast was beyond gourmet, homemade scones and tea breads to die for, you can smell them baking as you wake. close to everything in Newport. Two minute walk to the harbour. Inn keepers very accommodating. Great attention to detail in both food and rooms. Would recomend to anyone. I'll be back.


Cozy Bed and Breakfast

5 su novembre 30, 2009

The Victoria Skylar Bed and Breakfast made our first trip to Newport, RI very memorable. Not only were the Inn Keepers personable and interesting to talk to, but the room was very comfortable and clean. The 3 course breakfast was outstanding. We can't wait until Ann's cookbook is published as we would like to share the recipies with our friends and family. We highly recommended The Victoria Skylar to my sister and brother-in-law who live in CT for their next trip to Newport. Thanks for a great get away!


THEY PUT THE BREAKFAST IN BED AND BREAKFAST

5 su settembre 23, 2009

ALTHOUGH IT WAS ONLY 2 DAYS, OUR STAY AT THE VICTORIA SKYLAR WAS UNFORGETABLE. THE INN KEEPERS, DEREK AND ANN, WERE ENJOYABLE. THEY MADE BREAKFASTS FIT FOR A KING. GREAT SERVICE. GREAT FOOD. AND THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH IDEAS AND DIRECTIONS OF THE AREA'S POINTS OF INTEREST.. THANK YOU VICTORIA SKYLAR, LUKE AND MICHELLE GIBBONS


Comfort and Style

4,8 su settembre 15, 2009

Great attention to details for the comfort of guests. Lovely extras like flowers in the room, water, wine glasses, extra pillow and blankets. Helpful dining and local information. Outstanding breakfast beautifully presented. We would return.


The Victoria Skylar

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $229 - $269
  • Recensioni (33) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4018558701
  • Gratuito 1-8667521653

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina