Hydrangea House Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfection

5 su settembre 13, 2013

Hydrangea House was so much more than we expected. There are many B & B's that provide a beautiful room, turn down service and many amenities, but this is a special place thanks to the owners, Dennis and Grant. They will make you feel so welcome and comfortable in their beautiful house. We loved everything about our stay in the Chesterfield Suite and were happy to be greeted by Rosie and Gracie, their two adorable little dogs. Wine and cheese in the afternoon and cookies on our pillow at night were a nice touch. Do not miss the breakfast. It is elegant and the food is amazing. Grant is a gourmet cook. We spent 3 wonderful nights at Hydrangea House and are already planning our return trip. Hydrangea House is definitely 5 stars.


A true gem...

5 su febbraio 01, 2012

Any inn can be beautiful and clean. To be an inn that oozes coziness, warmth and comfort from it's environment and especially from it's Inn keepers - well that's a class of Inn that few reach. The Hydrangea House experience was wonderful. Grant and Dennis have done an exceptional job in making the guests feel welcome and at home. The special touches such as bed down service with home made cookies and a fabulous breakfast in a wonderful dining room make this inn so wonderful. They helped make my 50th birthday wonderful by helping my husband with the flowers, cake, balloon and wine orders for the room. Their recommendations for activities and dining were perfect. The relaxed and special experience was not only felt by us, but also by the other guests and we all shared 2 wonderful breakfasts together. Hats off to Grant and Dennis. Hats off to all that stay at Hydrangea House! Diane and Mike Statkus, Stow, MA


A Romantic Inn Located In Newport's Old Quarter

4,0 su settembre 23, 2009

Hydrangea House, ideally located in Newport's Old Quarter, offers lovely rooms and suites for guests seeking distinctive lodging. An array of impressive amenities are offerd at the inn, a delicious breakfast is served each morning, and off-street parking is available. My stay at The Hydrangea House was an enjoyable one.


Great Anniversary getaway

5 su agosto 04, 2009

Dennis and Grant were the perfect hosts. always available and very knowledgeable about Newport. Breakfast was fabulous. Rooms quiet, comfortable and nicely decorated.


Best in Newport

5 su marzo 03, 2009

My husband choose the Inn for our 25th anniversary. It was one of the best B&B we have ever stayed at. The room was beautiful and I especially loved the jacuzzi. The morning breakfasts were delicious as well as the evening cookies that were placed nightly in front of our fireplace. Rosie, their bichon is a also a wonderful addition to the beautiful B&B.


Excellent presentation

5 su giugno 20, 2008

Stayed first time at a B&B in June 2007. I stay frequently at chain hotels for work and wife was apprehesive staying at something other than a chain hotel. Excellent property and choice for a25th anniversary. Was given a free upgrade (Hydrangia Suite), quiet, romantic with the ambiance to match. Each night came back to the room to find our bottle of wine on ice with glasses at the ready, didnt even ask. Innkeepers real nice, friendly, sociable, never intrusive. Breakfast was always a quality presentation and the town itself is also nice! Going again in June 2008, same B&B.


My favorite bed and breakfast

4,4 su ottobre 12, 2007

Hydrangea House Inn was our last bed and breakfast of our trip and it was my favorite. Jamie, the housekeeper, is great with information about the area and suggestions about what to do. We were given an upgrade, without asking, when all the rooms were not filled. The furnishings and linens and amenities were over the top. Coming back to the inn after dinner and finding cookies awaiting us outside our room was a treat. And having coffee awaiting us on the porch before breakfast was delightful. We would definitely stay here again.


great place

4,0 su agosto 14, 2007

Great rooms and service..... JAcuzzi was magnificent and bed was very comfortable. Cookies at night were superb. Breakast was top notch, but a bit small....


Elegant, romantic, relaxing Inn in Newport

5 su aprile 17, 2007

Inn located within walking distance of all key sites in Newport. Rooms elegant, warm, romantic, to the fainting couch to the two person jacuzzi and fireplace. Breakfast was delicious served in a beautiful, elegant dining room. Innkeepers very personable and welcoming. A highlight is free parking. I would highly recommend this inn.


A Dream come True

5 su marzo 12, 2007

Fit for Royalty. Stayed on March 11, 2007. What an experience. The Staff is beyond wonderful, the room we stayed in was magnificent, (Chesterfield Suite) the Gourmet Breakfast was truly fine dining and delicious. If you want to pamper yourself this is definitely the Inn to choose. Can't wait to return.


Hydrangea House Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $295 - $475
  • Recensioni (10) 4,7
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4018464435
  • Numero di Fax 1-4018466602
  • Gratuito 1-8009454667

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina