Bird Song Cottage Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo3,8

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful Little Gem

4,8 su settembre 24, 2014

Bird Song Cottage is a wonderful little gem! It's conveniently located, immaculately clean, and June, the innkeeper, is a wonderful lady, very accommodating, and a fount of local information. The deluxe continental breakfast is just that! There are several choices, and everything is very fresh!


Lovely Bird Song Cottage

4,6 su settembre 25, 2013

We came to race in the S Class Nationals and needed a clean quiet place to recoup after a day on the water. Bird Song was perfect for this. I felt very comfortable and welcomed. I enjoyed the careful attention to the details that June, our innkeeper provided. The cottage is situated in a neighborhood close to cliff walks and beaches which, if it had not stormed, we certainly would have taken full advantage of. Highly recommended.


Wonderful Newport B&B

4,0 su agosto 01, 2012

June was the best and very accomodating.


Wonderful place to stay close to the action

5 su giugno 27, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. Very friendly service and Good food! Just minutes to beaches and downtown Newport.


an awesome place to stay in Newport!

5 su maggio 03, 2012

Bird Song Cottage is a great place to stay in Newport. June Peckham can advise about anything happening in Newport and she is a very attentive innkeeper. The rooms are very nice, clean and cozy and the continental breakfast is sufficient. We wish we could come more often here than once a year! Patrik


lovely, quiet B&B

4,0 su settembre 12, 2011

June has a lovely, B&B on a quiet residential street. The room was furnished with beautiful antiques and the bed was very comfortable. June was very kind and helpful, her prices are extremely reasonable and her house is very very clean! We hope to visit again.


Perfect.

4,6 su settembre 11, 2011

Greatest value in Newport. So clean and pretty. Stayed on the 3rd floor. Very private. Not a hot breakfast, but sufficient and nicely presented. We'll return if ever back in Newport.


Best find in Newport

4,4 su novembre 12, 2008

Approximately four years ago my husband and I wanted to head back to Newport for 4th of July as we had in prior years but did not want to stay at a large impersonal hotel again. After reviewing B&B's on the BedandBreakfast.com website we came across June and Bird Song Cottage and have been heading back there every year since. It has been a great experience each time and feels like we are going home with each visit. We have always found immaculate accomodations and more than ample continental breakfast each time we've stayed at Bird Song Cottage and enjoy the welcoming feeling that we experience. Newport is a favorite weekend destination of ours and we appreciate the special care we are given each time I call June to plan our next trip. It is not often you come across such a great find...but we feel very fortunate in having found a wonderful Innkeeper who cares about each and every guest. Beth & Tony Cwikla, Granby, CT


Quiet Little Gem

4,2 su novembre 04, 2008

We were delighted to find this little gem of a b& b, off the "beaten track" and hosted by a "native" Newport innkeeper. It was just the "ticket" to relax and renew ourselves from our hectic pace. Our room was lovely and quiet; breakfast delicious and healthy. We came away wishing to go back someday.The McCartins, Garden City, NY


a retreat...

4,0 su settembre 24, 2008

I am a new business owner & needed to get away from the metro area N.Y; NS. Wow, did I pick the right place. Peaceful


Pleasant Stay.

3,0 su luglio 15, 2008

We had a pleasant stay at Bird Song Cottage. The house was immaculate, the room was beautiful, the area was peaceful. However, as a paying guest, I did expect my accommodations to be to my preference and the continental breakfast to consist of fresh items. Overall, the innkeeper was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this bed & breakfast to others.

Risposta del proprietario
I am pleased that these guests had a pleasant stay and would recommend me to others. I am puzzled, however, as to the meaning of their comment that they " expected their accommodations to be to their preference." My website very accurately displays Bird Song Cottage, they stayed in the room that they booked, and I am always available to any requests from my guests and am open to, and welcome, any suggests that a guest might have. My continental breakfast is a large one. I offer three different bread choices, one of which is a fresh homemade baked item. There is a large fresh fruit platter with 5 or 6 seasonal fruits that is prepared for that morning's breakfast, a variety of yogurts, hard-boiled eggs, a dry cereal selection and coffee, tea and juice. Breakfast is fresh and served daily from 8-10am, allowing guests to come down to the dining room at their leisure. My wish is to provide a friendly and comfortable " home away from home " for my guests and be part of a memorable visit to Newport.


Bird Song Cottage

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $165 - $250
  • Recensioni (11) 4,3
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4016190096

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina