Reed Rose Cottage Pool and Suites Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,2
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,0

Valore della struttura
24 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Home sweet home

3,6 su maggio 30, 2014

We had a wonderful time in Sharron's b&b. The apartment is bright and the garden is really nice with a swimming pool and patio. Food is stocked in the fridge and it couldn't have been better. We were even a home-made quiche which was really good.


Great anniversary getaway!

4,6 su settembre 07, 2013

The French room downstairs was perfect for any couple looking for a clean quiet room in Newport for a few nights. We loved using their beautiful pool after a long day of sightseeing and walking. And the homemade breakfast quieche was a perfect way to start the day!


Relaxing and Gorgeous Stay!

4,6 su luglio 31, 2013

We loved our visit to Reed Rose. Charron was the ultimate host and made us feel very comfortable and welcomed us into her home. Scenic perfection!


Private oasis in newport

3,8 su luglio 25, 2013

Reed rose cottages were an excellent choice. We took up both units. It was comfortable and convenient . Pool and beck yard were wonderful. Neighbors friendly. Charron and Jim were warm and inviting but were careful to let us feel alone also. Would highly recommend.


An quaint, affordable gem

5 su luglio 10, 2013

Our room was elegant, clean and cozy. And the breakfast accommodations were plentiful and right in the room, which allowed for full privacy. The pool was like a little oasis. We loved our stay and wished we could have stayed longer. Our only surprise were the pool hours, 10am-8pm which prevented us from early morning or late night swims, which was torture since the pool was so lovely and inviting. But other than that we were thrilled with the location, service and price. Can't wait to return!


perfect!

5 su giugno 26, 2013

Loved having the coffee and breakfast in the room. Food was in the fridge and heated it up when we were ready to eat. Sat on the deck over looking the pool. Loved it!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review so glad you enjoyed the French Country Queen Suite, porch, pool and gardens. We are always looking to improve our property for our guest's to enjoy. Hope you enjoyed our signature quiche.


my expectation are high

3,4 su maggio 23, 2013

We loved the convenience of the suite, over a hotel room! Very clean, loved the self serve breakfast (but we couldn't find the sugar!). Lovely gardens and pool, and fresh lilac on the table & cookies!


Home Away From Home

3,8 su novembre 02, 2012

It's our 2nd stay at the cottage. Perfect place to kick back and relax. Cozy and the food for breakfast is enough for an afternoon snack too! Highly Recommend!!!


Family Vacation

4,4 su settembre 04, 2012

Our family stayed at this lovely place and what a great time we had. The suite was perfect for our family of four and was located steps away from the exotic landscaped pool. Sharon and Jim could not have been more gracious hosts, we will for sure return. Oh by the way, Sharon's signature quiche was awesome!


Reed Rose Cottage Review

2,8 su agosto 20, 2012

The room was very nice and the pool was refreshing. I would have preferred a breakfast made that morning vs. the quiche that was put in our room refrigerator. A common breakfast is a nice way to meet other guests as well.


Quick get away for a few days

5 su agosto 20, 2012

This place is ideal. Room is well appointed, clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay and will return


An oasis in Newport

5 su giugno 26, 2012

We picked the perfect place for our 3 night stay in Newport. The French Garden Suite was comfortable, cosy and clean. We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere in the well maintained garden. The host Charron was very helpful with everything.. Highly recommendable!l


Beautiful place

3,4 su ottobre 31, 2011

Charron, the owner was kind enough to upgrade our room to the 2 bedrm suite at no cost. We arrived late (driving from NY) and since Charron was out of town, Robin, her assistant, was expecting us with all the information we needed for our stay. Overall, a nice place to stay. What a shame it was fall, so we couldn't enjoy the pool! ;)


Wonderful and Quiet. A Great Place to Relax.

4,0 su agosto 15, 2011

We really enjoyed the Cottage. It was very private and we were able to relax. The highlight was the pool. We made good use of the pool and were able to cool off several times a day. Charron and Jim took good care of us.


Great outdoor space combined with subpar accomodations

2,4 su luglio 06, 2011

We stayed in the two bedroom “suite”. The rooms is located right under the roof, under slated ceiling, making it hard to use the space. One bedroom was a basically a converted closet, heavily smelling of mold. The other bedroom and living room space were OK. The breakfast part of the “bed and breakfast” is not your typical homemade cooked meal of eggs, pancakes, etc.: it constitutes of some baked goods stocked up in your room upon arrival. On the positive side – the yard, the pool and the garden were spectacular – quaint and beautiful. It may be a good place for the money if you need a place with two bedrooms…but then again, the Inn owners do not allow kids under 8.

Risposta del proprietario
I would like to respond to the review posted on 7/6/11 Guest's having stayed on 7/20/11 in the Cottage Two Bedroom Suite. At Reed Rose Cottage we pride ourselves on the quality of our property, the comfort of our guest's and try to clearing explain our property on our website's. Reed Rose Cootage is a "Cape Cod " design which means that it has a dormered roof in the classic Cape Cod style. The photos we have on our web sites show all our rooms and give details about each unit. Granted the double bedroom is a smaller bedroom but has always worked out well with our guest's. The ceiling area is "slanted" due to the style of the cottage. As far as the mold smell it does perplex me because. We always ask our guest's to contact us if there is a problem or concern in the unit so that we can attend to it. I have instructed housekeeping to be aware of these types of problems. As stated in Bed and breakfast.com infomation on the property, we serve an expanded continental breakfast to our guest's which is also explained when the reservation is made. Breakfast is stocked in your suite. A typical breakfast for our guest's would be fruit,fruit salad, yogurt, baked goods,cereal,our signature quiche,coffee and tea. Restocked as needed. All bed and breakfast's are different which is the joy of staying at one. Some may have formal sit down dining room for breakfast while others may have a contintental or expanded continental breakfast. We do have an age limit of 8yrs old in respect for the other guest's staying at the Cottage. This is our 12th year of operation at Reed Rose Cottage and we take our guest's commnets very seriously and continue to update our suites to best serve our guest's needs. We also want our property to be a good fit for our guest's. erty. Please accept our apologizes that Reed Rose Cottage did not meet your expectations. Sincerely, Charron K Reed Reed Rose Cottage


Great place to stay

4,8 su giugno 30, 2011

What a great B & B. The room was clean and beautiful. Homemade quiche and fresh fruit, among other goodies, to start your day and without leaving your room. Good location only a mile from town and qiute. Gardens and pool were an extra plus. You can not go wrong with the Rose Reed!


Delightful stay

4,2 su giugno 02, 2011

The 2-bedroom suite was private, well lit, airy and comfortable. The pool, garden and pool house were a delightful extra attraction. Charron was accommodating and helpful and made an extra effort to make sure our special needs were met. Highly recommended!


reed rose

4,6 su maggio 01, 2011

Amazing five days with dogs, daughters, son-in-laws and husband staying at the cottage. When we entered the rooms there was a welcoming bottle of wine, quiche and a full refrigerator. It was a home away from home, and thanks to Charron for making it so. Sheila and Bob Hanley


Another great vacation stay

4,6 su settembre 14, 2010

I have stayed at the B and B now for three years and have to say it is a very nice place to stay. The gardens are so pretty to look at and the room we stayed in is so nice and quiet. The pool is very nice however, usually to busy to enjoy it. Hope to return again next summer. Sharon


Private and Charming Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su agosto 19, 2010

Reed Rose Cottage provided a wonderful respite. Although it is off the beaten path, it was within walking distance to both the historic district and the Cliff Walk. It is both very private and charming.


Quaint Serenity

4,8 su novembre 04, 2008

Very nice place to stay. The room we stayed in was very private and secluded. The pool and garden really set a relaxing tone to our stay. Innkeeper was very nice also. We plan on going back next year!


it was amazing

5 su ottobre 28, 2008

My friend and I went this summer, as people from quebec we thaugh it was amazing. we hope to come back soon


A Happy Return

4,6 su settembre 24, 2008

Our 2nd visit to this wonderful B&B was just as delightful as our first. Very clean, comfortable room, and a beautiful refreshing pool! Charron Reed is the perfect host and makes sure your stay is a memorable one.


charming

4,0 su aprile 18, 2008

the room fresh and cozy with a comfortable bed. Fresh flowers in the room a pleasent touch, lovely grounds in a quite neighborhood. Would recommend staying there.


Reed Rose Cottage Pool and Suites

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $80 - $250
  • Recensioni (24) 4,2
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4018468790
  • Cellulare 1-4014189940

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina