Francis Malbone House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
18 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A brilliant B&B in Newport, RI

4,4 su giugno 24, 2014

Newport, Rhode Island is a lovely city, with many old buildings, and there are several hotel and B&B options. Fortunately, we chose Francis Malbone House. This historic property was comfortable and interesting, with high ceilings, period furniture and convenient parking. Every member of staff was friendly, efficient and conscientious. The location was excellent, in the centre of the main area for shops and restaurants, close to the docks, and within walking distance of the famous mansions around Belleview Avenue. The Inn is built around a charming central courtyard open to guests and there are several communal rooms in which to read and relax. The Innkeeper and staff were very hospitable, and extremely helpful with recommendations for restaurants and places to visit. Breakfasts were delightful, with various options available, and we also enjoyed the varied afternoon teas – well worth getting back for before selecting the evening's restaurant. We were there for five nights and enjoyed our stay immensely. We would definitely recommend Francis Malbone House as the perfect place to stay in Newport.


Outstanding!

5 su ottobre 21, 2013

Robust, quality, surroundings, staff and service


Romantic Garden Spot

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2013

Beautiful, romantic garden spot on main drag of Newport. Great hot breakfast and full service afternoon tea. Restored bedroom with deep beds, fireplaces, french doors and well appointed bathrooms.


Amazing, quaint, caters to you

5 su settembre 04, 2013

Loved my stay. Immaculate room and house. Vegan and GF taste-buds satiated by Inn - how did I never stay before? Going back!


ALWAYS WONDERFUL

4,8 su agosto 15, 2013

Consistently well run property with excellent staff, authentic historic ambiance.


WINTER FESTIVAL

4,8 su agosto 15, 2013

Great staff, wonderful accommodations, super clean and friendly. Central location.


Romantic History

4,4 su agosto 12, 2013

Coming to Newport for 15 years and Francis Malbone is our favorite. Historic Inn is essence of the city. Best location near all activity. Will and staff go beyond to make the stay comfortable and enjoyable.


Annual Winter Visit

4,8 su giugno 12, 2013

Wonderful place, outstanding staff. Relax, unwind. No better way to start the new year.


A great escape!

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2013

We are repeat guests and will return again. The rooms are pristine, welcoming and comfortable. Fireplaces throughout. Delicious breakfasts and treats with afternoon tea. The innkeepers and their staff could not be nicer or more accommodating. Love the location right in the heart of the waterfront.


Consistently Outstanding

5 su gennaio 19, 2013

We were introduced to the Francis Malbone House Inn by friends about 10 years ago, and have been returning each year since. The Inn and it's staff provide us with every amenity we could ask for. The breakfasts are outstanding, as are the afternoon high teas. Both are complemented with burning logs in fireplaces, and spacious sitting rooms to relax and be pampered. We always look forward to our return visits.


Wonderful last minute stay

3,8 su agosto 12, 2012

Had a wonderful time at this B&B. Their breakfast was outstanding. Love the location, it's close to everything in Newport.


Elegant

4,8 su febbraio 07, 2010

We often visit beautiful B&B's at affordable midweek winter prices. This one caught our eye because of its location, amenities, reputation and value. The professionalism and hospitality here are first rate. The afternoon tea served in the dinning room was the most extensive we have experienced. The morning breakfast was not only abundant but quite unique. All of the rooms are beautifully done and include the extras. Our only comment (when choosing a room) would be to check the location of the fireplace in proximity of the bed. Our fireplace was too close to the foot of the bed and the fire was not visable while sitting or lying on the bed. All in all this is a lovely well run Inn that is well worth the visit especially at off season rates.


New Years Eve!

4,4 su gennaio 05, 2009

I researched for a place to stay in Newport over New Year's for weeks until I ran across this one. It had everything I was looking for! Beautiful cozy rooms, fireplaces, nice dining room, breakfast room and the right price! My husband and I traveled on New Years Eve in the snow, sleet and wind but it all almost disappeared when we entered the property... all fireplaces on, high tea in the dining room which was awesome and, very importantly, the people were most helpful. What really clinched it for me is as I have diet issues, the manager picked up on it and suggested a cheese and cracker platter so that I too, could enjoy high tea without feeling like I was missing anything! Most definitely will go back to Newport and will most definitely go back to Francis Malbone House.


You won't be disappointed!

4,6 su agosto 06, 2008

This is one of the nicest B & B's I have stayed in - very clean and beautiful accomadations. It is large enough that you don't feel as if you are staying at someones home that you don't know and feel a sense of privacy, which is important to me when staying at a B & B. The food was amazing, particularly breakfast!


AWESOME PLACE

4,0 su marzo 12, 2008

THE BEST PLACE I EVER STAYED INN....


Elegant Accomodations

3,8 su ottobre 12, 2007

The Inn is very elegant with formal sitting rooms and a delightful garden to have breakfast. Breakfast and tea is definitely over the top! Our garden room, however, was quite small. Moving around in the bathroom was a challenge. The location in the heart of the old part of town was terrific. It was convenient to leave the car in the lot and walk to many attractions.


Outstanding

4,6 su agosto 02, 2007

Without a doubt, this was the best B & B ever. Breakfast and afternoon tea was a spactacular event. The cleanliness, the service, the hospitality and their wellingness to accomidate was above and beyond my expectations. Will be back!!!


Oh so romantic...

4,8 su aprile 11, 2007

We've stayed in 3 different rooms and each is more beautiful than the next! The breakfast each morning is outstanding. Also, afternoon tea including snacks, cakes and other yummy goods. So worth every penny!


Francis Malbone House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $165 - $525
  • Recensioni (18) 4,6
  • Camere 20
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (401) 846-0392

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina