Cliffside Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

pure perfection!

4,8 su maggio 23, 2014

first time in newport,ri....love love loved it! everything about this establishment was perfect! i wish it was closer to my home! they even accommodated my 6lb pup, gracie! all owners,innkeepers and staff were amazing! bottle of wine,bottles of water,wine and apps in the evening,fresh baked cookies at night,firepit and toasting marshmallows for smores,delicious breakfast and friendly smiles! thanks everyone for making our trip fantastic! :) xo


"This Cliff's for you"

5 su agosto 14, 2013

The Cliffside Inn was just lovely. Bill and Nancy the owners were so sweet, helpful - even gave me recipes without asking. The entire staff feel like family. The Inn is so special right down to the plates, tea cups you drink from. Location, location is perfect - walk everywhere. 2nd time can't wait for 3rd!


Lost In Heaven

5 su maggio 28, 2013

We had never been to a B&B prior to our stay at the Cliffside Inn. The Cliffside Inn was by far the best hospitality venue one could imagine. Visiting Newport, during the Memorial Day holiday, seemed the perfect thing to do for someone who grew up there; but never had the opportunity to enjoy the Island's Inns. Bill and Nancy's graciousness, hospitality and warmth was an unexpected, yet welcomed touch. We were taken care from the time we departed Washington, DC until the time we departed the Inn. On more than one occassion Bill called prior to our departure to ensure everything was OK and asked if there was anything he could do to make our stay pleasant. He made restaurant reservations for us and assured our special dietary menu was set.There was never a request that was too hard (whether it was ticket arrangements, special events coordination, or recommending things to do) or one that they could not fulfill. Our inital thought was "no one does this!" Upon arrival we were welcomed, as if we were family. The Inn's breakfast menu was filling and delightful and the nightly wine and small bites gave all guests an opportunity to meet and share experiences of the day. The Cliffside Inn's staff was absolutely amazing--the desire to ensure our stay remained pleasant was unbelieveable. The nightly room "turn down" service with its very special treats was an added touch of excellence. It was if the staff was on a personal mission to make sure we were completely and totally taken care of. These were the small, yet moving touches that made our stay special. We have stayed at 5 Star hotels in Europe and high-end resorts in the US-- we had to admit the Cliffside Inn is right up there with the best. However, what makes them better, in many ways, is something we could never find in these hotels--we found friends and family.


Exceptional in Every Way!!

5 su maggio 24, 2013

Our stay at the Cliffside Inn was the most enjoyable, relaxing and amazing weekend. The Inn is exceptional in every way. It's beautifully decorated, immaculate, comfortable, warm and inviting. We stayed in the Carriage House which is more than spacious and has a top notch bathroom. The whirlpool tub for two was so relaxing. The accommodations are exceptional, the food is delicious, the staff is warm and welcoming, the wine and cheese hour is terrific, the location is perfect and the Innkeepers make it all worthwhile. They are the most gracious and down to earth couple who make you feel so welcome and part of the family within moments of your arrival. When you leave the Cliffside Inn, you do so knowing you will return.


An Enjoyable Stay

5 su novembre 06, 2012

We visited the city of Newport and found a perfect place to stay. The atmosphere was great, innkeepers friendly and breakfast good. Enjoyed ourselves very much and the area kept us busy. A place to return to for sure.

Risposta del proprietario
We really appreciate you taking the time to review the inn and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Cliffside and in Newport. Hope you will be back soon.


We'll Be Back!

5 su marzo 23, 2012

Our stay was wonderfully comfortable, warm, and relaxed. The surroundings were lush and rich. Breakfast fulfilling and our innkeepers sweet, attentive, and knowledgeable regarding the history of this grand place. You will not regret your stay in any form.


Two wonderful stays!

5 su dicembre 27, 2011

This elegant inn has the best in both accommodations and service. The rooms are beautifully decorated, down to the smallest detail. The bathrooms are incredibly top-notch and spacious. The renovations throughout the inn are both visually stunning and yet oh-so welcoming. Food is delicious and made-to-order. Nancy and Bill are outstanding innkeepers and hosts. Can't be beat!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Newport.


Exquisite Newport Inn

5 su novembre 07, 2011

Absolutely beautiful setting. Gorgeously renovated. Lovely high tea and gourmet full breakfast. We tried to visit the Inn in 2010 but it was being sold/ under renovations. We were excited to learn from the Visitors Center in Newport that there was still a room available. The gas fireplace and beautifully renovated room and bathroom was beyond expectations. The innkeepers were very nice and accommodating. You will not be disappointed in this choice.

Risposta del proprietario
So glad that you like the renovations we've done and that you tried us again. I hope you will be back often to see all the rooms.


Wonderful Stay

5 su settembre 28, 2011

The Cliffside Inn is just beautiful. Totally renovated and Bill and Nancy have really done quite a lot. All the rooms and bathrooms have been redone. The outdoor space was fabulous withthe outdoor fire pit going most of the evening. The food and individual service was much appreciated. We will definitely be back!


Cliffside Inn was a perfect getaway!

5 su agosto 22, 2011

The Cliffside Inn is newly renovated and under new ownership. We were pleasantly surprised to be the first guests to stay in our room! The inn keepers were gracious and very accommodating during our stay. Breakfast was beyond delicious, as well as afternoon tea and wine & appetizers were remarkable! Another plus is the Cliffside is steps away from the cliffwalk! My husband & I recommend you visit, and we will definately be back!


First Class Service in Newport

5 su giugno 13, 2011

I was recently lucky to be visiting Newport, and felt even luckier that I chose to stay at Cliffside Inn. I had never visited the city before and this was the perfect place for a relaxing stay to explore all the city has to offer. It is only a minute walk from the Cliff Walk, which was definitely the highlight of my stay. It's hard not to stroll it every morning and evening! The room was beautifully detailed and exceedingly comfortable and the breakfast was the perfect start to the day. Hopefully you get to enjoy the orange zested french toast. Hopefully my travels bring me back to this city, and if so another stay at Cliffside.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review the Cliffside Inn. The Orange French Toast has become a breakfast staple and everyone seems to enjoy it.


Joe and Sam's Visit

4,4 su gennaio 02, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay. As luck would have it, the new owners were celebrating their purchase the same night we were engaged to be married. The owner's included us in their celebration making it a very special night; one we will always remember.

Risposta del proprietario
Joe and Sam, so glad you were here for the opening. We hope you will be back to see all the changes we've made. Best, Nancy


Cliffside Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $200 - $510
  • Recensioni (12) 4,9
  • Camere 16
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4018471811
  • Numero di Fax 1-4018485850
  • Gratuito 1-8008451811

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina